Recent Reviews in Tolland, Connecticut

Charming Inn in a Great Location at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Our three night stay could not have been nicer. Situated on a lovely green and conveniently located near I-84 and UConn, the Tolland Inn is a charming place run by really cool innkeepers Susan and Steve. (Steve's amazing woodworking pieces are throughout the house.) Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, and breakfasts were as delicious as they were ample. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. And if you like to walk or run, there is a park nearby that is quiet with lots of paths. A great experience all around!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We love the Tolland Inn! We stay here every year. Susan and Steven are the best. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and do what ever they can to make our stay comfortable. Do not hesitate to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

As always, we had a wonderful stay and a delicious breakfast. We really appreciated the homemade cookies waiting for us and it's always special when our hostess prepares an amazing breakfast that includes breakfast sausage. Food was outstanding and service was perfect. A very cozy room!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We just wish we'd had more time here. The place is charming and the hosts are very nice and helpful. We asked for dinner suggestions and went to a place we would never have found but thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and we enjoyed the other guests, a nice bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


An Extremely Pleasant And Comfortable Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We had never stayed at a B & B before and were somewhat apprehensive of the gift given to us by our daughter. Any concerns that we had vanished within moments of arriving and meeting Susan and Steve. They were extremely welcoming and friendly and gave us the feeling of meeting our family members or close friends. The entire Inn is appointed with period furniture and accents that were made by Steve. He is a master at what he does, both in his wood working shop and in the kitchen. No better way to start the day but with a delicious and plentiful breakfast prepared by him, outstanding. Hearing the history of the Inn was a very informative conversation with Susan as she narrated and showed us photos of what it was like, to what you see today. Their dreams, visions and allot of hard work transformed a very old tired looking building into the impressive Inn that it is today. Our room was beautifully appointed, neat and extremely clean as is the rest of the Inn. Staying at the Tolland Inn definitely sets the bar way too high to ever be this satisfied elsewhere. We will definitely return on our next trip to Connecticut and we thank them both for such a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Dee and John, Farmingville, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Steve and Sue are terrific people who run a great establishment. They do their best to make you feel at home and like a part of the family. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway to choose the Tolland Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Gracious and attentive hosts, great breakfast, and the right location - we couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Overnight Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Inn. Susan and Steven are gracious host. The room was very clean. It was great having the fireplace and hot tub in our unit. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location was perfect for our ability to easily reach UConn.

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn is wonderful! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

The owners of The Tolland Inn, Sue and Steve are really wonderful people. They made my two-night stay like home. I recommend people to stay in this warm Bed and Breakfast hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Sue and Steve run outstanding B and B at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Have the best breakfast. Clean rooms and decorated for theme of each room. Will be staying again when I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed here twice and all I can say is its like visiting relatives and staying in their best room. Susan and Steve are experts in hospitality. If you're looking for peace and quiet, you've got it. -Britt and Art

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Steve and Susan are delightful people and their hospitality is amazing. We had a wonderful time spending the Thanksgiving Holiday at their Inn while visiting family. The bedroom was comfortable and cozy, and the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed eating with the other guests; it was like eating with family. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


One night at the Tolland at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2015

We could easily have stayed longer at this lovely inn. A beautiful house, friendly and helpful innkeepers and an excellent breakfast. Can't rate it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Everything we experienced at the Tolland Inn was first class! My wife was enthralled with the Colonial era home and period furniture. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful with information about the area. We would definitely visit again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Family visit at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

When traveling to CT I always stay at the Tolland Inn because of the clean and inviting surroundings. The innkeepers treat you like family!&

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming. at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2015

A fine place to stay. We have stayed there on several occasions and have always been very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent overnight stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

For the past several years, when we travel to Maine we always stop for the first night at the Tolland Inn. It is conveniently located minutes from the Interstate, the accommodations are perfect, the breakfast is terrific, and the innkeepers, Steve and Susan, are the perfect hosts. We have stayed in four different rooms over the years and all have been very comfortable and well-appointed. We look forward to our staying there again on our way to and from Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn.....Super friendly service and great rooms at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

I am from Tolland and no longer have family up there so we stay at the Inn 2x a year when we visit. Love the place...Stephen is a talented craftsman and his work is everywhere in the Inn. Susan is extremely friendly, helpful and engaging- remembers us every year! I am planning on staying there this weekend and hope that they stocked you on those wonderful cinnamon scones!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Treasure on the Green at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Recently stayed two nights, with my grown children and their mates. We all loved our rooms, the uniqueness of the building, and welcoming grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth travelling to Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Steve and Susan were magnificent hosts, warm and accommodating in their lovely house. Breakfast in a beautiful setting with other guests made the experience very homely. Unlike our Airbnb experiences where there was only a bed - no breakfast - Steve and Susan served up a generous freshly cooked breakfast.We can recommend this Bed and Breakfast very highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb inn! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2015

This is a classic New England B&B. The innkeepers have given great attention to all the details that make for a comfortable stay, and of course the breakfasts are very satisfying. The decor even includes original paintings by Stephen.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Graciousness at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Susan and Stephen went out of their way to welcome us to the Tolland Inn. Generous breakfast was lovingly prepared and served with flexibility to our taste, and our suite was large, comfortable and quiet. The Inn is gorgeously appointed with hand made furniture crafted by Stephen and little aged details that added to its charm and authenticity. This place is a gem, and a wonderful introduction to Connecticut!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers pay attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn, Great Breakfast at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2015

We needed a last minute reservation in the Storrs area. It has been many years since we've stayed at a bed and breakfast and thought we would try it as opposed to staying at a hotel. The inn is in a quaint, quiet town. The decor is nicely done and filled with the owner's own hand-crafted furniture. The breakfast was delicious. The inn keepers were very helpful in providing information about the area, and options for dining. We had room 2, which was clean, but small, although what I would expect from a bed and breakfast. We thought having a private hot tub would be a plus, but I would caution that the smell from the chemicals bothered me, so I would not prefer that feature again. It would be worth a return trip to try another room, perhaps one that overlooks the quiet back yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing find - a little slice of heaven! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I couldn't ask for a more delightful stay in Connecticut. After a disastrously long car ride (NY traffic!), we were not in the best of moods. That frustration instantly melted when we arrived. We were greeted like family and treated like royalty. The house itself was magnificent and a delight to experience (extremely clean and obviously well cared for). The woodwork (done by the owner) was magnificent and details in the rooms were just fun to take in. The breakfast? OMG, no words can describe how good. Fresh fruit, scones, the world's fluffiest scrambled eggs, pumpkin pancakes...definitely worth forgetting your diet for the morning! Simply delightful on all accounts.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful house and great food in gloriuos surroundings at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

We spent 5 days here in May 2015 and had a wonderful time. the house is beautiful, there is ample parking right next to the house. Our innkeepers were welcoming, charming, informative and very good hosts. The room was very comfortable and breakfasts were top class. The Inn is very well situated, 5 minutes from the Interstate, with shops, cafes, diners and groceries all within easy reach.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We stay in the area once a year and every time we do we always go to the Tolland Inn. It is a comfortable and welcoming experience every time and the owners are extremely friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Perfect Trip to Tolland Inn! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

This is our seventh trip to Tolland Inn, so you know we love staying there. This time was no different. The Inn Keepers, Susan and Steve, are wonderful, gracious hosts. They make sure you feel at home there and have everything you need. The Inn is beautiful. Each of the rooms are well laid out, some have Jacuzzi's and they all feature some beautiful handmade furniture from Steve. The common areas are inviting. A nice sitting area near a fire place, a beautiful dining area, and a front room that has coffee and tea in the mornings, and iced tea in the afternoons. The meals are wonderful. Steve is the chef and each morning features different delicacies. There is a great secluded back yard which features a goldfish pond, nice landscaping,and comfortable lawn chairs. There is also a great wrap around porch with rocking chairs and a table and chairs. We are looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2015

Very relaxing and comfortable stay. The innkeepers are most hospitable and welcoming. Would recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tolland Inn (4.74)
Top
}