Recent Reviews in Tulum, Quintana Roo

Jungle paradise! at posada del agua y fuego (Chemuyil tulum , Quintana Roo)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

A short stay with Geraldine and her team at Posada Del Agua y Fuego was a wonderful experience for 2 Canadians visting Chemuyil. Great set-up in the jungle. Great to see people with vision accomplishing great things in Mexico. Thanks for the hospitality Geraldine and Alexa. See you soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


So much more than just the breakfast. at Casa Jacqueline (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Hubby and I recently spent 8 days and nights at Casa Jacqueline. I gotta say- this was the most memorable, lovely time either one of us have had staying in a B&B. What a lovely home and so incredibly well thought out and appointed. Literally anything we could think of needing or wanting was addressed, straight down to the details. It’s in an excellent location, so peaceful and unique. Almost equidistant between Akumal and Tulum with a very short drive or cheap taxi ($16 US to Tulum centro). Just seconds away from sticking your toes in the sand, watching the occasional sea turtle and crabs and just a couple minute walk away to Solomon Bay where daily, we went swimming, fly fishing and and had tasty michelada’s and ceviche at Chamico’s. The best part? David and Jackie. What neat, neat people they are. We felt so lucky to be a part of their lives and get to know them. They were not only helpful when it came to the in’s and out’s of getting around town, but are great all around conversationalists with a rad perspective on life. We’ll definitely be back- all the while daydreaming about Jackie’s seriously killer breakfasts, laughs shared and cuddle time with sweet Peggy. :) See you soon! C&J

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful House and Hosts at Casa Jacqueline (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Great location just minutes from the center of Tulum, located in a quiet and lovely neighborhood, beautiful beach across the street, and a Cenote a block away. Beautiful new house, nice separation of guest quarters from residence. Delicious breakfast served on the patio overlooking the yard and mangroves, providing a wildlife show each morning of birds and a fox! Very comfortable rooms, nice pool and the view from the roof was fantastic. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Tulum Gem at Casa Jacqueline (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2014

We stayed at Casa Jacqueline for a week, which went by way too fast. Each day began with new and delectable breakfast items. There was enough food to keep us going for hours. The breakfast was served to us on the back patio which was caressed by light breezes. It was hard to push away from the table and leave the B&B to explore the near-by activities.The bedrooms are large, each has an inviting private seating area, as well as a private balcony. We stayed on the second floor and appreciated the sound of the water and waves as we fell asleep. The roof-top area has a hot tub and a seating area where one can look at the Caribbean or the sunset. As others have said, there is plenty to do near-by and in Tulum. One day we went to Tulum Beach and had a lovely afternoon eating at Ziggy's and walking the beach. We were with another couple and one person went snorkeling and saw large schools of tropical fish. Tulum is a town not overrun with tourists. It is what I think of as authentic Mexico. And Casa Jacqueline is the perfect B&B from which to explore it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Casa Jacqueline (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2013

At Casa Jacqueline breakfast was served according to our preferences. The hearty portions held us over easily until our next meal. Local fruit, freshly squeezed juice, coffee, pancakes, waffles, eggs and bacon were served with a smile and a cheerful "good-morning." The location of this B & B is perfect. It's close to town; just 5 to 10 minutes by car, but away from noise of the city. Ive stayed at all-inclusive resorts in Cancun, but this is a far superior experience.  Casa Jacqueline has two suites, so you and another couple can have the place to yourselves if you wish. If you are traveling with more than two couples, ask Jacqueline to recommend accommodations for the others in your party. There are several B&B's within walking distance and some inns as well. The suites are clean and bright. Cushy bathrobes, soft towels and high quality bedding made for a pampered stay. The spacious two-level room includes two small couches, a king-size bed, lots of pillows, ceiling fans, ac, a small fridge and speakers for music. There is a patio on the 1st floor. We stayed on the second floor, and could watch the occasional car go by from the balcony. There is plenty of closet space, and safes are included for valuables. The decor is a combination of traditional Mexican style and fun, whimsical design, including star-shaped lamps and traditional wood furnishings. The walls are painted in deep, intense colors that fit in perfectly with the overall mood. Everything is solidly built, with ceramic tile on all floor surfaces and in the bathroom. The pool is kept at the perfect temp for relaxing before or after a day in town. On the roof, we soaked away our aches in the hot tub/jacuzzi. The view from the roof has to be seen! The aqua ocean across the road is breathtaking. Further down the road is a cenote where we snorkeled, seeing blue crabs and hundreds of fish. I've stayed at Casa Jacqueline twice. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. 

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing time in paradise at Casa Jacqueline (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2013

We recently stayed a week at Casa Jacqueline in Tankah (10 mins from Tulum). Our stay was just wonderful. The rooms were charming and clean. Our hosts were warm and gratious and always helpful with information about the many wonderful diversions around. Wonderful beaches, restaurants, snorkeling etc. Speaking of food, Jacqueline really knows how to cook. Deliciuos! Our rooms were just accross the street from the ocean. The smell and the breeze were intoxicating. Especially when on the roof at night. Oh...the stars. Highly recommended TT

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Tropical Hideaway at Casa Amor Del Sol (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2011

We stayed at Casa Amor Del Sol as part of a 3 week visit to the Tulum area. After a week in a rustic but expensive cabana on the beach, we were thrilled with our accomodations at Casa Amor Del Sol. Everything was perfect - beautiful room with wonderful bed and linens, and a front a back terrace with ocean and jungle views. The rooftop had spectaular views of the ocean and jungle - 360 degrees. It was lovely at night with the stars and the sound of the ocean. A pretty pool was set among the tropical vegetation - very private as their are no neighbors on either side or in the back. The ocean was across the street - about a 2 minute walk. It had a very wide sandy beach, but a lot of coral. We enjoyed walking to the bay to swim, and loved the nearby cenote. Breakfast was better than I imagined - very fresh and something different and delicious each morning. We apprecated the early coffee,and took it up to the rooftop to enjoy the morning sun. This bed and breakfast is in a very quiet and peaceful area of beautiful homes, a few miles north of Tulum. We found the location very convienent and close to the ruins, Xel-Ha, Akumal, and Tulum.We felt very safe,and there was security at the entrance. Driving was easy,and we felt safe driving,even at night. The hosts were super, very friendly, fun, and helpful,but they respected our privacy. We really loved the Tulum area, and plan to return. We are happy we have found the perfect place to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Accomodations and Service! Loved it! at Casa Amor Del Sol (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2010

My wife and I had one of the most romantic vacations at Casa Amor Del Sol. The room was stunning - beautifully decorated with first class amenities. The ocean view from our HUGE and private terrace was fantastic. The amazing color of the water and the pounding waves were something we will not forget. The hosts, Diane and Phil were so accomodating and helpful, but we appricated how much they respected our privacy. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. they told us we could use the pool and rooftop jacuzzi anytime, day or night and we took advantage of that by taking a midnight swim in the pool. They have giant candles at the pool, and the stars and the candle light was so romantic. Every night we took advantage of the private rooftop jacuzzi. The candles on the roof are a nice touch, and the king sunbeds are great for sunbathing, the ocean breeze kept us nice and cool. Breakfast each morning was really special - gourmet entrees beautifully served. WE loved the location - between Tulum and Akumal, and walking distance to Soliman and Tankah Bays. We preferred Tankah Bay from swimming and snorkeling. The area is so quiet - no hotels or condos and almost no neighbors. WE felt like we had the whole beach in front to ourselves. We have the most wonderful memories of our stay, and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Bed & Breakfast in the Riviera Maya at Casa Amor Del Sol (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2009

We are so happy we choose this bed and breakfast for our recent trip to the Riviera Maya. The place is so beautiful and the owners have put so much time into every detail. THe have thought of everything! Coolers for the beach, cd's, outdoor speaker for the pool, plush beach towels and for the jacuzzi. It is beautifully decorated with really wonderful Mexican details.The casa has a great location - close to Tulum, Akumal, and so many attractions. The owners were so sweet and helpful, we could tell they really cared about our experience. The service they provided was outstanding - always available if we needed something, but so resectful of our privacy. We will remember our stay for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Amor Del Sol (5)
  2. Casa Jacqueline (4.88)
  3. posada del agua y fuego (4.60)
Top
}