Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Tolland, Connecticut

Tolland Inn in August at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Stayed there while working in Tolland

View more reviews for this inn


Great little Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Great hospitality, breakfast was exceptional. Would definitely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior B & B at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Our first experience ever at a B & B. Absolutely perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable visit at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We have stayed at many B&Bs and some measure up and some less so. In the case of The Tolland Inn, it was a complete pleasure. The accommodations were clean, the service was pleasant and cheerful, and breakfast was real food. Would we pay a return visit ... you bet.

View more reviews for this inn


An important part of our yearly vacation at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd stay... at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Love this place..lots of charater and service is outstanding. Ill book there whenever I visit my hometown of Tolland!! -Jeff Seymour

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant surprise! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The Tolland Inn is more than just a pleasant place to stay on your way to or from somewhere else. It is a delightful experience in itself. The owners are very welcoming and have created a warm environment that makes you feel immediately at ease. A great deal of love, creativity, time and thought has gone into this house. I will definitely revisit and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We only stayed one night but we'll defiantly be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay in a charming NE town at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We used this nice inn as a place to spend the night halfway between Maryland and Maine. It was easy to find, quite charming and historic, right on the Green in the town, with lovely grounds, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, near a lot of nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot for R&R at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2014

The hosts, Sue & Steve, have been at this B&B for 20+ years and have it down as to what constitutes a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, thoughtfully decorated, breakfasts are excellent- portions are perfect, not too much, not too little. The 1790's main building adds the right feel. Definitely in the category "must return".

View more reviews for this inn


always a pleasure to go back at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Great rooms. Nice quick getaway near central Hartford

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Cozy romantic inn with very nice clean unique rooms . Ours had a Jacuzzi ready to go. Handmade furniture made it unique and cozy as well.Breakfast was outstanding and the inn owners were wonderful company. I look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth going out of your way to stay here! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2014

I've now stayed here twice. Steve and Susan are exceptionally welcoming. The rooms are cosy and extremely comfortable (and warm when outside it's snowing!). Breakfasts are superb. Much of the furniture was made by Steve who was a professional cabinet maker (as we call them here in the UK). This is quintessential New England accommodation, and the fact that I returned a second time is testament to the comfort offered at the Tolland Inn. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect UCONN Fan Retreat at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2014

Located just 7 miles from the UConn campus, the Tolland Inn was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay for the 1st & 2nd rounds of the NCAA Women's Basketball games. Susan graciously checked us in early so we could head to the UCONN campus for the games, and both Steve & Susan were the perfect hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Connecticut's best weekend getaway at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2014

My wife & I have been going here for a about 5 years now & they always make us feel right at home. As soon as we walk in the door the feeling of relaxation begins, with a friendly greeting, help with luggage, and a tour of our room. The tour includes directions for using the hot tub, and the time for breakfast. The Jacuzzi tubs are always hot and running when we arrive. The beds are comfortable, and the gas fireplace is ready to warm you during the cold New England nights. The breakfast is always tasty and filling. The homemade muffins, maple or orange butter, and fresh fruit usually compliment whatever else Steve is cooking up in the kitchen. The shared rooms of the home are comfortable and inviting along with an open fireplace that is burning during the cold months. We would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone looking to relax and have a romantic time away from the busy everyday world we live in.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent comfort and service at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on March 05, 2014

Excellent customer service and very comfortable rooms. We stayed in room two and it was cozy and relaxing. Breakfast hit the spot and the hosts provided excellent service and conversation. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

Clean,quaint and very friendly, we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Stayed in the Treehouse Suite as sort of a one night getaway just to unwind. It was beautiful, very relaxing, and charming. Service was awesome, everyone was very nice there. It was a great, definitely will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantc getaway at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Inn many times before and every stay has been incredible! Steve and Sue are the perfect hosts and spending time with them during our stays has made them even more special. The Tolland Inn feels like our own vacation home! The breakfasts are mouth watering and you will never leave the table hungry! We also enjoy the conversations with other guests at breakfast, everyone is always so friendly......can't wait until we can visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn Perfect Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in this bed and breakfast and I think each time it gets better. My husband prefers a meat with the breakfast, so the owners went out of their way to serve us bacon. The food is incredible and hostess Susan and her husband are wonderful. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Visit at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2014

We had our second visit to the Tolland Inn while in CT for Christmas. It was so charming and warm. I was a bit worried that I would miss the warmth of home and hearth but it was so cozy and festive at the Inn I never gave being at home a thought. We had room 2 this time and the tree house last time. We loved them both but the cozy factor was enhanced by the size of room 2 which is a bit smaller. Susan and Steve are great hosts' and we have a nice visit each morning while having breakfast prepared by Steve. Stuffed French toast, homemade muffins, fresh fruit and juice got us off to a good start for the day. We love the Inn and plan to stay there for as long as we make trips back to CT, which is for the long haul.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2013

We were given a free upgrade to the Nantucket Room with a great hottub. We especially liked the owners' craftsmanship in the interior decor and attention to detail in the furnishings as well as fascinating and informative pictures on the walls. We plan to return next year! Thank you Stephen and Susan!.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2013

I made the reservation a day before my stay and they were very accommodating. They will help with your bags and get you settled in and there is tea in the evening left out for you. Very quiet atmosphere and the breakfast is always awesome, I didn't have it this time due to leaving early but they offered to make the breakfast early for me and had coffee ready for me to have in the morning. A great place to stay even if its to just unwind and the prices are very affordable and after you eat their breakfast it even more so. They make you feel like you are welcome and at home away from home. I will definitely be staying here again and recommend it to all my Uconn friends as another option for their parents when they come to visit. Have stayed there numerous times.

View more reviews for this inn


Love my stay: A really special place at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2013

Beautiful house, wonderfully furnished and extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


OUR WEEK LONG STAY IN CONNECTICUT at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on November 08, 2013

A delightful temporary home for us with outstanding breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

The Tolland Inn is a wonderful place. The owners are very nice and food is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

We have had multiple stays here and always enjoy it. Stephen and Susan are excellent hosts. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Service in a Beautiful Setting at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

This was our second visit to this beautiful B&B, as we have relatives in the area. We enjoyed our stay this time just as much as we did the first time. The inn is exquisite. It was built in the late 1700s and has been lovingly restored to its current immaculate, charming condition by its owners, Steve and Susan. It is fun to see how they have incorporated modern amenities while maintaining the historic building’s original charm. Steve designs and builds furniture. His beautiful pieces are throughout the house and help give this special place some of its character. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast each morning is delicious, and it is lots of fun meeting other guests at the large dining table (also built by Steve). We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area and would recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect place to relax at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2013

After a long chilly day of walking, the cart with the hot tea and cookies was a welcome surprise! The room felt like home and the bed was so comfy I never got up from my nap for dinner! The owners were friendly and helpful. One of them even offered to go pick up my dinner if I wanted him to! Complimentary breakfast was hearty and delicious. This was definitely a home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn - Fantastic Experience at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

My stay at the Tolland Inn was absolutely fantastic. The Inn is a wonderful historic B&B surrounded by the beauty and charm of Connecticut. It's conveniently located near the UCONN campus and only a short drive away from major highways. The owners, Susan and Steve, are friendly and personable, and make all of their guests feel welcome. And the breakfasts are delicious. I highly recommend the Tolland Inn. CLN

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tolland Inn (4.72)
Top
}