Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Twain Harte, California

Satisfied Customer at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The owners pay attention to details. They are friendly and know a lot about the area and are helpful with directions. The food was excellent. My husband has food allergies and Stephanie was more careful than our friends usually are!

View more reviews for this inn


too many stairs at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

we had a wonderful stay here. The grounds are gorgeous. The only negative was about 25 stairs down to the front door from parking area. Wish I had known since I have very bad knees. I expect stairs inside, but not like that outside

View more reviews for this inn


Loved everything about it, at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

They had the softest sheets and yummy breakfast, definitely would stay there again. Saw other rooms and all looked lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Comfortable room, friendly owners and staff, awesome breakfasts and great location. It was a great place to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT!!!! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Short: PERFECT!!! Everything we wanted and more. The perfect place to get away and relax and perfect service. The only thing that was sad, was that we only had two nights there and didn't have enough time to enjoy. The Danish couple

View more reviews for this inn


Nestled in the mountain at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Beautiful quite retreat nestled on the mountain side. Great food. Wonderful hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Week day Getaway at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Inkeepers were friendly and helpful. Directed us to great places to eat (The Rock) in Twain Harte and also day excurision including Big Trees and Yosmite. Breakfast was great and had a great time with the other guests. Bread pudding was my favorite. I also enjoyed not having cell service around the the B and B but my wife used the wifi every day. Staff was also friendly and courtious and keep our room sparkling clean. I would recommend the Inn and also our room The Evergreen. Relaxing and fun four days,will diffently stay again when we are in the area. Steve and Karen Hendrix, Santee, California

View more reviews for this inn


Good gold country lodging at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2014

My wife and I came for an anniversary. Very friendly and attentive staff. The house is nicely kept and the room was great. Lovely setting was very convenient but also very quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Trip at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

What a wonderful place! Rooms are spacious, setting is spectacular, the owners are warm and friendly and the home is gorgeous! Doesn't get much better than this. I never write reviews, but this is an exception, highly recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


McCaffrey House Was Wonderful! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2014

Out stay was relaxing, rejuvenating, and more than enjoyable. Michael & Stephanie were like old friends from the moment we walked in the front door. We especially enjoyed also meeting Finnigan and Blue, their two more than well-behaved dogs. The food was delicious, better than we expected, and plentiful. Our weekend was superb at the McCaffrey House. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort, charm and hospitality at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Beautiful setting, comfortable rooms, enjoyable afternoon wine and cheese and delicious breakfast. My friend and I had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend McCaffrey House to anyone looking for a quiet retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

We had a wonderful 2-night stay here in the Evergreen room, which we plan to return to again. Breakfast was delicious and the property was comfortable and welcoming. Great wooded views out the back of the house. It was a perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet and personal at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2014

Immediate curb appeal, good location, and it was especially personal. Breakfast was great.. Really nice rooms and choices. Definitely will return

View more reviews for this inn


The Best for my first Bed and Breakfast at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 05, 2014

I wanted a get away from the city, have the best experience that a bed and breakfast could offer. So I found the McCaffrey's House through research, reviews, images and etc. I was greeted by Stephanie and her awesome lab at the door with Christmas decor everywhere, I felt so at home. My room was amazingly comfortable, clean, noise free. My best was that the bed was soooooo comfortable and the pillows where the BEST IN THE WORLD! I always have had issues with pillows when i stay away, even if i use two of them. I never had a neck issue like I normally do. I have been talking about this place for two weeks now referring everyone! ! !

View more reviews for this inn


My New Mountain Home! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2014

Amazing! This beautiful B&B house was designed and built by the owners just for this purpose. The rooms are large and accommodating with balconies and private bathrooms. Each room is beautifully decorated and appointed to fit an individual theme. The bed and linens were so comfortable the only thing that could pry me out in the mornings was the home cooked breakfasts with hot food (today was eggs-Benedict... YUM!!). The hosts, Stephanie and Michael were very nice and helpful, they made our stay here so comfortable and with the home cooked breakfasts, it was like being at home with family. The house is located among lots of activities whether it be a trip to Yosemite, skiing in the mountains, going to Murphys for a wine tour or hiking among the sequoias. If you aren't sure what to do, just ask Stephanie.. she definitely knows the area. I can't think of any problems or issues with my stay here. I have seen very few negative postings for this house but it seems that those folks have problems with pet allergies or steps so if that's the worst thing you can come up with, I just gotta say that my feeling is that if you are going to surround yourself by nature in the mountains, you are going to meet up with animals and steps so just leave those issues behind and enjoy your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (4.58)
Top
}