Cottages at Limestone on Main Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

A perfect getaway spot!

5 on May 06, 2012

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Cottages at Limestone. The value far exceeded our expectations, with Joe and Carol providing every conceivable amenity for a delightful stay. The breakfasts were delicious and were brought to our cottage by Joe and Carol complete with fresh flowers. We could not have asked for more gracious hosts and look forward to our next visit with them!


Very nice bed and breakfast

5 on November 23, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at The Cottages at Limestone three times and are scheduled for a fourth. This place has been amazing every time we have been here. Joe and Carol are great hosts and take time to talk to the guests. Carol has even sent us home with fresh herbs from her garden. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and are separate from each other so you don't have a chance of hearing your neighbors, or they you. We have stayed in all three cottages and all three were great. The best part of our stay, and the reason we keep coming back, is the breakfast they serve in the mornings. Joe and Carol take a lot of time out to ensure that everything is perfect each day. The recipes they use are special and HOMEMADE, all the way down to the pomegranate ice cubes in the orange juice. Several of my friends have stayed at B&B's in and around Fredericksburg and it doesn't seem that any of them stack up to what Joe and Carol have going. It seems like many of them give breakfast vouchers now instead of a real meal. This place is truly amazing and has been the cause of great weekends and memories for my wife and me. Thanks Joe and Carol for a job well done.


Cottages at Limestone

5 on February 26, 2011

We loved our stay at Cottages at Limestone and will definately return! John & Cathy Beck, Katy, Texas


Wonderful!

5 on August 15, 2010

All the rave reviews cannot be wrong! My husband and I stayed at The Cottages at Limestone for 2 nights before he left for the middle east for a year. What a great experience! Everything from the furnishings, to the privacy, to the helpful hints on places to eat locally from Joe and Carol were top notch. And of course, I can't forget to mention the Breakfast. This place is truely an 5 star experience!


Awesome location, awesome hosts

4.8 on August 08, 2010

Our first trip to Fredericksburg, but certainly not our last. Joe and Carol are examples of what B & B hosts should be. Utterly charming, knowledgeable, creative, and fab-u-lous cooks. Did I mention that Carol is a master gardener? The cottages were a unique B & B experience for us, as we have previously only stayed at traditional "big house" inns. Love, love, love the privacy from the hedge that separates the cottages from the main property to our sweet bungalow. Can't think of a thing to change to make our experience better - except more vacation time so that we can stay longer! Steve & Mary Kovar


Terrific Stay

5 on July 21, 2010

Everything is lovely. You can have privacy or spend time site seeing. Breakfast is a 5 star event.


Great Get-Away

5 on June 22, 2010

Joe & Carol were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful and gracious. Every morning there was a wonderful anticipation to see what delights would be brought to breakfast to our room on the silver tray. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!


Perfect for us

4.6 on June 12, 2010

We like quiet, privacy, value, cleanliness, and a gourmet breakfast. We found them all at Cottages. Hard to believe Highway 290 is half a block away! We never heard a thing inside. Carol and Joe serve a WOW breakfast which was always more than I could eat. I loved having the kitchen with the option for that 5:30 am coffee or an evening tea. Great to have a fridge for fruit and wine if you don't feel like rushing out in the evening. I prefer a firmer bed, but that is always an individual thing. Great recommendations for dinner at local restaurants from Joe. Tip: make good use of the ceiling fans at night as it stops the AC from coming on and off too much. Also turn the fridge down at night for the same reason. Then tuck yourself in and see if you can read even a page of your book before nodding off for a great night's sleep. Fredericksburg has so much to offer. Have fun.


Relaxing Getaway

4.8 on May 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay! The rooms were nice and clean with a lot of amenities. The food was great and Joe and Carol are great hosts. Beds were really comfy.


Our Stay at the Cottages at Limestone on Main

5 on May 16, 2010

Our stay in Fredricksburg Texas has to be one of the best thanks to Carol and Joe at the Limestone Cottage. We have experienced staying in B&Bs all over the US, and our stay there was most enjoyable. It is very private sitting in the rockers on your own little porch. The room was so clean and comfortable. The breakfast brought in on a silver tray was superb each morning with such attention to detail and quality. The personal touch with all the recommendations for restaurants and things to do was so helpful. Joe and Carol and Dave are doing an outstanding job!!! We hope to see you again. Marilyn and Dan Sloan Diamondhead, MS.


The Place To Stay In Fredricksburg TX

5 on April 29, 2010

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent experience! Thoughtful, accommodating, friendly. We love B&B's and have stayed in many throughout Europe. Carol and Joe provide a truly exceptional B&B experience.


Cottages at Limestone

5 on March 25, 2010

Carol and Joe, the owners, completely blew us away with their friendliness, hospitality and service. Food is amazing.


excellent in every aspect

5 on March 22, 2010

We have stayed at the Cottages at Limestone the last 3-4 years and the service and hospitality that Joe and Carol give us is exceptional. They greet you when you arrive and always ask if there is anything that they can do to make your stay more comfortable during your visit. And the breckfasts are extrodinary. Very gormet and always delicious. And they always ask if there is anything that you do not prefer or are alergic to when preparing your meals. They also can recommend places to eat or places to visit or tour. The rooms are wonderful also with each room very clean neat and full of eminites and the grounds are very nice. What we really like was that each room is a separate building. Each room is seperated from the other. They only have 3 rooms or cottages, but each one unique and designed differently from the other. We have refered the Cottages at Limestone to many of our friends and they have all concluded that it is a wonderful place to stay in Fredericksburg, Tx.


Perfect B & B/Perfect Stay

5 on March 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this B & B in March 2010. We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. The cottages are charming, well decorated with jet tub, kitchenette, fireplace, tv and a great king-size bed. We were there for 2 nights. Joe and Carol outdid themselves, but I believe this is the norm for them. Not only was the breakfast outstanding, but on hearing that my husband had a birthday, our return to the cottage that afternoon had another surprise...a homemade birthday cake with candles, hats and noise makers for two. Also, after checking out, my husband discovered that he had left some medication in the cottage and Joe and Carol delivered it the next day to our San Antonio hotel. On all counts OUTSTANDING!!!!!


Great B&B

5 on January 26, 2010

We love the Cottages at Limestone on Main, and we have been going there regularly for the past 6 years or so. Carole and Joe are excellent hosts. The rooms are spacious and have great ammenities. The breakfasts are wonderful.


Best place to stay in Fredericksburg

5 on December 15, 2009

We have stayed here several times and are always thrilled with the excellent accommodations, the gourmet breakfasts, and the friendliness of the hosts. The cottages are charmingly decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is superb! We are always ready to go back to this perfect B&B.


Two Thumbs Up

4.0 on October 14, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spitzweg Cottage!! Joe and Carol are terrific hosts, the cottage was immaculately clean and larger than we expected and the breakfasts were sumptuous! Our hosts made some excellent suggestions for "must sees" on our first visit to the Texas Hill Country. We're looking forward to returning and would stay at the Cottages again in a heartbeat! Julie and Al; Lynn, MA


"BOOK IT!"

4.8 on September 07, 2009

You will not be disappointed staying in any one of these charming cottages located in a serene and secluded setting. We truly loved the privacy the Cottages afforded (not having to share a bathroom or breakfast table with others), and just relaxing in the rockers on our front porch. There is so much to enjoy around the Fredericksburg area, and Joe and Carol's "silver tray breakfasts" will definitely give you the energy to tackle shopping or climb the Enchanted Rock! We scheduled all our activities around their breakfasts (ha!) because we didn't want to miss a single one. And, no need to plan lunch because you won't have room! You will definitely appreciate Joe and Carol's attentiveness to detail and gracious hospitality. It gives us pleasure to spread the word about this little gem of a B&B! Our advice: BOOK IT NOW!


Outstanding!

5 on September 04, 2009

The cottages were clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazingly delicious. The hosts were sweet and a delight to chat with. I will stay there again the next time I'm in Fredericksburg.


Fantastic!!

4.6 on September 03, 2009

Me, my husband, and another couple (we're all in our twenties) went to Fredericksburg for a fun couple's weekend, and stayed at the Cottages at Limestone. Overall, we thought the B&B was outstanding!! We were all very impressed by the rooms -- they each have a nice kitchenette, a dining/living area, king-size bed and a full bathroom. It was all very quaintly decorated, and you could tell that a lot of thought had gone into how the rooms should be decorated so that the guests feel 'at home'. The food was incredible!! At our request, Joe and Carol served us breakfast a little earlier than usual, and it was absolutely fantastic - a truly gourmet breakfast with multiple dishes! It all tasted delicious, and was freshly prepared for us. We really couldn't have asked for anything more with the breakfast. Joe and Carol themselves were extremely friendly, and were gracious about giving us information, but not too overly involved in our plans (which was really nice). The price was comparable to everything else I had researched, and this seemed to have more to offer for the same price (for example, I think some places will have you share a bathroom with other guests, or will only give you a gift certificate for breakfast in town rather than cooking you your own breakfast). When we go back to Fredericksburg, there is NO DOUBT that we will stay here again. This B&B truly made our stay worthwhile!!


The best place we have ever stayed

5 on September 03, 2009

We frequently go to Fredricksburg, and this last time we were lucky enough to pick the Cottages at Limestone. They are delightful, the decor, the amenities, the sumptuous beds, and the most incredible breakfasts, you can imagine. Joe and Carol were gracious and friendly, they shared their "story" of how they ended up running a B & B, and their love of gormet cooking. It was just a perfect weekend. We will definitely be returning.


Best B&B

4.8 on June 01, 2009

This is the best B&B we have enjoyed so far. The breakfast was gourmet and served so appetizingly. The rooms were perfect and so private. I loved that each room was a separate cottage. The hosts were gracious and attentive without being intrusive.


A great pleasureful getaway

5 on May 31, 2009

My wife and I stayed two nights with Joe and Carol. What a DELIGHTFUL place. The place itself provides such privacy (off the street, individual cottages), the breakfast is truly gourmet (the best we've ever had at a B&B), and the host and hostess so very giving and willing to meet all needs and wants. We will certainly be returning, Lord willing!


Cottages at Limestone on Main

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $149
  • Reviews (23) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Toll free 1-8663301736
Top