Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Tucson, Arizona

A Gem in the Desert at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

We have been staying at The Suncatcher for the past three years. The innkeeper, Janoss makes the most delicious gourmet breakfasts. They are so satisfying we skipped lunch every day while staying there. Janos is a great host and makes us feel right at home. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It is within walking distance of Saguaro National Park East, a great place to walk off those breakfasts. We are looking forward to returning next year.

View more reviews for this inn


We only always stay here when visiting Tucson at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

7 visits so far at this B&B. And our next annual visits will be there, too. Wonderful hosts, Dennis and Christine. Marvelous breakfasts that are indescribable cause they are so yummy and unusual and and .... The space is lovely and peaceful. Dennis' photos (at the right) are lovely and it looks like that!!!!!! Friendly. Great restaurant recommendations. Everything you could want. And I travel lots. And I stay in lots of places. And this is very very very very very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful desert retreat at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

We cannot stop talking about our stay at The Azure Gate and how relaxing and gorgeous a place it is. We had just one night booked for a quick getaway while with family in Tucson, but we were as warmly welcomed by our hosts as if we'd been visiting for years. The house, grounds, and our room were lovely and comfortable, and over an incredible breakfast the next morning we learned from other guests around the table that there are indeed many guests who have been coming back for years to The Azure Gate. We hope to join their ranks - this is a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2014

This is a gem of a place to stay in Tucson, Wonderful southwest decor, exceedingly clean rooms with all the amenities, and quiet. Hosts Marion and Jim full of interesting and useful information about Tucson and the surrounding areas. Breakfast menu- out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Get-away at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2014

Wonderful setting. Very restful. Delightful host. Outstanding breakfasts. Great getaway. This was our third visit. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Arizona Casita (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay and the host was very nice and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Magical and Serene Experience at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast was superb! Our hosts, Dennis and Christine went out of their way with the delightful breakfast, providing directions and maps on various spots to visit and their friendliness was outstanding. The casita we stayed in was private and stocked with everything you can imagine. We had all the amenities including snacks, drinks and a well-stocked kitchen. The patio was so calming and the surroundings were beautiful. The weather was perfect and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend this for a perfect get-away. Dennis and Christine fed us a 5 star breakfast that we will always remember. Can't wait to get back.

View more reviews for this inn


even better the second time around at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to the Azure Gate - my husband's first - and it fulfilled all I had promised him and more. This visit brought fresh experiences, including a moonlit meander through the cactus garden, mornings in our own sun-filled apartment (with the most amazing mural), and an extensive survey of their fascinating variety of desert plants. The attributes that most evoke the feelings of joy and serenity I associate with the Azure Gate are the special gifts of Dennis and Christine. The exquisite taste everywhere evident in the house and garden combine with their personal warmth and intelligence to heighten the pleasure that sunshine, great comfort, quiet, repose, and nature bring. Light, colour, unique artwork, birdsong, Christine's laughter, Dennis's imaginative breakfasts, the intelligent conversations with the other guests, all combine to explain why everyone who comes here wants to return. Christine is very detail-minded and seems to enjoy thinking of ways to make one's stay perfect - whether the particularly rich hue of a bouquet of roses, or the tube of sunscreen thoughtfully left in the bathroom for forgetful guests. Having now visited both as a solo traveller and as a couple, I can say that the Azure Gate is wonderfully well suited for either. If you stay in one of the 2 guest rooms in the house you can fully appreciate the beautifully appointed and spacious common areas, with music and books available. In a guesthouse, you have access to everything, plus perfect privacy and comfort. I first stayed in the beautiful Sabino Room, with its painted furniture, art, and wonderful stained glass window that catches the dawn light. This time we were in the lovely Santa Ana guesthouse, attached to the main house yet independent of it and provided with all amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Oct visit at Bed and Bagels of Tucson (Tucson, AZ)

3.8 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Very Sweet and homey lodging. Sharon is extremely knowledgeable about the Tucson area and the house is welcoming and well provisioned. The pool and hot tub were also real high points.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

I've stayed at the Adobe Rose many times over the last decade and have always enjoyed the experience. Gracious hosts, delicious breakfasts (including gluten-free!), lovely rooms, great location -- it's a wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility in Tucson at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Our 6 day stay far exceeded our expectations from the gourmet breakfast and Gambel quails outside our room to the evening sunsets.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscon at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Nice comfortable stay, quiet and restful. Very well located in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of the University.

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely wonderful at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

The breakfast with the other guests and the hosts was such a friendly exchange of experiences that my wife and I felt as if we were among friends we'd known for years.

View more reviews for this inn


October 1 & 2, 2014 at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

For two days and nights we enjoyed a desert retreat to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. What a delightful time we had relaxing by the pool and feasting on the tranquility and serenity of this desert oasis. Our hosts were extremely gracious and attentive to any need. The gourmet breakfasts were unique and surprising as well as delicious. The accommodations were classically Southwestern with whimsical and interesting artistic touches everywhere. We were very grateful for our lovely get-away and plan to return to the "Azure Gate" for another visit to this jewel in the user-friendly desert. The Bowkers

View more reviews for this inn


Arizona Desert Charm at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We had a delightful stay in a lovely setting. Our host was welcoming, knowledgeable about activities in the entire state, and prepared and served us delicious breakfasts. We loved having coffee on our terrace in the morning and looking up at the stars at night. I would highly recommend this B 'n B!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing Tucson retreat! at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2014

A great place to meet friendly people, have a relaxing night and a wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at Casa De Caballo (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This a great place for the nature and/or horse lover. Peaceful and quiet with some wonderful views. The casita was clean and comfortable, the kitchenette had everything you could need, and the choice of breakfast foods was outstanding. My trail ride with Vonnie was just the riding experience I was looking for. Jerry and Vonnie make great hosts for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous stay at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We spent only 2 nights at azur gate in july but it was a great experience , the place was so beautiful . The garden is peaceful and all the birds around seemto meet there ! Our hosts were really welcoming and their breakfast fabulous . Nathalie and philippe from France

View more reviews for this inn


A b&b as it should be at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Lovely stay, cosy atmosphere, wonderful breakfast, perfect innkeepers. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy place in the heart of Tucson at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Marion and Jim are very nice and caring people with good advice. Their house is a very cosy place where you feel like at home. Definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Cat Mountain Lodge at Cat Mountain Lodge (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the lodge and were the only guests. Enjoyed the very quiet, peacefull garden early in the morning with lots of humming birds coming for a drink. The room "Fiesta" was great for our stay and was clean and confy. Thanks a lot Beat & Kathy PS No Dining, but breakfeast

View more reviews for this inn


Avoid staying at hotels, if you can stay in paradise at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Have you ever cried whwn you left a Bed an Breakfast? We did. This 3 days were outstanding and I can recommanded to every traveler (exept you are on a diet).

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Wonderful couple - very hospitable - the pool was a very refreshing welcome touch to the middle of a hot, hot day!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice stay at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Folks here very nice and accommodating. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay, I only wish I could have stayed longer! Adobe Rose is beautiful, comfortable, and conveniently located near the University of Arizona. Jim and Marion are so welcoming and kind, and their breakfasts are fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Adobe Rose Inn met all our expectations and more at Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Jim and Marian were so helpful - directed us to things to see and do, good restaurants. They adjusted the schedule per our needs and provided extra touches that made the stay even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! An outstanding experience! at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2014

I stayed here 19 years ago and wanted to come back. It is a perfect location. Dave gives you the feeling of not only being a guest but staying there as a friend. The breakfast in his personal dining room ist absolutely great. There are those little things which makes the stay perfect - a microwave and a small kitchen in the room (water, microwave popcorn and a lot of snacks provided in the room and in the public area) the tons of towels, the little private terrace with a mexican fireplace - and: the outstanding location in the middle of the desert. You can watch a lot of animals there (in the evening a coyote passed by at the hot tub area), see the beautiful sky with the stars at night, the sunsets are amazing - WONDERFUL! And thank you Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Amazing place. Dennis and Christine have created a wonder in the desert and it should be your go-to place if you are staying in Tucson. Wonderfully appointed, quiet location, fantastic full breakfast concocted by Dennis every morning. I stayed in the Catalina House which has a lovely downstairs sitting room, desk, half-kitchen and full bath. The bed is upstairs in a loft - amazingly comfortable bed, great sleeping weather at night (of course, it was April and lovely). The only hit on this house, and for me it wasn't a huge issue, is that the bed is up a bit of a dicey set of spiral stairs. If you are unsteady or have huge suitcases to move, go with the other house or rooms. Not a knock for me, just FYI. Great, great place.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd visit, but not the last! at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

We returned in May for our second visit to the Azure Gate. It is a lovely oasis. The location is far enough off the Catalina Highway to be private and quiet, yet convenient for driving to any part of town. We very much enjoyed seeing Christine and Dennis again. We stayed in the Santa Ana guest house. It has a private entrance with its own parking and patio. We felt like we were away from the world, yet the French doors on the other side of our guest house opened right out to the breakfast area and pool. The Santa Ana is enchanting with a perfect combination of privacy and convenience; we wouldn’t want to be late for breakfast! The breakfasts are wonderful! You owe it to yourself to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My wife and I spent five nights with Betty and Harvey who are most welcoming, attentive and kind hosts and excel in what they are doing. The breakfast was delicicous, our room was decorated very personal and had WLAN for free, something not even found at all hotels. Nice desert garden with ample oportunities to relax outside, watching hummingbirds and others. Don't miss this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}