Change your search

Tudor Inn Gatlinburg

135 W Holly Ridge Road , Gatlinburg, TN 37738 USA (Show map)
4.7
47 Reviews
$125 - $155
per night

Visit Website

About

We are the newest Bed and Breakfast in town-just a 6 minute walk to Parkway or the Convention Center. We specialize in creating a relaxing environment for our guests. The Inn has been completely updated. All of our rooms are large and most contain king beds, sofas, and sitting areas. Start your day with a delicious breakfast served at our dining table, in our SunRoom, or on our patio. Snacks and beverages are available all day in the SunRoom. All of our sleeping rooms contain en suite baths and new HD TVs. We welcome families, reunions, corporate events, weddings, tourists, and business people. We are an especially good choice for the business woman travelling alone.

Reviews

Overall
4.7

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
47 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding

5 on December 02, 2014

The finest Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The staff was great a pleasure to have met and converse with. The Tudor Inn is located in the perfect location if you wish to visit Gatlinberg. Spotles room and very confortable beds.


Avoid city noise, but can hear other guests in the house

4.0 on November 13, 2014

It is a quaint, family run Bed and Breakfast that is definitely adequate and comfortable. I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast so wasn't sure what to expect but the hosts are very eager to make you comfortable and be as helpful as they can be! :)


Cute place in gatlinburg tn

3.0 on November 10, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast so I have nothing to compare it to but I thought it was a neat experience. I'm not sure if I will do it again but I am greatful for the experience! The bed was comfy and the breakfast was good I wish there was more to choose from. It got too warm for us over in the night but we were able to crack a window.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your stay! Our breakfasts include fresh, made that morning muffins, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, cereals, a yogurt parfait, fresh smoothie, baked apples or such, toast, and our entree of the day. Many guests tell us they skipped lunch because we served them so much for breakfast! We always ask if guests have had enough to eat, can we get you anything else? We don't want anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. That was the time to tell us you wanted something else to eat, when we can actually do something about it. Guest satisfaction is our primary aim at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg !


A Sweet B&B!

5 on October 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The B&B is very comfy and feels homey. We loved the breakfasts- baked apples or cinnamon rolls to start with flavorful quiches (vegetarian option if you let them know beforehand!), yogurt parfait and other treats. I ate way too many homemade cookies for afternoon snacks. :) We also liked that this was tucked back from the main strip in Gatlinburg- one of our favorite parts was walking up and down the hill to our "castle". Great family run place that treats you like royalty!


Charming B&B!!

5 on October 31, 2014

Highly recommended if you're staying in Gatlinburg. Above the town, nestled in the woods, just a few minutes walk to the hustle/bustle of G'Burg. Very quiet and can see the town below. The owners could not be any more accommodating or friendly. It is beautiful, like an English cottage/castle-like with the feel & look of an English B&B and incredibly clean! The breakfast is so delicious, made by the owners fresh every morn...it is a healthy, hearty, gourmet breakfast that you will love....gets you set for a hike in the Smokey Mountains just down the road or a day of shopping fun in the Burg. Believe me, you will not regret your stay, as I have never felt so comfortable. My grown kids and their spouses drove hundreds of miles to meet me at the Tudor Inn, and I must say, it will be a most memorable weekend in my life!


Great Service and Very Clean

3.6 on October 25, 2014

The room was very spacious and very clean. We did expect the view to be better considering the location. The bedroom and bathroom was dimly lit with many lamps but no overhead lighting. However, the service was great. The owners were ready to help and answer any questions we had about the area and gave us good suggestions on what to do on our stay. However, being a bed and breakfast in the south, we expected a southern homestyle breakfast. Instead, we got food you might expect in a tea room. There was no pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuits etc. For those who like a more non-traditional breakfast, like eggs florentine, for instance, it might be okay. I am sure it was cooked well, it just wasn't what we were expecting. It is in a great location for shopping the main street of Gatlinburg for shops and restaurants. It is actually within walking distance which we found very convenient. Overall we had a good stay we were just disappointed with the breakfast.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your visit. I am sorry to read that you were "disappointed" with our breakfast and that you were expecting a "Southern style" breakfast. We do not indicate or advertise anywhere that we serve a Southern style breakfast. You will not find a picture of sausage gravy and biscuits anywhere on our website. I have never even eaten sausage gravy and biscuits! Our house has a Tudor theme and as such we try to impart a little "Old World European" flair to our breakfast menu. That is why we serve quiche, Scotch Eggs, oven baked almond crusted French toast, Belgian waffles, etc. Most of our guests have come to expect that when they eat at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, they will be getting a breakfast that is out of the ordinary and not foods that are easily obtained at any diner down the street. We frequently have guests request these items in advance because they have read how delicious guests have said the food was in their reviews! This year to date we have served over 1700 guests breakfast, not counting those served at charity events. Four folks have left negative comments out of the over 1700 guests served. Another point I would like to make is that we always ask each guest, each morning" if everything was OK, can we get you anything else, have you had enough to eat"? We don't want anyone to leave our table hungry or dissatisfied. At that point we can remedy any problems, not days later when a review appears online.


Fall Outing

3.2 on October 25, 2014

The wife and I were celebrating our 46th anniversary. We stayed three nights. Room was excellent although the thermostat for heat was in the hallway as we had to open windows to regulate temperature. Staff was very polite and helpful. We felt the value was somewhat low compared to other lodgeing. The food presentation for breakfast was a little lacking having stayed in other B&B's. The food was served buffet style and seemed quite sparse. Also linens were removed from our room but not replaced. Overall, it was OK but a bit disappointed.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your visit. Yes, ours is an older but updated home and as such, the thermostat is located in the hallway. We keep the temp at 71 or 72 so all of our guests can be warm in the cooler weather. We do not get upset if you crack open the window to let in some cooler air-that is fine with us. Our rates range from $125 to $155 per night. This is very competitive for the Gatlinburg market. Most Econobox motels charge more than we do on busy weekends and their breakfast consists of a cellophane wrapped sweet roll, white bread toast, and coffee. A standard pancake breakfast in Gatlinburg costs $36 for two, tax and tip included. When you consider the service, food, the helpful owners, large clean rooms with King sized beds, and location we provide at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, it is hard to argue this is not a great value! Our breakfast bar has homemade muffins, cereals, fresh fruits, yogurt parfaits, toast, and beverages. We plate and serve the hot items individually. Many guests tell us they skip lunch after having our breakfasts because we provide them enough to last till suppertime! We always ask if "everything was OK, can we get you anything else"? We don't want anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. At this point we can remedy the situation, not days later when a review appears online. If linens were not replaced in your room, that was an oversight. We live onsite so a simple phone call would have resolved that issue. We always inform our guests to call us if they have any problems, issues, or concerns. At that point we can remedy the situation, not days later when a review appears online.


classy comfort

5 on October 20, 2014

Accommodations make the trip and Tudor Inn exceed our expectations. Highly recommend.


Fall splendor 2014

5 on October 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Tudor Inn....very, very quiet and peaceful.


Wonderful Weekend

5 on October 06, 2014

Great time at the Tudor Inn, first time at a B&B. wont be the the last. thanks again for a great weekend Mary and Bill


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

King's Room

The King's Room has a king size bed, a gas fireplace, a new 32 in HD TV, high-quality linens and bedding, and a great view. A sitting area with 2 comfy chairs and a queen sleeper sofa are also in this large room along with a private bath. Wi Fi is available throughout the house. This is truly a room fit for a KING!

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $155 - $175

Nightly Rate: $155 - $175

Queen's Room

The Queen's Room at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg has one of the best views in the house! This large room has it's own bath, a king size bed, a new 32 inch HD TV, high-quality linens and bedding, a large sitting area, and a queen size sleeper sofa. Wi FI is available throughout the house. Treat yourself royally!

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $155 - $175

Nightly Rate: $155 - $175

Princess Room

Our Princess Room is artfully decorated in wicker and a royal purple. The view from the windows is of the gardens and patio below. This room features a king size bed, a comfortable sitting area, a new 32 inch HD TV, it's own bath, and high-quality linens and bedding. Wi Fi is available throughout the house.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $140 - $160

Nightly Rate: $140 - $160

Knight's Room

The Knight's Room at the Tudor Inn is a large room with a king size bed, a new 32 inch HD TV, high-quality linens and bedding, it's own bath, and a deck leading to the outside of the house. This is the room to rent if you want to sit outside and commune with nature. The room also has an upholstered chaise lounge and a queen sleeper sofa. Wi Fi is available throughout the house.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $155 - $175

Nightly Rate: $155 - $175

Duke's Room

This is our smallest room; yet , much larger than your typical hotel room. The Duke's Room contains a queen size bed and a sitting area, it's own bathroom, a new 32 inch HDTV, and high-quality linens and bedding. This is also our budget option and a great way to introduce yourself to staying at a Bed and Breakfast. Wi Fi is available throughout the house.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $125 - $145

Nightly Rate: $125 - $145

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Great Smoky Mountains Nat'l Park, Downtown, Mountains, Small town, Village

Airport

Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee-Tyson)

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, National/State parks, Nature area, Dollywood, Rafting, Zip lines, Sweet Fanny Adams Musical Theater, Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Park and Ski Resort, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Ski area, Winery

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, Copier, DVD Player, Library, Piano, Private entrance, Telephone, Videos, Wedding Facilities, Wet bar

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, In-room internet, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Canoeing, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Video Arcade, Water sports, Whitewater Rafting

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 4 PM
  • Check Out:: 11AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes Free under 3, $15 extra per day for ages 3-15. Over 16=$25
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 2 night minimum stay
  • Accepted payments VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: We require a credit card to hold your reservation. You will be charged the full cost of your stay at check-in. If reserving 2 rooms or more, we require a 50% deposit to hold.
  • Cancellations: Any cancellation for any reason after the reservation is made will incur a $50 cancellation fee per room. This fee can be applied to a future stay within the next 3 months.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Glenn and Susan Stocks, LuAnn Bilby

Languages spoken

English

About the innkeepers

Gatlinburg is our home and we love it here. Let us recommend activities for your stay. Perhaps a hiking trail, shopping, or dining out?

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Homemade

  • Time Served: 8 AM to 900 AM
  • Serving Location: Sun Room, Outside patio area, Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Please inform us


Signature Dish

Pumpkin chocolate chip scones
All of our breakfasts are homemade. We use only the finest and freshest in the preparation of our special dishes. Our signature scone is a delicious pumpkin chocolate chip scone with just a hint of orange. We don't serve them everyday, Just ask and we will prepare you a special batch!


Details

135 W Holly Ridge Road , Gatlinburg, TN 37738 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free gift card up to $250!
Top