ACCADEMIA House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Marco is the best host ever

5 on February 12, 2011

This was by far the best place I've stayed in all of Europe because Marco is the most helpful of any inn keeper. The room was awesome. The breakfast was great. I don't have any complaints and I would recommend this B&B to everyone who ever visits Florence.


Excellent Host, Great Location!

4.8 on October 28, 2009

Marco was an excellent host and very helpful in the layout of Florence. His recommendations were accurate and restaurant suggestion outstanding. Room was very clean and spacious, perfect for 2 people. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are traveling to Florence! Tom Larsen


Awesome!

5 on October 07, 2009

I think Marco is the best B&B host in the world! No one takes the time to help out travelers like he does. What a great place to stay. Close to everything. Super nice and clean. The best part of our stay.


Comfortable and Friendly

4.0 on September 30, 2009

Accademia House is a bed and breakfast located a short walk from Piazza San Marco, and the Accademia (which houses the David by Michelangelo) but in a more residential, less touristic area. It consists of three or four large rooms in an old (16th Century) building on the first floor. There is no elevator but Marcos Viti the Innkeeper made it his business to be available to help carry luggage and make you comfortable. The room was spotless and the bathroom was modern with a nice shower. Great towels. Room air conditioner was available. Breakfast was provided (coffee and pastry) at a nearby coffee shop. Marcos was terrific. He is a young energetic man who really knows Florence. He was knowledgeable about night clubs, bars, and restaurants and was helpful in making reservations etc, calling cabs etc, providing maps and other essential information. Overall, this was a friendly, pleasant and reasonable way to visit Florence.


We loved staying at Accademia House!

4.6 on September 13, 2009

We found our room spacious, attractive and very comfortable and Marco was most helpful. Whatever we needed, he tried to assist us. The furnishings were simple and pleasing. Location is great--very close to San Marco and a short walk to the center of town, and we loved being on a small quiet street. We will happily recommend Accademia House to friends and family.


Excellent Host, Excellent Room, Excellent location

5 on October 14, 2008

Our stay at Accademia House was the best B&B experience out of the 7 places we stayed on our 2 week trip! Accademia House is a beautiful apartment, but, more importantly, the proprietor Marco was very approachable, hospitable, and helpful in both accomodating us and helping us experience Firenze. Marco have us detailed directions to interesting sites, restaurants, as well as areas to avoid at night. It was obvious that enjoys what he does. The location is about 10-20 minute walking distance from the main sites, though if you do not want to walk, the bus stop is 5 minutes away. The breakfast is outsourced to the cafe across the street, which worked great, as you can have it as early or as late as you wish.


Amazing!

4.8 on August 28, 2008

Accademia House is a good place to stay in Florence because it's near everything. Even if you arrive by train, you can walk there very easily. The neighborhood is safe and there's a lot of small and cheap ''restaurants'' that serve really good meal. The host is a very nice person. He gave me some itinerary to take and recommended some good value restaurant. The place is really clean and the most important is the A/C since I was there in August and it was very hot. I would definitely stay there again if I ever come back to Florence!


Definitely will stay again

4.8 on October 09, 2007

We just got back from our Italy trip and was extremely impressed with the Accademia House B&B. Marco was an excellent host speaking fluent English (having lived in Chicago). He recommended several excellent sites and restaurants. We had the Modern room and it was by far the best room we had in our week in Italy (4 different places). It has a little balcony attached (not a good view) so you can sit outside at night to help unwind. Everything was spotless and very comfortable. A lovely room and will definitely be staying there again when we go back.


ACCADEMIA House

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 45 - € 140
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-055484879
  • Fax 39-055484879
  • Mobile 39-3477586319
Top