Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Home away from Home

5 on May 13, 2016

We lived in Paris while my husband was in PA school and went back for his graduation weekend. Home Sweet Home made Paris feel like home one more time! Bailey was very accommodating about letting us check in early and making sure we have everything we needed. The other two rooms ended up being rented out by classmates of my husbands which made the whole weekend that much more special. The B&B was clean, breakfast was delicious and was the perfect location to town being right off the square. If we ever make it back to Paris again we will definitely stay at Home Sweet Home again!!!


HOME SWEET HOME BED AND BREAKFAST

5 on February 18, 2016

Bailey was out of town so Debbie took care of us. Our room was perfect, the house was perfect and the little town was perfect. FIRST TRIP TO A BED AND BREAKFAST AND IT WONT BE THE LAST!!!!


A beautiful piece of history.

5 on November 20, 2015

I stayed at Home Sweet Home last night and I greatly enjoyed my stay. Bailey greeted me and made me feel right at home. I felt like I was being welcomed home by family. He even offered me some of his freshly made beef stew for supper and this morning he helped me look for places to rent and jobs for my husband. (We are moving to Paris because I just got a job there.) He went above and beyond and even texted me later on in the day wishing me safe travels back to Alabama and welcoming me to Paris. I will definitely be returning to Home Sweet Home in the future. The whole place was very clean and well cared for, the food was great, the bed was extremely comfortable, the wifi was very fast and connected easily, and every amenity I needed was provided. It's a great alternative to a hotel, especially in the Paris area.


Cozy Stay

4.0 on September 15, 2014

My husband and I were in Paris to visit friends, and really enjoyed our stay at the Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast. The beautiful, historical home was cozy and Bailey ensured our every need was met. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again on our next visit!


Relaxing Weekend

5 on October 11, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay and Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast. Ed went out of his way to answer all of our questions and told us about some excellent places to eat dinner. Ed is an excellent cook, the breakfast was always excellent. I will stay here again!


Great Place

5 on August 16, 2013

I love this B&B. I will definitely go back again soon,


Wonderful Experience

5 on June 21, 2013

Such a nice house (clean!) and the owner was wonderful-- made us feel very welcome and was very attentive to anything we needed. The breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay. No complaints.


All the Comforts of Home

4.8 on November 07, 2012

We stayed in the Rose room during the fall. The fireplace in our bedroom made for a cozy, relaxing evening. Ed was the most hospitable host and we felt welcome and unafraid to roam the house and amenities. There were several little touches that we loved...the fan and overhead light were remote controlled, the gas fireplace in our bedroom, snacks, tea and hot cocoa in the butlers pantry at all times, cheese and wine when we arrived, and chocolates beside the bed. Breakfast was wonderful. We had eggs, bacon, biscuits, and homemade gravy. Afterwards we sat in the rockers on the screened in front porch and drank coffee. I highly recommend Home Sweet Home and when we visit Paris again, we know exactly where we'll be staying.


Nice place to come to after a very long day!

4.8 on October 18, 2012

Ed was the most gracious host. I had a very long day...driving from IN and working all day, and he greeted me at the door with a smile. He also fed this weary gal. It was such a nice place to unwind and rest. As the name says, it is like being at home. I look forward to my next visit.


Put this cozy place on your bucket list!!!

5 on October 16, 2012

This is an absolute must go! Do yourself a favor and book a weekend at Home Sweet Home B&B. Super cozy and a beautiful location a couple blocks from the downtown square. The hosts, Ed and Vickey are first class...absolutely fantastic. Drinks and hors d'oeuvres upon arrival and a Home cooked country breakfast to get each day started! Thoroughly enjoyed the friendly conversations! Ed is very knowledgeable about the history of the home and Paris, TN. Vickey is well traveled and super interesting! Although we would have been perfectly fine never leaving the B&B, they provided us with great recommendations for going out and seeing the city of Paris. The also gave us a coupon to use at the Paris Winery, also highly recommended (2 meals and a bottle of wine for 39 bucks! you kidding me!). I would take this place over any 5 star/5 diamond hotel or resort any day of the week. You just can't sale the personality, style, and class that Ed and Vickey show! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! We will definitely be back...and back...and back! Thanks Ed and Vickey! Michael and Jana


Best place when in town for a wedding.

4.6 on August 15, 2012

We had a wedding at the Paris Winery to attend and found this B&B to be a great stay! We requested both rooms and found our hosts most accomodating. I even needed a hair appointment which our host took care of for me - an excellent day spa nearby was willing to take this one time customer. We really appreciated the wine and snacks set out for us which we happily consumed in between functions. Sitting out on the porch for breakfast was cool and relaxing. We appreciated the service, hospitality and comfort of the B&B and would recommend it to anyone who needed to be in the area.


Home Sweet Home is better than home

4.6 on August 05, 2012

We stayed at the HSH for a night and were extremely surprised and happy with our service and accommodations. Ed is a true gentleman; hors d'oeuvres were simple, light and refreshing. We did not get to meet Vicky but the decor is attributed to her wonderful tastes. The bed was firm and slept great. Breakfast was southern, filling and tasty. HSH is a gem that’s needs discovering by us bob patrons. Give it a try; you'll be glad you did.


Homw Sweet Home is better than home

4.6 on August 04, 2012

In a small town called Paris in TN is a quaint home built in 1909. The owner/manager is are world traveled locals. Ed and Vickies experiences have led to this wonderful B&B. Ed is a true southern gentleman. We did not get to meet Vickey but Ed gives the decor credit to her and it is amazing. I cant say enough good about HSH. Bed is firm, breakfast is southern at its finest. Give them a chance, you will be glad you did. Mark Brewer, I was not paid or asked for this reference, they earned it.


A very pleasant experience.

5 on June 09, 2012

We came to Paris, TN for a business meeting and decided to try this B&B. We were so warmly weclomed right from the start by Ed meeting us on the porch. We immediately took a tour and decided which rooms to use. The hosts immediately offered wine and cheese while we sat on the deck and enjoyed a spring sunset with engaging conversation. Ed and Vickey have furnished this B&B with some early 1900 furniture and decor which made it period correct. A lot time was spent to update this building for comfort while keeping the feel of a early 1900 century house. Breakfast was up and beyond expectations with fresh eggs and local meats from the butcher. We conducted a meeting soon after in their new conference room with all the electronics and 46" flat panel with easy access. Thank you HSH for a most enjoyable stay. Mark, Kent and Olaf.


Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $109
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7316428135
  • Mobile 1-9167611622

Visit Website »

View details

Top