Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
179 Reviews

Write A Review

Exquisitely Romantic B&B

4.6 on August 17, 2014

Very romantic and exceptionally clean B&B, with extremely pleasant hosts who were very knowledgeable about the local area for restaurants and places to see. Recommended a quaint little Italian restaurant for dinner that was absolutely excellent that I never would have found much less gone into if I had. The cottage that we were in was gorgeous, with a spacious shower area and cozy yet roomy heart shaped tub for two. It was very quiet in the room despite the fact that it is close to an interstate. You would never know once you were in the room. The breakfast they served was excellent and served to the room just when we asked. A place we will definitely revisit. Impossible to come up with any kind of complaint or improvement to suggest regarding any diminished expectations. It is an old place and currently undergoing some cosmetic exterior renovations that did not impact our stay.


Great!

4.2 on July 29, 2014

My husband and I went to Lockheart for my birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Bill and Kelly are really nice and the room ( love nest) was extraordinary. The have many options for breakfast pancakes and ours were really good. We will def go back!


Anniversary Escape

4.2 on July 28, 2014

The hosts, Bill and Kelly, are wonderful, very pleasant and enthusiastic towards their guests. The carriage house rooms (we've stayed twice to-date) are incredible. Very quite, peaceful, and extremely relaxing. The open shower and the separate double jacuzzi tub make for a great opportunity to begin relaxing early and staying relaxed. They've provided scented oils and candles for the jacuzzi, which adds to the experience. Although it was July, the weather was perfect (unseasonably cool 69 degrees!) for an outside breakfast on the porch off the garden. The beds are marvelously comfortable, with very soft sheets (which my wife loved). As a recommendation, check out the breakfast options. The roses are a nice touch, as is the soft music that is playing on entry into the room.


Romantic Getaway

5 on May 28, 2014

The entire getaway was awesome starting with the chocolate covered strawberries, the room was tremendous and we enjoyed all the additional amenities as well. I would love to come back and try one of the cottages for a very special overnight occasion!


Lockheart

3.2 on May 01, 2014

The room that my new husband and I spent our first night in as man and wife, was TOTALLY enchanting BUT, the chapel could have been cleaned and attended to better, the water in the front entrance was green and stagnant; the grass needed to be cut near the mailbox and the rugs in the "Moment in Time" room, need rubber grips under them, almost slipped coming out of the jacuzzi.


Our Fabulous Honeymoon Stay...

5 on April 23, 2014

My new bride and I stayed at Lockheart Gables the day we got married (late March 2014). I had done a lot of preliminary research in the Dallas Fort Worth area and found this quaint location highly rated on most of the lists. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, and, by sheer coincidence, it was only a short drive from the wedding site. We stayed in the Beloved Room and were really impressed at how romantic it was. The owners met us at the door and took us on a quick tour of the main house, then escorted us to our room. The room was fantastic! With the large canopy bed, the electric fireplace, the heart shaped Jacuzzi tub for 2, and the extravagant shower, everything was perfect! The breakfasts were prepared to order and served on fine china personally by the owners. They also allowed me to have a small surpirse delivered to the room and it was waiting inside when we arrived! The only minor negative had nothing to do with the facility itself. The old style construction used several inches of rock, which made electronic reception (phones / I-pads, etc) a little difficult. Nothing we couldn't handle though! We are already looking forward to going back for an anniversary visit in a few years!


Romantic get-away

4.6 on April 15, 2014

Great time. The arrival process was easy and the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and neat. A very comfortable room with great amenities. It was very quiet and we were never bothered. A great place for couples to get away to.


Gone Down Hill

1.0 on February 09, 2014

My husband and I started our wedding night out in this place. It was with the original innkeepers. That was in 09. We thought it would be a good tradition to come back every year. The first couple of years were great, even the 1st year the new inn keepers took over. Last year we stayed and the AC didn't work in the room. At 8 oclock at night the innkeeper is in our room on a ladder. That kills whatever romance you would have. They did compensate us AFTER we threw a fit. So this year we decided to give it another try. IT was awkward right off the bat when we handed them our gift certificate that they gave us from last time. We had to carry our own bags to the room (which has never happened). We tried a new room and instantly you could see the dust bunnies on the plants and on the base boards. We went and had our romantic evening out and come back to get in their "heart shape whirlpool for two" and it didn't work! My husband calls down to the inn keeper and after 20 minutes of trying to get it to work they decide they will move us to another room. This is at 11:30 at night. As if this was not disappointing enough when we get ready to check out the wife has the nerve to say, "Well, you were lucky enough to try 2 rooms for the price of 1!" I couldn't believe it! No compensation was offered. I think it is time for me and my husband to try a new tradition.


A Honeymoon Worth Every Penny

5 on January 08, 2014

We cannot thank them enough for their service and warm hearts. Because of them, we made great memories. The warmth and comfort provided made the “bed and breakfast” experience a perfect getaway. The breakfasts were especially delicious and beautiful. The hosts catered to make sure we felt like it was a home and even asked us what we would like for breakfast, catering the next meal to our own personal desires and preferred time. We are already planning our next stay for the next romantic vacation.


Anniversary Getaway Surprise

4.8 on December 02, 2013

My husband surprised me with Lockheart Gables cottage getaway for our anniversary. It was beautiful! They covered all the details! Absolutely loved it!!!


Great place to reunite with love!

4.6 on November 29, 2013

I surprised my wife for our anniversary with a night stay. I would have loved to have stayed longer after we checked in and saw the place. The romance was instantly heightened and we absolutely loved the place. Bill and Kelly really know how to treat people and they themselves are wonderful new friends that we intend to get to know better each time we stay. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful & peaceful place to stay!!

5 on November 26, 2013

This wonderful Victorian House in the city is very unique, quiet 7 peaceful & everything is wonderful from Heart shaped jacuzzi tubs & very comfortable beds where you fall asleep easily. Great place to get away from things & lots of eating places close by. Breakfast each morning are very delicious!! Pat


Beautiful Wedding

4.6 on October 23, 2013

We had our wedding held in the garden of the Lockheart Gables. It was just beautiful. We stayed in the cottage and the room was totally breath taking. The breakfast was very good and the service was top notch. Will be back for our 1st anniversary.


Birthday Getaway

4.8 on August 18, 2013

Lockheart Gables was a fun Romantic Getaway for me and my husband. His Birthday was Friday and mine was Saturday, so it was a perfect way for us to relax, getaway and celebrate not only our Birthdays, but our fun 5 years of marriage too. Thank you for your friendly service, relaxing atmosphere, and great weekend!


Wonderful experience

5 on August 02, 2013

It was way more than we expected , truly magical place. Inn keepers were so sweet and hospitable


We will defiantly be coming back!

5 on July 18, 2013

The owners are so sweet! We got there and they showed us around first and then we got the keys to the Beloved Cottage. The decor, heart shaped jacuzzi tub and the walk in shower were just what I was looking for. They brought us out chocolate covered strawberries and cute heart shaped cookies. The bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get up. The next morning we sat outside under the covered patio drinking coffee until it was time for breakfast. The homage omelet and homage cinnamon rolls were so good that we were still eating even though we were stuffed. This is just a great place and would recommend it to anyone.


awesome

5 on June 19, 2013

enjoyed it so much ,everything was clean beautiful and private! very professional staff they were both so sweet!!


Honeymoon Wonder

5 on May 08, 2013

After saying "I Do" to my beloved, we made our way to this amazing house on the edge of Fort Worth. We arrived later in the evening, and the innkeepers were more than happy to accommodate. The meals were outstanding and extremely filling (I drank so much coffee its crazy). We went to an opera and shopping the following day and came back for a romantic evening. We will definitely be returning, and after touring the entire estate we want to stay in every room.


Friday night stay

3.2 on May 06, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on Friday night after we attended the Diana Krall concert in Grand Prairie. Room was nice and bed was really comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was a nice addition as well. My wife really enjoyed the antique feel of the whole house and our room which is what I was hoping for. Peach tea and personalized cookies when we arrived were great. Breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were VERY GOOD! I could have eaten a few more. We had a great weekend and I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice romantic getaway in Fort Worth.


4 Thumbs Up!

5 on April 10, 2013

Great overall experience


So romantic...

3.8 on April 09, 2013

I love this place. The rooms are gorgeous. It's very quiet. Very romantic place. Do wish the check in time was an hour earlier just so I could enjoy it more. The bed was so comfy I didn't want to get out of it and the heart shaped tub right beside it made for a wonderful romantic evening.


Best time, ever!

5 on April 01, 2013

I chose this specific B&B because breakfast was served in the comfort and privacy of our own room. Not to mention Bill and Kelly were absolutely wonderful to us ensuring we had everything we needed down to where to eat while in town!! They truly have a ministry blessings those who arrive. Going back soon!!


Must Stay

4.4 on March 20, 2013

Unbelievably quiet getaway right in the heart of Historical Fort Worth. We stayed in the Sweatheart Cottage and is was AMAZING. Bill & Kelly are the best hosts we've ever had and we've been to dozens of B&Bs. Be sure and try their special Hazelnut coffee. It is better than you can imagine. I don't want to forget the great welcome dessert and fully stocked complimentary "minibar" (no alcohol). We can't wait to stay there again! P.B.S - Highland Village, Texas


Awesome little getaway

3.2 on March 14, 2013

This place is just as nice as the pictures on the internet, and the owners are great cooks. I pay alot of attention to details and its hard to find a place that cares about the detail. Well I found the perfect place that pays attention to all the romantic details to make a one night stay or many nights stay perfect. Thank you for caring about people and thier love for eachother.


Awesome!

5 on February 23, 2013

We had a wonderful romantic evening at Lockheart Gables. The big heart shaped bathtub was romantic and the big breakfast was delicious. The room itself was separate from the B&B in a "cottage" and was very private and quiet. The innkeeper's were fantastic and made every effort to make our stay unbelievable. We will be back!


A great place to relax!

5 on February 20, 2013

Yet again, Bill & Kelly made us feel special. Whether you're staying for a week or just for the night, you are treated the same. They love be a part of rejuvenating any couple. What a blessing! We can't wait to go back.


A wonderful stay at lockheart!

5 on February 16, 2013

Beautiful rooms and an all around wonderful experience.


Wedding Night Getaway

5 on February 11, 2013

In two words it was Amazing and unforgettable.


Sweethearat Cottage

4.8 on February 10, 2013

We rented the Sweetheart Cottage for our 20th anniversary. It was awesome. We had so much fun! Romantic with a victorian flare, the many little extra touches made our stay over the top. I loved the delicious personalized cookies and peach tea when we first entered the cabin. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and just right for us. First class spoiling! Kelly and Bill are lovely hosts and have a real heart for hospitality. If you want to get away from it all, forget the daily routine and just have a relaxing, beautiful, romantic evening, I highly recommend the Sweetheart Cottage.


Perfect wedding night suite!

5 on January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Sweetheart Cottage on our wedding night and it was perfect! It was secluded, there were free cookies and snacks, breakfast was great, and our hosts were so friendly and accommodating, even when we asked for a late breakfast! We also love that they gave us a photo of the two of us from there so we will always have one. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the heart-shaped jacuzzi that I originally thought might be a little cheesy was actually really cute and the perfect size for me and my 6'4" husband to cuddle up in together. We both fit and everything! They had everything taken care of with spa oils, extra towels, dimmers on all the lights, a fireplace you could turn on with a switch, mood music already on...it was a beautiful surprise and even better than I had hoped for. It was just wonderful. I can't say enough good things about Lockheart Gables. We will definitely be back for many anniversaries to come!


Vintage Charm and Hospitality!

5 on January 26, 2013

Vintage charm and hospitality! Bill and Kelly were exceptional hosts! Our accomodations were very romantic and cozy. It was such an awesome surprise to be served one of the most scrumptious breaksfasts in our room in the morning. Thank you for an amazing experience!


LOVED IT!!! DREAM!!!

5 on January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my 30th bday, and we highly enjoyed ourselves. Picture don't do this place any justice you have to b in the environment! We are telling all our friends andplan on rrenewing our vows here also. Thank you bill and Kelly for all your hospitality!!!


Relaxing and Romantic Place to Remember

5 on January 14, 2013

This is out 2nd celebration spent with Kelly & Bill. We spent our 1 Month Anniversary there last year - and my wifes Birthday this year. We have already booked our Anniversary for this year. This is a fabulous Old Home that has been carefully restored. It has spectacular furnishings and a Warm and Cozy Romantic feel. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family and spoiled. The hand decorated cookies in our room, the Heart shaped tub for two, the flowers, just added to the feeling of importance. The King Size bed was soooo comfortable - and those sheets - ahhhh. The Breakfast in our room was superb. And you MUST have her special recipe "Peach Tea". We wish we could escape more often to this fabulous place - operated with Love and thoughtfulness by a fantastic couple. Thank You for sharing your home AND your unbelievable Hospitality.


A fantastic weekend!

4.8 on January 06, 2013

We had a great time. The food was fantastic. The proprietors were caring and saw to our every need. We just loved the heart shaped tub for two surrounded by candles.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on December 02, 2012

The food was wonderful! The Innkeepers are so friendly. We were so spoiled!


Great, awesome, wonderful

4.4 on November 06, 2012

Great place for a romantic getaway. But if you plan on having your wedding here, I suggest you hire a reliable professional photographer. Their package does include photography, however, it takes them a month to send you the cd of photos and even then, they only put ONE photo in it!!! I don't think these people know how to use computers.


Can you believe this?

5 on October 30, 2012

Can you believe in courtesy, hospitality, atmosphere and romance all in one place. Yes, you can believe it if you stay at Lcokheart Gables Romantic B&B. Our friends booked it for us as a gift. We were treated like royalty and old friends. Lots, of smiles, lots of extras and lots of suprises. Can't spoil it by telling you the details but the bottom line - our host went out of the way to make our stay exeptional.


We will be returning

5 on October 24, 2012

Celebrated our 23rd anniversary at Lockheart Gables. Our cottage was very beautiful, clean , romantic and cozy. Bill and Kelly were very kind , warm and inviting hosts. We look forward to returning for another romantic getaway very soon.


A Moment In Time

5 on October 09, 2012

Everything I had hoped for had come true. The pictures and videos online cannot truly describe how majestic and fantastic Lockheart Gables is. Not only is the property breathtaking and super-special, but Kelly and Bill are second to none when it comes to hosting and accomodating "to the max". My wife and I felt like we are on a movie set, and had immense peace and relaxation; a time to connect like no ther. The food was incredibly great, from the homemade cookies, to the fondut, to the cinnamon rolls, to the breakfast....all were top shelf and delicious. The mansion was spotless! The decorations were beautiful. We will return, and plan to renew our 25th anniversary wedding vows here, amongst other additional stays. God has Lockheart Gables right where He wants it.....a place in time for me and my bride. God Bless and thank you Bill and Kelly! You truly are a Ministry to couples!


Mini-Vacay (even though we live in Dallas)

5 on September 29, 2012

As soon as we arrived we felt welcome & that didn't end until the day we left. The personalized cookies were as delicious as they were beautiful! The whirlpool bath was very relaxing & the sheets are indescribable! You must try them for yourself! The breakfast was fantastic & the fact that it was brought to our room was a nice bonus. I will recommend this home to everyone I know & anyone that will listen. Our stay was just what we needed to reconnect & relax. Thanks for everything! Bridgette & Byron


wonderful romantic place

4.6 on September 15, 2012

This inn is definitely designed for romance from the picture they take when you arrive to the heart-shaped bathtubs to the heart-shaped cookies. We will definitely return. Bill and Kelly are great hosts, very accommodating and gracious. The mattress was super comfortable, and the sheets felt like silk.


Highly Recommended!!

5 on August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed for her birthday and we enjoyed the Sweetheart Cottage. It was just what I was hoping for and the room was clean and very comfortable. I was concerned at first when I booked because it backs up to a major freeway but the walls are plenty thick and noise was not even a issue. It minutes from downtown Fort Worth and we will definitely be staying there again. As my wife was walking out of the cottage for the last time I caught her with her lower lip sticking out. That should sum up what she thought of the place. During our stay the owners were out of town and the person they left in charge did a fantastic job!!!


Great Getaway Spot

4.6 on August 25, 2012

As a last hoora for summer before the kids go back to school, I decided to surprise my wife with a getaway at Lockheart Gables. The service, food, fondue, and bed were all great. I would highly suggest this location as a getaway. We stayed in the Sweetheart Cottage. Surprisingly it was quiet even being next to I-30. We will return for future getaways.


wedding and night stay in honeymoon suite

5 on July 17, 2012

We had our wedding here at Lockheart. It was beyond amazing and couldnt have asked for anything more. I absolutely loved it. It was truly a dream come true. The owners of Lockheart are very caring and help you in any way they possibly can. I had a truly romantic and best experience of my life... THANK YOU!!!


Wonderful Wedding and Honeymoon

5 on June 30, 2012

My mother in law suggested this place and we could not have been more pleased. With about a month to the wedding date, they were able to get us the day we wanted and Kelly took care of everything from the set up and tear down to the cake and minister! It was truly the best experience that I could have imagined. The food is fantastic and Kelly and her husband do a wonderful job of handling everything and making you feel at home while your a guest.


So cute!!

4.4 on June 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the "Love Nest" on our wedding night. The room was absolutely adorable! Their service is so sweet and personal. They really do their best to make everything romantic and fun. We liked it so much we bought my parents a gift certificate, and we would definitely return!!


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on June 25, 2012

Perfect trip, may have been our first but will not be our last. We both totally enjoyed the whole experience; thanks for helping us to make memories.


Honeymoon Getaway

5 on June 11, 2012

Beautiful, romantic B & B! Wonderful, sweet, attentive hosts!! Thank you Bill and Kelly! See you soon for another stay! love the Z's


B&B Perfection

5 on May 31, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at Lockheart Gables. Bill and Kelly, the owners, were wonderful. Must have's include the homemade peach tea, relaxing dip in the whirlpool bath, hand made breakfasts, and a swing out in the garden/fountain area. My wife and I have been to a few B&B's around DFW. This one hands down beats them all. They had a snack/nick nacks cabinet that included wine glasses and bottle opener. In addition to that, they have a refrigerator with cola and water that can also be used to store left overs from the many wonderful places to eat in Fort Worth. Speaking of dinner, Bill and Kelly recommended may different places to us and when we picked where we would like to go they made the reservation for us and told the restaurant that it was our 5 year anniversary. The location is 5 minutes away from the Colonial, Zoo, Arts Museum and Botanical Gardens and 7 minutes away from downtown (sundance square). Ohhh forgot to mention the beds and sheets are more comfortable than any I have ever slept on. A one word description is perfection.


Very impressed!

4.8 on May 07, 2012

We were very impressed with the personal service. The breakfast was fantastic, delivered to the cottage... The cookies were so good as well. Easy access to I30 and parking right at the cottage made it evean better. This was a wonderful place..m


Awesome home away from home wedding anniversary

4.8 on April 26, 2012

It was a great get away from home. Very romantic set up with lots of awesome spots to take romantic pictures. We got really refreshed during and after our stay.


The best B & B I've stayed in to date!

5 on March 27, 2012

I have to give Lockheart a five star rating. My experience was outstanding. Bill and Kelly Hays were extremely welcoming and made this an over the top romantic experience. They gave attention to every detail. The Forever Yours room was absolutely beautiful. We were welcomed with personalized heart shapped cookies in our room. The breakfast was great, espeically the cinamon rolls. The fresh roses with breakfast just added to the romantic experience. I am looking forward to my next stay at this wonderful B&B.


Outstanding in everyway!

5 on February 27, 2012

Our anniversary stay at Lockeheart Gables was pure bliss. The room was exactly as pictured as was the heart shaped jacuzzi in our bathroom. The homemade breakfast brought to us in our room was delicious and the cinnamon rolls exquisite. We ate every bite ! Thank you Bill and Kelly for a wonderful time! We will return!


Beautiful Cottage

4.4 on February 24, 2012

Stayed in one of the two cottages. Very spacious, beautiful room and bed. Bathroom was huge with a heart-shaped jacuzzi tub. Nicest surprise was probably the shower, a gorgeous walk-in with two shower heads, stone walls, and stone/tile floor. Highly recommend either cottage. Bill and Kelly are very gracious hosts.


WONDERFUL STAY

5 on February 22, 2012

Our wedding day was made perfect by Kelly and Bill. We hope to visit on many anniversaries to come! The accommodations were wonderful and breakfast was great the next morning. Thanks again.


Wonderful Time

4.8 on January 31, 2012

My wife and I could not have had a better time. Bill and Kelly were great and the stay was one of the best times we have ever had. The Beloved Cottage is where we stayed and I would reccommend to anyone and everyone. Thank you to Bill and Kelly


Romantic Elopement Package

5 on December 04, 2011

We were married here (just the 2 of us) that afternoon, stayed here that night, and in between, EVERYTHING was beyond what we expected! The nicest, warmest, kindest people took very good care of us. Made everything stree-free. Our room was BEAUTIFUL!! The breakfast was WONDERFUL! The little touches really were noticed and meant so very much! WILL be back!


Jeremy & Chris Colvin

5 on November 28, 2011

What an wonderful place to stay. Everything about this B&B was outstanding. I can't wait to go back.


Best stay I ever had!

5 on November 08, 2011

I always feel welcome, home away from home. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. I would recommend this place to everyone.


Great Romantic Getaway!

5 on October 31, 2011

We love this B&B! We have visited several times and the atmosphere and service has been great each time! If you are looking for a romantic escape, try them!


I highly recommend!

4.0 on September 20, 2011

The bed was heavenly. The breakfast was amazing. It was perfect.


Honeymoon to remember

4.6 on September 14, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 fantastic days and enjoyed every minute we were there. We had a wonderful time relaxing and getting some peaceful rest. Each room is special with a life of its own. The breakfast was fantastic and we just hated to leave. We will be coming back again.


Exceptional service at a wonderful price

5 on September 06, 2011

We recently stayed here for the first time and made some wonderful memories for our engagement. We plan to come back in the future. Everything exceeded our expectations.


Great Anniversary weekend get-a-way!!

4.8 on September 06, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary at the Lockheart Gables B & B. We loved the vintage decor and details throughout the house. Our room (Forever Yours) was wonderful, with the heart shaped tub to the awesome sheets, cozy robes and very comfortable bed. What set this apart from other B & B's was that breakfast was served in our room - - that was a very nice added bonus. Thanks for helping us make a memory!! Mike & Lisa Dimmitt


Good for more than Romance!

5 on August 25, 2011

Came here with my 13 yr. old for a two night stay in Ft. Worth. We both had so much fun! Would definitely come back. Hoping to come back with my Mom. Beautiful rooms, killer food and close to so many good restaurants and things to do.


Birthday 2011

5 on August 12, 2011

I highly recommend Lockheart Gables if you need to be pampered. The Lewis' did not forget a single detail! We took advantage of an in room massage and it was well worth it!


outstanding

5 on July 26, 2011

Our stay at lockheart gables was amazing. Couldn't have imagined a better experience. Our innnkeepers were top notch.


Hoping to return in the future

4.8 on July 25, 2011

Lockheart is beautiful and well maintained. The innkeepers were helpful and wonderful cooks!


An Amazing 3 Years

5 on July 20, 2011

What a wonderful way to spend our thrid wedding anniversary! Everything exceeded our expectations. The personal touches and courtesy was ourstanding!


"Absolutely Wonderful"

4.8 on July 15, 2011

This was our 24th Wedding Anniversary and we could not have chosen a more beautiful and romantic place. The Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and the food was very delicious and the setting was perfect for the occasion. If you are looking for the perfect romantic getaway this is a "MUST".


Great B&B in Fort Worth!

4.0 on June 13, 2011

Stayed in the Sweetheart cottage. Very lovely room, nicely renovated with period detail/touches. Thoughtful arrival items (cookies with our names, bath oils, candles everywhere and drinks). They bring breakfast to your room at your convenience! Love that!!! Room has a nice king bed, heavenly pillows, living room, dining area, heart shaped jacuzzi, awesome shower (rain shower and full body shower). Location is great - minutes from Ft. Worth cultural district, the zoo, botanical gardens. Central Market and shopping 1 exit away! Service is excellent. We took a tour, all the rooms are very nice. If the cottage is too pricey, book a room in the house, while some are smaller, you won't be disappointed.


Heaven on Earth - already planning a trip back!

5 on June 10, 2011

So romantic and absolutely perfect for couples that need time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. From the heart shaped homemade cookies upon arrival accompanied by peach tea to the softest bedsheets very made there was so much here to enjoy. Just minutes away from Sundance square where the food selections range from down home bbq to chop house top sirlion the atmosphere is most inviting. Breakfast served in your room when you want it - so charming. LOVED IT!!!! Just writing about it makes me wish we were headed there again this weekend!


Great time

5 on May 24, 2011

I treated my boyfriend to this place for a relaxing romantic getaway for a graduation gift. We had such a great time. It was better than I could have ever imagined. The staff was helpful and fantastic. The breakfast was great. The room was so beautiful. I would recommend this to my friends for sure.


What a wonderful place!

5 on May 18, 2011

This bed and breakfast was wonderful! The service was great! The room was great! The breakfast was great! There is nothing I can say bad about this place. Very romantic too!!!


Outstanding and enjoyable

4.4 on May 11, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The breakfasts were very good. The hospitality was outstanding. We even were able to get a tour of the home and cottage. It was a getaway well worth it.


I had a beautiful wedding at Lockheart Gables.

5 on April 27, 2011

I got married at Lockheart Gables April 2011. The whole experience was just perfect...beyond my greatest expectations. Every special request I made was granted, and every detail was taken care of. I got a package deal for a small wedding (about 25) that included the cake, flowers, punch, photos, and the minister. I upgraded the cake for an Italian Cream Cake (it was well worth the little extra I had to pay! It was AWESOME!), my flowers were beautiful. I wanted soft drinks rather than punch, so they provided the ice for me, the photos were gorgeous, and the minister provided such a moving and beautiful ceremony. Many of my guests stayed at the B&B and they were all just thrilled with their rooms. Unbelievably comfortable beds, premium mattresses and sheets, fantastic breakfast (even served in your room if you want!), very private and quiet, numerous candles around the heartshaped jacuzzi, fresh flowers in each room. And my wedding photos turned out so unbelievably beautiful. A lot of it was because the backgrounds were gorgeous, both inside and out...I didn't have to do ANY decorating, it was great. Pretty much all I had to do was show up and put on my wedding dress. They took care of everything, and during the wedding they made sure everything flowed smoothly and there were no awkward moments where no one knew what to do. I know I've gushed over my experience at Lockheart Gables...but it really was that good. I'm a very picky person and had kind of told myself there were bound to be little problems and glitches and I just needed to relax and go with the flow. But there were NO PROBLEMS. The rooms were wonderful, the food was wonderful, and the service was wonderful. I was thrilled with my entire experience, and had the wedding of my dreams...with no hassles! And my guests loved their rooms. It just couldn't have been better. p.s. The pictures on the website are pretty, but don't do it justice. It's gorgeous.


lockheart gables b&b rating

5 on April 25, 2011

It was our second stay there and it was amazing. We have stayed in the cottage both times,but the ambiance of the property and cottage was amazing. Very special and the breakfast was amazing. The little touches,like the heart shape cookies with our names really made us feel special. Thank you Lockheart Gables.


A Fantastic Getaway!

4.6 on March 27, 2011

We stayed in The Love Nest, a unique room in the renovated mansion that used to be a sleeping porch. It was cheerily decorated, romantic, and the heart-shaped jetted tub for two was wonderful and the hot water abundant! Service by the inn keeper was personalized and made us feel right at home. The breakfast delivered to our room the next morning was a feast. We plan to return and try another of their unique rooms or maybe one of the cottages.


Memory Making

4.8 on March 20, 2011

As a living statue, I realize it's all about making a great memory that will last forever; and that's what Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast does so well. From the moment you're greated with their famous personalized heart cookies andcool drink, to saying goodbye and receiving a personal photo from your stay. Their heart felt hospitality is Texan to the bone. Their life ministry is to treat their guests to a little bit of heaven. May God richly bless you for all the wonderful things you do for others.


love is in the air

5 on March 13, 2011

We had a cold and still had a wonderful time. I am not sure what room I like best. the Sweetheart and Beloved cottages are my 2 favorite so far. I will be back next year. One night is a tease!


Awsome

5 on February 28, 2011

We went there to celebrate 20 yr's of marraige. We had a great time and would recomend it to anyone looking for a nice ,romatic hideaway.


Lover's retreat

5 on February 17, 2011

Great place to get married. David does a wonderful service. The breakfast is outstanding. Quite location.


What a great time we had!

4.4 on February 14, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made a wonderful choice with Lockheart Gables. So much attention had been given to details to make sure we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. David was a fantastic host. The room was decorated so nicely, the mattress was so comfortable, and the bed linens made you feel so special. It was Valentines' weekend, and our room had personalized heart-shaped cookies and a fresh rose. Later David brought us some wonderful peach-flavored iced tea. Breakfast was served in our room, and it came with more roses. I especially enjoyed the touches of scripture that were incorporated into the design of the home. I would definitely recommended it to our friends and family. Kathleen


Slip away, relax, and forget about your troubles back home.

5 on January 25, 2011

Everything about this place was built around helping you get in the mood to relax and enjoy your stay THERE. It takes your mind away from everything else and distracts you to all the amazing things you have to occupy your time while you're there together. From the delicious full breakfast in the morning, to the increadible dream of a shower that was built for your enjoyment.. you will LOVE this place.


T and B

4.8 on January 17, 2011

Wonderful getaway! Very relaxing. David and Marilyn were very accomodating and helpfull. We will visit again. Loved it!!


The Jones Honeymoon

5 on January 16, 2011

This was 5 star! We loved everything and can not wait to return for anniverseries! V & W


Amazing, Beautiful Place!!!

5 on January 15, 2011

We have stayed here many times and will come back as often as we can. It is a beautiful, cozy place and each of the rooms are so unique. It is located close to many restaurants, shopping malls, and theaters. We always enjoy coming and are very relaxed and refreshed when we leave. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here!!!


Lockhart Gable B&B - Most Amazing, Romantic Place!!

5 on January 10, 2011

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and decided for our 17th anniversary we were going to try it. Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed and Breakfast looked nice on the website search but was so much more in person! We were greeted with a friendly face and custom cookies with our names on it. The room was incredible with every amenity I could imagine. Every detail was considered. The shower, spa jacuzzi, fireplace in the room, and the most comfortable bed; not to mention the A+ breakfast delivered to my door on-time. I would reccomend this place to any couple wanting to get away for a night or the weekend. If you cant feel romantic here, it's just not going to happen.


An enchanting getaway spot!

5 on January 04, 2011

This B&B was so romantic and charming. Our room was luxurious and the service was excellent!! Perfect for our anniversary we celebrated!


I can't say enough positive...

5 on December 15, 2010

I looked all over DFW for a venue to surprise my wife for a 30th anniversary celebration. Lockheart Gables was the PERFECT spot. The owners, Mr. & Mrs Lewis along with their daughter Leann, helped me plan and carry out a suprise vows renewal that my wife can't stop raving about. Everyone we invited loved the entire experience. My wife and I stayed there that night and I can honestly say I've never had a more positive experience - period - end of story. Highly recommended for all of the above reasons plus more I don't have room for here!


24 th anniversary

5 on November 21, 2010

What a great getaway. The innkeepers were awesome, the food was great, the room was clean and well decorated. Loved the heart shaped tube. Hope we can stay again, maybe our 25th.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 on November 18, 2010

This bed and breakfast was one of the best ones we have stayed at in the country. The owners were quite nice and helpful in the knowledge of what was going on in the area and went the extra mile for little extras. The room was beautiful and the full breakfasts were awesome. We recommend staying with David and Marilyn if you are in the area.


Best place in Fort Worth

5 on November 04, 2010

My husband and I were married here and have returned here many times since for our weekend or week day get-a-ways!! David and Marilyn are the most gracious and wonderful hosts and will make sure you have everything you may want or need. The food and drinks are to die for and everything has been thought of in advance to make sure you have the most romantic time possible. In the winter, try Marilyn's hot chocolate...the best I have ever had!! Shannon Taylor


Romantic getaway!

5 on October 19, 2010

This place is beautiful!!! Dave and marylin have turned this historic mansion into an amazingly romantic getaway! I know the heart shaped tubes may sound cheesy but once you get in with that special someone you understand why they are so awsome! Amazingly romantic! Personalized cookies with the occasion and our names, a keep sake photo with magnet for the fridge! Flowers upon arrival and at breakfast! Beds that are out of this world and don't even get me started on the sheets! All this and just minutes from downtown fortworth and the stockyards! Trully amazing! We spent our 6 month there and will be spending many more occasions with them! I highly recommend!!!!


Highly recommend this B&B

5 on October 18, 2010

Our room was perfect. Really enjoyed the huge shower and heart tub for two! We will be returning as soon as we can.


Thanks again

4.8 on September 06, 2010

Thanks again for making our 50th anniversary so special. The home is so unique and beautiful and the service outstanding especially breakfast in our room, not to mention the tub!!! You both go beyond the norm. Lloyd and Linda


Lockheart Gables exceeded my expectations by a mile.

5 on August 14, 2010

The romantic aura sweeps you off your feet as soon as you pull into the drive. The rock water fall and pond, the gazebo, the mansion, the cottages, the shaded and landscaped lawn starts to take the tension out of your body right away. We stayed in the Beloved Cottage and that was an unbelievable experience. The room was already cooled down and there was an immediate comfort. The decor, the furnishings, the canopy bed, the candles, the fireplace, the heart shaped jacuzzi tub, the walk in shower screamed romance. Marilyn and David make a point to keep the romance index high. In the early evening, they bring over complimentary lemonade and/or peach tea along with homemade heart shaped cookies decorated with your name and in our case a commemeration of our 25th wedding anniversary. It does not stop there. The next morning they serve a delicious breakfast with heart shaped cinnamon rolls, fruit, omelet, orange juice, coffee and a red rose. The best part is, CHECK OUT IS 1pm. That gives you a lot of time to relax and maybe make more intimate memories of your stay. Believe me when I say - this experience will win you a lot of favor with your significant other. Don't even consider another property in Fort Worth. Lockheart Gables will exceed your expectations by a mile.


Excellent place to stay in Fort Worth for a couple

5 on July 30, 2010

We chose Lockheart Gables to host our wedding ceremony at their lovely chapel. We held a reception afterwards in the side yard at the bed and breakfast. We worked with the owners of the facility for several months leading up to our marriage and never once had a complaint. They were always kind, courteous, and easily accessible for anything we needed (including wedding planning). We actually stayed the night in one of their units after the reception before departing on our honeymoon the following morning. The units are perfect for a couple to have a great experience. Not to mention the excellent food that is delivered to your room for breakfast the next morning (one of the best omelets I've ever eaten). The breakfast also included juice, coffee, fruit, and more. I would definitely recommend.


Always a treat!

4.6 on July 28, 2010

It's hard to beat the overall feel of being pampered here. We enjoyed the summer special of half-off on a Sunday thru Thursday stay - it's nice to get a break while getting a break. This was our fourth visit. If you can stay for two nights, I highly recommend it, because with just one, it's over before you know it, and you'll wish you could have just stayed in the whole time. If you are a Taurus like me, or in general, someone who could stand to get the royal treatment for a day or two, come here for a great spa-tub experience, incredible hand-made breakfast, in-room massage, great romantic appointments in every room, complimentary cookies and drinks when you arrive (it's ridiculous how much I love these gingerbread cookies) free wireless, and two proprietors who take every opportunity to make you comfortable (even take your picture when you first arrive). My recommendations: if you are a light sleeper, get a room upstairs, as the creak of every footstep and function can be heard in the downstairs Sunshine of my Life room. Take advantage of every amenity - like the coffee/tea/soda/water in the upstairs foyer fridge available anytime. Some say it's uber-romantic, which it is, so guys, this will probably make your under-appreciated ladies very happy. I wish I was there right now.


A B&B worth coming back to....often!

5 on July 27, 2010

We stayed in the Beloved Cottage for our anniversary. The room was beautiful. Very victorian and frilly, which made it very romantic. When we checked in, they had cookies in our room with our names on them, followed by peach tea and chocolate covered strawberries. The room itself was wonderful. Jacuzzi, rain shower, comfy bed with extra comfy sheets, etc. The next morning, they brought breakfast to us in bed which consisted of omelettes, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls (heart shaped), coffee, juice and water. It was our first B&B experience and we definitely plan to come back!


Beautifully appointed, with gracious & attentive hosts

4.8 on July 18, 2010

We have stayed in many bed and breakfast inns, but none restored with such love, care, and romance as this 1890's home. Marilyn and David did so much to make sure our stay was everything we wanted. We delighted in the sumptuous decor, the delicious breakfast, and the details of every nook and cranny. They love their place, and made us fall in love with it, too!


Amazing

5 on July 12, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful. The sheets were so wonderful we purchased a set (at a discounted price) for our bed at home. We will definitely be back again soon. This was the best B&B we have ever stayed at.


Wonderful and very romantic

5 on July 09, 2010

The room was beautiful and very clean. We loved the candles, heart shaped jacuzzi tub, and the delicious breakfast. Everything was perfect and we will return again in the future.


AWESOME!

5 on July 07, 2010

We enjoyed Lockheart Gables so for our wedding night that we returned for our First Anniversary! We have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Inn or the keepers. Wonderful experience.


Wedding Day Spectacular!!

5 on July 01, 2010

There are no words available to describe how great this bed and breakfast was for our wedding on June 26! The chapel was beautiful, Liane was great and helped the wedding ceremony run sooo smoothly. The reception was at the garden and it was soo beautiful, we stayed in the Sweet Heart Cottage, it was sooo romantic, and the breakfast they served in the morning was delicious. Recommend this venue to anyone looking to have their wedding or just a romantic get away.


OUR hONEYMOON NIGHT

4.4 on June 09, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon night and found the owners to be most accommodating and gracious. The entire B&B was a breath of fresh air from the past. Being so close to the freeway I was afraid the road noise would be too much, but we barely heard the highway noises. The room we choose was beyond comfortable, it was elagant in it's decor and yet modern in it's fixtures with things like a heart shaped jetted tub and walk in rain shower area. All in all we loved our stay. P.S. You have to ask about the sheets on the beds, they are amazingly soft. I've never felt such softness. Thanks to David and Marilyn for a wonderful stay.


AWESOME PLACE!

4.6 on April 27, 2010

Lockheart Gables is the perfect place for a romantic getaway or to have a wedding/reception. We had our wedding there this past weekend and they went out of their way to make sure everything was in its place. It was perfect! Everywhere you look, there is something unique to see. It is well worth staying there and if I had to do it all over again, I definitely would choose this location again!


Love Lockheart Gables!!!!!

4.6 on March 29, 2010

We stayed in the Sweetheart Cottage and LOVED it so much!! We celebrated my boyfriend’s birthday here and we are looking for another reason to come back real soon!! This place PLUS David & Marilyn make it a wonder little escape that you will never forget and look forward to returning to! You will NEVER be disappointed when staying here.....this was my second time back! I love you Marilyn, thank you for always such a bright smile when bringing breakfast to the room! What a delight this place is!


fabulous experience

5 on March 23, 2010

This was the most gorgeous romantic place I have ever seen. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.


One night is not long enough

5 on March 09, 2010

This is the place to go if you really appreciate good taste. Our 5th anniversary was like a dream you don't want to wake from. Everything was so perfect form the Heart shaped cookies to the scented bath oils. There is a lot of history in that mansion and you might feel a little 'thankful' knowing what hard work David and Marilyn put into it.


Elegant, Romantic, Fantastic!

4.6 on March 01, 2010

My sister and I traveled to Fort Worth on an unexpected visit, she from Austin and I from Abilene, TX. We found Lockheart Gables via a bed and breakfast search and gave them a call. David, the co-owner, heard about the reason for our visit to Ft. Worth (an unexpected visit from our nephew from his USMC station in Japan) and offered us a fantastic deal. Though still a little pricey, my partner and I decided to stay and extra day...and wow, were we glad. The B&B is exquisite. Marilyn, David's spouse and co-owner, brings new meaning to "romantic." She has a flair for creating an atmosphere of welcome and romance. The rooms are spacious and ultra-clean. The restoration of this home into a B&B was obviously done with love and care. Breakfast was provided either in the tea room or in our bedrooms. Each breakfast was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Our first breakfast, a ham and cheese (and cranberry...wow!) omelet with fresh fruit and homemade cinnamon rolls hit the spot. The next day, a breakfast of homemade hashbrowns, sausages and scones surprised us with its simple goodness. It felt like home...only better, better, better! Marilyn is a sweet and attentive hostess. She served breakfast on our schedule, she personally attended to our needs for heat (it was cold in Ft. Worth!), and she welcomed us always with a smile. Together, Marilyn and David have created a truly magnificent getaway. I hope to visit again very soon.


My 24 anniversary

5 on February 27, 2010

We wanted to get away for one night and this b&b had everything we needed to have a nice intimate get away. Beautiful inside and out, and the breakfast was awsome


A HEAVENLY SECRET

5 on February 18, 2010

Greeted with great hospitality, romantic room, great food, magnificent service. David & Marilyn are a God-send. Great central location to Arts district and restaurants. Hidden secret LOVE HAVEN!!!! Donald & Sondra


Great B&B

5 on February 04, 2010

Beautiful B&B....... You are treated like royalty............ Highly recomend it. Over and over and over.


Anniversary to remember

4.8 on January 16, 2010

My husband and I love this place so much! We stayed here on our wedding night and recently came back for our 2nd year anniversary. The Gables were just as we remembered! We stayed in the Melody of Love and could not have been happier with the room! The bed was so comfortable and the free snacks and drinks were wonderful. The cookies upon our arrival and the most wonderful breakfast the next morning, made our stay just perfect! I recommend this place to everyone I know. We plan on coming here every year for our anniversary and can't wait until next year :-) David & Marilyn are such a nice couple and they seem to really enjoy making our stay the best it could be. Thank you so much, Lockheart Gables, for giving my husband and I the BEST anniversary!


my stay

5 on January 04, 2010

The room was very nice and clean.The cookies they served with the name of me and my wife was cool, but the breakfast was exceptional and I will recommend this place to anyone who will listen to me.


most romantic B & B ever

5 on January 03, 2010

We stayed on New Years eve and had the most romantic eveing of our lives, we loved everything about the "Beloved cottage" it was charming, romantic, warm, relaxing and all that we were hoping for. We had the best New Years we have ever had in our lives, it was wonderful. We will be back. Darla and David


Awesome

4.6 on December 21, 2009

No better romantic place than this BnB in Fort Worth. Go for the Beloved Cottage.


This place is wonderful!

5 on December 03, 2009

My husband and I have been to Lockheart Gables the past two years for our anniversary. It has been wonderful both times. I am already excited thinking about the next visit. The first time, we stayed in the Melody of Love room. It was beautiful. But the next year we stayed in the Beloved cottage. WOW! We were both in awe of the cottage. The bathroom is amazing! The shower is a huge walk-in with riverrock on the floor. One of the sides of the shower is an old rock wall. It was so neat, and extremely romantic! The lemonade and cookies when you get there are so good! And the breakfast the next morning is to die for! The innkeepers are great, too. My husband and I absolutely love this place!


Very Cozy and Romantic!

4.0 on November 21, 2009

We had our sm wedding and first night of honeymoon here. Service was super.


Heaven on Earth!

5 on November 13, 2009

THE most amazing B&B!!! It's truly an experience you won't forget. This place definitely sets the standard by which all others are compared. Thank you, Marilyn and David, for your precious gift!


A Very Romantic Occasion

5 on November 11, 2009

My now husband and I had our wedding here, it was beyond our expectations, we are so grateful to Liane, David, and Marilyn. We would definitely recommend it to any couple deciding where they should get married.


peaceful retreat

5 on November 10, 2009

After a week of running, planning and executing last minute details of our wedding, this B&B was a welcomed blessing. We stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave. We were treated like royalty. Served breakfast on beautiful china each morning, the most elloquent breakfasts. We absolutely enjoyed every min. of our stay. Thanks so much to everyone at Lockheart Gables! A most pleasant way to wind down the week of wedding preparations and start a new life. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks!!! Kim and Al


Very welcoming

5 on November 08, 2009

We spent three nights here. Very comfortable bed and room. Each morning a different breakfast was brought to our room. They were all excellent.


A Romantic Anniversary

4.8 on October 24, 2009

We stayed at Lockheart for our 31st wedding anniversary. It was the perfect place with special romantic details. We had special decorated cookies and drinks (with fresh rose petals) on our arrival. The breakfast was set up and served in our room with a long stem rose on each beautiful place setting. The decorations and atmosphere were very romantic. The owners were so friendly and helpful. It set the stage for a great getaway to celebrate our love and God's purpose in marriage.


The BEST honeymoon ever!!!!

5 on October 16, 2009

Lockhart Gables was more than we could've ever asked for! The service was great, the food was delicious, the house was intriguing and the tubs...oh the tubs! We booked the same room while we were there for our anniversary! 5 stars, for sure!


Beautiful B & B

5 on October 05, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay, they were so nice and friendly it made for a fantastic stay. I also had the message which was great. There were also restaruants in the area that would deliver so you could stay in and enjoy the room.


We'd come back in a minute!

5 on September 28, 2009

We loved our stay in the Beloved Cottage! Our hosts went out to take care of us and were most gracious. We adored the cottage, the fireplace, the private patio...we could go on and on. Our honeymoon time at Lockheart Gables was better than we could have imagined.


Wonderful B&B with great service

4.6 on September 17, 2009

I suprised my husband with a stay at this B&B in the Beloved Cottage for our anniversary. The room was wonderful and Marilyn and David were very accomodating. They allowed me to check in early since this was a suprise to my husband. I brought wine which they chilled for me and had it set up in the room when we arrived (along with the chocolate covered strawberries and personalized cookies). Breakfast was tremendous. We would not change anything about the night. The hear shaped whirlpool tub for 2 and walk in shower were incredible....It was truly a memorable evening.


Heaven in Cowtown

5 on September 09, 2009

Historical, romantic and cozy


Wonderful Honeymoon!

5 on September 08, 2009

I only wish we could have stayed longer!! What a beautiful place! Quiet, romantic, beautiful. Full of antiques and charm. The owners are so sweet and will take complete care of you during your stay! The grounds are gorgeous!! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend them to others, as well as stay there again!!!


One of the best B&B's I have seen.

5 on September 01, 2009

One of the most romantic places to stay in Texas. I loved the antiques all over the mansion. The heart-shaped jacuzzi for two was amazing, and the full breakfast was excellent.


Wish it Could Have Lasted Longer

4.6 on September 01, 2009

Lockheart Gables is a jewel. We were welcomed by the Innkeeper, and every attention was given to making our stay memorable. We would love to return to the beautifully renovated home to experience the grounds and 1 more Breakfast served in the room with fresh roses and homemade coffee cake. We loved the too few hours that we could spend there.


Anniversary Weekend

4.2 on August 28, 2009

Our room was very authentic but a little cramped; you get that many times with Victorian homes. The cleanliness of the room and home were impecible. The breakfast was the best we ever had and the delivery to your room at "your time" was an extra. We had a wonderful weekend and the host was extremely tuned in to our needs. We'll be back, for sure.


WONDERFUL Anniversary Stay

4.8 on July 13, 2009

We stayed here for our 5th anniversary and again this past weekend for our 10th anniversary. What an INCREDIBLE place to relax and just enjoy eachother. Everything is elegant and classy-- romantic without being frilly or feminine, and there are so many extra special touches like the peach tea, personalized cookies, souvenir photo, and gorgeous sitting areas outdoors. I would recommend this B&B, without reservation, to any couple who would like a great venue to celebrate just being with eachother.


Yes, you should stay here

4.4 on June 15, 2009

Very best place to stay for romance and relaxation. Very friendly people, beautiful rooms, amazing tubs which are way bigger than they look in the pictures, the most comfortable beds ever, good food and drink and lots of attention to detail. We loved it.


An absolutely enchanting experience

5 on June 03, 2009

From the moment we arrived we were treated excellent. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. You could tell everything had been prepared with loving care. The food was always devine right down to the cookies you were greeted with upon arrival. I would highly recommend Lock Heart Gables to all my friends.


best in DFW

4.8 on May 26, 2009

Great local get-away


If romance and privacy is your cup of tea...

4.0 on May 07, 2009

I ALMOST regret writing this review because I want to be able to get a cottage again the next time I visit Lockhart Gables Romantic B&B! But, it’s such a great place that I am willing to take my chances. My favorite man surprised me by booking the “Beloved Cottage.” This was our second visit, the first visit we stayed in the “Sweetheart Cottage”. The Sweetheart was really nice but the “Beloved” was better. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept in. The owners had just re-done the shower and made it into a rain fall shower with lots of space for 2. The heart –shaped whirlpool tub was nice but some of the jets weren’t properly working. A small glitch that really didn’t affect the overall stay. The main house also has several rooms available and each is decorated with “love”. The common area has hosted many weddings and the rock fountain is breath taking with its greenery and goldfish. Upon arrival, Marilyn took a picture of us and then gave us complimentary tickets to the “Big Band” concert that was performing that night at one of the local churches. David is an avid trumpet player and was performing in the group. The entertainment was really nice and we truly enjoyed it. Returning to Lockhart, Marilyn served us coffee and chocolate covered strawberries on the patio. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect. In the morning, David arrived with a very large breakfast that consisted of ham & cheese omelets, fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee and their famous “heart shaped” cinnamon roll. What a wonderful way to wake up. Lockhart is in a safe, historic, residential section of the city. There are plenty of restaurants close to Lockhart and if you prefer to fix you own, Central Market is near by. If you are looking for a weekend of hitting bars and being loud, this is definitely not the place. However, if romance and privacy is your cup of tea, then make your reservations today at Lockhart Gables Romantic B&B. We will definitely be back again!


Perfect Start to Our Honeymoon

4.0 on May 02, 2009

They seem to revel in making this the most romantic experience possible. The attention to detail, and options for potential ways to bless your spouse are more than we could take advantage of. My new wife loved it and that made it a good time for both of us!


A great surprise

4.6 on April 08, 2009

I loved the fact that breakfast was brought to our room. My husband and I sat quietly in the privacy of our own room enjoying breakfast and each other. The staff were very attentive and kind. I am ready to go back again.


A Step Back in Time

4.6 on March 30, 2009

Our stay in the Melody of Love room was like a step back in time! It was so lovely and romantic. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. The bed is sumptuous and when we closed the curtains around us, it was like we were in our own little world! The bath is decadent and luxurious and breakfast was a 5 star! Love the heart-shaped cinnamon cake!!! Marilyn and David are lovely hosts and obviously love what they do. I cannot imagine anyone not thoroughly enjoying themselves as guests at the Lockeheart Gables!!


Awesome Anniversary Getaway

5 on March 24, 2009

Oh my, what a gorgeous place to spend a romantic weekend. From the time we walked in Marilyn and David treated us like king & Queen. They are a wonderful Christian couple with a wonderful ministry! The details were amazing. The arrival cookies were gorgeous, lemonade to die for, the breakfast each day was unbelievable! We will be going back at least 1-2 times a year! You will not be disappointed. We did not want to leave and talk about it everyday and are counting the days until we can go again!


I Loved It!!!!!

4.8 on March 23, 2009

The mansion was beautiful we stayed in the Forever Yours room which my husband loved. The ambiance was relaxing and the jacuzzi tub was perfect. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a romantic weekend much more personal than a regular hotel.


The perfect romantic getaway

5 on March 15, 2009

Great location, quiet, private and romantic. Welcome drink & cookie are fabulous...breakfast is delicious & very romantic. The heart-shaped hot tub is the perfect thing to complete a romantic getaway. David & Marilyn are excellent host & hostess.


R & R

5 on March 11, 2009

We just wanted to get away for some 'downtime' . David and Marilyn made it much more than that. The breakfast was served right in the suite a treat you don't find very often. Don't miss staying here if you come to Fort Worth.


Simply Awesome

5 on February 18, 2009

Beautiful rooms. Outstanding service. Very Affordable. Simply awesome.


best valentines ever!!

5 on February 17, 2009

It was the most pleasant experience ever. We did not want to leave. The room was everything we expected. The service was five star all the way. The food was excellent. Marilyn and David made us feel at home. We really enjoyed ourselves and next time we're going to make it 2 nights. We call it (our) place now. Thank you so very much for everything Jerry and Kendall


Valentine's Weekend To Remember

5 on February 17, 2009

Absolutely the most perfect weekend we have spent in years. Everything about Lockheart Gables was a wonderful experience. You could not ask for better hosts than David and Marilynn.


Unmatched Pampering!!!

5 on February 16, 2009

Lockheart Gables equals Romance!!! We've had the pleasure of staying in two different rooms (the Love Nest and Forever Yours) and they couldn't be more different yet more alike! The decor and layout differed, but the comfort, solitude, and romantic atmosphere were equal. I can hardly wait for my third visit!!!


26th anniversary

4.2 on February 15, 2009

our Beloved cottage was luxurious & beautifully decorated. We had a very relaxing 26th wedding anniversary!


Romantic Getaway

5 on February 06, 2009

Just had a great stay at Lockheart Gables Bed and Breakfast spending an evening in the Sweetheart cottage, a converted carriage house which had a living/dining area with fireplace, a bedroom with an adjustable queen bed and a bathroom with a two person heart-shaped jetted tub. Amenities included a small frig and microwave, softdrinks, ice and snacks. We were greeted with delicious peach tea and home cookies. When we said we ere gong to eat in, place settings were brought for our use. Romantic movies were offered to view and music cd's were available with a cd player. At a time of our choosing, a great breakfast was brought to the cottage accompanied by a couple of roses. I highly recommend Lockheart Gables for anyone desiring a little romantic getaway.


Loved Lockheart Gables

4.4 on January 26, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend get away at Lockheart Gables - the innkeepers made us feel so welcome and the candlelit breakfasts were fabulous!


This is the BEST B&B!!

4.8 on January 25, 2009

For those of you who want the best for a romantic get-a-way, this is the place to go!! No attention to detail has been spared and David and Marilyn are the MOST gracious hosts you could ever meet! I recommend everyone stay here at least once!! David, Marilyn and their family have made the most wonderful, relaxing, romantic and awesome place for couples to go. Stay once and I guarantee you will put the B&B on your "favorite place to get a way" list!!


Special Weekend

3.6 on January 15, 2009

We really had a great time. The service was unique and we felt very special. It was definately something that we will remember for a long time and one that we have to do again.


Not A Great Experience

2.0 on January 01, 2009

Checked in, everything seemed nice. Later on that evening, owner unlocked our door and came in unannounced while my husband and I were in bed. Once he realized we were in the room, proceeded to stand at the door and talk to us. The whole thing was extremely embarrassing! Breakfast was promised at 8a, was still not there by 8:30a. We checked out shortly thereafter.

Innkeeper Response
We deeply regret the unfortunate experience of this very nice couple. We realize it was a special occasion for them and are so sad we didn’t make it wonderful. We saw them leave for dinner and were hoping to fix their tub before they got back. We knocked on the door and when there was no reply, we opened the door only slightly when they said they were in there. We apologized and told them about the tub problem. We had recorded their desired breakfast time as 9:00 a.m. and they were thinking 8:00 a.m. We were about to deliver breakfast to them when they left. We did not charge the couple for the night and we also gave them a gift certificate for another free night. We try our best to make everything perfect, but came up short this time. Since then we have installed an inside security lock so that this incident cannot be repeated. Again, we are so sorry, and hope they give us another chance at no cost to them!!


wonderful anniversary memories

4.8 on December 28, 2008

We've celebrated out anniversary with Lockheart Gables two years in a row. The rooms are romantic, clean, cozy and private. The breakfast is delicious.. The hot-tub for two is wonderful. We especially like the Beloved Cottage with the fireplace and extra amenities. We highly recommend it. Don and Sharon


Pamper yourself!

5 on December 11, 2008

Wonderful, romantic getaway conveniently located. Innkeepers served delicious treats upon arrival and a sumptuous breakfast. We will be back! Stay in the 'Love Nest"!


Making a memory

5 on December 03, 2008

From the moment you arrive, you know ou are in for a treat. The hosts were so freindly and joyful. The personalized cookies divine, the room beautiful, and the breakfast was to die for! Highly recommend this B&B. Made a memory


A night to remember

5 on November 20, 2008

This, my first time at a B&B, was far beyond anything I might have expected. I couldn't have asked for more!


Lockheart Gables

5 on November 18, 2008

We were very impressed with the property and amenities!


Wonderful Experience

5 on November 06, 2008

Celebrated our Anniversary here and our stay was perfect


a perfect escape

5 on November 04, 2008

Our visit to Lockheart Gables was pure pleasure. We enjoyed each lovingly restored and decorated area. The food was fabulous. The accommodations were exquisite and the Lewis's were so warm and hospitable!


beautiful B&B

4.8 on October 30, 2008

Our stay at eh Lockheart Gables was wonderful. We were greeted with a warm smile and the service was great! The room was so beautiful. It truly felt like a getaway.


very good

5 on October 28, 2008

very nice stay


Incredible Attention to Detail

4.8 on August 01, 2008

This B&B is incredible! From the moment we walked in the front door, we were made to feel comfortable, and important. We were given homemade, heart-shaped cookies, with our names written on them in honor of our anniversary. Then we were given a complimentary picture. I asked the innkeeper for some location suggestions for dinner. He not only made great suggestions, he called and made the reservations for me! The next morning we were served a hearty breakfast in OUR ROOM. This made the stay even more intimate. Our breakfast was accompanied by fresh-cut roses, WOW! In relation to the other B&B that we have stayed in, Lockheart Gables is definitely the best!


7 year anniversary

4.4 on July 28, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our anniversey at the Lockheart Gables and was not disappointed. Very comforable rooms and the breakfast was awsome. We will be back!!!!


A wonderful romantic getaway!

5 on July 13, 2008

Lockheart Gables was absolutely wonderful! The 1800s house is incredibly renovated to a great B & B atmosphere. My husband and I had a very great weekend together and everything they did, down to the smallest details, made our stay such an enjoyable experience! The treats at our arrival were wonderful and breakfast was delicious! They make everything very romantic to enhance the atmosphere of the experience. Also, I am gluten and lactose intolerant and they gladly accommodated my dietary needs. The owners do everything they can to make it as special of an experience as possible. You can't go wrong staying here!


Wonderful Getaway!

4.4 on June 18, 2008

We spent one romantic night in the Love Nest room and had an amazing time. We were able to watch a movie while relaxing in the jacuzzi tub and the king sized bed was so comfortable. It was beautiful too, with the tree over the bed. What a treat!


Loved It!

5 on June 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Beloved Cottage and loved everything about our stay. The heart shaped tub was fantastic. The hosts are out of this world! We can't wait to go back again.


Our Weekend Getaway

5 on May 01, 2008

From the start when I booked the room David and Marilyn immediately sent an email welcoming us. They offered extras such as roses and chocolate covered strawberries at a very reasonable price. The choice of rooms or cottages are absolutely fabulous and I recommend anyone wanting a romantic getaway to stay at Lockheart Gables. Their service and soft spoken demeanor is very pleasant. The lemonade IS the best we ever had and the breakfast out on the patio was a moment to remember. The landscape was pleasing to the eyes and relaxing. We will both be there again!!


Everything you need in one place..

4.8 on April 26, 2008

We have just returned from a night of romance that will envy any couple that we know. Neither of us had ever stayed at a B&B before but heard good things about them. We definitely were not interested in a drab motel/hotel room and room service. I happened across Lockheart Gables on the Internet and after looking through the pictures, and amenities of the place, I decided this would be a “nice” getaway place. Nice is an understatement. The place is magnificent. The owners are the nicest, warmest, caring individuals. It was so lovely that it was hard for us not to wake every few hours just to drink in the peace and tranquility of our surroundings. We stayed in the Sweetheart Cottage. Upon our arrival, the owners greeted us. Very open and friendly people. They even allowed us to view some of the other rooms in the main house. The décor of the place takes you back into the 1800’s and you feel like you are a million miles away from cell phones, computers and the rush of today’s living. As we got into our cottage, we found cookies with our names on them and fresh ice tea. The owner then showed us how to use the fireplace, Jacuzzi and the vibrating bed. Oh, did I mention that all the rooms have heart shaped Jacuzzi’s? True, every room. We walked the property and the peace and tranquility continued throughout our stay. The room rate is very acceptable and the accommodations are above average. Very clean and well stocked for anyone’s needs including a small refrigerator, microwave, robes, and plenty of towels. Although the main house and carriage house that has been transformed into cottages, were built in the 1800”s, David and Marilyn Lewis have taken something old and made it into something awesome. I would plan to return again. As a matter of fact, we are hoping to go back during Christmas. If you want to mix a little old with a little new and need a little get away time, this is the place to go. You will not be disappointed.


Perfect

5 on March 25, 2008

My husband and I used to work in the hotel industry. I wanted to stay somewhere that I didn't start to a room inspection by habit. So, we found Lockheart Gables. I couldn't have made the stay more perfect. After we made the reservation they emailed us a little questionnaire asking what we would like for our 'arrival drink', breakfast, etc. We got there and David was so excited to see us. I was taken back b/c he actually was just as excited as we were! He showed us to our room (Melody of Love), gave us a small tour, and showed us the antique refrigerator stocked with drinks and the table with snacks. (btw - the are free) Our room had freshly baked homemade cookies with our names on them placed on a silver tray. Even the icing was homemade - you could taste the difference. There were 2 white robes hanging from the closet doors and everything was spotless. Most of the time spotless means minimal decorations and the smell of bleach. This was immaculate and yet decorated with antique Victorian furniture. The bathroom was wonderful. The heart shaped jacuzzi tub was so big that we both had more than plenty room. There is also a shower head at one end of the tub. The toilet paper holder was the main part of a trombone and the slide was a towel rack. There is real sheet music as wall paper and all the flooring is marble. In the morning the breakfast was served on nice china with real silverware. We had a huge heart shaped cinnamon roll. They even layed a rose across the breakfast tray! All and all, we had a wonderful time and were treated like royalty. Any couple wanting to just get away for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing night without kids... it's just the perfect place to visit.


Wedding night

5 on March 18, 2008

My husband and I used to work in the hotel industry. I wanted to stay somewhere that I didn't start to a room inspection by habit. So, we found Lockheart Gables. I couldn't have made the stay more perfect. After we made the reservation they emailed us a little questionnaire asking what we would like for our 'arrival drink', breakfast, etc. We got there and David was so excited to see us. I was taken back b/c he actually was just as excited as we were! He showed us to our room (Melody of Love), gave us a small tour, and showed us the antique refrigerator stocked with drinks and the table with snacks. (btw - the are free) Our room had freshly baked homemade cookies with our names on them placed on a silver tray. Even the icing was homemade - you could taste the difference. There were 2 white robes hanging from the closet doors and everything was spotless. Most of the time spotless means minimal decorations and the smell of bleach. This was immaculate and yet decorated with antique Victorian furniture. The bathroom was wonderful. The heart shaped jacuzzi tub was so big that we both had more than plenty room. There is also a shower head at one end of the tub. The toilet paper holder was the main part of a trombone and the slide was a towel rack. There is real sheet music as wall paper and all the flooring is marble. In the morning the breakfast was served on nice china with real silverware. We had a huge heart shaped cinnamon roll. They even layed a rose across the breakfast tray! I could go on, but all and all, we had a wonderful time and were treated like royalty. Any couple wanting to just get away for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing night without kids... it's just the perfect place to visit.


Our Discovery

5 on February 18, 2008

My husband and I are so blessed that we discovered Lockheart Gables in October, 2006; we have just come home from our third visit and just as the two times before, our love has been rejuvenated, not only for each other but for our Lord. We are already making plans to return in April for our 23rd wedding anniversary. Hats off to David and Marilyn for their insight in knowing what couples need. J & S - one happy East Texas couple!


Our 3rd Stay

5 on February 17, 2008

My husband and I just returned from this B&B and was our 3rd time there. Great, beautiful place. We plan to continue to return each year. The owners are wonderful people who make you feel comfortable. The rooms are always very clean and the breakfast is amazing. We never want to leave.


Romantic Get Away

5 on November 15, 2007

Anniversary


Melody of Love

4.0 on October 05, 2007

The Melody of Love room was truly a lovely experience. Most B&B having breakfast/dining in a formal dining room; however I enjoyed having breakfast in our room. Heart tub for two was truly an awesome experience!


Love at First Site..

5 on June 01, 2007

Coming here for the weekend was so romantic and calming. It helped my marraige when it was on the rocks. David and Marilyn are wonderful,delightful people and they made our stay even better. Thank you so much for everything you guys did.


Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $229
  • Reviews (179) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8177385969
  • Toll free 1-88822HEART

Visit Website »

View details

Top