Recent Reviews in Three Rivers, California

The best! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Mauriene & Tim did an outstanding job with this property, it's absolutely gorgeous! Also Mauriene did a fabulous job hosting us and her food was to die for! Everything was exceptional, I will recommend this place to everyone :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect log getaway at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Amazing host, amazing room & delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed three nights to get away from the craziness of the city and rest and relax. Our stay here achieved exactly that. The environment is quiet and peaceful, the views are lovely, and the food and company are wonderful. I was particularly impressed with the ability and willingness to be successfully flexible with a very restricted diet. And what's more, Sequoia National Forest is only 10 minutes away! Overall, I highly recommend the Log House Lodge for your next getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


very knowledgable inn keep, delicious breakfast, comfortable and charming interior, great outside patio area, many wonderful ammenities at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Barbara Blatter

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B - Best by Far at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The Log House Lodge was by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. Mauriene Landry was such a gracious hostess, and the facility was outstanding. We would recommend this lodge to anyone visiting the Sequoia Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at the Log House Lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Log House Lodge. We received a very warm welcome from our host who prepared us a delicious breakfast and offered great recommendations of things to do during our stay. The lodge was quaint and so wonderfully decorated. We loved all the attention to detail that went into the decor. This was a beautiful property and we will be sure to return for a visit next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay near Sequoia National Park at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Four adults stayed in the pioneer suite for four nights. It was very comfortable and convenient to the national park. Mauriene keeps the shelves and refrigerator well stocked. I would highly recommend The Log House Lodge for visitors to Sequoia.

View more reviews for this inn


Finding a Diamond! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This lovely log home was like finding a diamond. It's location to the entrance of the Sequoia National Park was perfect. Mauriene & Tim truly open their home to their visitors and make them feel so welcome. Mauriene's knowledge of the area and California was very value to us as this was our fist visit to California. Tula, their dog was the most precious little thing. Mauriene's Elvis Presley crepes were out of this world and luckily for us, stayed with us until mid-afternoon. If we are ever in the area again, we will most definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best bed and breakfast 's ever! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Such a wonderful place with exceptional service!

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Nice quiet setting. Small and intimate.

View more reviews for this inn


The Log House Lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2016

The Lodge was a wonderful welcome inside as well as the outside. Rooms were decorated giving a warm and rustic mountain atmosphere. The host was delightful and engaging. Delicious breakfasts were served we had a most enjoyable time.

View more reviews for this inn


We're looking forward to going back! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

The Log House Lodge was the perfect place for a getaway. The bed was comfortable, the room was nice, the breakfast was delicious, the host (Mauriene) was a blessing, and the mountains were beautiful. We stayed for 2 nights and spent most of our time in nearby Sequoia National Park. As we drove away, the snow capped mountains in my rearview mirror seemed to be telling me turn around and stay another night. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Little piece of paradise at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! It was just minutes from great hikes and a cozy little town, and the owners were very sweet and enjoyable to converse with. Would love to go back one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place like home at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2015

We stopped at the log house before the visit to Sequoia park. We were very well received and had a great time in this place. Breakfast was wonderful and the place feel like a very comfortable home. I definitely recommend the B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like visiting my favorite aunt! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

Take your stay as visiting your favorite aunt...You are meet with love, accommodated with any wish, fed with delicious food and slept in a very comfortable bed. Some things might be not top notch (as Tv or technology as the other post complained about, although we used the internet and it was fine) The breakfast was amazing!!! First of all - it is all home made from scratch! The post that was not happy with the breakfast - I wander do they make breakfast themselves from scratch or just eat bread bough from the supermarket and toasted? All breakfast was served with silver silverware and porcelain dishes and goblets for granola with yogurt. I have not seen a house that actually uses all that these days! We were looking for home feel, and we got it. I The hospitality is endless, food delicious and it was clean with lots of details in the house to accommodate the guests. Definitely recommend it, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


formidable at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

endroit hors du temps, trés dépaysant Accueil trés chalereux et petit déjeuner extraordinaire

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Mystic in charm at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Unlikely to discover a more local, convenient to services, Disney like experience in a Bed & Breakfast at the entrance to the Giants. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First trip to Sequioa National Park at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Our stay at the Log House Lodge was outstanding. Great value for your money. Wish we could have afforded to stay there more nights. Best place to stay in Three Rivers area. Mauriene puts out quite a spread for breakfast and has a great personality. Super friendly and welcomes young kids to stay at the lodge. We had our 7 year old boy sleep with us in our room on a cot provided by the hosts. He loved the place.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THIS PLACE!!! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

I took my wife here for a weekend getaway and LOVED it! Scenery was great! We had a fun and relaxing time. The breakfast provided was unbelievable! Fresh and delicious homemade breakfast! Lake nearby and a small town about 25 minutes away with some great dining options. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2015

My wife and I stayed for two nights and were very pleased with our time. Mauriene and Tim have put thought into many details. The rustic decor is very fun and the rooms are clean comfortable and roomy. Their hospitality and genuine love was evident without being overbearing and made for a wonderful time of rest and relaxation. Breakfast was delicious as well!

View more reviews for this inn


It's all good at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

I stayed for a few nights in December, everything was perfect. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Greg and Lisa were sweet and welcoming. Just a great place to unwind and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


A Log Cabin Experience to Remember! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

Warm and hospitable cabin in the woods near an incredible national park! What more could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Mauriene (the owner) was so friendly, responsive, and polite. She has really thought of everything you might need while on your stay, and everything was perfect. She even cooked breakfast burritos and breakfast sandwiches and put them in the freezer in case we got hungry! We made a very last minute reservation in the pioneer suite and it was awesome. Beautiful views of the mountains from a large private deck, covered parking, and only about a 10 minute drive to the foot hills visitor center inside Sequoia National Park. We also listened to her restaurant recommendations and had a delicious dinner at Ol' Buckaroo's -- which was all locally sourced from farms around the area. It's truly a place for rest and relaxation. We will be back to stay next time with a bigger group! Thank you, Log House Lodge!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairy Tale Weekend in the Woods! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Couldn't have asked for more- the welcoming hosts, the cozy rooms, the charming town of Three Rivers, & the majestic Sequoias!!! Can't wait to go back for more! Did I mention that Mauriene cooks an unforgettable breakfast?!?

View more reviews for this inn


What a treat at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We stayed at the Log House Lodge in November 2014 and what a delicious treat it was. Everything was perfect and Mauriene and Tim have created a haven of peace and tranquility. Nothing has been overlooked and attention to detail and to guests needs are spot on. I would recommend the accommodation to anyone looking for a unique and satisfying experience. Breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Nice stay, charming Rooms, wonderful garden with pool and tub and great palmtrees

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay with excellent breakfast at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Title says it all, we had a great time and the breakfast was excellent. Very original and worth the stay

View more reviews for this inn


our recent stay at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

It was fantastic. Everything was perfect and the food was great. Go there and enjoy the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Loved the stay at the Plantation Bed and Breakfast...Great place for a romantic getaway. Wish we stayed longer than one day but will do next time! Jacuzzi was perfect! B & E

View more reviews for this inn


Log House Lodge Stay at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Great place for a get away. Very comfortable, beautiful decor and great views. We stayed in the pioneer suite and the attention to detail on 1880 decor was wonderful. You really do step back in time, but with all the convenience of running water, beautiful fully fitted kitchen and bathroom. The owner was great she even baked us fresh muffins. In all a relaxed and very comfortable two days.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Log House Lodge (4.75)
  2. Plantation Bed & Breakfast (4.48)
Top
}