Recent Reviews in Townsend, Tennessee

Wonderful stay & experience at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This is a lovely B&B ideally located for journals into the Smokys - especially the Cades Cove area. The Richmont isn't a run of the mill place, staying here is more of an experience all of which is positive. Great staff, amazing rooms, wonderful food & a stunning location.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July in the mountains. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Wonderful stay! The staff was so nice and went above and beyond. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with fabulous views and amenities! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This was our second visit to Richmont Inn, and we once again had a wonderful stay! This is a quiet, beautiful, relaxing Inn that exemplifies "getting away from it all" in style! Be sure to walk the entire property, lots of charming touches and room to roam. Would highly recommend Richmont Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Early June at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Came in Thursday. Hiked and biked in Cade's Cove. Nice to stay In wonderful acomadations

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's Birthday at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at the Richmont Inn for her birthday. The room was great, with wonderful view of the mountains from the balcony. The person working the desk was very helpful and attentive. The only disappointment was the four course fondue dinner we had looked forward to, was cancelled. They said that the chef's mother was ill. I believe that but I think that the fact that there was only one other couple there that night was a fact also. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Richmont Inn at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Beautiful setting nestled in the woods. Dining area was so neat with Windows from floor to ceiling. Can't wait to go back and spend more time in the smokies.

View more reviews for this inn


RELAX at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with beautiful mountain views at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed two very peaceful nights. We chose this property because it gives easy access to hiking and wildlife viewing in Cades Cove.

View more reviews for this inn


A marvelous Smoky Mountain getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

This April was our third visit to the Richmond Inn and just as enjoyable and memorable as the first. We particularly love the William Bartram room, along with all the amenities of the Inn. Jim & Susan are very attentive to their guests needs, as is the entire staff. We WILL be back. Thank you for a sensational visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Stream Escape at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing stay at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Owl's Perch in November, 2015 for 3 days. We were looking to get away from city life and relax, and we were able to do that here. We knew to expect a remote road and our Honda Civic made it just fine. Alice, Doug, and their adorable dog, Skippy, greeted us. They were the perfect hosts - very warm and welcoming and willing to recommend things to do, etc. but also gave us our privacy. The guest house was even more beautiful in person than in photos - they really thought of everything! Our favorite part was sitting on our private deck, looking at and listening to the breathtaking creek. We also really enjoyed hiking around the area - it's so quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This was the perfect relaxing getaway and we are already planning on when to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the Woods at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

What a wonderful and charming place to stay. The owners have included everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. From the cute kitchenette to the warm and inviting room, all of the details of a cabin are there. We loved going to sleep listening to Squally Creek's rushing waters just outside the room. Doug and Alice were wonderful hostesses providing us with an array of activities to enjoy the hills of the Smokey's. We will be back for another relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Richmont Getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Very nice and peaceful. It was what my husband and I needed for a relaxing vacation. The view of Richmont from our balcony was just wonderful. Only disappointment was that the owners did not honor our total gift card, They would only take part, so that left us with more expense than we anticipated. I hope this doesn't happen at our next B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away for this couple! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This has been a very busy and challenging season in our lives and we were given the opportunity to have a weekend away. So, very last-minute we planned a getaway and found the Richmont Inn online. The long weekend was wonderful! Jim and Susan were so welcoming and excellent hosts. We loved the fondue dinner, the breakfasts & desserts were delicious, and the room and view were better than expected. We loved not having a TV in our room so we could relax and talk without the distraction! We stayed in the William Bartram room, which has a great view of the mountains. We would definitely come back and hope to do so in the next few years!

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I booked this B&B to be in a quiet secluded place ... and it was that and more. We arrived late (9 pm) and we had not eaten yet and the owner prepared us a picnic and we lit the fire and relaxed in our lovely room. We woke up with the sun rising over the mountains and our view from the Lucy Morgan room was amazing. Then we had a lovely breakfast - again with amazing views. We were there at the end of March - so the dogwoods were blooming and the birds chirping....I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


March in the Mountains at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We always thoroughly enjoy our visits to The Richmont Inn...the atmosphere is wonderful, we enjoy the fact that the busy-ness of life is left at the bottom of the hill and doesn't intrude on the peaceful times at the Inn. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Aging Charm at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We have stayed at the Richmont Inn 4 times in 10 years. This is our honeymoon getaway. While small changes are obvious each time we visit, this last visit revealed some obvious aging to the building but also in the owners and staff. None of this is negative, but definitely a part of the experience. Some minor updates to furniture and outside building maintenance would go a long way in improving the Richmont Inn. Overall, the award winning breakfast and evening dessert made our stay romantic and restful. We will continue to visit the Richmont Inn often and encourage anyone planning a visit to the Smokies to stay on the peaceful side in Townsend, TN and the Richmont Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Inn at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.6 reviewed on January 23, 2016

The front desk person, Trent made you feel very welcomed. Jodie, cook, chambermaid of the inn was also very pleasant to talk with. The breakfast were good but unfortunately due to the time of year that's all we had for a meal at the inn. We had several lady bugs that liked to camp out in our room since it was cold outside. The room was beautiful. We did get to meet the owner the last morning we ate breakfast. He also is a pleasant man. Sadly they will be selling the inn. Hope they can find a new owner that will carry on the traditions and bring some new ones to Richmont

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant experience in the Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2015

We have stayed at the Richmont Inn twice and would return. The rooms are very comfortable and we especially enjoy the delicious evening desserts. Jim is a warm and friendly innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


OurVisit to the Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2015

Just a few things we had problems with: 1. there was a smell in the place when we first arrived that was unpleasant 2. the floor in the bathroom was squeaky 3. last morning of our visit (Monday) there was no hot water for our shower

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in the Smokies! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Beautiful views every morning for breakfast overlooking the mountains, and very kind and helpful staff! Unique B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My wife enjoyed a quiet getaway to this wonderful B&B near Cades Cove. Just what the doctor ordered. Perfect combination of rustic and romantic! Would we return? YES!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene Spot with home-grown care. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2015

My wife and I needed a quiet getaway with good food and a beautiful space. Richmont Inn delivered both. There was a mistake in our lunch order for the backpack picnic, but they graciously took care of us in a very awesome way. Service was always with a big smile, and it felt sort of like eating breakfast in my own kitchen...homey, delicious food, and Susan's granola... AMAZING. We're a couple in our 30's, but let me tell you, go here, take a break, and enjoy the quiet side of the Smokey Mountains. Thank you Richmont Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellend stay in the Great Smokey Moutains at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We enjoyed our experience staying at Richmont Inn. We did receive a disappointment upon check-in as made reservations for the Saturday evening fondue dinner as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Jim, the owner, contacted our home telephone number the day prior to check-in and we were already on the road. We had ordered the picnic basket for our next day of driving, so the Inn prepared our picnic and we ate it and had a bottle of wine on our room's back deck. Recommend you cancel your fondue dinner a bit sooner so individuals already on the road traveling can alter their dinner reservations. We did book this Inn solely on the fact we could have dinner and wine to celebrate our anniversary and wouldn't have to drive after drinking alcohol. Once again, it was an excellent stay. We did receive evening dessert and coffee, which all guests receive.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax in the Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

We couldn't have asked for more during our stay at the Richmount Inn. Great Service, Great Food, Beautiful Setting, quiet , peaceful and refreshing.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming authenticity. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2015

The place is truly charming and authentic with great views. The rooms are clean and airy. The service is great. We had a beautiful stay with our 5 kids. There is no dining on site. Just complimentary desert by candlelight and good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

I absolutely loved the Richmont Inn. After touring the other rooms, I realized that each one creates a distinct, quaint environment. Many even have jacuzzi tubs for two! Jim, the owner, was so nice. My boyfriend and I had such a nice time. We didn't want to leave! The only thing you should be aware of is that they only serve dinner on the weekends. During the week you have to dine in town. However, they do offer complementary dessert and coffee at night and a wonderful, home cooked breakfast. Richmont Inn is a must see!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Definite Addition To Your Bucket List at Gracehill Bed and Breakfast (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Having just left Gracehill a few days ago, I have had some time to sit and reflect on my stay up on the mountain with our host Kathy. Gracehill was mine and my husband's final leg of our southern vacation. At the risk of sounding cliche, we truly saved the best for last! The house is exquisite and Kathy spared no attention to details. The views, the food.....did I mention the food? Make Gracehill a must do on your bucket list. We will be back....Susan & John

View more reviews for this inn


Dottie Ruis at Gracehill Bed and Breakfast (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

This place is wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}