Recent Reviews in Toronto, Ontario

A Lovely place to enjoy a weekend in Toronto! at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Banting house B&B. Raphael was really nice and helpful! He gave us a lot of helpful tips on places to go. We wanted to spend a day at Niagra falls and he gave us all the details we needed to know. We are vegan and we mention that in advance and there was plenty to eat. The house was clean and so was our room and the bathroom. Looked just like the pictures in the website. We'll probably visit again if we have the chance :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at A Seaton Dream. Reasonably priced, within walking distance of downtown and many dining choices, comfortable accommodations, GREAT food, and wonderful hosts. We were very happy with our choice and highly recommend this B&B if traveling to Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


very good breakfast and well located B&B at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

It`s a nice and well located B&B. It just a few blocks away from the metro and its walking distance from downtown. Everyday you can have a great breakfast made by the owner. The rooms are fine and the price is also OK considering that you have to share the bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Brits from Wight at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Excellent personal attention. Helpful local knowledge. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Suite Dreams at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We felt very comfortable for 3 nights In Suite Dreams and were pleasantly surprised to have an upgrade to a larger room. Mr Tan was a friendly and helpful host and a great breakfast cook. Very close to the subway and to a bustling shopping and restaurant area,however the street Suite Dreams is in was lovely, leafy and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


I always love the Banting House at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

I get the same beautiful room each time I'm there. Love the convenient location close to all the major concert venues, the downtown, and the attractions. It's so nice to have a friendly chat with international travellers in the mornings, while someone else makes my breakfast! Fantastic B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We stayed at Suite Dreams in the Garden Suite for 4 nights this fall. Mr.Tan was very friendly and helpful. He arranged bus tours and taxi pick ups for his guests and provided us with plenty of information on the sights of the city. The inn and room was very clean and spacious and the shared washroom arrangement with the owner worked out very well . We enjoyed our conversations at the nutritious breakfasts and found the location to be very handy for public transportation. We will stay here again when visiting Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Banting House is a wonderful B&B, great location, very helpful and friendly host plus amazing breakfasts, very much recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this BnB for a get-away weekend. The house was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed being in a neighborhood setting instead of the typical hotel location. The breakfast was also delicious and many restaurants nearby. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


work in toronto at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.4 reviewed on September 20, 2014

breakfast was truly excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in Septembe 2014, and it was a lovely little b&b. Albert Tan, the owner, was very kind and helpful, and the room was very spacious and clean. It was a little further from downtown than we would have liked ideally, but it is very close to a subway station so transport in and out and to the airport was easy. There were also numerous restaurants, bars and shops close by so going out in the evening was convenient. I woul definitely recommend Suite Dreams fir a stay in Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.0 reviewed on September 19, 2014

A quirky little place (actually not that little) and first impressions change to one of total acceptance with friendly staff. Wholesome breakfast. The room was fine, clean and adequate but a shared bathroom/toilet was likely to be something of a drawback though actually caused no problem. Shared breakfast table encouraged a healthy chat between guests. Don't be put off by first opinions - it's worth the gamble.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

If I could have given more than 5 stars I would have. If I return to Toronto I will stay there again. I wish that there was 'A Seaton Dream' in all the cities that I visited! Karen, UK

View more reviews for this inn


During TIFF at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2014

This B & B is a lovely oasis on a quiet street in downtown Toronto. My room was clean and comfortable, the atmosphere at breakfast like being in a private home. Rafael, the gentleman in charge, takes the best care of the guests. I felt most welcomed and truly appreciated the Banting House hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week in Toronto at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

I visited Toronto to do the world premiere of my show - Left-Hander in London - The Earthquake in June of 2014. I needed a location that was quiet, nice, that afforded an experience of Toronto's neighborhoods, people and culture with parking and easy access to transit. The Cottage in the City was all of the above and more. Mardy and Ron are very nice , accommodating and welcoming. The house is lovely and on a pretty street in a nice area. They obtained a parking pass for me and I rarely used the car. I went for a walk around the neighborhood almost every day. The bus and streetcar are at the end of the street and the subway is a block or two away. Ron and Mardy were helpful with directions. There are lots of eateries and shops within easy walking distance. I could not have picked a better place. If you are visiting Toronto, check them out. JJ Gufreda, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay in a city that can be tough to find a bed. at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We found this place by accident on a weekend that was insanely busy due to festivals and concerts. It ended up being pretty much our only option, yet had we known it would have been our first choice... It is in an excellent, walkable location and close to transit. The neighborhood is safe and has plenty of restaurants and the like. The breakfast was great as was the hospitality. We would surely stay here again. In fact, I have been recommending this place to all my friends in Buffalo as a great weekend destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

A hidden gem in Toronto. Great host, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended ! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We made our reservation by the A Suite Dream's website. It was very easy. We rapidly received the confirmation by e-mail. The e-mail explained all we needed to know about the bed&breakfast and included a detailed list of the nearby activities and commodities. Very helpful. We chose to walk from the Union Station to the bed&breakfast, it took about an hour. The Christie subway station is a few steps away from the B&B. You can also use the tramways and the bus to get there. We lodged in the "Sunrise suite". It's a comfortable bedroom (perfect for a couple) with private washroom. The three windows make the room bright and sunny, with a pleasant outlook on Clinton Street (lovely houses, flowers and trees). The B&B was beautiful, and very clean. It was quiet too. Our hospitable host, Mr. Tan, was pleasant and greeted us with welcoming hot drinks. He was very attentive and thoughtful. The breakfasts are delicious !!

View more reviews for this inn


A "Suite" Stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay that began with a warm welcome and showing of our suite. Albert (Mr. Tan) was a gracious host and the accommodations were lovely and comfortable. We appreciated the quiet night's rest, great book selection in our room, breakfast served at the time we wished, meeting new people over breakfast, the daily weather report given, convenience of the Christie subway station just a couple minute walk away, and even having a taxi called for us the morning of our departure. Thank you Albert for opening up your home in this way.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in Downtown Toronto at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable and inviting place to stay while visiting Toronto, look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast in Toronto! at Elegant Cabbagetown (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This B&B was the perfect choice for a quiet, intimate, friendly stay in a beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood of Toronto. The innkeeper could not have been more accommodating and she and her husband provided local info., a parking pass, and homey anecdotes. The house is elegantly appointed, our room was immaculate and comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well stocked. But the copious, delicious breakfasts to order really put this place over the top!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality, Lovely House & Delicious Breakfast at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My son and I stayed at Cottage in the City for two weeks this summer and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants warm-hearted hosts, clean & comfortable bedroom and yummy breakfast. The location is also very convenient to take the subway or a bus and there are lots of affordable restaurants near by. It is located in a safe neighborhood and provides free wifi. Especially, Ron and Mardy were wonderful hosts with good sense of humor. They were always friendly and gave me useful travel tips to enjoy Toronto with my teenager boy.

View more reviews for this inn


staying in toronto at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Very nice property located in a convenient part of town. House manager was nice but only on the job for a couple of weeks. He was helpful as he could be but no local knowledge. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A really Great place to stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My wife & I wanted to be close to our grandchildren; when we found Suite Dreams, at such a reasonable price, we were delighted. Our stay there was exceptional, Albert is an excellent host; his hot breakfasts fill you for the whole day. The rooms was spotless and aesthetically pleasing. This was one of the few B&B we have found with an en-suite. Only one issue might improve the high quality - having tissues in the room. We had to resort to toilet paper when needing to sneeze and that was a little touchy. I highly recommend Suite Dreams. Dr. Michael Wodlinger

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

It is in the perfect location near Asian restaurants, grocery stores and the Christie subway. The owner is very friendly and conscientious. This B & B is far superior to others we have stayed in while in Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value, but not amazing at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.4 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The banting house was certainly acceptable, clean, and organized, but the rooms were not inspired or 'special feeling'. Overall, not expensive, good value, but not exciting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home Away From Home at Annex Garden Bed & Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This was our 1st experience staying in a B&B, and wow! We picked a good one. Roberta went above and beyond the level of service expected, from the quality of the rooms and building, to the attention to details such as decorations, bedding and furnishings. And then there's the wonderful elaborate breakfasts, lovingly prepared and presented. She accomodates any food restrictions, which to me, was very important and brought me piece of mind during my stay. I highly recommend the Annex Garden if you are looking for a high quality place to stay while in the Toronto area.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome place to stay if you're looking for decent and affordable accommodation at Comfy Guest House and Suite (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

I stayed at Comfy Guesthouse at the end of april for a few nights. It is excellently located close to the downtown area, and is just a short walk to Yonge Street and the Eaton Centre. Tahir is such a nice person! The place was clean and tidy, and I felt that my money was well spent. My only issue is that it's hard to do anything without disturbing others in the evening. I couldn't even talk on the phone (quietly!) in my room without the guy beside me trying to beat down my door to tell me that I needed to be quiet. Sheesh. Other than that, Comfy Guesthouse is a wonderful place and I definitely recommend it to those who wish to have affordable, decent accommodation that feels like a home, and do not expect it to be like some fancy five star hotel when it is CLEARLY advertised as a guesthouse. I will be staying there again the next time I visit Toronto. Thanks Tahir :D

View more reviews for this inn


Great value! at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We spent one night while passing through Toronto. There were a few glitches - like the cleaning staff walking into our room without knocking - but overall it's a place we'd return to. The location can't be beat and the value is just amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful People - Great Service at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Recently stayed at Cottage in the City for six nights. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable! We were made to feel completely at home. The service was second to none. Breakfast every day was excellent. Ron and Mardelle are both very friendly and helpful. The location is very nice...quiet and close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}