Recent Reviews in Toronto, Ontario

Charming and immaculately clean B&B! at Elegant Cabbagetown (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, the location was great, and breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. I wish we could have stayed longer! ~The Russ Family

View more reviews for this inn


Thankful for Suite Dreams Toronto B&B at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Suite Dreams Toronto. Albert is a charming and kind host, ready to help with directions, information, advice. I felt safe and calm there -- the backyard garden is especially lovely and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay in Toronto at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Comfortable, friendly, great location for places to eat and easy walk to the centre of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Our hosts were great. Personable and helpful. Room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. Loved Lulu the big beautiful goldfish.

View more reviews for this inn


An Absolute Dream of a B&B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at A Seaton Dream B&B. Jamie and Alan are very gracious hosts. We chose the back room with the balcony that overlooked the garden. Sitting out there with a bottle of wine was the perfect way to end the day after a busy day of Toronto site-seeing. Jamie's breakfasts tasted delicious, were beautifully plated, and were the perfect way to start the day. And spending time with the other B&B guests over breakfast was a delight. The neighborhood is charming. The B&B is within walking distance of the major Toronto neighborhoods, and the streetcar line is just up the block if you need to go further afield.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful gem in Cabbagetown at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

This is a marvellous B&B in the Cabbagetown area -- within easy walking distance of two first-rate restaurants, The Irv and House on Parliament, and on a quiet, elegant street. You are a block away from a major Toronto attraction, the Allen Garden. The serenity of the B&B and the extraordinary breakfast round out your stay. If you're into B&Bs you will instantly know that you've found a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, great location at Elegant Cabbagetown (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Elegant Cabbagetwon B & B is quiet, comfortable, and located in a charming neighborhood. It is within walking distance of the water front and numerous places to eat. Dawn and Mark were very helpful. They recommended two restaurants that were both only a few blocks away that had great food. Dawn served wonderful full breakfasts and we'd certainly stay there again. Bev and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Toronto! at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at A Seaton Dream. The accommodations were perfect and the food was delicious. This place is a hidden gem and we will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find in Toronto! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

I had a great experience at A Suite Dreams while attending a conference in town. The room was clean and comfortable- I even got a free upgrade to a larger room when I arrived. Albert is friendly, helpful with resources for finding your way around the city, and cooks a great breakfast with several choices. All in all, I was very happy with my choice to stay here, and would gladly book another reservation should I have future plans to come to Toronto! BTW, an added plus, it's just around the corner from a subway stop, providing easy access to points around town...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

I stayed with my wife and my parents in this B&B, we all loved it. Jamie is great and an awesome chef. The breakfast was delicious with different meals every day. The rooms are confortable and spacious, the house is clean, the location excellent, very close to the city center. When I'm Toronto again I'll stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommend at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2015

I was in Toronto for a seminar recently and booked in for a stay at Cottage in the City. Mardelle and Ron were very friendly and extremely accommodating hosts especially with my request (requirement) for gluten free meal choices. Breakfasts were delicious and nutritious.Together they provided gracious hospitality and a friendly orientation to the neighbourhoods outstanding restaurants and shops. Public transit was reasonably efficient and access was easy and convenient. My room was very comfortable and quiet, conducive to a good and restful sleep. This is a well run, lovely little inn, located in an historically significant neighbourhood that would interest those who have an appreciation for the arts. I highly recommend Cottage in the City and wouldn't hesitate to book in again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home when we needed it at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on February 23, 2015

Recently stayed 2 nights at Suite Dreams and purchased an additional night in order to complete a busy schedule on the third day. Was upgraded to the Cathedral Suite for the first two nights - it was massive with a full walk in closet and beautiful ensuite. On the third day booked the Sunset suite for the entire day to early evening...it was very cozy and well appointed. This b and b is kept spotless and the host is kind, helpful and knows the area very well. At the same time we felt a sense of privacy we had never experienced at a B and B...breakfast is simple but delicious and well presented. Suite Dreams is now our number one choice for staying in the Toronto!

View more reviews for this inn


Safe Place at Comfy Guest House and Suite (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

This comfortable & safe house is situated in city center with all the restaurants and bars for an exciting night. Almost every major attraction that Toronto offers can be reached in a walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Toronto Gem at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We love staying at Cottage in the City. Mardy and Ron offer warm hospitality and delicious breakfasts. The house and bedrooms are beautiful, cosy, and impeccably clean. The location is close to bus and subway, the neighbourhood is lovely to walk through and nearby St. Clair Street has lots of restaurants worth trying. We look forward to staying at the Cottage again.

View more reviews for this inn


Très bon accueil at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Bien placé dans une rue calme et résidentiel tout en étant relativement proche du coeur de la ville, ce B&B apporte tout le nécessaire à un bon séjour à Toronto. L'accueil est très sympathique et le petit déjeuner excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at A Seaton Dream. Reasonably priced, within walking distance of downtown and many dining choices, comfortable accommodations, GREAT food, and wonderful hosts. We were very happy with our choice and highly recommend this B&B if traveling to Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Brits from Wight at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Excellent personal attention. Helpful local knowledge. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Suite Dreams at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We felt very comfortable for 3 nights In Suite Dreams and were pleasantly surprised to have an upgrade to a larger room. Mr Tan was a friendly and helpful host and a great breakfast cook. Very close to the subway and to a bustling shopping and restaurant area,however the street Suite Dreams is in was lovely, leafy and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We stayed at Suite Dreams in the Garden Suite for 4 nights this fall. Mr.Tan was very friendly and helpful. He arranged bus tours and taxi pick ups for his guests and provided us with plenty of information on the sights of the city. The inn and room was very clean and spacious and the shared washroom arrangement with the owner worked out very well . We enjoyed our conversations at the nutritious breakfasts and found the location to be very handy for public transportation. We will stay here again when visiting Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this BnB for a get-away weekend. The house was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed being in a neighborhood setting instead of the typical hotel location. The breakfast was also delicious and many restaurants nearby. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in Septembe 2014, and it was a lovely little b&b. Albert Tan, the owner, was very kind and helpful, and the room was very spacious and clean. It was a little further from downtown than we would have liked ideally, but it is very close to a subway station so transport in and out and to the airport was easy. There were also numerous restaurants, bars and shops close by so going out in the evening was convenient. I woul definitely recommend Suite Dreams fir a stay in Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

If I could have given more than 5 stars I would have. If I return to Toronto I will stay there again. I wish that there was 'A Seaton Dream' in all the cities that I visited! Karen, UK

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week in Toronto at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

I visited Toronto to do the world premiere of my show - Left-Hander in London - The Earthquake in June of 2014. I needed a location that was quiet, nice, that afforded an experience of Toronto's neighborhoods, people and culture with parking and easy access to transit. The Cottage in the City was all of the above and more. Mardy and Ron are very nice , accommodating and welcoming. The house is lovely and on a pretty street in a nice area. They obtained a parking pass for me and I rarely used the car. I went for a walk around the neighborhood almost every day. The bus and streetcar are at the end of the street and the subway is a block or two away. Ron and Mardy were helpful with directions. There are lots of eateries and shops within easy walking distance. I could not have picked a better place. If you are visiting Toronto, check them out. JJ Gufreda, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay in a city that can be tough to find a bed. at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We found this place by accident on a weekend that was insanely busy due to festivals and concerts. It ended up being pretty much our only option, yet had we known it would have been our first choice... It is in an excellent, walkable location and close to transit. The neighborhood is safe and has plenty of restaurants and the like. The breakfast was great as was the hospitality. We would surely stay here again. In fact, I have been recommending this place to all my friends in Buffalo as a great weekend destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

A hidden gem in Toronto. Great host, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended ! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We made our reservation by the A Suite Dream's website. It was very easy. We rapidly received the confirmation by e-mail. The e-mail explained all we needed to know about the bed&breakfast and included a detailed list of the nearby activities and commodities. Very helpful. We chose to walk from the Union Station to the bed&breakfast, it took about an hour. The Christie subway station is a few steps away from the B&B. You can also use the tramways and the bus to get there. We lodged in the "Sunrise suite". It's a comfortable bedroom (perfect for a couple) with private washroom. The three windows make the room bright and sunny, with a pleasant outlook on Clinton Street (lovely houses, flowers and trees). The B&B was beautiful, and very clean. It was quiet too. Our hospitable host, Mr. Tan, was pleasant and greeted us with welcoming hot drinks. He was very attentive and thoughtful. The breakfasts are delicious !!

View more reviews for this inn


A "Suite" Stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay that began with a warm welcome and showing of our suite. Albert (Mr. Tan) was a gracious host and the accommodations were lovely and comfortable. We appreciated the quiet night's rest, great book selection in our room, breakfast served at the time we wished, meeting new people over breakfast, the daily weather report given, convenience of the Christie subway station just a couple minute walk away, and even having a taxi called for us the morning of our departure. Thank you Albert for opening up your home in this way.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast in Toronto! at Elegant Cabbagetown (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This B&B was the perfect choice for a quiet, intimate, friendly stay in a beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood of Toronto. The innkeeper could not have been more accommodating and she and her husband provided local info., a parking pass, and homey anecdotes. The house is elegantly appointed, our room was immaculate and comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well stocked. But the copious, delicious breakfasts to order really put this place over the top!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality, Lovely House & Delicious Breakfast at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My son and I stayed at Cottage in the City for two weeks this summer and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants warm-hearted hosts, clean & comfortable bedroom and yummy breakfast. The location is also very convenient to take the subway or a bus and there are lots of affordable restaurants near by. It is located in a safe neighborhood and provides free wifi. Especially, Ron and Mardy were wonderful hosts with good sense of humor. They were always friendly and gave me useful travel tips to enjoy Toronto with my teenager boy.

View more reviews for this inn


A really Great place to stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My wife & I wanted to be close to our grandchildren; when we found Suite Dreams, at such a reasonable price, we were delighted. Our stay there was exceptional, Albert is an excellent host; his hot breakfasts fill you for the whole day. The rooms was spotless and aesthetically pleasing. This was one of the few B&B we have found with an en-suite. Only one issue might improve the high quality - having tissues in the room. We had to resort to toilet paper when needing to sneeze and that was a little touchy. I highly recommend Suite Dreams. Dr. Michael Wodlinger

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}