Munzesheimer Manor Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
89 Reviews

Write A Review

What a wonderful memory!

5 on January 13, 2014

This will forever be a favorite destination. we loved every minute of our venture from the warm greeting to the sad goodbyes. We stayed in a cottage called "the Tack Room". It was filled with interesting artifacs and even old National Geographics Mags. We had no use for a TV for sure. :-) Oh, and the breakfast Brett served was absolutely divine! We also made new friends. We will definitely revisit. Victoria and Bill


Nice location, but needs improvements

2.6 on January 09, 2014

A charming young couple are running this inn just a couple of blocks from downtown Mineola. A great location for a leisurely stroll among the several shops and eateries nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. That said, our hosts neglected to clean and tidy up our room after the first night. Unmade bed, no new linens, trash not emptied, no turn-down service as promised, grounds unkempt. Disappointing to say the least. Relaxing stay but definitely room for improvement.


Mothers & Daughters

3.2 on December 04, 2013

My expectations are very high when staying at a B&B so when I say you met my expectations, you have hit it out of the park. This B&B is run by a couple who are energetic, personable and extremely hospitable. We will definitely return some day hopefully soon and recommend to our friends and family.


Definitely a Do Again

4.0 on October 08, 2013

I really enjoyed our hosts and their above average service and dining!


A happy return "home"

5 on August 23, 2013

We went to spend a couple of days for my wife's birthday. I had roses delivered and Sherry helped me arrange them at put them in our room before my wife got there. Sherry and Bob are such great host and hostess.


Couldn't ask for more

5 on June 23, 2013

The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers were very nice and the pets adorable. Fantastic breakfast! It was the highlight of the trip I planned for my aunt's birthday.


Best time ever Best place for getaway

5 on June 17, 2013

I cannot say enough good that will compare to the wonderful time we had. Bob's culinary talents far exceeded any B&B we have been to previously. Sherry's elegant charm and smile is so very inviting and they embraced us as old friends. We rocked away the cares of the business world on the wooden porch in rockers from the old days....honestly, hours past in the cool breeze. Bob and Sherry are the heart of Mineola. I think I have now adopted this little town as my home-away-from home town! Loved every minute of our getaway!


Girls celebrating Mom's Birthday!

5 on April 30, 2013

As first-time B & B visitors, we really didn't know what to expect. We were greated with a friendly smile and comletely put at ease. The rooms were spotless and we loved all the decor. Refreshments were served right outside our door and the breakfast was so delicious and special with the birthday muffin presented to my 83 year old mother. This visit was a perfect way to celebrate her day along with my sisters and daughter. The town of Mineola is filled with the friendliest people and the Murrays are the sweetest couple. They helped make this a very memorable time in our lives. Thank you for everything! Plan on returning!


Great as always...

5 on April 16, 2013

Where time stands still...It is a blessing to be somewhere where this is held true, I LOVE seeing the same things, and love the conversation...always upbeat and pleasant !! Bob and Sherry are remarkable host, this has been our favorite get-a-way place for over 15 years !! We enjoyed it with our three high school sons, years ago, and now plan on sharing it with our nine grandchildren as they get older !! - one at a time : )


Amazing eats

5 on March 21, 2013

Bob and Sherry were very accomodating and extrmely friendly. Fantastic breakfast made the price for the stay seem really low.


First Monday weekend

5 on March 06, 2013

Had great stay in Engineer Room, first trip as couple. After long day walking and shopping at First Monday Trade Days in Canton, TX. This was a wonderful place to spend the night. Great breakfast served in family style with other guests.


Best of the Best

4.4 on March 05, 2013

I enjoyed everything about my stay at the Munzesheimer Manor. Especially the charming house and rooms, and how comfortable and welcome Bob and Sherry made me feel. The town was a good change from Canton, but not too far of a drive. They also have lots of shops and some great places to eat as well. I definitely plan to stay here again in the future.


Best we have found

5 on July 31, 2012

We have stayed with Bob sand SDherry for a few years now. This is the best outstanding B&B we have found.. We have traveled United States and never found any better. Thanks for all the great times. Gillhams


Great Place!! Would Highly Recommend!

5 on July 11, 2011

This was a beautiful place and the owners were wonderful. Breakfast was incredible both mornings we stayed. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable, our private bathroom had a cute clawfoot tub. We would definitely return and would like to stay in one of the cute cottages on the property. Only approx 20 mins from Canton Trade Days. Great place! www.acoupleofpounds.blogspot.com


Back in time

4.6 on July 03, 2011

We enjoyed the small town atmosphere, friendly people and the wonderful breakfasts provided accompanied by interesting conversations with the host and hostess.


Romantic Weekend

4.4 on April 19, 2011

At least once a year, I plan a romantic weekend for my wife and I at a bed and breakfast. It is a time to reconnect and spend time with each other. While the wildflowers on the way to Mineola were breathtaking, the Munzesheimer Manor bed and breakfast was all of the things my wife loves in a house: Victorian, violet furnishings and lots of windows.


Genuinely wonderful Innkeepers!

4.4 on April 04, 2011

Bob and Sherry truly have the 'gift of hospitality'! It shows in everything they do for their guests. Room was very comfortable with lots of little extras to make us feel at home. Breakfasts were amazing and conversation so enjoyable. Hope we can make our way back here very soon.


Married Couples Retreat

5 on February 07, 2011

WOW! what a fun weekend we had....snow and all. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely. Thank you for beautiful accomodations and a super breakfast. Your hospitality is unequal and we enjoyed getting to know you both. Thanks again. Beverly Aaron


BEAUTIFUL!!!!

5 on February 02, 2011

Bob and Sherry were exceptional hosts. The room we stayed in was perfect in every way. It was very clean and quite roomy. The breakfast was delish and the "wake up" tea brought to our room at 0800 made getting out of the exquisite bed a little easier. They have two adorable cats and a sweet Scotty dog named Toby. We enjoyed everything about our stay and will be coming back! Thank you Bob and sherry for a great stay!


Couldn't have been better!

5 on January 11, 2011

It was better than we could have imagined! I will refer it to anyone who will listen!


We will be back

5 on December 06, 2010

We loved the night shirts, fire place and all the rest. What a wonderful B&B! Bob and Sherry were so helpful finding dining and points of intrest. We felt as if we were just visiting our family. LOve you Bob and Sherry, Doug and Mechael Cain


Visit Oct 2010

4.4 on October 18, 2010

Great B&B. Couple is super cute and friendly. Bob and Sherry's vintage outfits worn during breakfast service was a great finishing touch. Room was clean, well decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. Sitting on the front porch in the evening was a highlight. Would recommend to anyone. Many Thanks. Kelli, Fort Worth, TX


My Home Away From Home

4.8 on October 11, 2010

I always look forward to doing genealogy research in the Wood County and Van Zandt County areas so I can stay with Bob and Sherry! I could sleep for 12 hours and waste the entire day lolling in the Victorian bedroom, but I must manage to crawl out of bed to attend their fabulous breakfasts. There is usually a conversation going on in the parlor which is fun to join. Best of all, it's just a wonderful opportunity to go back in time to when my grandparents arrived in Mineola and I get to live a tad bit vicariously through the Munzesheimer. Good job, Bob and Sherry!


What an enjoyable experience!

5 on August 17, 2010

My sister-in-law and I just spent one night at Munzesheimer Manor, and our only regret was that we could not extend our stay! Bob and Sherry are terrific hosts, the room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! The house is situated within a short walk from downtown Mineola where we enjoyed several good meals and great shopping. We will definitely stay at Munzesheimer again!


Fantastic & Really Outstanding!!!

5 on March 08, 2010

Our room was so charming with the period furniture and very comfortable. It was everything a bed and breakfast should be. Not only was the food absolutely fantastic, but the hosts were so very friendly and made our visit to Mineola even more special for our anniversary. We plan on visiting them again later this year. I highly recommend their home/Bed and Breakfast and their company to anyone! Sincerely, Andrea & Ron Wilhelm


AWESOME EXPERIENCE

4.0 on January 05, 2010

LOVED IT!!! The decor, attention to detail, gowns provided, coziness, and homeowners making you feel so welcomed and apart of their family during your stay. They even invited us into the living room to talk and watch football the evening of our stay! We shared stories and prayer requests...couldnt have asked for a better stay!


New Years Eve

5 on January 03, 2010

Bob and Sherry are amazing folks.. I love the hospitality there and the breakfast is heaven above. This was our 3rd stay with them and everytime is so enchanting!


A big thank you to Bob and Sherry

3.6 on December 14, 2009

Bob and Sherry were great and made us feel at home in their beautiful old home. They were also very helpful with suggestions to make our stay a success. This was our first stop on a B&B trip through Texas and it was a good start to the trip. I must mention the breakfast which was also very good. Thanks Bob and Sherry


A Perfect Weekend

5 on October 06, 2009

The perfect place for a perfect weekend. Munzesheimer Manor is beautiful. Bob and Sherry are exceptional hosts. Fabulous breakfast. Cannot wait to return.


Another Wonderful Visit

5 on September 21, 2009

This was not our first stay at Munzesheimer Manor, and, it will not be our last. Bob & Sherry always go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Our room is always clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are always fantastic. Bob & Sherry are wonderful hosts who share their homes and their hearts with their guests. We love to stay with them whenever we visit East Texas. Paul & Kathy Lancaster, West Covina, CA


Going the extra mile

5 on September 13, 2009

Bob and Sherry, we had a wonderful stay. You made both us feel like family. Breakfast was grand all three days, and thanks going the extra mile, getting us to the train!! We will be back, the Munzesheimer Manor is First Class all the way.


35 years and many more to come....

4.0 on August 06, 2009

Cheers to Bob and Sherry for pampering our parents on their 35th Anniversary. We chose their B&B to send our parents away and asked that they take good care of them. They did and a whole lot more. Our parents went on and on about the relaxing room, porch, tub and delectable breakfasts they enjoyed. They also enjoyed the open hearts that the hosts gave in conversation. CHEERS!


Wonderful Experience

5 on July 20, 2009

Bob and Sherry are the perfect hosts at this wonderful victorian home bed and breakfast. Our accomodations were delightful and each morning's breakfast outstanding. Bob and Sherry were friendly and helpful, giving us information about the area and even making reservations for us. I would definitely reccomend Munzesheimer Manor Bed & Breakfast for a relaxing get away.


Phenomenal

5 on July 18, 2009

This is without a doubt the most outstandingly warm and cozy B&B I've ever stayed in. The welcoming and generous attitude of the hosts creates the bar for all other B&B's to emulate and the breakfasts were over-the-top. One morning I was the only guest eating breakfast with them, but the breakfast (an almondine french toast) was prepared just for me that was something to return for...be sure to ask for it. The room, even though it was over 100 degrees for my four days in Mineola was cool and comfortable. Since I was doing genealogy research while in town, the whole house set the spirit of things, especially the Victorian gown that was provided for me. This is a must-see and must-stay B&B for anyone in the East Texas corridor. ~Joan Seitz McKinney TX


great place

5 on July 10, 2009

Munzesheimer Manor has always been the very best bed and breakfast in Texas. Way to go for over 20 years. It is the inn keepers that make the difference.


most relaxing all around

5 on May 20, 2009

We had the most relaxing time here. The room was spacious, very clean the decor was calming and uncluttered. The inn keepers were so nice and hospitable. The food was wonderful. I look forward to visiting again.


Charming Hosts

5 on May 12, 2009

A delightful experience and one worth repeating. Bob and Sherry are absolutely charming hosts from making dinner reservations, delicious breakfasts, beautiful home and accommodations to warm, friendly and joyful conversation. Thank you for giving of yourselves.


Exceptional stay

4.4 on May 05, 2009

Lovely atmosphere, best breakfast ever at a B&B, fun sightseeing and shopping in Mineola, a thriving, chanrming town.


Beautiful & welcoming!!!

5 on April 30, 2009

We called the day before our visit for a spur of the monet getaway - what a pleasant surprise! The owners went out of their way to make us feel wlecome, book dinner reservations and gave s a tour of teh home and told us about it's history. The breakfast was divine - and the syrup used at breakfast was very unique. We liked it so much we bought a jar from them! We will most definitely go back to stay there when we are in the area.


Always Outstanding!

5 on April 21, 2009

Once again, we had a wonderful time staying at the Munzesheimer Manor -- both Bob & Sherry go out of their way to make us feel like family. The breakfasts were scrumptious, (as always) and, as always, the time we spend visiting in Mineola is always relaxing. Thanks Bob & Sherry for making us feel so special. We certainly enjoy your company. What wonderful hosts! Look forward to seeing you again in the fall. Paul & Kathy Lancaster West Covina, CA


our first bed and breakfast experience: tough act to follow

5 on March 04, 2009

bob and sherry truly have a gift and a passion for creating a memorable experience for their guests. their gift is hospitality and their passion is evident in every detail. a lovely, relaxing experience we will not soon forget.


A MUST DO AGAIN

5 on March 04, 2009

Bob and Sherry are delitefull.We could'nt of ask for a more hospitable hosts.The food was wonderful and our stay was very enjoyable.Will put this one on our must repeat list.


Outstanding Getaway and Great Value!

4.8 on March 03, 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Munzesheimer Manor. The Inn Keepers were extremely friendly and their passion for running the B&B shows! The house is very beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the fact that there was no TV in the room and instead spent our time talking in front of the fire place in our bedroom. The city of Mineola was a very neat place to stay and we really enjoyed our dinner at Kitchen's Hardware. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely outstanding and it was fun to talk to other guests. Outstanding value (honestly we could not figure out why they didn't charge more). We had an excellent time and would recommend the stay to our friends and family.


Authentic settings in each room

5 on February 17, 2009

What a beautiful home to share Valentine's weekend with our 8 dearest friends of 25+ years. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated to sweep us back to "then" 1898 when the house was built. We loved hearing about the history of the home and those whom have lived there. Pictures through out the home took us mentally back too! The owners, Bob & Sherry were the nicest Innkeepers we have met in the 20+ years of staying at B&B's. I personally enjoyed Munzeheimer so much that in 3 weeks I am taking to girlfriends there for a weekend of relaxing and of course shopping in Mineola! Thank you again Bob & Sherry for making our 2009 Valentine's weekend rememberable! Bill & Susie Kiraly


Our New Favorite!

5 on February 10, 2009

Munzesheimer Manor is now our new favorite get-a-way. From the moment you walk in the door, Bob and Sherry make you feel like you are a part of the family. The house is beautiful! Not only were we welcomed with tea and cookies, but Sherry made our dinner reservations. We spent the evening relaxing on the porch, soaking in the wonderful environment. To top off our stay, we were served an incredible breakfast. The German pancakes are a must! We will be back again, as the Manor is on the top of our list!


Our getaway weekend

4.8 on February 04, 2009

The rooms are fantastic. The service wonderful. But, the hosts made the weekend special. They just like people. We always meet new and interesting fellow guests at the manor. The peace and quiet is worth the trip.


Perfect 10 Year Anniversary

5 on January 12, 2009

We have stayed in quite a few B & B's and I can honestly say that Bob and Sherry are the most friendly people that we have ever met. We felt like we had known them for all of our lives. Bob told us about a resteraunt called "Kitchens" that had great steaks. He made a reservation for us and commented on their steak for two, which was a 20 oz. sirloin. We were not disappointed. It was wonderful. Sherry has such a beautiful personality and spirit. We will be returning to this B & B again. It is a beautiful place to stay.


Great Stay on Antique Trail

5 on January 08, 2009

We had a very nice relaxed evening when we stayed at Munzesheimer Manor in Jan. on an antique shopping week-end. Bob and Sherry were very entertaining and cordial during our visit. Breakfast was delicious and Bob and Sherry really enjoy making everyone feel very special and comfortable in their manor. Thanks for a wonderful visit.


Better Than Outstanding!

5 on December 09, 2008

Besides contributing to the Mineola economy - in a large way!!! I loved visiting with Sherry and Bob! They are such gracious hosts. You forget this is their business and feel like you are visiting friends for the weekend! I want to go back!


Fantasitc folks and stay

5 on December 05, 2008

Thank you for the delightful time in your beautiful home. You both were so friendly and I loved the on hands involvment you both had with your guest. To Bob, that boy can cook some good food. Thanks and blessings to you both. Have a Blessed and Merry Christmas, Alan and Judy Myers


Great Time

5 on November 24, 2008

Bob and Sherry we just wanted to say thanks for your great hospitality and that wonderful breakfast. We loved the room and as always the visit with both of you make our trip even more enjoyable. We have been a customer for almost 20 years and plan to make it another 20. The Harris's


a home away from home

4.0 on November 11, 2008

We loved staying at this B&B and would definately stay here again. The owners were so nice, and the breakfast SO delicious. It was clean and just a walk away from the Mineola square!


Where do I begin?

5 on November 10, 2008

The rating list just doesn't do service to the overall experience. While the rooms, service, etc. were certainly "outstanding", it was the combination of all that created such a warm and wonderful time. My two daughters and I took my daughter-in-law for a getaway weekend to celebrate a big birthday, and Munzesheimer Manor made it memorable. Best of all was the warmth and genuine care we received from our hosts. Bob and Sherry really excel in hospitality, and the breakfast was beyond great! I would recommend the experience to anyone.


Outstanding

5 on November 05, 2008

The Conductor was such a special place to stay. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but we are hooked. We are going to Hawaii in April and have started looking for a bed and breakfast over there. Do you know of any? Thank you for everything. Toni and Doug


A Winner!

5 on September 29, 2008

Like going back in time to a wonderful family home where you are the guest. Bob and Sherry make you feel so welcome as they give of themselves to you in good conversation and attention to detail. Great time!


Lovely B&B, Delightful Folks!

5 on September 22, 2008

We received a warm, friendly welcome! Our room was beautiful and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious, fun, and a great way to start the day!


Munzesheimer Manor, Mineola, TX

4.0 on September 08, 2008

Sherry and Bob are the ideal host/hostess at there warm and comfortable B&B. Fantastic breakfasts! Lovely cat in Clover who is as delightful as his owners:)! If you ever want to "escape" the big city atmosphere and rest, I highly recommend Munzeheimer Manor. We have returned for that very reason!


anniversary

4.2 on August 13, 2008

excellent, friendly inn keeper, great breakfast! lovely quiet environment


A Fun Weekend in Mineola

4.0 on July 29, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful time in Mineola. Bob and Sherry were gracious, accomodating hosts. We'll be glad to tell others about their B&B.


The Benchmark B&B

5 on July 21, 2008

My husband and I always stay at B&Bs when we travel. The Munzesheimer Manor was one of our first to visit years ago and is our benchmark in comparing all others. The accommodations are wonderful, the food is delicious, but it is Bob and Sherry Murray who set it apart from all the rest. We love to return year after year and have brought many members of our family at one time or another. Thank you Bob and Sherry !


Relaxing B & B

5 on July 21, 2008

We had a wonderful, relaxing time that we needed.


Stay in Munzesheimer

4.6 on June 26, 2008

Arrived late Sunday afternoon to a treat of lemonade and fresh cookies. The room was a refreshing retreat. We were in the Conductor room which is a cottage room apart from the main house. Very nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very nice with the house signature German Pancakes. The innkeepers were very genuine and we felt very welcome in their home. They are excellent host and hostess. We spent two nights in the Manor and were very pleased with the atmosphere and surroundings.


A stress-free weekend in Mineola, TX

5 on June 03, 2008

My husband and I wanted to treat ourselves to an extra stress-free weekend while visiting a friend in east Texas. Based on her recommendation, we chose to stay at the Munzesheimer Manor B&B. We had a truly delightful stay which was enhanced ten-fold by the graciousness of the owners, Bob and Sherry. They are a terrific couple with charming personalities, interesting stories and fantastic culinary talent and tastes! TRY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!


OUTSTANDING!!

5 on June 03, 2008

DEAR BOB & SHERRY: EVERYTHING WAS JUST SUPERLATIVE!! WE COULD NOT HAVE WISHED FOR ANYTHIHG TO BE DIFFERENT AND IT CERTAINLY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER. YOU ALL ARE THE PERFECT HOSTS, AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN SOON!! WITH WARMEST REGARDS


Best B & B in the WORLD

5 on June 01, 2008

Munzesheimer Manor was my first B & B. I have traveled the world staying in B & B's and have found them all to be second rate compared to Bob and Sherry's wonderful home and outstanding hospitality.


Incredible

4.8 on May 27, 2008

Breakfast was incredible! The Murrays were wonderful hosts. My husband especially enjoyed the homemade cookies.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 15, 2008

The Munzesheimer Manor is lovely. Everyone should have the opportunity to stay there. The rooms were wonderful, the breakfast, delicious and the hosts were so very gracious.


truly outstanding

5 on May 08, 2008

Thank you Bob and Sherry for such a wonderful experience. Everything was great. The breakfast was unusual, different and fabulous. The host and hostess were so very friendly and accomodating. The relaxed atmosphere, as well as your hospitality was so very enjoyable. We will return.


Great Get AWAY

5 on May 06, 2008

Bob and Sherry were extremely welcoming! I almost felt like I was at my uncle's house. The breakfast was wonderful too! My husband asked me on the way home if I could make the 1st mornings breakfast for him at home sometime; and he isn't a big breakfast person. Then I truely knew he enjoyed it. The rooms were cozy, and it was nice to have a bubblebath in the clawfoot tub; and without children crying for me. I definately will be coming back when we are in that part of Texas again.


Cozy little Texas B&B!

4.8 on May 06, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay at Munzesheimer Manor. Bob and Sherry were so welcoming and the house was beautiful. We went out of town to enjoy ourselves away from the hustle and bustle of Houston, and we got what we were looking for. The Thomas room was very comfortable and everything was relaxing and clean. I would recommend this b&b to anyone looking for some r&r!


Outstanding!

5 on May 01, 2008

Bob & Sherry, Again, Paul & I had another spectacular stay at Munzesheimer Manor. Your home has become our "second home" while visiting family in Lindale. The relaxed atmosphere, as well as your hospitality is always so enjoyable. Your breakfasts are fabulous! Hopefully, we'll see you again in the Fall. Fondly, Paul & Kathy Lancaster West Covina, CA


The Munzesheimer Manor

4.8 on April 30, 2008

Bob and Sherry were very hospitable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing!!


5th anniverary

4.4 on April 29, 2008

The bed was really comfrontable and we enjoyed our room. breakfast was really good, and I enjoyed the hazelnut creme coffee. It was a great getaway. thanks, Yall,


Spring in East Texas

5 on April 22, 2008

The host and hostess are truly friendly and caring people. The accomodations are first rate. This a truly outstanding B & B.


A Perfect Weekend

5 on April 17, 2008

From the moment we arrived and were told that cookies were in the dining room and hot tea was on its way, our weekend was perfect! The breakfasts were delicious, presentation was excellent and the overall feeling of warmth and hospitality was wonderful. I appreciated your sharing recipes so willingly - on occasion we have been told that we could "buy the cookbook" if we wanted a recipe. Your generosity made us feel like friends. And also appreciated Bob's willingness to light a fire in the fireplace for us both nights. Don't know that the heat was needed so much as just the ambiance/romance that the fireplace provided. Loved the nightgown and night shirt - a special extra touch. Your knowledge of the area and recommendations on restaurants, etc. were very helpful. We truly felt like we were friends rather than paying guests. We were sorry to leave such a charming place and such a gracious host and hostess! Thanks again.


Just what I needed

4.6 on April 01, 2008

Bob was a wonderful host in every way. He thought of everything before I could ask (a place to eat, bottled water in the room, homemade cookies). I thought the bath salts in the room were a nice touch, and I loved having coffee brought up first thing in the morning. The conversation was relaxing and very much as though staying with family. The home was very comfortable in every way, and Bob was very generous to me and my sister.


Fun, fun birthday

5 on February 26, 2008

It was a birthday to remember. I am glad Bill & I got to spend some time with each of you & celebrate my b-day. It was such a relaxing weekend with good friends, good food & good wine! Thank you, thank you!


Great Experience

4.2 on February 26, 2008

My wife and I loved this place. For the money, it is great. Bob and Sherry are great hosts, and don't forget to say hi to Toby. They can get you hooked up with a great spa also. Plan to go back in the near future.


Dont Miss Munzesheimer

5 on February 20, 2008

Valentine weekend was our first bed and breakfast experience and all other locations will be hard to beat Munzesheimer Manor. We loved the experience and wanted to try others but it will be hard to go anywhere else because we want to come back over and over. Bob and Sherry will make you feel like family.


Stormy night and warm memories

5 on February 12, 2008

Homemade chocolate chip cookies with tea at night, a great breakfast, and wonderful company to share their love of Minneola with a happy visitor. Thank you much for a wonderful experience.


Peaceful getaway

5 on January 23, 2008

I'm a CPA and needed a quiet, peaceful getaway before tax season starts. This was it. Just wonderful. Sherry is classy and sophisticated and Bob is just a hoot - and I mean that in the best possible way.


The small details made the big difference. . .

4.6 on December 14, 2007

This was our first B&B experience and I must say that the owner's attention to details made all the difference. We had brought our own bottle of wine and Bob was very helpful in having it chilled for us to share in front of the fireplace. It was just lovely there! Walking through the main house was very much like stepping back in time. Everything there seemed to have purpose and was very much in it's place. Peace and tranquility are definitely what you experience here. The breakfast was wonderful and the morning coffee at your door was a fantastic way to awaken. Thank you for such a great escape!


Extras and attention to detail equals an outstanding stay

4.6 on November 19, 2007

After 20 plus years, the hosts have perfected enhancing the experience. From an upgraded room, to lots of local history, to engaging conversation, to a perfect breakfast, this is an ideal B&B stay. The Tack room with its privacy and western theme was just what Dr. Cowan ordered.


An Incredible Getaway

4.8 on October 16, 2007

This is a great B+B, the best of a dozen or so that I have stayed at. The food was great and the proprietors were wonderful.


Munzesheimer Manor

3.8 on October 09, 2007

I recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. The host are outstanding and very thoughtful. I will be going back.


Awesome East Texas Get-away

5 on October 09, 2007

Bob & Sherry are tops among innkeepers in East Texas. They went above and beyond for our small group. The breakfast is out of this world. We would highly recommend their place to others, which we already have, to our friends.


Best of the Best

5 on October 09, 2007

Our group of friends from church had the opportunity to stay at the Manor during our long weekend retreat and the hospitality was outstanding! Bob and Sherry made us feel welcome and comfortable. They were very accommodating as we laughed late into the evening while playing "parlor games" and very respectful as we gathered in groups for our devotional time. The food was delicious and their service etiquette impressive. Bob and Sherry are royal people with a common touch. Every gift God has given them they share so we were blessed in getting to know them and share their home. We will return to the Manor and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a gracious bed & breakfast experience.


Excellent B&B

5 on September 11, 2007

Details--fresh flowers in the room, sweet soap, bottled water , etc. So nice to feel taken care of. Paula Wagner


Simple, Elegant, Unparalled Hospitality

5 on April 03, 2007

My wife and I spent our very first night together at Muzesheimer Manor. We return as often as possible. We have stayed in every room in this classic Victorian home. We can attest to the fact that the positive accolades about Munzensheimer are all true. It is the best b&b experience we have enjoyed. Go! You will be glad you did!


Munzesheimer Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $120
  • Reviews (89) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9035696634
  • Fax 1-9035699940
  • Toll free 1-8885696634
Top