Recent Reviews in Tsawwassen, British Columbia

unique B&B at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Ron and Christine's warm and personal welcome all a part of this unique and cozy location.We look for "different " experiences when we travel and Oceanstar is one the very best we've found. Couldn't have found a better location for our 40th. Crab quiche was the best! We'll be back. Lorne and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of heaven at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

The loveliest of hosts Ron and Christine, will greet you and make you feel immediately welcome in their beautiful home. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing retreat, that's exceptionally well maintained in a simply stunning location then don't look any further. I've stayed in many places over the years and the two nights I had here were the best to date. Lots of lovely homely touches and a lot of thought has gone in to making it a memorable place to stay. Thanks again Christine and Ron for your hospitality, keep making people happy by the sea! L and C - England xx

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the beach at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Dear Christine Thank you very much for everything while we stayed at your place. The landscape, the sea, the room, the breakfast and you...everything was wonderful and We were very grateful. At this time we stayed only one night, however it was the best day we have had since we came from Japan 2 years ago. I'm sure we will come back again and we will stay there at least two nights next time. Please take care of yourself. Best regards TORU

View more reviews for this inn


A paragon of B&Bs at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stayed in 10 different places during our vacation and this was by far the best! Comfy bed, lots of room, private deck , great breakfasts, lovely view and a wonderful host and hostess who offered more than a place to stay. We left feeling as though we had made friends for a lifetime and could get together anytime. Ron and Chris were just wonderful! Thanks again for a great place to stay and the beautiful memories. Jon and Helen

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a night on our honeymoon this spring and it was wonderful! Christine and Ron were very gracious hosts. The view was breathtaking and the whole place had a very cozy feel. I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wonderful Beach Wedding at the Oceanstar at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2015

My husband and I were married on the beach at the Oceanstar in August, 2015. Everything was perfect! Ron and Christine were such wonderful hosts and even consented to be our witnesses! Their B & B was the perfect setting for our private ceremony. This is a fabulous place to stay - so quiet and peaceful. We had a large, private suite right on the beach. Christine and Ron made us feel completely at home. They were so attentive to our every need, but gave us as much privacy as we wanted. I would highly recommend this wonderful B & B for anyone wishing to get away from stress and totally relax. You will love falling asleep to the gentle lapping of the waves! We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


My heart was home at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

A warm welcome awaited us as we arrived at Oceanstar, both Christine a Ron were so friendly it felt like we were family returning home. As they showed us the suite and the fabulous balcony overlooking the ocean, I could hardly believe that we were going to be able to experience this for 2 days. The breakfasts were delicious, prepared and in the fridge ready for us to enjoy at our leisure. The walks along the shoreline, watching the birds and boats and experiencing the changes with the tides were spectacular. Our bed was very comfortable and being able to fall asleep listening to the ocean was a very special treat. Definitely recommend Oceanstar to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


April at the beach at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

So glad that you followed your dream to make this place your home and a B&B. We have had a wonderful stay. You are right, life is better at the beach - especially when it's your beach!! Thanks for your warm welcome and great hospitality ...and the chocolate! We arrived as strangers and leave feeling like friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm Welcome at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2015

We were delighted with our clean, intimate suite at Ocean Star. The mid-March weather was cool and damp, but a wood-burning fireplace, re-laid each day by our hosts, made things crackling and cozy. The bed is super comfortable, and the sound of the waves is soothing and restful. Views from the suite and the private deck are jaw-dropping, and the photos are totally accurate. We have not experienced a warmer welcome or more attentive service in all our years of B&B-ing. Thanks so much to our great hosts. Thom & Katherine

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! Simply Wonderful! at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We spent three glorious nights at the OceanStar and loved every minute we were there. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and generous. We've stayed at many B&B's and have never had such a good experience. We felt as if we actually lived at the beach. The breakfast, which is continental, magically appears in your refrigerator every afternoon and is really more than continental. It's a full meal that you get to eat at your leisure in the kitchen or on the private deck overlooking the ocean. The bed and pillows (the pillows are very important in my book) are very comfortable. The towels are divine. If you stay here, you will be very happy you made this choice! This is a one-of-a-kind find. We will have fond memories of our stay for as long as we live. Thank you Chris and Ron! Maree and Joel.

View more reviews for this inn


Late spring stay in Tsawwassen at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

I stayed three nights in this bed and breakfast, and relished the quiet and marvellous nature all about. It is a most beautiful corner in the best place on earth, which BC undoubtedly is. The unit is most private, hidden from everyone's eyes, and the landlords upstairs virtually efface themselves. If you are after tranquility, undisturbed morns and evens, no need to search further. The best place in contact with civilisation I have ever been to.

View more reviews for this inn


The best keep secret in Vancouver at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Mike and Nicky New Zealand

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2013

A wonderful, wonderful place with the most lovely hosts you can imagine! A very spacy flat with a big, big terrace looking onto the ocean and just a few steps down to the waterfront. Very quiet, very unique and stunning views. Even close to the Ferry terminal for Vancouver Island - but it would be a shame just to stay for one night - we regret that we hadn't planned more nights - but we'll return and will stay longer next time. Highly recommendable!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}