Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

anniversary staycation

4.2 on August 13, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was perfect. Private. Quiet. Cozy. It was like home away from home. It's clean but not squeaky clean like Chain hotels, but I appreciated that. It felt homey. Staff was super nice and the breakfast basket was great. We are definitely coming back.


G&J W

5 on August 11, 2014

I was so pleased with the Arbor House. Nice Clean quite rooms and breakfast at your door step at 8am......No having to go down and get dressed to eat. Staff was very nice and pleasant .I will recommend the Arbor House to my friends and will stay there again myself.


Excellent choice in the heart of San Antonio

4.6 on August 10, 2014

My husband and I spent our Anniversary weekend at The Arbor House Suites in San Antonio. Location was perfect for walking to the River Walk, Alamo, Tower of Americas and many restaurants. Free parking was a plus. We stayed in the James Bowie Suite which was on the second floor. Room was nicely decorated with a separate living area and private balcony. The room was so clean....I always travel with a can of Lysol, but it was not needed here. The grounds are very inviting and at night its so beautiful with the colorful lighting and decor and there is even a hot tub in a separate building. A breakfast basket of juice, muffins and bagels were waiting at our front door every morning. The perfect place in the perfect location and the only place I will stay while visiting ( or celebrating ) in San Antonio.


Very relaxing

4.0 on August 04, 2014

This was a weekend get away for my mom. She loved it. The room was beautiful. The employees were nice. It was a very short walk away from the riverwalk. The breakfast was great. She had nothing but great things to say about her weekend!


Great bed and breakfast!

4.6 on August 03, 2014

Walking distance to the convention center, the riverwalk, and restaurants in downtown.


Our first stay at Arbor House

5 on July 01, 2014

My husband and I absolutely LOVED our stay! Upon arrival I was breathless with the charm of the houses and the landscaping. We were greeted by Adolph, who was all smiles and charming himself. We walked through the garden as Adolph showed us to our room, breathtaking. I was looking forward to coming back later in the evening to relax in the garden, lol! I felt like I was being transported through time.... the elegance and cleanliness was wonderful! Adolph led us up the stairs to the Private David Crockett Suite... I was at a loss for words, so welcoming, I was EXTREMELY excited. It was everything I had hoped for and more! I especially giggled when I saw the "throne" on a stage in the WC - loved it!! Then we stepped out onto our private balcony, with the Tower of the Americas directly in front of us.... beautiful spot! We did go to the Riverwalk to dine (and celebrate the Spurs win) which was about 6 blocks from Arbor House. It was a great walk, and I couldn't wait to get back after Commerce St closed down due to all the fans.... Upon our return, it was dark, the houses were lit up and so welcoming.... I did get to return to the beautiful garden where Adolph and a couple of other guests were enjoying the evening as well. We also got to meet Mr. Stinson, such a kind and funny man. We retired to our room for the evening, the feelings of nostalgia and happiness filled me. Best night's sleep I had in quite a while... When I woke in the morning to make my coffee, which the coffee and pot are ready for use in the room, I remembered Adolph saying breakfast would be delivered to my door.... I opened the door and there was a beautiful basket waiting for me to scoop it up.... It was a treasure and the contents were fabulously delicious! My husband and I WILL be returning, and often if possible. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone reading my review, GO, STAY and ENJOY! You will love the memories you create at the Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast!!


Fantastic place to stay

4.8 on June 16, 2014

We just spent a long weekend at the Arbor House Inn and Suites. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was within walking distance of every thing we wanted to see in San Antonio.


nice place and close to everything

3.4 on May 04, 2014

everyone is friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Ron-thank you- for taking good care of us! The rooms are fun and historic-adding to the charm of the place. nice folks!!


great home away frim home

5 on December 09, 2013

My wife and I have been guests here for the past 10 years. Ron and Adolf have been like family to us. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Close walk to anything. Nice continental breakfast to hold you until the wife gets dressed. They can accommodate you if you make your needs known. Wonderful place to stay just outside of all the noise


weekend get away

4.4 on August 22, 2013

We took a weekend get away to San Antonio with our 3 dogs and stayed in the David Crockett suite. A lovely 2 rooms on the 2nd floor with an outside covered balcony with a view of the Tower of the Americas. Easy walking distance to the Riverwalk, just crossing the street. breakfast was delivered in a picnic basket in the mornings and we had a great weekend!


Pfun Seekers Pfrom Pflugerville

3.6 on August 15, 2013

There are ways to serve breakfast tacos by cooperating with local eateries, or breakfast vouchers could be included in the price package.


Great place in the heart of old San Anton

5 on July 29, 2013

This historic b&b, located in the historic downtown district , is a wonderful place to stay when visiting the city.


River Walk Enjoyment

3.6 on March 21, 2013

Our suite was spacious and had comfortable furniture. Lots of pillows for tucking behind your back on stretch out couch and curl-up armchairs. Lots of lamps to adjust for reading. Good internet access. We liked the claw foot tub and shower. We Really Liked the outdoor courtyard with a swing, chairs and tables in the shade and more in the sun, and a fountain splashing. The morning continental basket was generous but standard with fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, butter, etc. We appreciated having our luggage stored for the day when we arrived very early. And stored for the afternoon as we didn't leave until evening. And believe them when they say they are close to the Riverwalk. Two blocks to La Villita. A couple of blocks from Hemisphere Park. Very convenient to trolley and bus transport if you don't want the hassle of a rental car. Enjoyed our stay and would recomment to others.


Wonderful Experience

5 on January 04, 2013

We stayed in the James Bowie suite over the Christms holiday. This was ourvfirst trip to San Antonio. We had the best time. Ron, the owner, gave us a great tip on his favorite places to eat. We are making plans to go back next year. Thank you to Ron, Adolph and the housekeeping staff...all were superb.


Bowie Room

4.0 on December 21, 2012

Staff was very helpful. Location is very convenient to river walk and tower of americas. Bed was very comfortable and there was a breakfast basket at the door when I arose.


Great intimate location

4.2 on December 03, 2012

Cozy quiet location. Great attentive but not intrusive service and on top of all that FREE parking. Can't get any better for the value


Relaxing stay on the porch

3.4 on May 24, 2012

I enjoyed reading my book on the porch and the privacy of breakfast being served to the room and not done in a group setting.


Arbor House is a great San Antonio secret

4.8 on May 12, 2012

Had a wonderful time at Arbor House, and they accomodated my breakfast schedule, having food available the night before.


Nice and Quiet

4.2 on April 09, 2012

Owner was a pleasure to talk to. Very helpful and understanding. Made my stay enjoyable. Will stay again on my next adventure to San Antonio. Camano Island, WA


Great getaway

4.0 on January 02, 2012

We were looking for a little end of year getaway and also attend the Baylor Alamo Bowl game. Wanted to be close to everything but away from the crowds. Couldn't have picked a better place. We parked in the "free parking" provided and never needed our car to get anywhere. Our only complaint was that Arbor House was so awesome, it was hard to make ourselves take advantage of all of the festivities of the Riverwalk and the game. Will definitely be back.


Weekend Stay

4.0 on November 24, 2011

Great place to get away from it all, location is great, service also.


We'll be back

4.4 on November 18, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast. We were a bit nervous at first booking. When we arrived our perception was changed. It was a series of cute, historic buildings. The staff was very nice. The rooms were unique and had character. The views were outstanding. The location was perfect, within walking distance to many major attractions in downtown San Antonio.


Great place in San Antonio

4.8 on November 11, 2011

Huge suite accomodations in four charming houses overlooking a plesant courtyard and garden. Amazing to find such a great inn within just a 10-minute walking distance from Riverwalk and the heart of the city. The innkeepers are friendly and accomodating. No central dining room for breakfast, but a picnic basket of fresh fruit, juice, bagels and muffins is delivered to your door. No question but that we would return the next time we visit San Antonio.


Quiet & Cute

4.8 on April 19, 2011

Everyone is very Friendly, clean rooms, reasonable prices, a hidden gem and that's what we like about it!!


Charming and quiet B & B

4.2 on August 22, 2010

great location to Riverwalk. Really enjoyed the breakfast.


OK

2.6 on August 07, 2010

Very good location to the River Walk Etc. Breakfast too much of the same.


Wonderful place!

4.8 on January 04, 2009

We stayed here for 3 days last July. It was wonderful! Quiet, close to everything..the owner and his helpers were very friendly and helpful. hope to go back soon! Dan and Donna Mccanlies


Very nice and large

4.0 on November 11, 2007

I was visiting San Antonio with my 75 year old mother and was looking for a B&B with two double beds and Arbor House was the only one I could find so I didn't know what to expect. We arrived on Halloween and the lovely courtyard was all decorated and very festive especially in the evening when things were lit up. The room was very large clean and comfortable. Not your usual hot breakfast in the dining room. But having the basket delivered to our door in the morning was nice and the fruit, bagels, muffins and juice were more than enough for us. The little kitchen area has a coffee pot, microwave and fridge. We mentioned to Ron, that a toaster would have been nice for our bagels and he brought one to us within the hour! The location was great, close to pretty much everything. We heard several trains during the night, but other than that it was quiet.


Wonderful Location in San Antonio

4.4 on January 06, 2007

Our family stayed in two suites at the Arbor House and we were all quite pleased with the rooms and the location. The continental breakfast was left in baskets outside our door each morning and it included juice, muffins,bagels & cream cheese, and beautiful bowls of fresh fruit. We'll definitely go back.


Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $159
  • Reviews (29) 4.3
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2104722005
  • Fax 1-2104722007
  • Toll free 1-8882726700

Visit Website »

View details

Top