The Hale House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
168 Reviews

Write A Review

great weekend

4.4 on October 10, 2014

The owner's Timm & Karen made you feel very welcome.


The owners were very cordial.

3.4 on July 11, 2014

Timm Jackson greeted us on our arrival, gave us keys and explained how he operated the Hale House. He also pointed out that they provide beverages and snacks 24 hours a day. During our stay he and Karen were very cordial to all of the guests. It was very pleasant. The home was very well appointed.


Excelent experience!

5 on June 25, 2014

Wonderful nights stay for our anniversary date! Wonderful charming house. Owners were sweet and enjoyable. BEST breakfast I have ever had! Will be back soon!


Elegance and Comfort

4.6 on June 21, 2014

This was the perfect B&B for my getaway! The owners made me feel like a princess. The house is beautiful and breakfast (served on the porch) absolutely delicious! Moments from downtown and owners make fine recommendations of what to see/do in town. Looking forward to my next visit.


Wonderful B&B to stay !

5 on May 29, 2014

Inn Keepers were very welcoming, showed me all around, showed me refreshments, public rooms and then my wonderful room. Everything was clean as would be expected. I would definitely stay again.


anniversary weekend

5 on May 26, 2014

Timm and Karen were lovely hosts and greeted us when we first arrived. It felt like we were staying with family. They had everything we could possibly need readily available. Their breakfast was the best we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. The home was charming and was walking distance from the main street attractions.We can't wait to go back and visit. Keith and Megan


Great weekend stay, highly recommend

4.2 on May 02, 2014

Great food and host. Good location. A glass in the bathroom would have been a nice addition. The breakfast was exceptional. We would stay there again.


Anniversary Weekend

5 on March 09, 2014

We spent the weekend at the Hale House to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Timm and Karen were so nice and helpful. The breakfast they made was delicious with plenty of food. We stayed in the Southern Comfort room which was gorgeous. We had roses and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room. We had a carriage ride thru the Historical part of town and had dinner at the Austin Street Bistro. These were all recommended by the owners. They were available when needed and offered good information. The attached gazebo with porch swing was beautiful. We will be back again to stay at The Hale House. Thank you Timm and Karen for making our weekend perfect. 5 stars in my opinion.


Very Relaxing and Friendly Hosts

5 on February 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Texas Nights Room at the Hale House Inn for a weekend get-a-away. Everything about our stay was wonderful! The breakfast both mornings was delicious, our room was cozy and clean, and the hosts, Timm and Karen, were very welcoming and hospitable. I would recommend this place in a heart beat!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. Karen and I want our guests to have the very best stay that is possible...and it is always gratifying to hear when they do. We do hope you will return and extend a special invitation for you to do just that. BEST, Timm & Karen Jackson Innkeepers


Anniversary Stay at Hale House

4.6 on January 02, 2014

The owners were away for the holiday, but they left their home in good hands. We had a very nice time and a wonderful breakfast.


Wonderful!

4.6 on December 06, 2013

We were only able to stay one night, next year we will stay for at least two. The house is wondful. The breakfast was marvelous. I give it 5 stars!


Weekend Get Away!

5 on June 23, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and it was outstanding!! Room was great and cozy and relaxing....Breakfast was out of this world.. We would recommend The Hale House Inn to anyone wanting a relaxing,quiet weekend get away...


Great anniversary stay

5 on April 14, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend I couldn't have asked for a better anniversary for means my husband.


Most welcoming home

4.6 on March 12, 2013

Timm and Karen welcome you into their home so warmly that we felt totally at ease and it seemed we had known them for years. The home is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and can't wait to return. Judy MacMorran, Flower Mound, TX


Timm & Karen are wonderful!

5 on December 21, 2012

Very gracious couple and made us feel right at home!


What a treat!

4.8 on November 19, 2012

The Hale House Inn is a great place with so much character. The owners, Timm and Karen, were gracious and welcoming; Excellent service with the most delicious breakfast. My husband and I went to Jefferson for a 4 day getaway and were delighted with this find. The website is true and current. Timm will share ideas of places to visit/things to do based on your interests. If you like to be pampered, check it out!


BIRTHDAY STAY - (10/5/12-10/6/12)

5 on October 08, 2012

We visited The Hale House Inn for the second time. This time was for my 50th Birthday. The place is beautiful, the food is excellent, the rooms are cozy and so welcoming, and the owners, Timm and Karen Jackson are two of the most genuine people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. We will continue to visit Jefferson, TX and will ALWAYS stay at The Hale House Inn.


wonderful anniversary retreat

4.6 on September 21, 2012

Timm and Karen go all out to provide the very best service - attention to details is terrific! Booked a special package at the very last minute and they came through with flying colors. Breakfast was to die for - ask for recipes!


Wonderful!

4.4 on August 14, 2012

Timm and Karen are great hosts. We spent 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The breakfasts were over the top, gourmet quality! We will definitely stay here again.


Always there when you need them

5 on June 17, 2012

Timm & Karen have always provided us with the best possible service, a relaxing environment and awesome food. We go here often and plan on returning when we can.


Great mother/daughter get away

5 on April 17, 2012

Really enjoyed the hospitality of the Hale House. Very comfortable accomadations. It was a peaceful retreat for a great mother/daughters get away! Look forward to returning!


Great B & B

5 on April 13, 2012

Every thing was perfect, room, food, and hospitality. You could not ask for better. Timm and Karen made you feel completely at home.


Perfect Weekend!

5 on March 19, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary and couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway place! The exceptional cleaniness, outstanding, knowledgeable, and gracious hosts, and extreme quiet that we experienced was only exceeded by the delicious breakfasts that were served each morning! I can guarantee that we will be returning to Hale House Inn soon!!


Peace, Quiet, and Great Food

4.8 on December 21, 2011

Sweet and memorable stay. We enjoyed authentic hospitality from innkeepers Timm and Karen. It more than a business with them. The inn is located on a quiet street away from commercial traffic. Our rooms cozied us up on a cold December evening and the homemade baked goods, hot tea and coffee while we played 42 forty two in the game room made for a fun end to a delightful day with friends. Breakfast is worth writing home about. We would stay again.


Home Away From Home

5 on October 30, 2011

Timm and Karen offer a beautifully decorated, emmaculately clean bed and breakfast. These delightful Innkeepers are warm and welcoming. They provide a relaxing atmosphere and delicious, hearty breakfast. We enjoyed a relaxed weekend with our best friends getting to know the quaint town of Jefferson. Returning to the Inn in the evenings we were greeted by tasty snacks to enjoy with coffee and cozy beds to snuggle into for a great night's sleep. From the warmth of each gorgeous room to the fabulous breakfast greeting visitors in the morning, a stay at The Hale House Inn is sure to provide a truly special experience.


Happy Stay at Hale House Inn

4.2 on October 15, 2011

Enjoyed a nice evening at the Hale House. Very clean and restful inn. Would go again. Breakfast was delicious and served beautifully on the side porch.


Perfect weekend

5 on October 08, 2011

We accidently found The Hale House Inn while driving around Jefferson. We saw by the sighn that they had a vacancy. So spur of the moment .Stopped and was lead into a beautiful home. Well kept,clean and inviting, Timm gave us a tour and let us pick our room. Of course being from Texas we picked the "Texas" room. Plenty of space , windows,The beautiful stained glass windows in the bathroom were the clincher for me. Karen and Timm were the most gracious hosts. Gave tips on resturants and sites to see. Breakfast was amazing on the Veranda. We even met other guests from our home town. Can't wait to go back. We recommend this to anyone that wants a nice quiet get away. Out of 5 stars, my husband gives it a "10".


First visit to the Hale House.

5 on September 26, 2011

Everything about this bed and breakfast was wonderful. The hospitality, the comfortable bed, the quiet atmosphere, the excellent breakfast and the gracious owners. Go ahead-- make your reservation to visit Jefferson and relax at the Hale House. We loved it.


Wonderful B&B

5 on September 12, 2011

We needed to get away from it all and were so glad that we chose The Hale House Inn!! When we arrived Timm gave us a tour of the inn and showed us our room. He gave us our room key and also a key to the front door which we really liked - that way if we got in late from exploring Jefferson, we wouldn't disturb them. The decor is absolutely beautiful. Timm and Karen were the perfect hosts and very friendly. There are snacks available around the clock plus coffee, soft drinks and water. Breakfast was served on the veranda and was beyond our expectations! We were served a fresh fruit smoothie, fresh orange juice, coffee, green chile strata, thick tender ham, monkey bread and fresh fruit - it was scrumptious. Timm and Karen both took the time to visit with all the guest during and after breakfast. It is obvious that they love what they do. We highly recommend The Hale House Inn and will most definitely be back!!! The only regret that we had was not being able to stay a few more days!


Our Stay At the Hale House Inn

5 on September 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Hale House Inn. Timm & Karen were great host. They fixed a wonderful breakfast each morning & took time to visit with us. It was like being part of their family.


Wonderful getaway to Jefferson

5 on July 31, 2011

Timm and Karen are great hosts! They were helpful but not hovering. They enjoy serving their guests and it shows! Their inn is convenient to downtown Jefferson. The rooms were decorated beautifully. The inn was clean and quiet. All of the amenities were provided and convenient. It was a wonderful stay in Jefferson.


Wonderful weekend in Jefferson

5 on July 25, 2011

Our first visit to Jefferson it couldn't be better thanks to the Hale House Inn and its owners. We came back telling all ours friends that they need to go. And the shopping was incredible because you can find all kind of things in the Antiques stores,the Museum beautiful ,we also did a river ride in a boat that was used in the Park in Arlington and the driver was a lady that did not stop telling us histories .


The very best breaksfasts ever!

5 on June 21, 2011

The house is very well kept, the hosts are friendly, and the breakfasts are scrumptious. Jefferson is a very historic town. Lady Bird Johnson was born in a nearby town and actually went to the Hale House every week where she took piano lessons from Mrs. Hale. There are lots of interesting things to do and see in Jefferson and at Caddo Lake.


A Gem in Jefferson, Tx

4.4 on May 23, 2011

Hale House Inn hosts, Timm and Karen have created a warm, friendly home to share with guests. As first time travelers through Jefferson, the Hale House Inn was the perfect place to rest, relax and enjoy wonderful hospitality. The rooms were cozy with all the amenities of home. The snacks and beverages available throughout the day were a much appreciated extra touch and the Texas man sized gourmet breakfasts were wonderful. We hope our life path takes us through Jefferson again - where we would definitely stay at the Hale House Inn.


Wonderful Accomodations!

4.4 on April 20, 2011

My husband and I decided to spend my birthday weekend at a bed and breakfast and couldn't have made a better choice. The Hale House Inn was such a beautiful place and perfect for the occasion. My husband was especially keen on the "Texas Gentleman's Breakfast"-an incredible gourmet meal freshly prepared and served on the veranda each morning of our stay. We had a great time exploring the historic downtown of Jefferson and its many quaint antique shops and restaurants- and especially the General Store and its variety of wares. We highly recommend at the Hale House Inn!


First time B&B for me!

4.4 on April 15, 2011

Very happy with the outcome as this was my first time at a B&B. The room was great, quiet, and cozy. The owner/hosts were welcoming and gracious. Breakfast was awesome too!


"Amazing first Bed and Breakfast experience"

4.0 on April 04, 2011

This was our first B&B experience! We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this lovely bed and breakfast. The entire inn was beautifully decorated and clean. Timm met us at the door and gave us a tour of the B&B. Our upstairs room was comfortable and private and the downstairs was open to the guests for visiting, reading or just relaxing, the room (Gardenview) we stayed at makes you feel at home, not like you are in a stranger’s house. The most comfortable night's sleep I've had in a long time. The owners were very gracious and accomodating, and the gentleman's breadfast was absolutely delicious. Breakfast was a Blueberry Smoothie, Quiche, sausage and homemade biscuits, fresh fruit, fresh-squeezed juice, and a hot cup of coffee. Each morning Timm visited with us as we inhaled the wonderful breakfast and provided information about points of interest in Jefferson. We will stay here every chance we have, and will tell everyone how beautiful, charming, and friendly the house, and the hosts, are.


Christmas Stay

4.6 on December 20, 2010

This is a beautiful property. I've never stayed in a B&B before so this was the perfect introduction. Tim and Karen were wonderful and always helpful with whatever my inquiry was about. The room was a joy and downtown was within walking distance. I would definitely go back.


Timm and Karen are the best

5 on December 16, 2010

We stay at the Hale House every year for Jefferson's beautiful Christmas Candlelight Tour. The Hale House is spectacular. Their B&B had won "outstanding light" display award. Breakfast both days was lavish. Very gracious and welcoming people.


The Paynes from Denton

4.6 on November 13, 2010

The entire house was superb with antiques from the early days of Jefferson. The room was excellent and the bed was the most comfortable we have had at any B&B or hotel. The breakfasts were homemade, unusual and the most delicious EVER! We'll be back soon!


Amazing weekend in the Hale House

4.0 on November 10, 2010

This was truly one of the most amazing Bed & Breakfast experiences we had have. We love to stay in B & B and coming to Jefferson Texas for the first time was a all around great experience and The Hale house was the perfect place to be. We love the delicious gourmet breakfast, and the smothies from Mr. Timm. We cant wait to comeback! The Elmore`s


The Hale House Inn is Heavenly!

5 on November 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hale House for Candlelight. We absolutely adored Timm & Karen. They will spoil you rotten. They will see to your every wish. The accommodations were excellent. We highly recommend The Hale House!!


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 on October 01, 2010

Walking distance to everything in town. The most comfortable night's sleep I've had in a long time. Breakfast was delicious--blueberry frappe, sausage and homemade biscuits, fresh fruit, fresh-squeezed juice, and a hot cup of coffee. YUM! And Timm and Karen couldn't have been nicer. In fact, everybody I met in Jefferson was just as sweet as pie!!!


It was wonderful!!

5 on September 14, 2010

We enjoyed our get away at the Hale House, Timm and Karen were so nice to us made us feel at home and the breakfast was outstanding!! Slept well and enjoyed it greatly.


Wonderful AGAIN!!!!

5 on September 12, 2010

This was our second visit to The Hale House Inn. Because we were the only guests (it was the week after Labor Day), we had even more personal service. Timm visited with us as we inhaled the wonderful breakfast. We will stay here every chance we have, and will tell everyone how beautiful, charming, and friendly the house, and the hosts, are.


Trip to Hale House Inn

5 on September 07, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this lovely bed and breakfast. The entire inn was beautifully decorated and clean, the innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious!


Wonderful Visit

4.0 on September 05, 2010

This was our fourth trip to Jefferson, but this home was the nicest we had stayed in. The owners were very gracious and accomodating, and the gentleman's breadfast was absolutely delicious, We would definitley stay here again.


Very nice weekend

4.0 on August 17, 2010

The house was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. The bed was a bit on the soft side. But, the meal and local attractions made up for it.


A wonderful experience at the Hale House B&B

5 on July 26, 2010

We chose the Hale House because it was a days drive from our home and in route to our destination. We knew nothing about the town of Jefferson, Texas but found a place that we will visit again. The inn keeeper met us at the door and gave us a tour of the B&B. Our upstairs room was comfortable and private and the downstairs was open to the guests for visiting, reading or just relaxing. After a days travel we settled in on the porch swing following dinner, and listened to the crickets and frogs until late into the night. The Hale House setting is perfect for an in town B&B. Parking was safe and convient and a stroll into the old downtown was not a major walk. Unknown to us, our real treat was to come at breakfast. We've stayed at B&B's for many years and have enjoyed many unique and delicious breakfasts, but the Hale House breakfast was tops. The atmosphere of eating outside in the gazebo was only a start. The presentation of the breakfast and variety of fruits, a fruit smoothy, eggs, bacon, and other breakfast enjoyables made this a breakfast that we won't ever forget. The host and hostsess were very pleasant and helpful and made our stay unforgetable. We are planning a fall trip back and won't hesitate to make our reservations at the Hale House.


A Wonderful Weekend

4.6 on July 18, 2010

Timm met us at the door and helped us settle in. He made dinner reservations and provided information about points of interest in Jefferson. Breakfast was outstanding both days. Each morning Timm was available with information to help plan the day's activities. Our stay was very enjoyable.


Beautiful, wonderful, relaxing Hale House Inn

4.8 on July 09, 2010

The Hale House Inn in Jefferson was the perfect get-away retreat for us. The rooms had so much charm and character. The couple who run the Inn are warn and welcoming - make you feel like you're coming home to family. The breakfasts were outstanding. Based on our visits around the little town of Jefferson, I think we picked the best place in town.


Amazing place to stay!

4.0 on July 07, 2010

Originally we were going to stay here in December, but I came down with a stomach virus the day we were supposed to leave. The owners were very understanding and gave us a gift card to use within six months so we headed out there in June for a night. The owners and so nice and helpful through out our stay. They placed electric fans in every room because it was so hot outside so we all stayed nice and cool inside. They gave us great recommendations on where to go for dinner. (Austin Street Bistro is delicious). Breakfast the next morning was served out on the patio and gazebo. All of the food was some of the best I've ever had. This was my first experience with any Bed and Breakfast and I don't think we could have selected a better Inn.


Great Bed and Breakfast- highly recommended

5 on June 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our 15th anniversary. It is very nice and clean, breakfast was delicious. Tim are Karen are super nice people, they made us feel very welcome! The house is beautiful inside and out. We will definitely be back! Thanks.


Beautiful home and charming gardens

5 on May 17, 2010

My husband and I visited the Hale House Inn and fell in love with the charm and hospitable Inn keepers. The rooms were cozy and the breakfast was scrumptious. We felt as if we were home away from home.


Our stay

4.4 on May 14, 2010

Wonderful hospitality and food. I would definately stay again as would my husband. Though I could do without the squeaky floor boards!!


Lovely stay

4.2 on April 23, 2010

Hale House Inn is a lovely place to stay in Jefferson, Tx. The hosts were very hospitable. The heartfelt welcome sets the tone in exploring this wonderful small town. The townsmen around were just as warm and attentive. The room we stayed at makes you feel at home, not like you are in a stranger’s house. The breakfast was served at the porch, very relaxing. It had all the touches to make your morning extra special and it was goood.


absolutly a bliss

5 on April 11, 2010

We came to the Hale House for our wedding night . The owners were wonderful, the guest were a joy. We can't wait to go back on our anniversary!


What A Treasure!

5 on April 05, 2010

What a treasure the Hale House Inn is in Jefferson, TX! My husband and I took a little getaway to Jefferson in mid-March and had the most wonderful time, mainly due to our fabulous accommodations at the Hale House Inn. The house is absolutely beautiful, yet warm and so inviting. Our room, the Texas Room, was so richly decorated in a truly Texas theme and provided us with all the comforts of home. It even had a fireplace in it. The breakfast every morning was so delicious and provided the perfect beginning to our relaxing day. We will most definitely stay there again and look forward to another visit at Timm and Karen's most wonderful inn!


Wonderful 2nd Anniversary

5 on March 23, 2010

Timm and Karen have done a wonderful job with their B&B. The room and home was very inviting and the food was fantastic.


I was WOW'D!!!

5 on March 21, 2010

Love the house, but it was nothing compared to the hospitality. I could have stayed forever. The "snacks" that are kept around all the time are like a piece of heaven on earth! The innkeepers are sweet and welcoming. I will be back to this very inn again and again! The "breakfast" was like something you would see in a magazine. I was woo'd beyond belief. This was my 15th Wedding Anniversary, and boy did they help the hubby out with brownie points! Rose petals on the bed, chanpagne iced down, chocolate covered strawberries waiting bedside the bed, yellow roses (my favorite) waiting on the dresser.... I fell in love all over again! Thank you Timm & Karen!!! See you next year!


Outstanding Stay

4.6 on March 21, 2010

Our hosts, Karen and Timm were tremendous. We were blown away by breakfast. The Baked French Toast was a true treat. I must admit that the bed was a little hard for me and my wife, but I did get a good nights rest. We would return to this quaint B&B.


They Wow'd Us

5 on March 08, 2010

The innkeepers are gracious and the home is elegant. They met all of our needs, even a request for a fan to create "white noise" while we slept.


A great first!

5 on February 14, 2010

This was our first B&B experience! Great hosts and beautiful atmosphere!! A great get-away!!! Will definitely return! Fabulous breakfast and heavenly smoothie!!!!


Hale House Jefferson TX

3.8 on February 12, 2010

The Hale House is truly a quaint and lovely place. The innkeepers, Timm and Karen, have great personalities and do a wonderful job of making everyone comfortable. Excellent Breakfasts also!


Extremely wonderful place!

5 on February 05, 2010

At one time I had a lot of troublesome things going on in my life. I had never just up and gone anywhere but one day I decided I needed to get away. I found The Hale House on the internet and they happened to have a room available. So I packed my stuff and went. That was the most relaxing time I had every had. It is truely and wonderful place and I am ready to go back.


New Years stay

5 on January 06, 2010

My husband and I stayed over New Years and we were very pleased. Timm and Karen were beyond friendly and made sure that everything was just as we would like it. Breakfast was fabulous as were the snacks set out for us to enjoy. We are definitely going back.


A wonderful touch for our anniversary

5 on December 07, 2009

My husband and I were on a small trip for our 2 year anniversary and happened to stumble upon Jefferson. The Hale House was the first b and b we spotted and we decided to stay there. I am so glad that we did!! The rooms were gorgeous and the service was amazing. We stayed in the Happily Ever After room and we loved it. I really enjoyed the snacks that were available in the dining room. It was nice to know that I could go down at 3am and there would be something to munch on. We plan to stay there again for our 3rd anniversary and many years to come. I have recommended this b and b to all of our friends. There were no disappointments, only comfort and great service! Lydia and Duane Kettle


Old Friends

5 on November 24, 2009

Every time we stay at the Hale House, its like coming home to visit family. Timm and Karen take care of everyone and truly enjoy hosting you. The rooms are spacious and clean. THe location in town is great and you can walk to just about anywhere you would need to go. My husband and I often recommend the Hale House to friends and we certainly recommend it to you!


Relaxing Get-Away

5 on November 09, 2009

11/5/09 We had a wonderful stay at Hale House. Loved the Texas Nights Room. Everything from the luxurious bed to the large bath and complimentary bath robes was delightful. Breakfast on the porch was delicious and we enjoyed our innkeeper. The peach smoothie was superb. Hale House is a beautiful, relaxing place that we plan to visit again.


A Lovely Evening

4.0 on November 09, 2009

A very caring innkeeper without being intrusive. Made sure we had all the info we needed to enjoy the area. Rooms were lovely, immaculate and comfortable. Stayed in the Texas room. Was pleasantly surpirsed at the snacks, cheese and crackers and delicious home-made pie. Beverages and snacks were ample and always available. Breakfast was lovely. Timm made us feel totally at home for our stay. Would recommend this place.


SOOO RELAXING!

5 on November 05, 2009

Loved the house and furnishings-loved the "extras" like the comfortable tv room and the games in the parlor-loved the snack bar availablity - loved the breakfast, we were able to eat on the veranda. The inn keepers were wonderful. Cant wait to go back....DID I SAY WE LOVED IT? D AND K BEAVER


Fantastic Fall

4.0 on October 21, 2009

Very nice property (home and deck)-living room with large flat screen t.v. rooms with hair dryer,t.v.,shampoo and conditioner and robes, relaxing atmosphere-friendly hosts-good food both at breakfast and for snacks--the dry sink which was actually 2 sinks which rotated out of a chest of drawers was unique and full of the little items travelers might forget to pack. Rooms are equipped for wireless internet.


Worth every penny!

5 on September 04, 2009

we purchased a package with our room and it was so wonderful... we enjoyed ourselves so much...it was relaxing and the food-----W O W!!!!! we enjoyed the ghost walk, horse carriage ride, stillwater inn dinner....we had an incredible time and will definitely return.... thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality....


Great weekend

5 on August 24, 2009

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed it so much. Timm and Karen were wonderful. The home was very nice and the food was great! Would definitely go back next time we're in the area.


happily ever after

5 on August 21, 2009

august 22nd a year ago, we spent our mini honeymoon at hale house Inn and it was so wonderful, the place is beautiful, Timm and Karen jackson are great hosts and sweet people, we will be going back as soon as our schedules permit. we stayed in the happily ever after room which is so cozy.. sherry ans raymond E shreveport


Great Ladies Retreat

4.8 on August 10, 2009

A group of 12 ladies from our church stayed in 5 of the 6 rooms at The Hale House Inn. We couldn't have asked them to be more accomodating. The beds were very comfortable and the house was very inviting, relaxing, and had every amenity that you would need. They even had a dry sink with toiletries in case you forgot something from home! The food was terrific! From afternoon/evening snacks and beverages to the full "gentleman's breakfast". We will definitely visit again and for us.....the sooner the better. Thank you Timm & Karen! You are truly the greatest!


Pastor Timm and Karen were great!

4.2 on August 06, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Sportsman room and were very pleased with it. I was not crazy about the bathtub because I was a lot bigger than it was but no big deal. The breakfast was great! I even asked how to make some of the dishes that we had during our stay. Very relaxing part of town where the Hale house was located. Sitting on the poarch talking to my wife and having coffee in the morning and evenings was very relaxing and nice even in the heat of the summer. Most of all I Timm and Karen made the stay most worth the price. They were very sincere and loving people. I felt like I had known them all my life and I had just met them. We will go back and hopefully soon. Dr. Mark Taplette


Heavenly Weekend

5 on July 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed in "Garden View" and were not dissapointed! The bed was so comfotable and the room was cozy and spacious. We enjoyed coffee on the porch swing and our incredible breakfast on the charming north porch. We can't say enough about the hospitality of the inkeepers. It has been our best bed and breakfast experience so far! We can't wait to return!


Charming and Comfortable

5 on July 11, 2009

Fantastic getaway for two.


Happy stay at the Hale House

4.6 on July 04, 2009

Hale House is pleasant, clean, quiet, with proper conveniences, and the service was truly exceptional. We chose the Hale House based on the reviews and the reviews consistenly referred to Timm & Karen being exceptional hosts. The reviews were right on. The breakfeast was on the porch and with an Amish dish that was excellent as well as the smoothies The area that the house is located is also neat which is across from the Schluter home and the park. Jefferson is why we came but Hale House is significant part of why we will come again.


Wonderful!

4.8 on June 15, 2009

A recent stay at The Hale House was truly an outstanding experience in every way. Timm and Karen were wonderful hosts and hospitable at every opportunity, accommodating special circumstances as they arose. We are already talking of our next visit!!


Outstanding Experience for Long Weekend Get-Away

4.8 on June 09, 2009

We stayed at the Hale House Inn while on a long weekend get-away. Our stay from Sunday through Wednesday was very relaxing and comfortable. We spent breakfasts on the patio with gourmet multi course meals and evenings on the porch swing reading and enjoying refreshments. I would strongly recoment the Hale House Inn if you are looking for a wonderful quiet place to get-away.


Amazed...

5 on May 26, 2009

My husband and I were recently married at the Hale House Inn and it was a breathtaking event to remember. From the beginning Tim and Karen welcomed us, prepared with us, and ultimately carried out an exquisite wedding. The house is gorgeous and the owners are just so wonderful. It defiantly is a precious memory. I have no doubt my husband will be back for many anniversaries!


The Best B&B in Jefferson, TX

5 on May 20, 2009

You will not be disappointed with the Hale House Inn. Staying in Jefferson is like stepping back in time and Hale House Inn only compliments that experience. You will love the veranda, garden, and gazebo. The swing is my favorite spot to read, drink a cup of freshly brewed tea, and watch the world go by at a much slower pace! The rooms are charming and very comfortable. The breakfasts are scrumptious! Timm makes the absolute best smoothies. Hope you are there for the baked French toast; it's absolutely delicious!


New Friends

5 on May 17, 2009

Our recent stay at the Hale House Inn was wonderful. The house and furnishings are beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic (the baked French Toast and the fruit smoothie can not be beat) and our new friends, Timm and Karen, are lovely hosts. It is definitely the place to stay in Jefferson.


The Hale House Inn

3.2 on May 08, 2009

This inn is beautifully located across the street from a park with a wonderful garden and gazebo. I could have stayed on the porch forever drinking my morning coffee. A lovely setting for a garden wedding or party. I have a feeling that the temporary disappointment in the cleanliness of my room was improved with a new cleaning crew. Timm was a charming host.


2nd Time Around

5 on May 06, 2009

This was my second stay and it was every bit as good as the first. The Jackson's do a great job of taking care of the little things as well as the big. And the fruit smoothies for breakfast every morning are in themselves worth the stay. The atmosphere is relaxing. The innkeepers are charming. And the amenties abound.


Our Weekend At The Hale House

4.6 on April 19, 2009

Their hospitality is wonderful. Warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. The house is decorated beautifully and the house is in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back.


Charming B&B

5 on April 14, 2009

Timm was such a great, relaxed host, who we really enjoyed! We had such a wonderful time and the breakfasts were the best we've ever had! Sitting out on the porch swing and eating cake was a real treat. Thank you sooo much - we already miss being there! Your new friends, Brad and Luci


Excellent Stay at the Hale House

5 on April 07, 2009

The home and surrounding downtown district are exceptionally beautiful, however it is the Inn Keepers, Tim and Karen that really put this B&B over the top. They are wonderful people and the 5 star breakfasts they prepared were something to look foward to each morning.


Texas Nights Stay

4.0 on April 06, 2009

This B&B definitely met our expectations and then some. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious and the breakfast the next morning was outstanding! Much better than the last 2 B&Bs I've stayed at.


My stay

4.2 on March 08, 2009

Timm and Karen are wonderful Inn Keepers.I felt at home the second I walked in. The room was great, with all the windows and it was quiet. The house was full and at breakfast they made it feel llike it was a family reunion. Staying at b and bs are the only way to travel.


Hale House

4.6 on January 28, 2009

We had stayed in this house more than 20 years ago and didn't realize it until we entered. Lovely as ever and the hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous and beautiful. A great town!


Ah-h-h-h-h...

5 on December 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed at The Hale House Inn for one night. Even as we pulled up to the house, we were smitten. It's a beautiful place! Inside, it is welcoming and cozy, beautifully decorated. The amenities are wonderful. The hosts, Timm and Karen Jackson, are delightfully friendly and gracious, and as visible or invisible as you wish! The town of Jefferson is a beautiful, historic East Texas town. It has a simple elegance that makes it a great place to slow down and relax. Oh how we wish we could have stayed longer!


Candlelight at the Hale House

4.6 on December 15, 2008

VIsitors to B & B's want more that just a room. They can get that at the Holiday Inn. When folks stay at a B & B, they expect the atmosphere and service that is much more individualized. Timm and Karen Jackson know EXACTLY how to provide the quintessential B & B experience. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the meals are to die for and the hosts are continually looking for any way possible to make your stay better. We have stayed at many different Inns in Jefferson, but we have found a new permanent home at the Hale House Inn. You will not be disappointed.


Quaint

5 on December 14, 2008

We had a wonderful experience at the Hale House! Timm and Karen were so personable and accomodating. The breakfast was outstanding and we will definitely stay there again


All the Comforts of Home - Every Detail PERFECT!

5 on December 11, 2008

I highly recommend the Historical Hale House Inn B&B! The owners are some of the nicest people you will meet. Their attention to perfection is apparent. This B&B is Beautifully Decorated with Antiques. The Theme-Oriented Bedrooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. Every detail was perfect from the Serve Yourself Snack Bar (Featuring Homemade Chocolate Cake, Trail Mix, Candy, Cookies, Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Teas, Water, Sodas, etc) to the Designer Breakfast served the next morning. I will stay at the Hale House Inn when I go back to Historical Jefferson, Texas.


Step back in Time

4.8 on November 21, 2008

Beautiful home and wonderful hospitality! I surprised my husband with an anniversary get away and The Jackson's went above and beyond to make the event memoriable. From the carriage ride to the roses, the property was wonderful! Please use this b&b you will not be disappointed! Oh, by the way, the smoothies ROCK! Roger and Cathy Gilbert


Heavenly Visit

5 on November 07, 2008

We recently stayed over night at this lovely inn and was impressed from the moment we walked through the door. Timm and Karen did an excellent job making our stay one we will treasure for a long time. The accomodations were fabulous and the food was wonderful. We recommend this B&B very highly!!


Just what we needed for a weekend getaway!

5 on November 05, 2008

Timm and Karen were fantastic hosts. The house was gorgeous and the rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Timm and Karen were there to help with anything at all that might be needed. They had a supply in the hall upstairs of small items one may have forgotten to pack - they think of EVERYTHING! The gardens were gorgeous - the food was so good, and we were fed well, believe me! We didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back!


Cuite & Cozy

4.0 on November 02, 2008

We spent our anniversary at the Hale House and was so surprised at the little extras that were done to make our room very romantic. When not in our rooms the home was just that very friendly and personal.The breakfast was also very good . But what I enjoyed was the extra effort the Hales gave to all their guests . We are looking forward to our next trip back.


Best Place by Far!!!!

4.8 on October 27, 2008

My huaband and I have never stayed in a Bed and breakfast before. This place was great. The Inn keepers are very nice and the food was the greatest. We stayed in the Garden View room and it was beautiful. Loved every minute. We liked it so much we are going back in November. Thank You for the wonderful vacation.


A Wonderful Weekend

4.0 on October 25, 2008

This was our first time at a B&B. Karen & Timm were so warm & wonderful. The home was darling & each room had such a wonderful personality & decorated like a showplace. The food was totally awesome & was presented with such lavish detail with flowers & fabulous place settings & charger plates. We ate out on the gazebo each morning. There was always available snacks & coffee, tea or cocoa. I HIGHLY recommend Karen & Timm's Hale House Inn. The whole town of Jefferson has allot of train traffic. So if you are a light sleeper, you might want to take a pair of ear plugs just in case. I know you will enjoy your visit to the Hale House Inn as much as we did & come back refreshed. Kay & Ronnie


Wonderfully Comforting

5 on October 18, 2008

My grandmother who lived in Jefferson, TX died and we needed a place to stay that was close to the house for my grandfather and had room for us. This was my first experience with B&Bs and it was amazing. I felt like I was staying in my family's home. The owners are wonderful and sincere people. They made a tough experience easier to handle. The house had so much character and you can literally feel the peace surrounding the place. I will definitely be returning when I can spend more time there and I will be letting all my friends know about this location.


1 Day Away

4.2 on October 01, 2008

Jefferson, Texas is a historic town with lots of charm, sleep, restaurants, and historic details. The Hale House Inn is a short walk from the downtown area and the accommodations are extremely comfy with modern amenities.


Wishing I had...

4.2 on September 24, 2008

Having come to Jefferson for a reunion, most of the gang stayed at the Hale House Inn, but having flown in from Spain, I got there too late... No room at the Inn for me. Nevertheless, I was there every day, enjoyed the comfort and friendliness, was always asked if I, too, wanted some coffee or whatever. During our stay we were visited by hurricane Ike: the electricity fell out and a huge tree collapsed on the pergola. Timm and Karen were immediately equipping us with candles so our card game could continue, and hardly batted an eyelid about the tree. Early next morning workers were busy chopping and sawing. And without electricity, a delicious breakfast still materialized. Very professional, and a total delight.


Idyllic getaway

3.6 on September 19, 2008

A warm welcome to a charming period house with a high level of service and comfort. Breakfasts were superb but the quantity defeated us. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable with TV and wireless internet for those who can't live without them.


Great place for a reunion!

5 on September 19, 2008

What a great place for a reunion of good friends! The beds were so comfortable, the food was so delicious, and the hosts, Tim and Karen Jackson were so gracious and helpful to us. The floors do squeak a bit, because it's an old house.....but it just adds to the character of Hale House Inn. I would definitely stay there again if I were in Jefferson.


Homey B&B

4.2 on September 08, 2008

Great experience - owners friendly and attentive to details - breakfast is a gourmet's delight


Sweet as can BEE!

4.0 on September 02, 2008

My husband and I went to the Hale House this Summer July 18th. This was both of our first times to ever visit and stay at and B & B. We had the best time and have vowed to make it a yearly trip. Timm and Karen were very very good host!! We especially enjoyed our room and the whole atmosphere of the whole Inn, we had no desire to leave the house and we ended up staying 2 nights. the snacks and the breakfast was so very good. I look forward to visiting and staying with them again next year. Don & Darlene Jackson


Just Perfect

5 on August 25, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Hale House Inn. Timm and Karen are so friendly. The food was wonderful. They were so helpful. If we needed anything all we had to do was ask. They even offered to find us someone to fix our flat tire. My husband was a little uncomfortable at first, but by the time we left he loved the place. There was always drinks, coffee, food out 24/7. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. It was a great experience.


More Than I Imagined

5 on August 10, 2008

First time to visit a Bed and Breakfast and was very impressed. I was in town for a conference and the Inn Keepers were very accomadating to our schedule and needs. I stayed in the Texas Nights room and loved it. I prefer that bed over my own at home. The entire house (inside and out) is beautiful and well kept and maintained. The Friday morning breakfast was phenomenal. Highly recommed staying at the Hale House Inn.


Honey, I'm Home hahaha

5 on August 03, 2008

The company booked the Hale House for another co-worker (friend). We never thought it would be as nice as it was or the owners as frindly. The Hale House is beautiful!!!! We loved sitting outside at night. The quite, the sound of the carriage tour, the "Ghost Tour" that we join on the corner, the nice resturants that made you feel as if you had been there a hundred times. We didn't leave a B7B, we left "family & friends".


First Time at a B&B

4.8 on July 28, 2008

This was my first experience staying at a B&B. Timm promised to make a convert out of me and he was so right. Timm & Karen Jackson are two of the sweetest people you'll ever meet. Their B&B was absolutely gorgeous and the breakfast they served us was heavenly. If this is what B&Bs are like, then I may never stay at a hotel again!


First Timers

5 on July 22, 2008

This was our first time at a B&B. We went for one night, not knowing quite what to expect. The Innkeepers welcomed us with open arms. The stay was much more relaxing than I thought it would be. We definitely will be visiting the Hale House again, only this time for longer than one night.


Halehouseinn

5 on July 05, 2008

The room was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Enjoyed sitting in your sitting room in the main room. We stayed in Texas nights. My husband was playing in the concert band on July 4th at the Gazebo in Jefferson. It was very nice coming back to our room after the 4th festivities. The B and B is very nice to stay at.


WOW!!

4.8 on July 04, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Hale House June 2nd, 2008. The room was beautiful, breakfast was to "die for"....what biscuits!!! And, the porch, gazebo were great in the morning...Timm made us dinner reservations...everything was wonderful.


Welcomed in as Strangers left as Friends

4.6 on July 01, 2008

We arrived at The Hale House Inn during a torrential thunderstorm that lasted throughout most of the night. We felt bad ringing the doorbell unannounced around 9 pm but were greeted by Timm as if he had been expecting our arrival! soon after we met Karen and were greeted with a sense that we were at come home to our own home. We were able to help ourselves to snacks, homemade cake , hot tea and other special treats. Our room was extremely comfortable and the peach smoothie and conversation after breakfast were superior. anyone would feel at home with the Jackson's. It will be a night we will always remember.


Perfect B&B

5 on June 24, 2008

July 16-18, 2008....My friend and I always enjoy our needed getaways to The Hale House Inn....Timm and Karen are wonderful people and make you feel right at home in their lovely B&B..... We stayed in The Garden Room which was decorated to perfection....We love every detail of this home.. We were served breakfast on the veranda and it was fabulous..... There were fresh flowers on the table and the smoothies were to die for each morning.... We were treated like queens and relished every moment of it.........We also enjoyed the relaxing music that flowed through out the home. We will definitely be counting the days until we can return....It's a must place to retreat to....So call today and step back in time in this lovely historical home filled with nostalgia and bundles of hospitality........Renee' Clark :)


Best B&B in TX!

5 on June 13, 2008

What a delight! I took my sister for a 2 night get away from Dallas & had a wonderful time. This is the best B&B I have stayed in! Very clean, CUTE, & the owners, Timm & Karen are the greatest! They took VERY good care of us & we will definitely be back!


Awesome Anniversary

4.0 on June 03, 2008

Our stay at The Hale House was truly a pleasure. Timm and Karen are delightful people and an excellent host and hostess. The room was comfortable, clean and decorated beautifully. The view of the garden was spectacular and the food was out of this world. We had a much needed respite from the hectic world for our anniversary celebration.


Much Needed R and R ...

4.6 on June 02, 2008

Our stay was a much needed retreat from the daily grind. It was nice to step back in time for a moment. The historical significance of the home was an unexpected surprise. Timm and Karen are wonderful innkeepers. We felt at home with them. We also loved that the home is located off of the beaten path, adjacent to green space and within walking distance of all the shops of downtown.


Great trip

5 on June 01, 2008

We stayed two nights and wished we could have booked an additional night but they were full. The innkeepers were great and provide helpful hints about the area. We will strongly consider going back. The town has a lot of history and many shops that you can visit. You shouldn't miss the opportunity for a wood fired, steam powered paddle boat ride around Caddo Lake or a trip down the river just outside of Jefferson.


Great trip

4.8 on May 29, 2008

Nice folks, beautiful location, great food. Christmas is a great time to visit.


Corvette weekend

4.0 on May 28, 2008

We fulfilled a dream of my wife's and lived a little of our past - and Texas' past as well - with a long weekend in Jefferson. The Inn's setting, across from a beautiful park and on the edge of the historic district, was a perfect setting for run and relaxation. We found the walk downtown easy and accessible We were right in the middle of a beautiful, well-appointed neighborhood and yet felt almost like we'd turned the clock back to the 1880s. Great touches like powerful AC, a flat-screen TV in the room and ample sheets and towels, made us happy were are living in the 2000s. One of our favorite spots at the Inn, however, was the beautiful porch/gazebo - big enough for a wedding but intimate enough to share our hopes and dreams. Fans and awnings kept the summer sun at bay.


Excellent

5 on May 28, 2008

We spent 3 days 2 nights. Timm and Karen were great people. It was fantastic in all ratings.


A wonderful mini-vacation

4.0 on May 28, 2008

Two couples had a wonderful weekend together...What a wonderful funfilled time we had.. And Timm and Karen were above and beyond the best..the food , the guest rooms, the service was incredible..Thank both of you so very much.. We most definitely will return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Anniversary Delight

5 on May 22, 2008

We spent our 25th Anniversary in the Hale house in Jefferson becasue the Excelsior House was full. What good fortune. Delightful stay in an emmaculate room with a bed you could melt into, with excellent breakfast and great hosts. The cost was no more than what it would be for a room and breakfast at the Hotel but you get so much more privacy, atmosphere, and comfort. What a great bed!


Gracious Hospitality

5 on May 19, 2008

One of the highlights of our visit was sitting on the porch enjoying the weather and delicious Southern breakfast. Hale House is a bed and breakfast you don't want to miss.


wonderful time in jefferson

5 on May 17, 2008

We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived until we left. The innkeepers answered all our questions and helped in anyway they could. Our trip was a wonderful experience.


"Enjoyed our Get-a-way"

3.6 on May 13, 2008

We stayed at The Hale House.......on a whim. We just jumped in our car and drove to Jefferson for a short get-a-way. Timm & Karen made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely and the food was amazing. Highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


The Best Breakfast in town!

4.6 on May 10, 2008

Our stay at The Hale House was outstanding! There is a resturant downtown Jefferson that advertises "The best breakfast in town",but they haven't had The Hale House breakfast! That is the BEST! Thank you Timm and Karen for having us in your home! Hope to see you again soon! Tommy and Suzanne


A Lovely Visit

4.8 on May 07, 2008

A stay at The Hale House was like being transported to another way of life. Two couples of us visited Jefferson during the Pilgrimage. Timm and Karen Jackson, owners, gave us all the information we needed to enjoy each event, as well as the surrounding area of Avinger and Caddo Lake. We were greeted very graciously. The house itself was a beautiful setting, clean, snacks available at all times, fun conversation with hosts and guests alike. I guess the highlight of the stay might well have been the excellent food and service we received at The Hale House. Timm was an excellent Host.


Lovely & Comfortable B&B

5 on May 04, 2008

We just experienced a great weekend at the Hale House Inn. Inn Keepers, Timm & Karen Jackson, are superb hosts providing comfortable beds,a delicious gourmet breakfast in a clean and lovely environment. Thank you Timm & Karen, we will return to your B&B! David and Mary Cartwright, Richardson, Tx.


What a fabulous getaway!

5 on April 28, 2008

The Hale House itself is beautiful. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room and through the common areas within minutes of arriving. Karen was in the process of putting out freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. They were in addition to a wonderful looking streusel cake, trail mix, m&m's, all kinds of hot and cold drinks, etc. Our room was beautiful and we both slept very soundly. That's always a surprise when we experience a good night's sleep while we're away from home. Breakfast was delicious. The variety and flavors, excellent. For us, the true test of a well run B&B is the hospitality of the hosts. Karen and Timm are such genuinely nice people. They made themselves available, without being overly so. We'd go back in a heartbeat and recommend it as well.


Experience a B&B the way it's supposed to be...

5 on March 19, 2008

We were anticipating a charming city, but were overwhelmed by the hospitality and charm of the innkeepers, Timm and Karen at the Hale House. Bed was comfortable, room quite and quaint, couldn't be more conveniently located. The advise on where to go and what to do was spot on.


Need to stay longer

4.8 on March 04, 2008

Everything was wonderful in our Texas Nights room. Timm and Karen were superb hosts in their charming home. Breakfast was delicious. My only problem was that we didn't get to stay long enough! We will be back someday!


Lovely house.....lovelier home!

5 on February 20, 2008

Hale House is a beautifully decorated historic house. Timm and Karen have made it a warm and comfortable home! The room, breakfast, and service was exceptional......and the fellowship even better. We hope to go back soon. We have recommended the Hale House to several of our family and friends. Thanks, Timm and Karen.


What a treat!

4.4 on February 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Hale House Inn. Timm and Karen made us feel right at home and the breakfast was outstanding. This was our fourth time in Jefferson and every time we try someplace new. We will definately be back to stay at the Hale House.


Wonderful WInter Getaway

5 on December 23, 2007

The Hale House is a beautiful southern home made special by Timm and Karen's hospitality and the excellent gourmet specialities. I would recommend this experience to everyone! Enjoy!.


Charming B and B

4.4 on December 14, 2007

stayed during Candlight. We have stayed in Jefferson for the past 10 plus years. This B and B is now one of our favorites. Timm and Karen are so sweet and the food is wonderful. Perfect location can walk to downtown and across from the park.


Great hospitality and awesome comfort!!!

5 on December 11, 2007

We spent the final weekend of the candle light tour of homes at The Hale House Inn and it was wonderful. We felt right at home. The bed was so comfortable, we felt like we were at home. The food was exceptional as well. Timm and Karen made us feel very comfortable. We will be going back again in the future. We highly recommend The Hale House Inn.


wonderful experience

4.0 on December 09, 2007

My daughter-in-law and I had the privlege of staying at the Hale House Inn in Jefferson. It was a truly wonderful experience. Timm and Karen were perfect inkeepers. I would recommend this experience to anyone. Fanny


Warm and relaxing time in Jefferson

5 on November 30, 2007

We came through Jefferson at the close of a business trip and found The Hale House to be a wonderful experience. Timm greeted us and shared a tour of the property and comments on Jefferson. Our room was great -- the Sonora. And, the house is just blocks from the heart of Jefferson, adjacent to several other B&Bs. We took our morning walk, before breakfast, into/around the city proper. We do highly recommend the Hale House to other travelers.


Wonderful Innkeepers

4.6 on November 17, 2007

Hale House has changed hands since our last visit in 2002. However, Timm & Karen did not miss a beat in providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere.


Best Ever B&B Stay!

5 on November 16, 2007

We have stayed in this B&B four different times, and although we though our original stay could never be "out-done," this last one (11/09-11/11/07) was even more spectacular due to the new ownership. Inn Keepers Karen and Timm were extremely hospitable, friendly, and made us feel right at home! We are already scheduled for our annual return trip next year!


Special Diet Accomodations

5 on November 13, 2007

I have specific food allergies - Karen & Timm went out of their way to ensure that my breakfast was free of everything I couldn't eat. They even went as far as to provide my own custom breakfast. As far as the room went, the flat screen tv was great as was the wireless internet. The mattress on our bed was just right, too. I also loved getting up early, drinking great coffee, and reading on their beautiful porch. It was a perfect weekend. Thank you!


We had a great stay

4.8 on November 11, 2007

Inn Keepers Timm and Karen were very warm and friendly. They were helpful and knowledgeable about the town we were staying in. The breakfast was very beautiful and great tasting. Nothing but great thing to say about this place. We will go back soon.


Outstanding

5 on November 08, 2007

Timm & Karen are a real asset to the bed & breakfast community, their guest service is the best, I will return soon, I will recommend the hale house.


Wonderful find in Jefferson

4.6 on October 15, 2007

The Hale House Inn made our Jefferson adventure complete. The hospitality was great yet unobstusive. And the breakfast was wonderful!!


Exceptional!

5 on October 07, 2007

The room was beautiful, the food was great and the whole event was so relaxing.


You Want to Relax?

5 on September 26, 2007

This place is the best. Timm and Karen hosted the most relaxing weekend I have had in years. With the most comfortable bed, unique antiques, and enjoyable visit, I can't think of anything to make our stay more comfortable. Fortunately for us, they did! They had an ever ready supreme coffee/tea/hot chocolate by-the-cup dispenser that was out of this world. And their overall disposition and friendliness couldn't have been bought at any price.


Romantic Weekend

5 on September 16, 2007

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it was super!. Making the reservations was simple from their website. Upon arrival Timm and Karen gave us a tour of the house and immediately made us feel right at home. The room was gorgeous and nicely furnished. The 'romatic package' was great. The house has a beautiful porch and gazebo where we were served a wonderful breakfast. Timm and Karen are gracious hosts and our weekend celebrating our anniversary couldn't have been better. We definitely would recommend the Hale House as the place to stay while visiting Jefferson.


Relaxing Stay

4.6 on August 25, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Hale House. Timm and Karen were wonderful hosts and made us feel like family. The room we stayed in, Southern Comfort, was quite cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and the smoothie was delicious. The extra ammenties such as hot or cold drinks and goodies at any time were an added treat. Timm was very helpful in giving suggestions for things to do in the area. The porch where we ate our breakfast was so relaxing, we did not want to leave. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Hale House.


Hale House Review

4.4 on August 09, 2007

Hale House was very clean and confortable. Owners very helpful and friendly. Close to antique shops, good food. The breakfast was wonderful. House was quiet and convenient to downtown Jefferson. Fun trip!


Outstanding

4.8 on July 31, 2007

Great hospitality! Quiet and peaceful. All you could ask for in a B&B. Timm and Karen were very friendly and seemed nearly like kinfolks. I will be returning to this B&B the next time we are in Jefferson.


Relaxing & Scenic

5 on July 28, 2007

Charming, authentic and cozy get-a-way from hectic DFW Metroplex work environment. Loved the large porches with swings and gazebo. Laura was particularly enchanted with built in china cabinet. Great Food and Great Hosts.


Gem in Jefferson

5 on July 15, 2007

We arrived in Jefferson at the end of our vacation with no reservations and happened upon this beautiful house within walking distance of downtown. Karen & Timm were amazing hosts, our room was charming, breakfasts were wonderful - a perfect stay.


Wonderful Experience

5 on July 09, 2007

What a wonderful experience? Our first stay at a B&B. Karen & Timm were very nice. Rooms were comfortable & nostalgic. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing weekend away from it all.


Arrive as strangers - Leave as friends

5 on May 30, 2007

The experience was all I hoped it would be. The rooms were comfortable and well-decorated. Breakfast served on the side porch was a treat. But all the small amenities (terry cloth robes in the rooms, snacks and drinks available 24/7, flat screen TV's in every room) made the stay great. Not to mention the innkeepers - you may arrive a stranger but you will leave a friend. I'm already looking forward to my next stay.


Outstanding

5 on May 22, 2007

Everything from the inn, the beautiful rooms, the very personable innkeepers, the elegant, wonderful breakfasts was an excellent experience. These innkeepers know what excellence is and made our stay so very enjoyable that we've told all our friends and plan to return as soon as possible.


Thank You!!

5 on May 21, 2007

Thank you, our stay was wonderful! We loved the Sportsman Room theme-the rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable. We loved the XM in the rooms-you could listen to anything! Breakfast under the gazebo, looking into the courtyard was beautiful! I agree-the smoothies were the best! We enjoyed our visit with Timm and Karen after breakfast, they are truly wonderful hosts! Maybe we will celebrate our anniversary with you every year!!!


Good place, nice folks!

5 on May 14, 2007

We were really pleased with our stay except that it was way too short. We will be going back in the near future to stay for a long weekend. Three couples of our close friends are talking of going with us after hearing of our experience.


Civil War in the streets

5 on May 12, 2007

We appreciated the friendliness of Timm and Karen, and especially enjoyed the excellent gormett breakfasts. The rooms were very comfortable. I liked the creaky floors, the big outdoor decks and the Confederate troops camped across the street for the re-inactments.


Great house, great people

5 on May 06, 2007

We stayed at the Hale House over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. We saw the rest of the town and the other Bed and Breakfasts there, but the Hale House was one of the best we saw. It has a beautiful courtyard outside with a gazebo for relaxing in the shade or reading a book. Across the street is a neat little park for the kids too. While the house is amazing, the two owners are great. They really love to get to know people and you wont find two nicer innkeepers in all of Jefferson. Thanks for a great stay!


Friendly and delightful

5 on May 04, 2007

Timm and Karen are delightful people who offer a warm and friendly place to stay. The home is well kept and beautiful and has a "ghostly past" if you listen to the ghost tour in town. Although we did not experience a ghost during our stay, we did experience a very relaxed and enjoyable weekend. Timm and Karen treat you like family and are #1 on our list when we return to Jefferson.


Charming

5 on April 23, 2007

Wonderful evening with friends on the porch. Breakfast was fabulous--the smoothie outstanding. Timm and Karen are every bit as charming as their home.


Overnight stay

5 on March 17, 2007

Wonderful room. Food was superb! Mostly, the hospitality shown by Timm and Karen made us feel like valued guests, not just people staying the night. We can hardly wait to go back.


The Hale House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $145
  • Reviews (168) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9036659955
  • Fax 1-9036657616

Visit Website »

View details

Top