Green Haven Creek Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Very peaceful and relaxing

4.2 on June 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this quaint B&B. The owners were a very sweet couple and very hospitable. The room was cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the area was very quiet. Nice wrap around porch and swing were a nice touch. We will definitely be back in the fall when the leaves turn to see the beautiful foliage. A wonderful find. :)


Very Restful Stay!

4.4 on February 14, 2013

I am a single traveler on business. Even though this B&B is in Rural Tennessee they were equipped with the technology I needed to communicate with my home office with wi-fi internet. It was a quite peaceful place to relax and get my business accomplished.


great place, great service

3.8 on September 21, 2012

A group of ladies looking for a nice clean and safe place to stay. Found the service and host and hostess very friendly. Already planning to return next year.


Outstanding Package. A must visit!!!!!

5 on March 21, 2012

My new wife and myself stayed here after our wedding. We received top of the line service, food, etc. This is a must stop venue. I recommend everyone taking a trip to fayetteville for this service.


Green Haven Stay

4.0 on January 26, 2012

When we arrived the innkeepers gave us a tour and told us about the history of the home. They showed us their music room and my wife plays piano and sings. We were delighted to hear the they Innkeepers were also musicians and play at their church. Our son had a wonderful time playing with their pets. It was a relaxing and pleaceful experience that we needed at this time of our lives. Thank you for blessing our family with your hospitality!!


Could have been a nice stay.

2.4 on November 01, 2011

Rooms are charming and feather top bed very comfortable. Room with private bath has footed tub with hand sprayer. Other two rooms share the bath; but, it does have a shower. Owners had other comitment and we only saw them once. They were very personable; but, should not have scheduled bookings, if they were unable to be there. There was a person there supposedly to help; but, we came down the first morning at 8:30am and no one was up yet, so, we had to go out to breakfast as we were spending the rest of the day visiting friends. We were told that breakfast would be set up for us early the next day. The owner had explained she would not be there; so, we thought she would leave fresh muffins, pastries or something similar. We were left boxes of cereal, yogurt, some bread to toast and a basket of eggs. I wouldn't mind boiling water for tea; but, I wasn't about to cook my own breakfast (Isn't that part of the B & B service?). We have enjoyed many B & B's and never experienced anything like this. I think the potential is there; but, the owners either need to be there or employ someone that will make sure the client is taken care of.

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate feedback, both positive and negative, so we can improve the services provided at Green Haven Creek. As a result we are offering a FREE nights stay for this family. We are also blocking out any dates that we have to travel. We are also interviewing staff to assist in providing a full breakfast in the future.


Peaceful Farmhouse Stay

3.4 on July 10, 2011

My husband and I visited the farmhouse for one evening. I agree with the other reviewers about the wonderful setting, peaceful surroundings, graciousness of the hosts and the great front porch. They are also pet friendly, a great bonus if you like to bring your furry friends along. I do think it is important to mention, however, that the breakfast was a bit of a surprise consisting of only cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, coffee, and tea. There are also two rooms that share a toilet and shower/jacuzzi tub so if you prefer to have a private bath make sure to request it.


The Kronks rock it!

5 on February 28, 2011

Jerry & Lynn are very gracious hosts.....very warm, welcoming & kind. Their house is beautiful & the food is delicious. I had a truly relaxing visit. A favorite memory is looking up & seeing all of the stars in the sky....just a beautiful area for fresh air & pure nature. I'll definitely be back!


True Rest and Relaxation

5 on February 14, 2011

I recently took a getaway weekend to Green Haven Creek Bed and Breakfast. I could not have asked for a better place. The Kronks are the most gracious hosts. The home is beautiful. I would recommend this lovely farmhouse to anyone seeking peace and tranquility. I will stay again soon!


Seventh Anniversary at Green Haven Creek

4.8 on October 29, 2010

Wayne and I had a friend offer to keep our 2 kids for a night so that we could get away for a night and day alone...it was for our 7th wedding anniversary. A friend told me about this B and B not far away from Athens but she said it felt like you were in the middle of the country, sounded perfect...excited about getting away with my husband, anywhere would do...we were so unexpectedly surprised when we drove up to Green Haven Creek. The old farm house was charming and so comfortably appointed with antiques, very cozy...loved the wraparound front porch where I sat early in the morning and drank my coffee, listened to the roosters crow, prayed, read a book and simply soaked in the beauty of the morning sun beaming through the huge tree covered with fall colored leaves. The cows across in the pasture seemed to be enjoying their morning as well. What a peaceful way to start the day. Lynn served us up some delicious croissants, wonderful cranberry-nut-bran muffins and oatmeal. We sat around and visited with the owners, Jerry and Lynn Kronk, which was a delight. Later we drove to Lynchburg for the Jack Daniels BBQ Festival and that evening watched the new release, Social Network, at a historic theater in downtown Fayetteville, Tn. We will definitely be returning for more relaxing getaway times as well as a future business planning meeting with some of our co-workers. We highly recommend Green Haven Creek to anyone looking to enjoy time away...a beautifully restored old farmhouse filled with charm, comfort, relaxation and owned by a great couple. Hats off to you Jerry and Lynn. We will be back.... Deborah www.athensnowonline.com


Green Haven Creek

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $189
  • Reviews (10) 4.2
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9315320399
  • Fax 1-8666919916
  • Mobile 1-2562263199
  • Mobile 1-2562263099
  • Toll free 1-8666585402
Top