Recent Reviews in Toronto, Ontario

Highly recommended ! at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We made our reservation by the A Suite Dream's website. It was very easy. We rapidly received the confirmation by e-mail. The e-mail explained all we needed to know about the bed&breakfast and included a detailed list of the nearby activities and commodities. Very helpful. We chose to walk from the Union Station to the bed&breakfast, it took about an hour. The Christie subway station is a few steps away from the B&B. You can also use the tramways and the bus to get there. We lodged in the "Sunrise suite". It's a comfortable bedroom (perfect for a couple) with private washroom. The three windows make the room bright and sunny, with a pleasant outlook on Clinton Street (lovely houses, flowers and trees). The B&B was beautiful, and very clean. It was quiet too. Our hospitable host, Mr. Tan, was pleasant and greeted us with welcoming hot drinks. He was very attentive and thoughtful. The breakfasts are delicious !!

View more reviews for this inn


A "Suite" Stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay that began with a warm welcome and showing of our suite. Albert (Mr. Tan) was a gracious host and the accommodations were lovely and comfortable. We appreciated the quiet night's rest, great book selection in our room, breakfast served at the time we wished, meeting new people over breakfast, the daily weather report given, convenience of the Christie subway station just a couple minute walk away, and even having a taxi called for us the morning of our departure. Thank you Albert for opening up your home in this way.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in Downtown Toronto at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable and inviting place to stay while visiting Toronto, look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast in Toronto! at Elegant Cabbagetown (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This B&B was the perfect choice for a quiet, intimate, friendly stay in a beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood of Toronto. The innkeeper could not have been more accommodating and she and her husband provided local info., a parking pass, and homey anecdotes. The house is elegantly appointed, our room was immaculate and comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well stocked. But the copious, delicious breakfasts to order really put this place over the top!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality, Lovely House & Delicious Breakfast at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My son and I stayed at Cottage in the City for two weeks this summer and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants warm-hearted hosts, clean & comfortable bedroom and yummy breakfast. The location is also very convenient to take the subway or a bus and there are lots of affordable restaurants near by. It is located in a safe neighborhood and provides free wifi. Especially, Ron and Mardy were wonderful hosts with good sense of humor. They were always friendly and gave me useful travel tips to enjoy Toronto with my teenager boy.

View more reviews for this inn


staying in toronto at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Very nice property located in a convenient part of town. House manager was nice but only on the job for a couple of weeks. He was helpful as he could be but no local knowledge. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A really Great place to stay at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My wife & I wanted to be close to our grandchildren; when we found Suite Dreams, at such a reasonable price, we were delighted. Our stay there was exceptional, Albert is an excellent host; his hot breakfasts fill you for the whole day. The rooms was spotless and aesthetically pleasing. This was one of the few B&B we have found with an en-suite. Only one issue might improve the high quality - having tissues in the room. We had to resort to toilet paper when needing to sneeze and that was a little touchy. I highly recommend Suite Dreams. Dr. Michael Wodlinger

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

It is in the perfect location near Asian restaurants, grocery stores and the Christie subway. The owner is very friendly and conscientious. This B & B is far superior to others we have stayed in while in Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value, but not amazing at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.4 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The banting house was certainly acceptable, clean, and organized, but the rooms were not inspired or 'special feeling'. Overall, not expensive, good value, but not exciting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home Away From Home at Annex Garden Bed & Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This was our 1st experience staying in a B&B, and wow! We picked a good one. Roberta went above and beyond the level of service expected, from the quality of the rooms and building, to the attention to details such as decorations, bedding and furnishings. And then there's the wonderful elaborate breakfasts, lovingly prepared and presented. She accomodates any food restrictions, which to me, was very important and brought me piece of mind during my stay. I highly recommend the Annex Garden if you are looking for a high quality place to stay while in the Toronto area.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome place to stay if you're looking for decent and affordable accommodation at Comfy Guest House and Suite (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

I stayed at Comfy Guesthouse at the end of april for a few nights. It is excellently located close to the downtown area, and is just a short walk to Yonge Street and the Eaton Centre. Tahir is such a nice person! The place was clean and tidy, and I felt that my money was well spent. My only issue is that it's hard to do anything without disturbing others in the evening. I couldn't even talk on the phone (quietly!) in my room without the guy beside me trying to beat down my door to tell me that I needed to be quiet. Sheesh. Other than that, Comfy Guesthouse is a wonderful place and I definitely recommend it to those who wish to have affordable, decent accommodation that feels like a home, and do not expect it to be like some fancy five star hotel when it is CLEARLY advertised as a guesthouse. I will be staying there again the next time I visit Toronto. Thanks Tahir :D

View more reviews for this inn


Great value! at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We spent one night while passing through Toronto. There were a few glitches - like the cleaning staff walking into our room without knocking - but overall it's a place we'd return to. The location can't be beat and the value is just amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful People - Great Service at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Recently stayed at Cottage in the City for six nights. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable! We were made to feel completely at home. The service was second to none. Breakfast every day was excellent. Ron and Mardelle are both very friendly and helpful. The location is very nice...quiet and close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Home away from Home at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2014

I recently stayed in Toronto for a 6 day training program, I was recommended Cottage in the City by the facilitator of the training. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts, they made us feel completely at home, were friendly knowledgeable and helpful. The food each morning was fresh and abundant and the coffee superb. The B & B is in a lovely quiet neighborhood walking distance to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. It truly was a Home away from Home.

View more reviews for this inn


Banting at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Stayed one day in the room named Jasper which is a room the attic and one day in the room named Algonquin. The rooms are small but neat and clean but they have a shared washroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Banting House Bed and Breakfast Review at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

I stayed two nights as my husband was having surgery at St. Mike's. When we arrived in the afternoon we were given tea and sat outside in the beautiful gardens. It was relaxing and spiritual. Our bags were brought to our room. Needless to say it met above our expectations. Clean, white duvets, great tv etc. Each morning a homemade breakfast and I really mean homemade. Homemade bread, pancakes, real maple syrup, figs, yogurt and bottomless cup of coffee. Very convenient location to all amenities, attractions. Personal and friendly service. They go out of their way to make your stay a memorable time. I could go on and on as you can see.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Choice in Downtown Toronto! at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2014

This was a great choice. It was very close to downtown Toronto, and I could easily walk to different tourist destinations. Jamie made great breakfast each morning! The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and nice. Everything was great about it, no complaints!!

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Toronto at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

I needed a place for one night in Toronot and totally improvised my reservation based on a quick web search. How lucky was I! Of course this is not the standard hotel, it's an old house, not all bedrooms have a private bathroom, but the room was amazingly nice, the atmosphere was great and the breakfast shared on the unique table was a great moment, chatting with other guests and the owner. I learnt more about Toronto during these 20 minutes than during my 2-day stay. A marvellous place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great breakfast at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Toronto recently with our 2 year old daughter. Traveling with a toddler can, of course, be trying, but we needn't have worried about our lodgings. Suite Dreams was easy to book online, easy to find, and the Garden Suite proved large enough for ourselves and our pack 'n' play. Our daughter loved the patio space, and we loved having a mini-fridge to store her milk in. Mr. Tan accommodated our questions and needs with unwavering kindness and ease. Breakfast was simple and good (our daughter loved eating blueberries every morning!), and from Suite Dreams we were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see. Casa Loma, Little Italy and the ROM are all very close, as are large parks and a subway line. We're very happy with our decision to stay at Suite Dreams B&B and would gladly stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

A Suite Dreams is an outstanding place to stay in Toronto, close to transport, great food, and entertainment. Our stay couldn't have been better. The proprietor, Mr Tan, catered for all our needs and went above and beyond to help us with transport, suggestions for activities - and also, his breakfasts are just perfect. Fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by delicious cheese omelette and toast are just one of the offerings. The room was impeccably clean and comfortable and not noisy. Mr Tan's establishment is the best b & b we've stayed at. He does Toronto proud and should be highly commended for his excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


The place was great. Location is KEY! You are about an 5-8 minute walk away from Dundas Square. Overall, it was a great experience. February 2014 at Heritage Townhouse (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2014

The place was great. Location is KEY! You are about an 5-8 minute walk away from Dundas Square. Overall, it was a great experience. February 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Good accomodation for visiting Toronto at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2014

The suite was very clean and silent in a small road with nearly no traffic. The parking of the car in front of the house was excellent and free of charge. There was a good direct connection to the city by tram / bus. So we had not to use the car. The owner Jamie was very friendly and helpful and prepared an excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Banting Best House at Banting House Bed and Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

This was my second long stay at Banting House. It felt like home to me. Scott was not only a generous host but also an affable person: so much so that I have extended an invitation for him to stay at my place Sydney, Australia, should he ever visit the land down under. On top of that, I met some wonderful people from around the world: the US, Norway and Canada. Well done Scott.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Guest House says it all at Comfy Guest House and Suite (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2014

For budget accommodation in historic Cabbagetown, central Toronto, Comfy Guest House well deserves both its name and excellent rating. My front room with bath was clean, with comfy bed, full tub and shower, and reliable WiFi. Heritage fireplace a bonus. Small fridge in the room with a “No Frills” grocery store, Epicure Foods, good croissant bakery and lots of cheap and cheerful restaurants nearby – check out Young Thailand. The full kitchen facilities at the guest house included free local calls, free tea/coffee and an array of free condiments and spices for cooking. Well-screened guests and security. Shoes off at front door, slippers provided. Host Mr. Tahir was attentive throughout my stay and definitely went the extra mile. I saved a bundle on the high-rise hotels downtown and got a taste of Victorian architecture in a very safe-feeling and colourful neighbourhood just a tram ride away from a lot of major Toronto attractions. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from Home at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Our host Jamie was amazing and went out of his way to make our stay perfect. The breaksfast that we had each morning was by far the best we had on our entire 3 week trip through USA and Canada. Would definately go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super value, great location at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

A lovely B&B in a great downtown Toronto location. The room was great, I recommend the top floor room with the amazing bathroom. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. the host was freindly and organized and focused on making my stay the best. All this is an amzing value in downtown Toronto where a hotel in the neighbourhood of similar quality would cost you 3x as much

View more reviews for this inn


A Suite Dreams at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.0 reviewed on February 21, 2014

A very comfortable B&B in a quiet area well located. Service friendly with a good breakfast - I would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding B&B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

From the moment Jamie met us at the door and took our bags, to our parting breakfast, Seaton Dreams was a dream vacation for us. Jamie and Alan are very hospitable and informative. We often took their advice when looking for nearby restaurants and were never disappointed. Seaton Dreams is so close to everything, we walked each of our 3 day stay to theaters, museums, shopping, Chinatown and so much more, never needing public transportation until the last cold night when a taxi ride was so easy and fast to get home. This was our third stay and we will surely return again and again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


definitely a dream! at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

We stayed here in the first few days of January and could not be more pleased and impressed with A Seaton Dream. The hosts, Jamie and Alan are two of the lovliest guys you could ever meet. We stayed in the West Wing which was beautiful and even though the temperatures outside were around -20ºc we were never cold as the hiuse was well heated throughout. I can't describe how amazing Jamie's breakfasts were, something different every morning and up to a very high restaurant standard. The area is very diverse and the houses are beautiful, downtown is only about a 20 minute walk but a cab is approx $10. We couldn't find one fault with this guest house and will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent place to stay in Toronto at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

Mr. Tan's B & B is superbly central - right off Bloor and the Christie subway station, with Korea Town just steps away. The room we had was spacious, excellent ensuite bathroom; breakfast was cooked to each person's taste. Mr. Tan is friendly yet discreet, most helpful with knowledge of places to go and how to get there; he accommodated our late arrival (with advance notice) and my gluten-free needs (also with prior notice). Thank you so much Mr. Tan, we hope to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}