Recent Reviews in Tifton, Georgia

Shalom House truely means peacefull place to stay. at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Very peaceful country cabin located on a pond - away from it all ! We enjoyed the quiet and restfulness. Enjoyed coffee in the cool morning overlooking the pond and watching the goats. Breakfast by Margaret with her granddaughter was divine ! Fresh fruit and honey followed by waffles topped with blueberries and homemade whipped cream ! YUM !!! We would like to return during the summer to do some fishing. This cabin has a full kitchen, a queen size bed on the main floor, beautiful fireplace, and twins and a double in the loft. By, 50 State Bucket List

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy camper at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

We stayed there in mid August of last year. The cabin was HUGE and roomy for the 2 adults and 2 teens that stayed there for 2 nights. The owner is a FANTASTIC cook - DO NOT opt out of her breakfasts! They are 5 star restaurant quality and plentiful. Food allergies or picky kids? NO problem! let her know in advance and she will make something for any dietary need. Bring a cane pole so you can catch & release the catfish stocked pond. And for the kiddies, feed the ducks too. SUPERB value for the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and restful stay! at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2012

Margaret and Hank are wonderful hosts. The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was nice to walk out the back door, grab a pole, and catch and release a few fish. Sitting by the pond in the morning drinking coffee you could watch the geese and their babies float around and watch us! Breakfast was great. The blueberry dish was superb! We plan on returning and bringing our granddaughter with us. Steve and Renee

View more reviews for this inn


Midweek Getaway at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2011

My wife and I decided to look for a B&B in Tifton rather than a hotel for a two night stay while we were at a conference. Shalom House was quite a find. Out in the country, but fairly close to the city and restaurants. Very quiet and peaceful. Our innkeeper Margaret was gracious and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts were superb. We stayed in the guest cottage and had a non-stop view of the goats and guinea hens playing in the pasture nearby. Very entertaining. Highly recommend Shalom House for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


DRAIN away your stress at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2009

My family stayed here for spring break to tour Tifton. The hosts were so hospitable and the breakfast was AMAZING. (Homemade blueberry surprise french toast!!) Our son loved the pool table and loft with the spiral staircase. Though it did rain during our vacation, thankfully the cabin kept us dry and it was very relaxing. This was a lot nicer than a hotel and the beds were so comfortable. If you are feeling 'too pooped' to drive, stop at the Shalom B&B!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2008

We enjoyed it all! We were at home- there's a fish pond, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Country setting; close to town at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2008

Beautiful house and setting. Delicious breakfasts. Relax and enjoy the soothing sounds of country living. Friendly hosts. Looking forward to another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Pond House at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (Tifton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were extremely friendly, the food was delicious. This is a 5 star establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Shalom House Bed and Breakfast (4.88)
Top
}