Hills of Romance Fine Accommodations Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Our Place

4.6 on July 19, 2013

We have stayed 6 times at Bamboo Bungalow. We refer to it as a second home. 15 min. after we arrive and i have every thing put away, I am in the pool. We bring food and cook out on the porch. we just relax and read, watch some movies. We never want to leave and as soon as we get home, I call and book it for the next year. It is just us renewing and freshening our life togeather again. We hope that every one who goes there does the same. We will never go anywhere else.


Get Away Stay

4.6 on July 17, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Looking forward to coming back next year.


RR&R

5 on March 19, 2011

Rest, Relaxation and Romance! Bamboo Bungalo provided all of the above! Had a wonderful 2-day trip to this beautifully decorated retreat! Very private and peaceful. Hot-tubbing under the moonlight, sun-bathing on the deck around the pool (too cold to swim!), coffee in the morning listening to the birds and enjoying the beautiful Texas hill-country view, star gazing on the deck at night around the pool (even though the moon was too bright to see many stars!), listening to the music which was playing upon our arrival. We never met the Innkeepers, but want to thank them for a job well done and thanks to the owners of this cottage for sharing your little piece of heaven here in Wimberley, Texas!


Caribbean Dream Cottage

5 on February 16, 2011

We had an awesome time. We just wished we had more time. Next time, we want to stay longer & in the summer to enjoy the swimming pool. We enjoyed the hot tub looking out across the hills was so relaxing. This was a surprise birthday gift getaway for my fiance. I can't wait until my birthday! Thank you very much!


I had a fantastic stay

4.0 on January 24, 2011

The pictures were exactly how the house was in person. I will have to go back in the summer so I can relax in the pool.


Great Getaway

4.4 on January 16, 2011

The perfect spot for a short getaway. Close enough to Wimberley to enjoy all it has to offer; far enough away to feel secluded and private. Great cottage with all the amenities. Super comfortable bed. It was too cold to swim, but they had the hot tub heated up on arrival. We'll be making it an annual retreat.


It was a good time however there were some concerns

3.8 on January 14, 2011

My wife and I have visited Exotic Sunset's properties before and decided we would make a return visit, this time choosing a different cabin. We chose to stay at the Caribbean Dream cabin and we were just a little dissapointed overall. The cabin was clean just like the time before on the other cabin and the layout was good and all of the amenities of the cabin were great. Where we were dissapointed was the decorations didn't quite give us that "Caribbean Dream" feeling. Also our stay was during a particularly chily cold snap and we found the cabin to be slightly drafty around the back door area which is where the bed is positioned slightly down wind of. The cold of course stopped us from being able to fully enjoy the hot tub and pool but overall the visit was a good time. We will return however we will look to book a different cabin and steer clear of the Caribbean Dream.

Innkeeper Response
I really do not know what to say to this as it is really untrue. I am confused towards the comment that the guests did not get a "Caribbean Dream" feel because of the decor? Um...there are photos posted on the web site. If they did not like the decor why did they book it? Also, the cabin is not drafty. I find this comment quite comical as the guests just prior to them made a comment in the guest book that they loved how it was such a toasty and warm cozy cabin. So, unless these particular guests did not turn the heater on I am just really confused about that. I am sorry they were upset about not being able to use the pool and hot tub because of the weather but that is not my fault. I really hope this review does not deter anyone from coming as I find it a little unneccessary to tell other hopefuls to stear clear. Please don't ruin it for others. I have had hundreds of past guests just absolutely LOVE it. I don't really approve reviews as they are just too biased. Everyone has different tastes.


Wow! Can't wait to go back

5 on December 30, 2010

There is not enough space to say all the good things about our stay at the Exotic Sunset! The place was wonderful with our own private, secluded house, hot tub, pool (though too cold to jump in) hammack and back patio. The food that we ordered was SUPERB and in very large quantities! It was unfortunate that we had to cut our trip short due to a family illness, but we are already planning our spring/summer getaway to the same location!


Great Weekend

4.8 on November 28, 2010

We stayed at the Bamboo Bungalow and enjoyed a great weekend together. It is a beautiful property and they do a great job of attending to the details to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. We would (and did) recommend this property to our friends and family and will certainly be staying with them again.


High Road

4.2 on November 22, 2010

I would highly recommend this property! Beautiful and quiet.


Wonderful Property

5 on November 01, 2010

We loved Wimberley and the property. It was tastefully decorated, secluded, and romantic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay their again when returning to Wimberley.


Caribbean Dream Cottage is a Dream!

5 on October 28, 2010

Thank you Frank & Christi for an exceptional get-away weekend. We absolutely loved the cottage. You saw to our every need and want. We will definitely be back and have given rave reviews to all our friends and family. Mike & Vickie Walker


Exotic Sunset

4.4 on October 27, 2010

Great romantic escape to unwind and catch up with someone special!


DH REVIEW

5 on October 06, 2010

Awesome place for a very romantic stay!! Would stay there again in the warmer weather so we can enjoy the pool.


Love Wimberley

4.0 on September 26, 2010

My wife and I loved the Wimberley area. We have stayed in Wimberley on several occassions and will return again. Visiting the wineries is a small slice of heaven that should be enjoyed by all. Be sure to visit Salt Lick on Fri or Saturday nights for fun and food.


Anniversary Getaway

3.0 on September 24, 2010

We had a great weekend and just wish we could have stayed longer! We'll be back though because we had a very relaxing, stress-free weekend, which is exactly what we needed!


Secluded Getaway

4.4 on August 15, 2010

The steps are very steep to get to the door, other than that, this was a perfect place to stay. The decor made it feel like they really considered the clients and made it very comfy. I did not want to leave. The hot tub and swimming pool were added bonuses. We will definately book this place again.


Recharge the batteries

4.8 on April 12, 2010

I wanted a B&B type atmosphere for the honeymoon, but I didn't really like the idea of being IN a house full of people for that particular event--you never know how thin the walls will be! Somehow, I stumbled upon this place. FIRST, ambiance was wonderful. SECOND, I'm a tough customer when it comes to cleanliness. These folks make sure everything is squeaky clean and inviting. We loved cooking for ourselves and enjoying the seclusion of being away from the entire world for a few days. We liked it so much, in fact, we returned 4 mos. later "just because." I'm also trying to find a workable date soon--we need the refreshment of just being.


Very Relaxing, Secluded Gem

5 on June 28, 2008

My Husband and I just returned today from a three (3) night stay in the Bamboo Bungalow at Exotic Sunset-it was a relaxing, secluded lovers getaway. No phones, no traffic, just nature, peace, and getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is beautifully decorated, the spa and hottub were glorious, and it is a perfect way to reconnect. The only negative it that the entrance is kinda steep and the back stairs to the pool area could use some railings-other than that-it is the perfect getaway. We want to go back and try the Caribbean Dream Cottage next time :)


Hills of Romance Fine Accommodations

Details

  • Nightly Rate $200 - $235
  • Reviews (19) 4.5
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5128473909
  • Fax 1-5128476939
Top