Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Trinidad, California

Very Romantic! at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2010

We received a gift certificate from my husbands parents for the Lost Whale and it turned out to be the best gift we have ever gotten! Beautiful room with a loft and ocean view, fantastic breakfast and delicious homemade cookies! We used the beach trail and I was able to navigate it and use the rope to get back up even though I was 6 months pregnant. The gardens are gorgeous as is the entire surrounding area and the town of Trinidad. The Lost Whale is a perfect place to go for a weekend away and we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil and Relaxing at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2009

We were in need of a weekend away, and this Inn was just what we needed. From the gorgeous views, beautiful rooms, generous breakfasts to the ever gracious hosts, we would highly recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Guia's Welcome at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2008

Despite our late night arrival at the Inn we were referred to a restaurant that would accommodate us for dinner. When we got back there was still homemade cookies and other treats waiting for us. Our room was comfortable and big enough for my husband and I and two children. The fried blueberry pancakes for breakfast were exclaimed by my son to be, "the best ever". We hiked to the private beach and were even treated to a piano piece played by Guia. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience We've Ever Had at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2008

What a wonderful inn! The day we checked out we were able to see all of the rooms in the inn and every single one was great. There are two large, comfortable common rooms. The breakfasts are extraordinary and they put out a wonderful wine, cheese and crackers spread every night. The staff and owners are friendly and accommodating. Groundskeeper, Tom, does a fantastic job of keeping up the gardens and they are beautiful and elaborate. The location is convenient for visiting the Redwood National Forest. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and met a couple who were there for the sixth time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach and Breakfast at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2008

The beach is fun, the seals like to check you out. There is a steep trail with a rope to help get down to the shore, but I felt safe. The breakfast is exceptional home cooking where nothing is missed. It really is a highlight. Overall a very homey experience, mostly private and quiet, but the doors closing can be loud if not done with care.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous weekend at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2008

So warm and welcoming! Friendly staff and an incredible breakfast! The gardens were beautiful as was the trail down to the private beach. Couldn't have asked for more!

View more reviews for this inn


It was a whale of a time at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2008

Beautiful ocean views, fun hike to private beach. I loved watching sea lions! Best breakfast I've had in a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2007

My husband and I were treated with amazing service and hospitality. We were really impressed with how they paid attention to every detail of our stay including recomending a restraunt and booking activities. The rooms were amazing and the view spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (4.58)
Top
}