The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Services4.5
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

A Wonderful Place

5 on July 10, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Lighthouse B&B almost 2 years ago. The house is absolutely beautiful, as was the room in which we stayed. We stayed in the Apricot room, which looks like a room from a decorating magazine. It's a step back in time. The hosts were wonderful and breakfast was delicious. I've stayed at 4 B&Bs, and this one is tied, with one other, for number one. The only draw back is that it's about a 20-25 minute drive to Waco, and it's difficult to find at night. However, it will be worth your while to visit.


Quiet Country Home

3.4 on June 14, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay in a quiet neighborhood. We checked in later than we expected but had no problems with that. The Walters are very accommodating and breakfast was very good. Great place to stay in McGregor.


President Room

4.0 on May 21, 2011

The bathroom used to be a closet. No vent, small tiny shower, and the lowest toilet I have ever seen.


Wonderful Experience!

4.8 on March 25, 2011

Our stay was truly delightful. It was a charming historic home in a quaint town. Very comfortable and very cozy. The hosts went out of the way to accommodate us, especially my wife with a gluten free breakfast. It truly was a perfect getaway for us and we will likely return. Jerry and Jan our so hospitable. They made us feel at home, gave us great local information and were a delight. I so appreciate their sincere faith that came through in everything they do. -Phil, Leander, Tx


Baylor Homecoming

4.0 on October 25, 2010

Perfect place to relax and enjoy a quiet town outside Waco, very reasonably priced, especially for homecoming weekend. Excellent breakfast and nice clean rooms (all unique). We've stayed in 3 different rooms and have always had a good experience. Very accommodating when arriving late or other special needs. Thanks Jerry and Jan


Couldn't of been nicer

4.8 on October 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night and found Jerry the owner very helpful. We where unable to make the breakfast part of our bed and breakfast, but have been invited back any time to have that as it is part of the price we paid. I would recommend the Lighthouse to any one.


Our trip to State Track Meet

3.8 on August 12, 2010

The Lighthouse was the perfect place for our visit to the Waco area.The Walters were excellent host,the facility tranquil and peaceful as it got us away from the madness of the track meet visitors in Waco.My grandchildren even survived without TV, Play Station and we had several good games of Monopoly and Sorry. Breakfast was always a pleasure and delicious and served in grand style in the main house. Thanks for a wonderful stay. The Warners-Dayton,TX.


Great B&B

4.6 on June 17, 2009

I spent the night at the Lighthouse B&B on 6/8/2009 and had a great experience. I was traveling for business. Jerry is a great host. I have to have a gluten free breakfast and they were so accomdating. Jerry even researched how to make gluten free pancakes. They were great.


The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $150
  • Reviews (8) 4.3
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2548402589
  • Fax 1-254callfirst
  • Toll free 1-8006160603
Top