Murphy Gardens Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B

5 on May 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July 2012. The house is lovely as is the owner. She is easy to work with and a delightful hostess/cook/maker-of-the-breakfast. If you enjoy golf, you'll immediately have a connection. The house is quaint. My wife, who is an interior designer, loved the decor. The location is not far from the interstate, and merely 21 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, which at the end of the night when we were done was not a long commute. For the money, you have more space than if you stayed anywhere else. Our next trip to Chattanooga will certainly involve a stay here.


Like Home Away from Home, but With a Delicious Breakfast

5 on February 22, 2012

Murphy Bungalow. What is it ando where is it? Well it's a lovely green cottage in Chattanooga where we meet friends, as well as create content for a blog. There we feel warm, welcome, and creative. There we also feel the presence of God and feel His pleasure as we write. Linda, the inn keeper, appears every morning with her precious smile and a breakfast to kill for. So this is for you, Linda. Thanks for everything.


January 2012 at the Murphy Bungalow

5 on January 17, 2012

A wonderful place to stay! Great location, beautiful home, wonderful ammenities, and the best hostess! The price is wonderful and you get access to the entire house. Breakfast and freshly baked cookies were amazing. I would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Chattanooga.


Second Stay at Murphy

5 on November 15, 2011

This was my second stay at the Murphy Bungalow, and I can't wait to go back. Linda was a fantastic host during my week in Chattanooga. The location of the house is perfect - it's easy to hop on the interstate and be just about anywhere in town within 10 minutes. Thanks again for a wonderful experience, and I look forward to coming back soon.


Whole House to enjoy

4.2 on March 31, 2011

This was a get-away from Nashville, where we live, so we chose Chattanooga. I chose it on the website because it looked cute. Once we arrived, everything was spotless. The home is a nicely restored bungalow. We felt like it should have been called a "Home & Breakfast" beacause we had full use of the whole house. We received more than a bed and a breakfast. We received love, kindness, and warm hospitality. Our host did everything in her power to make our visit and stay enjoyable. I would go back. The only drawback is the placement of the bathrooms. They are right next to the rooms, but not inside the rooms.


hristmas Party

4.0 on December 06, 2010

We had our Christmas Party at the Bungelow. The home was decorated beautifully. Linda made a special appetizer and punch that both were delishious. There was more than enough room for 20 people to socialize. The Waffles for Breakfast were the best!!!!


Wonderful Bungalow ~ We Enjoyed Our Stay

5 on October 22, 2010

We had such a nice time at this bed and breakfast. The house was warm and inviting, and Linda was a great host. Comfy bed and yummy breakfast. Our 10 month old daughter also loved the birds she could see from the front porch. I would recommend this B&B to those looking for a getaway that feels like home. Thanks Linda!


Great Value/Close to Everything

5 on August 23, 2010

My wife and I were travelling from Florida to Ohio and Chattanooga was the mid-way point. Murphy Gardens was close to I-75 which added convenience. Little did I know that the accommodations would be outstanding with the size of the rooms, cleanliness and attention to detail in keeping the house decor aligned with the era of the architecture and the ease of finding the B&B. The owner was gracious; showing care for our needs with that famous southern hospitality that we all look forward to. The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious (good water pressure!) and the breakfast in the morning was so good, that we didn't even need to stop for lunch. The property is close to many restaurants and downtown Chattanooga for a great getaway with the family or for two.


A Wonderful Find!

5 on May 18, 2010

The Murphy Bungalow is truly a hidden gem. Upon arrival I was graciously greeted by Linda, the innkeeper, with freshly baked cookies and a tour. The charming house is beautifully decorated, the rooms thoughtfully appointed, and the food lovingly prepared. I can't wait to visit again!


Murphy Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $125
  • Reviews (9) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-4234327112

Visit Website »

View details

Top