Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Trinidad, California

Adorable updated B&B with great views at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2011

We stayed here one night along our road trip, and just loved it! Jason is a wonderful host, and he has done a fantastic job updating this charming little Cape Cod style home. Our room was comfortable, roomy, and cozy; and had a lovely private bathroom as well. It overlooks the lighthouse and bay, and is within walking distance of some shops and restaurants. We woke up to the inviting aroma of coffee brewing and breakfast being cooked. Breakfast was just delicious: home-made baked apples, fruit smoothie, orange juice, apricot french toast, fresh fruit cup, and just-brewed coffee. Yumm...! We wish we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our best experience with a B&B at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2011

We stayed at Trinidad B&B for three nights. The Inn is very warm and comfortable and the view of the bay is spectacular. Jason makes you feel as if you are family. I couldn't wait to have breakfast because you knew it would be delicious. Sitting by the bay window and meeting friendly people was such fun. The bed linens are washed everyday and are so soft you feel as you are on a cloud. I would recommend Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast to anyone who believes they deserve a five-star experience. Thanks, Suzy McKeaney

View more reviews for this inn


What a view! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

3.8 reviewed on May 10, 2011

We stayed in the Redwood Room, and were amazed by the fantastic views - one window to the bay, and the other down the street to the ocean and sunsets! The bathroom was huge with everything you might need. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the little table in the window was just for great snacking, writing postcards, or just watching the world go by. Yummy Cookies, tea, coffee, etc. was available downstairs, and restaurants, supermarket and beaches all very close. Breakfasts were some of the best we've had on our 3 week vacation - especialy the freshly prepared fruit smoothie! Would defintely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


We wanted to move in! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2011

Trinity Alps was a Wonderful room...like our own little studio apartment. Great view, GREAT bed, and the most amazing breakfasts. (Thanks, Jason!). We never wanted to leave...and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


simply lovely at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2011

We stayed in the tide pool room, which is the prize of the inn with its wall of windows overlooking the bay. What struck me about this room was that it was clean and uncluttered, and the items that were in the room were well thought out and of the highest quality. For example, the mattress, linens and towels were absolutely luxurious. Breakfast was served in our room and was lovely. I truly felt like it was their pleasure to have us.

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing Place to stay in California at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2011

Thanks to Jason who knows to read his guests mind. We had a most comfortable and relaxing stay at his home. The view from the room was extraordinary. The calmness and the delightful decoration of his guesthouse, the perfect breakfast beat our expectations. We hope, one day to return and enjoy one again Trinidad bay Bed and Breakfast. Marianna Masoud Tehrani Oberhofen, Switzerland

View more reviews for this inn


A comfy hideaway on the Pacific Coast at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

3.6 reviewed on March 24, 2011

Jason bakes lovely goodies, my personal favorite the Orange-Cranberry Muffins. Our room was cozy and the bed very comfy, with a lovely view of the coast. The rain beat against the window pane and added a mysterious touch to the lovely place. Hot water for tea and more home baked goodies await the weary day explorer upon coming back to the B&B. Also fabulous shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap!

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a View! Wow! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.0 reviewed on January 25, 2011

Great location, peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Will go back, for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Trinidad's best--an awesome place to stay! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2010

My husband lived in Trinidad in the 1970s and I always enjoy visiting with him. This time we tried the Trinidad Bay B&B and were thrilled with the hospitality and huge breakfast Jason offered, as well as the cozy room with the windowseat overlooking Trinidad Harbor. I've stayed at many B&Bs all over the U.S. and this one is one of the best. Well worth every penny. We will be back! -Laurie and Larry, Rohnert Park, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Best Coast Visit Ever! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2010

I booked my room online and didn't know exactly where the place was located until I drove up to it. Boy, was I excited! What an awesome location! The house is beautiful, and my little Crab Pot room was so cute. I LOVED the window seat. Jason is a great cook and keeps the place so clean and tidy. He is very knowledgeable about the area, and is very interesting to chat with. I have family in the area and have visited several times, but this time was the best ever, mostly because of the wonderful experience at the Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast. Thanks, Jason!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in Trinidad! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2010

This review is a tad late, simply because I thought I'd already written one! We stayed here for our honeymoon in October. The Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast was simply enchanting from the start-the darling red shingled house, THE VIEW, the wonderful clanging out in the bay which lulled us to sleep in our lovely and tidy room. Jason the Innkeeper, is great. His breakfasts are homemade, yummy and filling. I loved the option of eating in the warm and inviting kitchen one morning, when the Inn was full. Mike the owner stopped by and we had a nice time chatting with him about Trinidad life. One night as we were going for ice cream in Eureka, Jason was heading out to do some breakfast shopping. I told him what we were doing, and he told us to wait a minute. He ran back into the house, called the ice cream parlors(evidently there are two), found out the hours and gave us directions to both. What a Sweetie. This truly is a charming bed and breakfast. It's in a perfect location in town. The memorial light house is right across the street, as is a vast expanse of ocean, which glitters like diamonds in the sun and charmed with mystery in the fog. It has much within walking distance, the wharf, the beach, and "the head" for a nice doable hike, restaurants, etc... Just ask. Be sure to see the outlying beaches, especially if you are a rock hound! Ask Jason, or surf the web for the best places. The area is bicycle friendly, and we had a great time riding around town, through neighborhoods, and up the old highway. The views! Amazing! We also brought our motorcycle, which was fun for longer trips. Trinidad Bay is also a relaxing indoor spot for those who just want to chill out, read a book, use the free wi-fi, and steal homemade chocolate chip cookies from your new friend Jason...

View more reviews for this inn


Very Romantic! at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2010

We received a gift certificate from my husbands parents for the Lost Whale and it turned out to be the best gift we have ever gotten! Beautiful room with a loft and ocean view, fantastic breakfast and delicious homemade cookies! We used the beach trail and I was able to navigate it and use the rope to get back up even though I was 6 months pregnant. The gardens are gorgeous as is the entire surrounding area and the town of Trinidad. The Lost Whale is a perfect place to go for a weekend away and we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2009

I just want to say that this was my first Bed and Breakfast i've ever been to - and this is one i'll remember forever. Its not just the beauty of the house and its hospitality - for me - its the serene location - I spent most of my time outside enjoying the breathtaking views. In the offseason its even better, really quiet and pleasant. Absolutely sensational to say the least. These guys are truly special and it shows that they care. Thanks Mike n Jason!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience... at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2009

I stayed here during Xmas holidays in a solo trip, and I booked everything just two days before I started the trip. Tridad B&B was my stop for the second night. And as soon as I pulled in front of the house, I knew this would be a great place. It was facing right to the ocean, and the decor and lighting inside just made it really cozy. I stepped in, and met Jason, the most friendly Inn keeper I've ever met, in my many B&B experiences. The room was just lovely, clean and has taste and quality in every way. The breakfast was delicious. I can easily see that Jason leaves no stone unturned to make this place enjoyable for everyone. I definitely look forward to my future stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jem on the Coast at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2009

What more can I say. Everyone has said it already. Jason we have made Grapefruit in the oven as you showed us since leaving you, I don't think I could eat it any other way now. Trinidad is a gem on the coast of northern California. The hospitality was second to none and jason's cooking was superb. Thank you for a wonderful few days of rest. David and Charlie

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back again! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2009

First of all Jason's a star! Great guy, good service, great breakfasts. The room we had has fabulous views southwest and northwest of the bay and ocean. Great trail to the beach right in front of the Inn. The town is small but has some very nice restaurants and a nice grocery stoer for travel food. It's the perfect place to go to see redwood National Forest or it's a short drive to Eureka or Arcata. You'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


so relaxing at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2009

This is a great place! Wonderful views, great bed, books to get lost in...Jason, the innkeeper, is a super hosts and awesome cook. You won't be disappointed at this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2009

I do believe this was the overall best stop on our week long journey. Everything was wonderful. In the distant fog you can hear the bouy bell. The views were breathtaking. And Jason is so nice and a great cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil and Relaxing at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2009

We were in need of a weekend away, and this Inn was just what we needed. From the gorgeous views, beautiful rooms, generous breakfasts to the ever gracious hosts, we would highly recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Crab Pot Room at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 01, 2009

We had a wonderful stay here over the Christmas Holidays. Our room was charming and we enjoyed the homemade breakfast every morning and the beautiful views. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Visit at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2008

We had a very pleasant visit to Trinidad. Our room was exceptional, the breakfast was wonderful, and we enjoyed our conversation with Jason. Thanks so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in this tastefully re-decorated, beautiful inn on the water. The room could not have been more comfortable. Great food, too!

View more reviews for this inn


A Piece of Paradise with free wi fi at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2008

I stopped by at sunset on a windy and cool November day looking for a quick hotel and happened on this charming and delightful B&B. The top ten best things about the place were: 1. historic beautiful cape cod house 2. among the top three best beds I have slept in 3. The best sheets I have ever slept on - 1000-thread count Egyptian cotton! 4. stunning views out onto a crashing ocean vista 5. warm and elegant decor 6. Jason: a kind, warm, accommodating host 7. Jason's baking skills! 8. comfortable chairs 9. kettle and wine fridge in the room 10. free wi fi.

View more reviews for this inn


Tide Pool Room at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2008

Our stay at the Trinidad Bay B&B exceeded our expectations. The Tide Pool room was well appointed with incredible views and the most comfortable bed. Jason, our innkeeper, was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!!! at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2008

This was our first time staying at a b&b and we were a little apprehensive. This B&B received so many great reviews (no negative ones and I did search for them and none could be found), so we decided we would give it a try. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Jason, who runs the B&B, was very friendly and informative! Jason can also cook!! Everything we ate was delicious!! The place is beautiful! We stayed in the Redwood room, very spacious, deluxe accoutrements, clean, nicely decorated and the bed!!! I could go on and on about the bed!! The people we met at breakfast were very nice. One couple traveled and lived all over the world, they had very interesting stories. The location is also a plus! The view from the room is beautiful! You can walk down to the beach or enjoy it from your room. It is also quiet so you can sleep and enjoy that bed!! We know why Jason and this B&B gets great reviews. We definitely want to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2008

It was such a pleasant surprise to arrive in a small town and find this wonderful B&B. The bed was so very comfy, towels thick and large. The selection of teas were amazing and the innkeeper was welcoming. On top of all of this, the wonderful view from our window-straight to the sea!

View more reviews for this inn


Trinidad at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2008

Great location. Great breakfast. Friendly, very clean; small bathroom, but do-able. we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2008

Wonderful spot right on the bay. Beautiful room and the breakfast was delicious. Jason was a great host and very accommodating regarding my vegetarian diet. Lovely beach walks and the town is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Guia's Welcome at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2008

Despite our late night arrival at the Inn we were referred to a restaurant that would accommodate us for dinner. When we got back there was still homemade cookies and other treats waiting for us. Our room was comfortable and big enough for my husband and I and two children. The fried blueberry pancakes for breakfast were exclaimed by my son to be, "the best ever". We hiked to the private beach and were even treated to a piano piece played by Guia. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast (Trinidad, CA)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2008

We had a wonderful four day stay at the Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast. Everything was perfect! We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this is at the top of the list......such a beautiful welcoming room and great friendly service. The food was excellent, the bed was very cozy and the towels were very thick.....ahhhhhhhhhhhh. :) We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}