Sophie's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Sweet Stay

5 on June 14, 2013

I have never felt so welcome as at Sophie's. The home was wonderful, the atmosphere was claming and breakfast was hot and tasty. Recommend to all!


Wonderful!

4.0 on June 13, 2013

Great house, location, breakfast and host!


Second stay

5 on April 28, 2013

Returned to Sophie's Bed and Breakfast this month. It was my second visit. This time I brought my brother along. As always Dottie and her husband were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was great and view of the countryside was beautiful. R.G. from Fort Worth.


A Find!

4.2 on February 24, 2013

Wow! A group of 6 girlfriends thoroughly enjoyed this incredible house and Dottie's TLC. This is a treasure. Beautiful.


So relaxing...

4.8 on September 12, 2012

A short drive to town... otherwise very nicely isolated. Several peaceful sitting places around the grounds. Wonderful hammock. Beautiful rooms -- we so enjoyed ourselves...


Peaceful respite at Sophie's B and B

5 on June 25, 2012

This was our second stay at Sophie's, and we thought it would be hard to top our first visit. Dottie welcomed us back like we were favorite family. The cheerful Garden room was spacious and comfortable. Each breakfast was planned for our enjoyment. We were free to shop for antiques, explore the area, or sit on the porch or deck and vegetate. We did plenty of all. We had the best visits with Dottie, finding common interests galore. And Dottie was especially sweet to our elderly mother. She exceeded in trying to accommodate her physical needs. It was a stupendous three day weekend. We were reluctant to come back home. We plan to go back!


Photographers trip

5 on April 16, 2012

Had a great time at Sophie's. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. I also had a great view of the countryside.


Best B and B you will ever experience !!!

4.0 on October 23, 2011

Myself and 5 girlfriends rented the entire house for a weekend.. This was the most awesome B and B I have stayed in thus far.. Dottie and Richard are the best.. Dottie made us a delicious breakfast each day and talked with us as though we were family.. We juat stayed there a week ago and are already planning our next visit.. Thank you Dottie for an incredible girls weekend..


Peaceful

4.0 on August 20, 2011

We loved our stay at Sophie's! Comfortable stay, delightful rooms, and a delicious breakfast! We also enjoyed spending time together on the lovely porch. We will be planning to go again.


AWESOME experience & GREAT place to stay!!

5 on June 17, 2011

We took over 2 of the 3 rooms and LOVED our stay! We had 2 children and 2 adults in the room with the crib. It was perfect for our family of 4. The room was quite large for a bedroom and was perfect for us. We used the crib...my 6 month old daughter slept very well. It was EXTREMELY clean (and I'm very picky). The beds were very comfortable and the rooms well appointed. We had one adult stay in the room with the twin beds pushed together for a king. He said he couldn't tell at all that it was originally twins, and he is a light sleeper. That room had a massive bathroom as well with a deep soaker tub. All of the bedrooms were large. The house is completely redone and well-appointed. It still looks like it is antique but nothing is antiquated. There are beautiful antiques everywhere, but nothing that could hurt my kiddos. The breakfast was great - Dottie asked us specifically what we wanted, and she is a great cook! We loved the HUGE wrap-around porch. We will definitely stay here again next year when we're back in town. Great value!


Sophie's Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $250
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 979-836-2569
Top