Bear Creek Retreat Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
6 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Wedding Venue

5 on February 22, 2012

Peaceful and charming! When planning our wedding, it was important to us to find a venue that was not only beautiful but also stress free. We couldn't have picked a better or more gorgeous venue. We received lots of compliments on the beauty and naturalness of the place. We had plenty of space to set up a tent for the reception and separate area for our outdoor wedding ceremony. There are many spots to take group, or bride and groom pictures. Our photographer was able to capture timeless pictures with beautiful and natural backdrops. The grounds are adorned with natural landscaping that adds to the beauty of the place. Our wedding party spent the night in the venue’s main house and had nothing but positive things to say. As husband and wife we spent the night in the hidden and quaint cottage, it felt like a mini honeymoon!


The Cottage at Bear Creek Retreat

4.0 on February 01, 2012

Bear Creek Retreat is truly a magical place. I've never stayed at a place that has such a perfect mix of solitude and luxury. The precious little cottage is tucked away in the woods so that it is private, quiet, and perfectly situated for wildlife viewing. The private courtyard garden is a serene place to kick back in the hammock or rock in the rocking chair…and there is a bubbling fountain! A true outdoor lover’s paradise! Stepping inside you would never know you were in such a country setting, if it weren’t for the gorgeous window views. The cabin has everything you would want or need from a fancy hotel….pillow top mattress, plush pillows, fluffy towels, fantastic coffee, and all the little things that make you feel at home.


The Perfect Getaway

5 on July 29, 2009

I live in downtown Austin, and it goes without saying that the traffic and chaos definitely gets to you! I took a midweek vacation to the cottage with my boyfriend and couldn't be more pleased. He enjoyed sitting in the small yard lounging in the hammock while I sat with my feet in the foot bath outside listening to the sounds of nature. After that I soaked in the beautiful claw-foot tub while he enjoyed the outdoor shower. Everything I could possibly need to relax and pamper myself was provided. I even caught up on some emails with the wireless internet. This is my new favorite place to getaway! I definitely recommend it!


Peaceful Getaway 05-30-08-06-01-08

5 on June 02, 2008

I have stayed at many B & B's in Texas and this by far is the most beautiful and relaxing place you can stay at. When I reserved the place, Caroline very graciously informed us the hot tub was not working. There are plenty of things to do like taking a nature walk, sitting on the porch listening to music, playing cards in the backyard, taking a stroll in the garden, or laying in the biggest bed watching a movie. The only regret I had was having to leave such a wonderful place.


Disappointing

2.6 on May 26, 2008

We stayed there this memorial day weekend for our honeymoon and was very upset that the hot tub which this site says was there was removed due to "complications". We were not informed of this changed by the Innkeeper since it was removed AFTER our reservation was made. When the Innkeeper was contacted with this situation she seemed only slightly sorry for the inconvenience. Price was definately not worth it. Trust me save the money and stay at the Renaissance.


Great family reunion home!

5 on March 18, 2008

Enough room for everyone! Ideal for young or old wether you wanna hang out or party.


Bear Creek Retreat

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $195
  • Reviews (6) 4.4
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5122823210
  • Mobile 1-5129409444
Top