Recent Reviews in Tucson, Arizona

Great B&B! at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2016

My wife & I recently spent 4 nights at Casa Tierra and we loved it! The room was great, the architecture fantastic adobe throughout (even in the bathrooms), Dave is a wonderful host, & the breakfasts very tasty. Rooms have private patios that are charming at night. The location on the west side of Tucson is remote enough to be charming & close enough for tourist stuff. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity and Perfection at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

My sister and I happened upon the Azure Gate two years ago and brought our husbands with us this year. After talking about it to my husband, his expectations were high, and it did not disappoint. If you are looking for a peaceful, well maintained, and clean place to stay in Tucson with friendly owners and a fabulous breakfast, this place will meet all your needs, as it did ours! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stop for a sense of serenity in the Sonoran Desert at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Harvey and Betty are the perfect hosts for this delightful B & B just outside the East Unit of Saguaro National Park. We could have spent hours in the B and B, and in the tremendous grounds themselves, and been right at home. Do not hesitate to visit the Desert Dove if your travels lead you to Tucson!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Tucson at Mon Ami Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Stayed two nights this last week. The house and my room were charming; the back yard very lovely and quiet even though this is right in town! Wonderful hostess who is a great cook. It was really just right for the short get away I was looking for. So much better than a hotel! Hope to return some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet desert B&B with great people and outstanding food. at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Wonderful place overall. Attractive, quiet grounds with a mix of more formal landscaping and relatively wild desert landscape. Quiet neighborhood nearby for a morning stroll. Nicely decorated, well-kept rooms and common areas, including an extensive "things to do / places to eat" library. But the best parts are the people - Dennis and Christine are excellent hosts, and the other guests (mostly returning guests, a good sign) similarly were friendly people - and the breakfasts, which Dennis puts a lot of skill and creativity into every morning. Overall it made for an outstanding stay on my first time to Tucson.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast is the key ingredient at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Azure Gate is set in a desert garden where the sounds of trickling water and birds are the only sounds heard. It is a place of beauty and grace. Although the only onsite dining is breakfast (included), it is not a meal to be missed.Dennis prepares spectacular breakfasts, beautifully presented, and then comes out of the kitchen to describe them to you. He and Christine are wonderful hosts, always ready to accommodate you by recommending sights to see or places to eat. We have stayed there twice now and have already booked for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem Outside Casa Grande at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on March 24, 2016

What a great find! Quiet, peaceful, roomy, clean and a terrific yard full of native plants and local birds to wander around in. Breakfast was delicious and our host was friendly, informative and directed us to a great place for dinner in Casa Grande.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding on all counts at Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Peter Harnik, Arlington, Va.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique inn with beautiful views at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

This is a small inn a bit off the beaten path with the owners on-site. When we were there, we were the only guests and the innkeeper upgraded us to a wonderful room (I am sure all the rooms were nice.) The innkeeper/owner served exceptional breakfasts and was very gracious. We had access to the living area, which was beautiful and had a gorgeous view. We thought it was an excellent value as compared with local chain hotels. Although it was a bit off the beaten path (on the east side of Tucson) and a little bit to find at first, it was pretty easy/straightforward to get downtown. We would recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

attractive facility and food. Christine and Dennis are very cordial hosts. we were the only first time guests, and it is easy to see why people come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Azure Gate B&B in January 2016 and it was a wonderful experience. Dennis and Christine were very welcoming and accommodating and it was obvious that they truly enjoy having guests. Our room was clean and comfortable and Dennis’ cooking was great! He makes an effort to provide a very special breakfast experience. The location was quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed strolling through the garden. We would certainly stay there again the next time we are in Tucson and highly recommend the Azure Gate to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in every way at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Gracious and helpful hosts. Beautiful surroundings - birds in garden & delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, artistic setting in the middle of the Sonoran desert. at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here in late January 2016 while visiting the Saguaro Forest. It is a beautiful property which is covered with cacti and other desert flora.The buildings and grounds are artfully decorated to fit in with the surroundings. (Superb job!) As an added perk, Dennis, the owner, seems to be a gourmet cook and he serves up an impressive but healthy breakfast. If I'm able to return to the Tucson area to enjoy another visit to the Saguaro Nat'l Forest, I wouldn't consider staying anyplace else.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible location at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The wonderful location of Casa Tierra is exceeded only by the graciousness and thoughtfulness of the host. The breakfasts and the desert setting are memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful, Relaxing, Romantic Weekend at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We stayed here for Valentine's weekend. We had a lovely, romantic, relaxing stay. It is outside of town surrounded by the beautiful desert making you feel like you are in Saguaro National Park. The hot tub is under the stars. I feel the owner has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We even had a Valentine surprise. The food was great and gourmet. Your welcome packets comes complete with map and places to visit in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Desert Delight at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Caring attention to our needs and Breakfasts too good to miss.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Inns at El Rancho Merlita (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We were driving cross country from Florida to Washington and had a two night wonderful stay. Leslie cooked us some beautiful gourmet breakfasts and afternoon treats. We so enjoyed her and the inn, not to mention the wonderful surroundings. We plan on returning soon. Dan and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Very friendly. Interesting antiques. Wonderful breakfast. Grounds were very well manicured. Private setting. Loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Our first visit to Azure Gate was surprisingly wonderful. Located in a lovely part of town, near restaurants but far enough away from crowds. Dennis & Christine are the most gracious hosts and immediately made us feel welcome, including giving us all sorts of references to local attractions that appealed to us. The house and property are terrific, but the real attraction is Dennis' cooking. Gourmet breakfasts every morning! Oh, and Dennis' nature photos are in themselves worth the trip. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Tootsie Rolls everywhere! at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, and the host was gracious and had a wealth of information. We especially enjoyed the jaccuzzi and watching the birds that flocked to the bird feeders. And the always available cookies and candy. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B at El Presidio Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Our rooms were beautiful. Patti is a very gracious hostess and an outstanding cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful winter visit to Azure Gate at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We had the opportunity to return to Azure Gate at the beginning of this month. We've been coming here for the past number of years, usually in the spring. The winter brought amazing skies and wintering birds. Once again, we stayed in the Catalina Guest House. We consider this our home away from home. It is a beautiful and very comfortable 1 bedroom home. We had a wonderful visit with the owners, Dennis and Christine. Even though we've been coming here for at least 8-9 years, Dennis managed to make a number of new delicious breakfasts that we've never had before. It is always a treat to try his new creations. As always, this is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We will return in April. This is the best B & B we've ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot in Tucson at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Our wonderful visit to Tucson was greatly enhanced by this amazing B &B owned and operated by two artists with a real flair for knowing what will please their visitors. I can't imagine how anything could have been more welcoming and beautiful. When breakfast was presented, guests run to get their phones to make pictures! Unbelievable! Thanks again to our hosts Dennis and Christine!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Home in the Remote Desert at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

Lovely spot in the desert. Beautiful, warm and friendly. Dave is a wonderful cook and made sure the candles were lit nightly adding to the charm. It is a fantastic spot to get away from the busy city life, yet just over the mountains from town. I will tell friends about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, peaceful, flexible at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

This area of the Southwest is lovely - lots of wildlife, hiking, and scenic vistas. The Azure Gate B&B was comfortable, beautiful, and clean. And the proprietors were so flexible -- they let us switch days several times, and they accommodated my husband's dietary limitations. I would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Our room was a lovely oversized suite and very comfortable. The living area of the home was beautiful with wonderful oil paintings and an interesting collection of books and artifacts! We loved our mornings with Janos - he prepared an amazing gourmet breakfast each morning and then offered ideas to help plan our day! The Suncatcher is an outstanding place to stay in Tucson.

View more reviews for this inn


True Southwest Luxury Experience at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2015

Janos is a wonderful host not to mention a great chef; the views are great and the location provides a true Southwest experience including listening to coyotes in the evening. You could not ask for a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Get Away at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2015

Beautiful property. Betty & Harvey were gracious hosts. Looking forward to next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Sonoran Desert Refuge at The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

Top chef like attention to presentation and flavors for breakfast. Interesting and engaging owners who really care about the service they provide. Quaint rooms in beautifully maintained Sonoran Desert setting with hiking in nearby Rincon and Catalina Mountains. A really great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Desert Dove was great!! at Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Owners, Betty & Harvey were terrific. Their B & B is very comfortable and so quiet and relaxing. Didn't have time to enjoy the hot tub and wonderful outdoor sitting area but hope to do that on next visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}