Recent Reviews in Tulsa, Oklahoma

Peaceful and Relaxing! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed a two day stay at Cedar Rock Inn and although all rooms were filled up, we felt like we were the only ones there. Nice location to convenient attractions in Tulsa.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic surroundings make for wonderful getaway weekend at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at Tulsa's Cedar Rock Inn in early July, and we could not have been more pleased. Although it took a little driving past a more industrial area of west Tulsa, we finally arrived to a wonderfully rustic and peaceful venue that seemed almost too idyllic. Our room, the "Terrace," includes it own terrace that we enjoyed in spite of the humid, warm weather during our stay. It was impossible not to enjoy the view across the grounds, including the tall, windswept trees, the brick-paver driveway, and fountain. Our room was expansive and comfortable even though we were told it was the smallest of the offerings at the Inn. Knotty pine floors and ceilings and warm crimson walls perfected the ambiance as we looked through the room's bay window. Our Friday breakfast was a three-course delight; fruit, banana pancakes, and a scrambled egg platter including potatoes, sasuage, and bacon. My wife and I were stuffed!! Regrettably, we were unable to stay for what would have been our Saturday breakfast due to unrelated travel constraints for our trip. With fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies and sodas in the lobby and a cheeese and cracker tray in our room, covered parking in the back, and delightful ambiance, it would be hard to find anything wrong with our stay at Cedar Rock Inn. We only wish we'd had an extra day or two to enjoy it more!

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable and relaxed stay! at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Very pleased with our stay at the Victorian Lady, it was only our 2nd time to stay at a B&B. What a great get-a-way! The house is just like advertised and more, the hostess very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, even served coffee and tea to our room before breakfast. We will definitely return in the future and highly recommend this B&B to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding ! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Most relaxing place I've ever stayed! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This was both me and my wife's first experience in a b & b. We will have a hard time staying in a hotel again

View more reviews for this inn


Great second stay at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2016

As expected we had a great time. Good privacy. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great couple of days at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Nice and relaxing. A lot of nice sitting areas. The grounds are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We took a getaway weekend at the Victorian Lady B&B. Our room was exactly as pictured. The Bathroom was immaculate. Mattress was comfortable. We took the smaller of the rooms and it had plenty of space. The hostess was warm and inviting. The breakfasts were wonderful. You do need to be able to get up and down stairs easily. I would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B&B at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The Victorian Lady was our first time to utilize a B&B. We found the experience very satisfying. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were 5 Star caliber. The accomodations were comfortable, emaculate and welcoming. We found the Victorian Lady to be a true LADY.Local knowledge of places of interest and resturants was exceptional and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little hideaway! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Exceeded all expectations

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of Yesterday and Today at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We has a wedding to attend in Tulsa and since we travel a lot, the last thing we wanted to do is stay at the same old hotel choices. So we researched the B&B direction and we are so happy we did. The Victorian Lady is a fantastic choice. The decor is authentically 1890s with the conveniences of today. It's very clean, comfortable, and even cozy. The hosts are extremely attentive, considerate, and friendly. And the food was absolutely delicious. We would enthusiastically recommend The Victorian Lady.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B&B I've ever stayed at! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We love this place! The rooms, the staff, the privacy, the comfort, the food... EXCELLENCE! Thank you all for a beautiful and memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Bed and Breakfast at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This is our second time to stay in the Terrace Suite. Even though it was dark and raining and we couldn't use the deck, the room was cozy and we enjoyed it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy Yesterday's Charm with Today's Conveniences at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

What began as a quick trip to Tulsa to attend a wedding turned into a delightful time travel back to the Victorian time period. We stayed in a bedroom that looked like Charles Dickens may have been inspired in. We relaxed in a parlor room that Lewis Carroll could have written Alice in Wonderland in; and we ate in a dining room Florence Nightingale could have used to have a cup of tea - resting from a long day. The great thing is...the place provides the feeling of the Victorian time period - with all the conveniences of today (like plumbing, electricity, and AC). There are even television sets hidden behind antique armoires (you wont want to ruin the feeling by turning on TV). The place is very clean, the food is excellent, and the Innkeeper is absolutely wonderful. She made sure to find out our food desires (and allergies) and made us feel very welcome and gave us space as well. We would recommend The Victorian Lady implicitly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We booked the room last minute and the staff was very accommodating. They arranged a self check in and everything went very smooth. The room was great and the food was even better. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Cedar Rock Inn for a weekend get away. From the entrance forward, it was stunning. With amazing landscape and beautiful flora, this Inn is the perfect setting for romance. We were greeted by Lisa and given the grand tour. We stayed in the Sage room. It was just wonderful with its own exterior enterance, fireplace, and gorgeous patio. Now to my favorite part, the breakfast! It was phenomenal. Wonder fresh fruit, French toast, and a delicious queish. I highly recommend staying here for a getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

3.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Wellcome is good as long as you arrive by 5pm. Rooms are very nice. Let down by the breakfast. Nothing happens before 9am and then you wait for rather poor food

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary getaway! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2016

We stayed in the Terrace Suite and it was beautiful! Loved the balcony. The staff is excellent. We would definitely go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


No other words but Excellent at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Staff is always pleasant, rooms clean and ready for your stay. Snacks and cookies are always available. Breakfast is out of this world. Beautiful quiet setting. Hiking trial (about a 20 minute walk), grounds are gorgeous. Many venues to go see that are just minutes away. A must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

The Cedar Rock Inn was the loveliest place to stay! We had the Suite that was accessible from outside, so it gave us ultimate privacy,. It was quaint, clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast was AMAZING! We will definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Chose The Victorian Lady to celebrate our 49th anniversary. Beautiful home, great food, and a relaxed atmosphere. Hostess was so pleasant and helpful with directions, etc.. Home takes you back in time, but with modern conveniences. Great antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The bed and breakfast was very easy to find. We had a very pleasant and peaceful visit. Our room was very elegant and cozy. The breakfast was outstanding and service was great. Our hostess was very helpful with ideas for dining and shopping. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasing getaway for our anniversary. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Love, Love, Love our little Victorian Lady getaways! at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Deena is amazing! This was out second stay with her and she is already like family! The room is so inviting and the bed is comfy-comf! Breakfast is fun and yummy! I love drinking hot tea and conversing. This is our April retreat. Already looking forward to 2017! Thank you Victorian Lady!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and restful! at The Victorian Lady (Jenks, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This Victorian-themed bed and breakfast is located in a quiet neighborhood and is run by a thoughtful and gifted innkeeper. At the end of a three-day stay, I couldn't think of a single thing I would have changed about the place or our experience there. So restful and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Gorgeous at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The moment we pulled in to the private gated drive the view took my breath away! The property is landscaped perfectly, the home is cedar and rock and stands regal among the mature trees, and the yard had many peaceful areas to sit and reconnect. Check in was a breeze. Elaine gave us a tour of the place and showed us to our room. The details in the rock work and the hand milled wood throughout the entire house was breathtaking. The history of the house made our stay even more fun! The house was warm and inviting and we instantly felt like a welcome guest in the home, they even had homemade cookies and refreshments ready when we arrived! The Terrace Suite is located on the second story of the house. It was a bright and open room with a large private terrace that overlooks the front lawn and pond. The bathroom has a large chandelier and a claw foot tub. Every light in that room had a dimmer switch which was wonderful for a nice romantic weekend. The bed was oh-so-comfortable, the linens were great too. The room does not have a fridge or a microwave, but both are in the common dining room area. There was also an ice machine and filtered water in the common area too which was nice. It is also nice that there are a couple of bathrooms in the common areas. Breakfast was delicious, served at 9 am in the sunny dining room. We had fruit, banana french toast, hash browns, eggs, sausage, and fresh orange juice. They were able to accommodate my breakfast to be egg-free too! The owner Sandi was there during breakfast too. That was a nice surprise! Sandi is a wonderful artist and several of her pieces are displayed in the house. I would recommend this gorgeous bed and breakfast to anyone who wants a peaceful and romantic weekend. It was a quick drive to anywhere in Tulsa from Cedar Rock, but we chose to spend our time at the B&B. There is even a walking trail behind the house! We can not wait until we get to go back to this wonderful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific in Tulsa! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

The room was immaculate, well furnished, and very comfortable. There were thoughtful touches, like bottled water, and fudge on the pillows. The breakfast was hearty and very well done, with fresh fruit and an egg course. The atmosphere is relaxed, and accommodating. We will be back in October, and hope to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

What a relaxing retreat! I felt as if I were the only guest and enjoyed complete privacy in the Cedar room on the main floor of this exquisitely restored inn. A large, well-appointed room and bath was just the beginning. I was going to go into the city for dinner, but decided to stay in a "nest" with some of the snacks I brought with me. I pulled a chair up to the fireplace, poured myself a glass of wine and relaxed for a couple of hours in the sitting area outside of my room with a good book that I had been saving for the right occasion. Then I went to my room and luxuriated in the en suite sauna, emerging relaxed and ready for a good night's sleep. The next morning, the full three course breakfast was a delightful end to a perfect stay. I'm a road traveler who enjoys frequent stays in inns around the country....this is one of my favorites. Can't recommend it highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


DEFINITELY would stay again! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We loved everything. We stayed in the Sage Suite and I loved using the fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning was delicious. The grounds and landscaping were gorgeous! I wish we had been able to stay two nights and not just the one.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hideaway! at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

So glad I found this fantastic getaway for our one not stopover in Tulsa! Bottomless chocolate chip cookies! Crackers, cheese & grapes waiting when we arrived. A 3 course breakfast! We were thrilled with everything and will be back! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for a great price. at Cedar Rock Inn (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The entire place is amazing. The facility is beautiful and surrounded by beautiful scenery. Our breakfast was amazing! We will definetly be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Tanglewood Porch Farm (5)
  2. The Victorian Lady (4.86)
  3. Cedar Rock Inn (4.75)
Top
}