Christmas House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room3.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness3.7
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

One night stay close to downtown S.A.

3.8 on July 31, 2011

A delightful B&B with excellent hostess. Mark down on cleanliness due to exterior including windows. Inside and rooms are quite clean. She is soon to have extensive help getting the exterior in shape. I would recommend a stay here.


Warm and friendly

4.0 on December 15, 2010

The innkeeper, Penny is very warm and welcoming. She was so helpful with suggestions and directions. Breakfasts were yummy, especially whole wheat pecan waffles. If you like antiques (to purchase) you would enjoy this inn.


Christmas House

5 on December 11, 2010

Everything was excellent. Had a wonderful time. Even decorated a Christmas tree. Fun!


Like Home

4.2 on September 27, 2010

This was our first time staying in a B&B and it was fantastic! Great history and great service. Penny is wonderful. Warm cookies each night and delicious breakfast. It was like we had gone to visit family. Quiet and comfortable rooms and great conversation. Will definitely return!


Delightful

5 on August 09, 2010

Enjoyed the company and loved the accomodation.


Christmas in March... a cozy retreat

4.4 on March 25, 2010

Penny and Grant Estes are great hosts! Grant has so many stories to tell, which always have a funny color to them. Penny was so helpful in helping us find our way, and her pecan wheat waffles are a must-have! Thanks, Mr. & Mrs. Estes!


Christmas Year Round

3.6 on December 10, 2009

Penyy & Grant are excellent hosts. I've stayed several times. It is a pleasure to stay.


great stay

4.4 on January 09, 2009

great stay


The comfort of home

4.6 on October 30, 2008

I arrived late at night and the owners were there to welcome me warmly. As a business travel, I prefer the unique , personalized service offered by the gracious owners. The Estes went above and beyond to make the call of duty to make this a memorable experience.


Really good

3.0 on October 15, 2008

Nice people run the place. Very tasty breakfast.


A pleasant stay

4.0 on October 01, 2008

We stayed for a nice comfortable weekend getaway. The room was private and the breakfast was great! Will definitely reccommend to others!


Very nice Room and great hospitality

3.8 on September 03, 2008

The B&B is a very nice one and the innkeepers are great. I enjoyed my stay. To San Antonio town it is 10 minutes by bus.


Great Hosts

4.0 on June 07, 2008

Good location, bus took us anywhere we wanted, close to Riverwalk, Alamo, etc.


spirit of caring

3.6 on June 04, 2008

convenient and friendly and riverwalk. this charming inn's best feature is it's attentive and serious service


Christmas House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $125
  • Reviews (14) 4.1
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2107372786
  • Toll free 1-8002684187
Top