Recent Reviews in Townsend, Tennessee

Stunning surroundings at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Stunning surroundings and very helpful and charming staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Richmond Inn at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Wonderful time. The Inn & room was Beautiful & breakfast & desserts were just delicious. We loved the staff & Miss Jodie was special. They spoiled us!

View more reviews for this inn


Increditble Visit at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This is a must stay B&B. Carolyn and John are so warm and inviting. The house was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The breakfast was delicious. We stay exclusively at B&Bs and this one tops them all. Thank you for your hospitality. We will definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our fabulous getaway! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Our stay was way too short. We only stayed for two nights and I wish it could have been longer. We arrived and were met by Susan who was the most welcoming person and you could tell in her voice that she had a passion for the Inn making everyone who entered welcome. We truly felt at home. The first evening dessert was fabulous and to finish off the evening, the beds were very comfy. The next morning, the French toast made with Croissants with a side of bananas to stuff inside the French toast was unbelievably delicious. This would have been the fine work of Jodie. You will meet Stacey, who served us and made sure we had everything we needed while dining. She was also great. In talking with the other guests, they all seemed to feel as my husband and I did, that the Richmont was certainly someplace that we would visit again. We hope to maybe go back in October and we just left there on Labor day 2016. We miss you all already. See you again very soon. Dwight and Mary Jo Gilliland

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite after hiking all day. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

This is a wonderful Inn away from the large number of visitors in the National Park. We were treated royally by Jodi during our stay. She is delightful. Our room was wonderful and it had a small porch where we could read. Great place for your stay in the Smokey Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to get away at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway-throw back in time at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Wife and I located this place on internet. Stayed one night and felt like we had gone back into a less busy time of life; quiet, quaint and wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic; were not served the evening dessert . The attendant who was there when we arrived was cordial, but seemed distant and distracted which we chalk up to something going on at the time, therefore we wish him not to be talked to by the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL SECLUDED RETREAT at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

I would have given the service Outstanding, except we were not offered the evening dessert and the person on duty that night was very cordial, but seemed distracted and did not interact with us very much. However, I would not want this to be an overall evaluation of the employee. Everyone has their moments. The morning cook was gracious and interacted with us and is an asset to Richmont Inn. We had a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Beautiful place. Helpful staff. Good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, private and very accomodating at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay & experience at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This is a lovely B&B ideally located for journals into the Smokys - especially the Cades Cove area. The Richmont isn't a run of the mill place, staying here is more of an experience all of which is positive. Great staff, amazing rooms, wonderful food & a stunning location.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July in the mountains. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Wonderful stay! The staff was so nice and went above and beyond. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with fabulous views and amenities! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This was our second visit to Richmont Inn, and we once again had a wonderful stay! This is a quiet, beautiful, relaxing Inn that exemplifies "getting away from it all" in style! Be sure to walk the entire property, lots of charming touches and room to roam. Would highly recommend Richmont Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Early June at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Came in Thursday. Hiked and biked in Cade's Cove. Nice to stay In wonderful acomadations

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's Birthday at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at the Richmont Inn for her birthday. The room was great, with wonderful view of the mountains from the balcony. The person working the desk was very helpful and attentive. The only disappointment was the four course fondue dinner we had looked forward to, was cancelled. They said that the chef's mother was ill. I believe that but I think that the fact that there was only one other couple there that night was a fact also. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Richmont Inn at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Beautiful setting nestled in the woods. Dining area was so neat with Windows from floor to ceiling. Can't wait to go back and spend more time in the smokies.

View more reviews for this inn


RELAX at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with beautiful mountain views at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed two very peaceful nights. We chose this property because it gives easy access to hiking and wildlife viewing in Cades Cove.

View more reviews for this inn


A marvelous Smoky Mountain getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

This April was our third visit to the Richmond Inn and just as enjoyable and memorable as the first. We particularly love the William Bartram room, along with all the amenities of the Inn. Jim & Susan are very attentive to their guests needs, as is the entire staff. We WILL be back. Thank you for a sensational visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Stream Escape at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing stay at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Owl's Perch in November, 2015 for 3 days. We were looking to get away from city life and relax, and we were able to do that here. We knew to expect a remote road and our Honda Civic made it just fine. Alice, Doug, and their adorable dog, Skippy, greeted us. They were the perfect hosts - very warm and welcoming and willing to recommend things to do, etc. but also gave us our privacy. The guest house was even more beautiful in person than in photos - they really thought of everything! Our favorite part was sitting on our private deck, looking at and listening to the breathtaking creek. We also really enjoyed hiking around the area - it's so quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This was the perfect relaxing getaway and we are already planning on when to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the Woods at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

What a wonderful and charming place to stay. The owners have included everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. From the cute kitchenette to the warm and inviting room, all of the details of a cabin are there. We loved going to sleep listening to Squally Creek's rushing waters just outside the room. Doug and Alice were wonderful hostesses providing us with an array of activities to enjoy the hills of the Smokey's. We will be back for another relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Richmont Getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Very nice and peaceful. It was what my husband and I needed for a relaxing vacation. The view of Richmont from our balcony was just wonderful. Only disappointment was that the owners did not honor our total gift card, They would only take part, so that left us with more expense than we anticipated. I hope this doesn't happen at our next B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away for this couple! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This has been a very busy and challenging season in our lives and we were given the opportunity to have a weekend away. So, very last-minute we planned a getaway and found the Richmont Inn online. The long weekend was wonderful! Jim and Susan were so welcoming and excellent hosts. We loved the fondue dinner, the breakfasts & desserts were delicious, and the room and view were better than expected. We loved not having a TV in our room so we could relax and talk without the distraction! We stayed in the William Bartram room, which has a great view of the mountains. We would definitely come back and hope to do so in the next few years!

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I booked this B&B to be in a quiet secluded place ... and it was that and more. We arrived late (9 pm) and we had not eaten yet and the owner prepared us a picnic and we lit the fire and relaxed in our lovely room. We woke up with the sun rising over the mountains and our view from the Lucy Morgan room was amazing. Then we had a lovely breakfast - again with amazing views. We were there at the end of March - so the dogwoods were blooming and the birds chirping....I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


March in the Mountains at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We always thoroughly enjoy our visits to The Richmont Inn...the atmosphere is wonderful, we enjoy the fact that the busy-ness of life is left at the bottom of the hill and doesn't intrude on the peaceful times at the Inn. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}