15 Acres Retreat Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
43 Reviews

Write A Review

What a beautiful and soothing place to stay!

5 on April 22, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Iowa Fields room at 15 Acres Retreat. We initially considered just a place to sleep while we were visiting relatives. Most hotels we stay at do not accomodate our tall frames in either the bed or the shower, so imagine our delight when we discovered that the bed was indeed long enough for us and the shower head high enough! On top of that, the atmosphere was soothing, quiet and just all around wonderful. Phil and Andrea were wonderful accomodating hosts for our stay, and we can't wait to recommend thier little piece of heaven to our friends! Thank you all for a wonderful stay!


Delightful Experience

5 on January 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at 15 Acres during a recent visit with family in the area. Andrea & Phil have considered every detail to enhance the experience. The living area is roomy and inviting. It was Christmas and the tree was lovely. Certainly one of the cleanest B&Bs I have stayed! I look forward to staying again.


Outstanding

5 on November 14, 2013

We stayed here for our 12 anniversary/my birthday weekend. So secluded and peaceful. Loved it


We will be back!

5 on November 07, 2013

The B&B was great and the area is beautiful. Andrea and Phil were helpful with local suggestions for dining. We would like to return and experience the property and surrounding areas in warmer weather.


Perfect!

5 on October 12, 2013

Andrea was a fantastic innkeeper. She made sure our stay was the best it could be. The breakfasts are worth the trip alone. I can't wait for a reason to return for a visit.


California Room

3.8 on June 26, 2013

We enjoyed the great bed, spacious living & bath areas and access to the patio/pool. Quietness while cycling and walking around the nearby lakes was just what we wanted. Beautiful area and Phil knows a great deal about its history. Wonderful hosts. We are looking forward to visiting again. Larry & Maxine Russell, Farmers branch, TX


peaceful haven

4.0 on April 01, 2013

The place to go for peace and quiet, clean, lovely rooms, friendly hosts and good book selections


Relaxing

5 on March 07, 2013

Phil and Andrea are wonderful. It was so relaxing. We would love to come back for a full weekend some time. Breakfest was so good and everything was clean. Great get away from the city life!


Refreshing

4.6 on February 19, 2013

The 15 acres retreat was very nice. We had a great time, the meals were great. Nice and peaceful, a great get away.


Want to visit again!

5 on January 02, 2013

During our family Xmas gathering we had a chance to stay at 15 Acres Retreat. Innkeepers Bill and Andrea gave us a warm welcome and the facilities were even more than described. The the room was beautiful and the snack bar was nicely stocked. The breakfast had many choices, including a soufflé and apple cinnamon French toast. We are looking forward to returning and enjoying this beautiful property!


Great Place to Stay

5 on September 06, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay -- well appointed room, a delicious breakfast prepared each morning, down-to-earth and friendly innkeepers Phil and Andrea, secluded and quiet area -- highly recommend!


Peaceful and Quiet Place

5 on August 26, 2012

Our stay at awesome. So very restful -- place so beautiful. Love Phil & Andrea -- they are awesome -- quiet, secluded area -- I definitely will make arrangements to go back some day.


Wonderful

4.6 on July 26, 2012

We had a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean, breakfast was tasty, and our hosts were incredibly welcoming.


Great Place to Stay

5 on April 23, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the 15 Acre Retreat. Andrea was very eager to take care of my every need. Very friendly and warm home. Food was tremendous. I would stay there again. Joni Harrel


Warm and friendly B&B

4.0 on January 12, 2012

We spent Christmas Eve at this lovely B&B. It felt like home. We were welcomed by the Innkeepers, Phil and Andrea who went out of their way to make us comfortable. Would definitely return.


My Blessed Honeymoon!

5 on November 17, 2011

Good day to everybody. My name is Luis R Hernandez and I presently serve in the United States Army at Fort Hood Texas. I recently celebrated on November 10th my 1st wedding anniversary and we decided to get married on that same day and to our surprise we were granted a one night stay at the 15 Acres Retreat located at Quitman, Texas. It was a blessing for us because the next day was Veterans Day and we were able to stay at this wonderful place along with the celebration of our wedding and anniversary. The drive was 4 hours long but it was a beautiful drive through the Texas countryside and we were impressed with the high quality of the retreat and the excellent and professional service displayed by the inn keeper. I would definitely return someday to this place and it is a tremendous blessing for any couple or family. God bless everyone that comes across this review!


Peaceful and Relaxing

4.6 on October 11, 2011

Loved the breakfasts. The Caramel Apple French Toast was fantastic. They are very knowledgeable about the surrounding towns and activities. Very helpful, but not hovering or intrusive. Definitely recommend and will return in the future.


Frequent Traveler - Review

4.6 on August 04, 2011

Inn Keepers Andreas and Phil are great! They made my stay so comfortable, I felt like I was home! Thank you!


Better than I could have ever expected!

5 on August 03, 2011

I stayed at 15 Acres Retreat recently for business and I was pleasantly surprised at how the Innkeepers thought of everything! It was so clean and organized and yet had such a homey feel to it! The breakfast was wonderful and the charm of it all was outstanding! Highly recommend if you are staying in this area. It was better than any hotel can offer you!


Andrea and Phil are models of hospitality.

5 on May 27, 2011

Our stay was so restful that it is easy to think about having a group spiritual retreat or family reunion at 15 Acres. Breakfasts were excellent - tasty and abundant. Their advice on local points of interest was very helpful. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and a walk around nearby Lake Lydia. The Lambes are extraordinary hosts. The room theme really transported us to memories of a beach home and the other room's themes made me want to experience them in future visits. It was a perfect getaway. Lew and Deb


15 acre review

3.6 on March 16, 2011

Would definitely reccomend. Ask for directions from innkeepers. Don't rely on Tom-Tom, etc.


My friends' from Carrollton's stay in East Texas

5 on November 02, 2010

Phil and Andria have a wonderful B&B nestled out in the piney woods of East Texas. The rooms were beautiful and roomy and the breakfasts were outstanding. We were able to spread out in the kitchen and work on crafts and play games. We will definitely visit again. Thank you guys for sharing your home with us.


You'll be happy you picked this place ... we were!

5 on June 22, 2010

Phil & Andrea Lambe combine a picturesque estate, with charming furnishings & exquisite breakfast cuisine. They are a down to earth couple who are happy to provide you with directions and information about area attractions, for out-of-towners like us. The rooms are all attractively decorated and they provide all of comforts of home, including available drinks & snacks. We enjoyed relaxing out by the pool and the beautiful lake just down the road. We were so happy we found this little retreat online & if we’re ever in the area again, I hope there’s room for us!


Wonderfully Relaxing Stay

5 on April 16, 2010

Our week-end at 15Acres Retreat was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations we have ever had. Our innkeepers were interesting to talk with and were such gracious hosts. They were present, but not in an intrusive way. A truly wonderful experience and we can't wait for an opportunity to return.


Great Getaway

4.6 on March 26, 2010

It was the perfect home between 2 great towns. Beautiful pine trees and very cozy home to visit! Very nice couple and great hospitality.


Awesome

5 on February 03, 2010

We had a great weekend at 15 acre retreat. Phil & Andrea are very welcoming and accommodating to your needs. We will re-visit them again. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. Breakfast was awesome.Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.


Peaceful, Country, Get-away

4.4 on December 05, 2009

When my wife and I just needed to get away for a couple of days, Phil and Andrea's 15 Acres Retreat was just the place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I will probably never forget our morning walk down the country lanes and viewing the rising sun glistening off of the dew lying on the grass. It was peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. Just what you'd expect in a country B & B. We hope to go back someday.


This Retreat is a Real Treat!

5 on October 14, 2009

Andrea and Phil were great and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Our rooms were inviting and immaculate and 15 Acres Retreat is in a quiet place surrounded by beautiful countryside with amazing views. And breakfast was always wonderful. I've traveled all over the world and have never received better service than here. I will definitely be back again.


Great hosts, enjoyable stay

4.6 on September 24, 2009

We only stayed for two nights, but Phil and Andrea are wonderful hosts - we highly recommend 15 Acres Retreat to everyone!


A Wonderful Getaway

5 on September 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and 3 day fishing tournament. The house and its surrounding area were peaceful and serene. It provided the perfect environment to slow down and relax for a few days. The furnishings in the house make the place very inviting and comfortable - we couldn't have asked for anything better. Phil and Andrea provided excellent service and hospitality. They each took the time and effort to ensure we were comfortable - everything from providing restaurant recommendations and directions to loaning an extension cord to charge the boat battery. Due to our early morning schedule for the tournament, Andrea provided us with "to go" breakfasts every morning that were amazing. One morning we had the best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted. Each afternoon we found an available snack waiting - cheese/crackers one day, coffee cake on another. Andrea, Phil and 15 Acres Retreat far exceeded our expectations. We had a great weekend and look forward to returning to 15 Acres Retreat in the future.


Spectacular Country Retreat

5 on June 30, 2009

Spectacular country retreat nestled in the east Texas woods. Gracious host and hostess, immaculate rooms, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We'll be back!


Rest & Relaxation Get-Away

5 on June 30, 2009

Staying at 15 Acres was like staying with your best friend. Phil and Andrea did everything possible to make us comfortable and welcome. I love East Texas and 15 Acres is in a beautiful part of it. I hope to return someday.


Piney woods serenity

4.8 on May 29, 2009

Beautiful, lake country estate with the comforts of home. Andrea and Phil are warm and welcoming hosts. Have stayed twice and plan to return.


Relaxing getaway

4.4 on March 21, 2009

We wanted an overnight getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary. East Texas is the least familiar part of the state for us, so we picked some towns at random, and finally selected 15 Acres Retreat because of the in-room whirlpool tub! Our room was not large but very quiet and comfortable (the bed was perfect!). Soft drinks and fruit were available in the common room, and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Our stay was quiet, peaceful, and very relaxed, just what we were looking for.


Excellent

4.6 on February 18, 2009

Great breakfast (beautiful presentation). Pampered on arrival with cake, coffee, drinks, etc. Innkeepers built fire in fireplace especially for us!!


very homey

4.8 on November 25, 2008

spotless, gracious host, and accommodating.


Excellent facility

5 on November 10, 2008

very clean and excellent service and food!


country relaxation

5 on October 31, 2008

15 Acres Retreat is a lovely country place with comfort previsions available handy 24hrs day. The hostess, Andrea, was very gracious. We hope to go again.


Wooded Paradise

4.4 on September 25, 2008

Very relaxing with hosts we felt we had known for years. Phil & Andrea Lambe made our stay one we will remember & look forward to repeating.


Comfortable and Friendly B&B

4.8 on September 22, 2008

My family has a reunion every spring in the town neighboring 15 Acres Retreat. We are from out-of-town and were so pleased to find a GREAT B&B to stay at and we have stayed there every year for the last 5 years. 15 Acres' rooms are all decorated for comfort and we usually rent 4 out of the 5 rooms. We are treated like family by Phil and Andrea and we make ourselves at home in their beautiful B&B.


Wonderful Place

5 on September 10, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The innkeepers were very nice and informative. We will be back.


Nice place to stay

3.6 on September 03, 2008

Very enjoyable, quiet, relaxing


Excellent stay

5 on September 02, 2008

This was a very, very beautiful place! Everything was just what we expected and more.


15 Acres Retreat

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $170
  • Reviews (43) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9039673529
  • Fax 1-9039673529

Visit Website »

View details

Top