The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies

5 on September 28, 2016

It is so peaceful at the Richmont Inn The rooms ore unique, comfortable, great views of the mountains and trees. We were spoiled by the staff. They made us feel like company and the breakfasts and desserts were wonderful. We hurried back every night after site seeing so we wouldn't miss the desserts. Mill Jodie we miss you!


Stunning surroundings

3.2 on September 21, 2016

Stunning surroundings and very helpful and charming staff!


Richmond Inn

5 on September 18, 2016

Wonderful time. The Inn & room was Beautiful & breakfast & desserts were just delicious. We loved the staff & Miss Jodie was special. They spoiled us!


Our fabulous getaway!

4.8 on September 08, 2016

Our stay was way too short. We only stayed for two nights and I wish it could have been longer. We arrived and were met by Susan who was the most welcoming person and you could tell in her voice that she had a passion for the Inn making everyone who entered welcome. We truly felt at home. The first evening dessert was fabulous and to finish off the evening, the beds were very comfy. The next morning, the French toast made with Croissants with a side of bananas to stuff inside the French toast was unbelievably delicious. This would have been the fine work of Jodie. You will meet Stacey, who served us and made sure we had everything we needed while dining. She was also great. In talking with the other guests, they all seemed to feel as my husband and I did, that the Richmont was certainly someplace that we would visit again. We hope to maybe go back in October and we just left there on Labor day 2016. We miss you all already. See you again very soon. Dwight and Mary Jo Gilliland


A lovely respite after hiking all day.

4.0 on August 28, 2016

This is a wonderful Inn away from the large number of visitors in the National Park. We were treated royally by Jodi during our stay. She is delightful. Our room was wonderful and it had a small porch where we could read. Great place for your stay in the Smokey Mountains.


Wonderful getaway-throw back in time

4.6 on August 23, 2016

Wife and I located this place on internet. Stayed one night and felt like we had gone back into a less busy time of life; quiet, quaint and wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic; were not served the evening dessert . The attendant who was there when we arrived was cordial, but seemed distant and distracted which we chalk up to something going on at the time, therefore we wish him not to be talked to by the owners.


WONDERFUL SECLUDED RETREAT

4.4 on August 12, 2016

I would have given the service Outstanding, except we were not offered the evening dessert and the person on duty that night was very cordial, but seemed distracted and did not interact with us very much. However, I would not want this to be an overall evaluation of the employee. Everyone has their moments. The morning cook was gracious and interacted with us and is an asset to Richmont Inn. We had a lovely time.


Nice

5 on August 12, 2016

Beautiful place. Helpful staff. Good food.


Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions.

4.8 on July 31, 2016

Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions.


Wonderful stay & experience

4.6 on July 16, 2016

This is a lovely B&B ideally located for journals into the Smokys - especially the Cades Cove area. The Richmont isn't a run of the mill place, staying here is more of an experience all of which is positive. Great staff, amazing rooms, wonderful food & a stunning location.


4th of July in the mountains.

4.0 on July 08, 2016

Wonderful stay! The staff was so nice and went above and beyond. Will definitely be back.


Beautiful B&B with fabulous views and amenities!

4.8 on June 22, 2016

This was our second visit to Richmont Inn, and we once again had a wonderful stay! This is a quiet, beautiful, relaxing Inn that exemplifies "getting away from it all" in style! Be sure to walk the entire property, lots of charming touches and room to roam. Would highly recommend Richmont Inn!!


Early June

5 on June 19, 2016

Came in Thursday. Hiked and biked in Cade's Cove. Nice to stay In wonderful acomadations


Wife's Birthday

4.6 on June 16, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at the Richmont Inn for her birthday. The room was great, with wonderful view of the mountains from the balcony. The person working the desk was very helpful and attentive. The only disappointment was the four course fondue dinner we had looked forward to, was cancelled. They said that the chef's mother was ill. I believe that but I think that the fact that there was only one other couple there that night was a fact also. We will go back again.


Richmont Inn

4.8 on June 12, 2016

Beautiful setting nestled in the woods. Dining area was so neat with Windows from floor to ceiling. Can't wait to go back and spend more time in the smokies.


B&B with beautiful mountain views

3.8 on May 23, 2016

We stayed two very peaceful nights. We chose this property because it gives easy access to hiking and wildlife viewing in Cades Cove.


A marvelous Smoky Mountain getaway

4.2 on May 14, 2016

This April was our third visit to the Richmond Inn and just as enjoyable and memorable as the first. We particularly love the William Bartram room, along with all the amenities of the Inn. Jim & Susan are very attentive to their guests needs, as is the entire staff. We WILL be back. Thank you for a sensational visit.


Richmont Getaway

3.4 on April 28, 2016

Very nice and peaceful. It was what my husband and I needed for a relaxing vacation. The view of Richmont from our balcony was just wonderful. Only disappointment was that the owners did not honor our total gift card, They would only take part, so that left us with more expense than we anticipated. I hope this doesn't happen at our next B & B.


Wonderful weekend away for this couple!

4.8 on April 07, 2016

This has been a very busy and challenging season in our lives and we were given the opportunity to have a weekend away. So, very last-minute we planned a getaway and found the Richmont Inn online. The long weekend was wonderful! Jim and Susan were so welcoming and excellent hosts. We loved the fondue dinner, the breakfasts & desserts were delicious, and the room and view were better than expected. We loved not having a TV in our room so we could relax and talk without the distraction! We stayed in the William Bartram room, which has a great view of the mountains. We would definitely come back and hope to do so in the next few years!


enchanting

5 on April 02, 2016

I booked this B&B to be in a quiet secluded place ... and it was that and more. We arrived late (9 pm) and we had not eaten yet and the owner prepared us a picnic and we lit the fire and relaxed in our lovely room. We woke up with the sun rising over the mountains and our view from the Lucy Morgan room was amazing. Then we had a lovely breakfast - again with amazing views. We were there at the end of March - so the dogwoods were blooming and the birds chirping....I recommend it highly.


March in the Mountains

4.8 on March 29, 2016

We always thoroughly enjoy our visits to The Richmont Inn...the atmosphere is wonderful, we enjoy the fact that the busy-ness of life is left at the bottom of the hill and doesn't intrude on the peaceful times at the Inn. Thank you!!


Aging Charm

4.6 on March 23, 2016

We have stayed at the Richmont Inn 4 times in 10 years. This is our honeymoon getaway. While small changes are obvious each time we visit, this last visit revealed some obvious aging to the building but also in the owners and staff. None of this is negative, but definitely a part of the experience. Some minor updates to furniture and outside building maintenance would go a long way in improving the Richmont Inn. Overall, the award winning breakfast and evening dessert made our stay romantic and restful. We will continue to visit the Richmont Inn often and encourage anyone planning a visit to the Smokies to stay on the peaceful side in Townsend, TN and the Richmont Inn.


Quiet Inn

3.6 on January 23, 2016

The front desk person, Trent made you feel very welcomed. Jodie, cook, chambermaid of the inn was also very pleasant to talk with. The breakfast were good but unfortunately due to the time of year that's all we had for a meal at the inn. We had several lady bugs that liked to camp out in our room since it was cold outside. The room was beautiful. We did get to meet the owner the last morning we ate breakfast. He also is a pleasant man. Sadly they will be selling the inn. Hope they can find a new owner that will carry on the traditions and bring some new ones to Richmont


Pleasant experience in the Smokies

4.0 on November 14, 2015

We have stayed at the Richmont Inn twice and would return. The rooms are very comfortable and we especially enjoy the delicious evening desserts. Jim is a warm and friendly innkeeper.


OurVisit to the Smokies

3.8 on November 12, 2015

Just a few things we had problems with: 1. there was a smell in the place when we first arrived that was unpleasant 2. the floor in the bathroom was squeaky 3. last morning of our visit (Monday) there was no hot water for our shower


Great Stay in the Smokies!

4.0 on October 26, 2015

Beautiful views every morning for breakfast overlooking the mountains, and very kind and helpful staff! Unique B&B!


Quiet Getaway

4.0 on October 25, 2015

My wife enjoyed a quiet getaway to this wonderful B&B near Cades Cove. Just what the doctor ordered. Perfect combination of rustic and romantic! Would we return? YES!


Serene Spot with home-grown care.

4.2 on October 21, 2015

My wife and I needed a quiet getaway with good food and a beautiful space. Richmont Inn delivered both. There was a mistake in our lunch order for the backpack picnic, but they graciously took care of us in a very awesome way. Service was always with a big smile, and it felt sort of like eating breakfast in my own kitchen...homey, delicious food, and Susan's granola... AMAZING. We're a couple in our 30's, but let me tell you, go here, take a break, and enjoy the quiet side of the Smokey Mountains. Thank you Richmont Inn!


Excellend stay in the Great Smokey Moutains

3.8 on September 30, 2015

We enjoyed our experience staying at Richmont Inn. We did receive a disappointment upon check-in as made reservations for the Saturday evening fondue dinner as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Jim, the owner, contacted our home telephone number the day prior to check-in and we were already on the road. We had ordered the picnic basket for our next day of driving, so the Inn prepared our picnic and we ate it and had a bottle of wine on our room's back deck. Recommend you cancel your fondue dinner a bit sooner so individuals already on the road traveling can alter their dinner reservations. We did book this Inn solely on the fact we could have dinner and wine to celebrate our anniversary and wouldn't have to drive after drinking alcohol. Once again, it was an excellent stay. We did receive evening dessert and coffee, which all guests receive.


Relax in the Smokies

5 on September 24, 2015

We couldn't have asked for more during our stay at the Richmount Inn. Great Service, Great Food, Beautiful Setting, quiet , peaceful and refreshing.


Charming authenticity.

4.0 on August 22, 2015

The place is truly charming and authentic with great views. The rooms are clean and airy. The service is great. We had a beautiful stay with our 5 kids. There is no dining on site. Just complimentary desert by candlelight and good breakfast.


Beautiful getaway

4.8 on August 10, 2015

I absolutely loved the Richmont Inn. After touring the other rooms, I realized that each one creates a distinct, quaint environment. Many even have jacuzzi tubs for two! Jim, the owner, was so nice. My boyfriend and I had such a nice time. We didn't want to leave! The only thing you should be aware of is that they only serve dinner on the weekends. During the week you have to dine in town. However, they do offer complementary dessert and coffee at night and a wonderful, home cooked breakfast. Richmont Inn is a must see!!


Beautiful

4.0 on October 10, 2008

Beautiful views. Lovely breakfast (love the homemade granola!) Really more of a "country inn" than a bed and breakfast in my opinion. Only grumble would be the dogs barking right under our window at 7 am.


First Experience w/ B&B

4.0 on June 15, 2008

this was our first exp. with B&B... we were Blessed to find this on on the internet.. the pics do not display the peacefullness of the Inn.. alto there were several quests.. it was quiet and relaxing.. food was great.. hosts were great.. hope to return


Will go back

5 on May 01, 2007

The Inn was so relaxing and our stay was just the perfect setting for our anniversary. We hiked the Great Smoky Mountains and soaked in the spa tub after a relaxing candlelight dessert each evening. A delicious breakfast got us ready for our daily hikes. We will go back...A+++++++


Charming!

5 on January 08, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was spotless and comfortable. The views are breathtaking! The innkeepers were delightful! The breakfasts served were outstanding. I highly recommend staying here! We plan on going back again in the near future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind comments, reviewing our inn on the BedandBreakfast.com website. We hope you will come our way again. Thank you for taking the time to review. Susan Hind


The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies

Details

  • Nightly Rate $180 - $305
  • Reviews (36) 4.4
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8654486751
  • Fax 1-8654486480
  • Toll free 1-8662677086

Visit Website »

View details

Top