Hico's Nothin' But Time Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

The Perfect Respite!

5 on December 20, 2013

The Inn's name says it all. The perfect pl;ace to get away from city rush and feel like time stops. Sunny is awesome.


Perfect Spot for a Little R&R

5 on November 26, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a getaway not too far from Dallas and we found the perfect spot with Sunny's B&B in Hico! The house was absoluetly adorable and the room was so comfortable. We had complete privacy and everything we needed! Sunny even helped us to decide on what to do and where to go in town. And the gourmet breakfast Sunny made was amazing! We will definitely be back!


The Best Time in a Long Time

5 on November 12, 2012

Richard and Janet


A Pleasant Stay

4.4 on August 10, 2012

Room was beautiful and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and our hostess was wonderful!


Quiet & Enjoyable

5 on July 26, 2012

Hico is a small, wonderful town. This B&B had a gracious host, warm & cozy room, very comfortable bed and a fabulous country breakfast. We loved our stay.


Best little B&B!

5 on July 23, 2012

Sunny and her furry co-host, Bongo, are the most gracious hosts around! My sister-in-law and I meet at this B&B every year in May for shopping and relaxation. We actually count the days until we can get to Sunny's B&B. The accommodations are so cozy and comfortable. The rocking chairs on the front porch beckon you to sit a while and relax. The beds are so comfortable and Sunny's breakfast is to die for! We absolutely adore Sunny and her home. We look forward to spending time in the charming town of Hico and Sunny's Nothin' But Time is the icing on the cake.


Just kicking back

5 on June 07, 2012

I chose this B&B to surprise my husband on our anniversary. It surprised me, too. It was better than I ever expected. Comfy, cozy, pretty, with lots to read about the history of the town, and the best hostess one could ask for when traveling. That breakfast was to die for...everything I love to eat...how did she know? We will be back and we will tell everyone about this place although we should keep it a secret so we can get reservations when we want them. The Wilson's


Our stay in Hico

5 on February 27, 2012

We had a great stay! The food is delicious. The house is sooo cozy you will never want to leave. Also, new addition of wifi is really helpful! Plus, you get to play with the sweetest dog named Bongo. If you want to chat, they are super hospitable. If you want to keep to yourself, that is a choice also. We will return if we are ever in the area again.


Hico's treasure

4.6 on November 20, 2011

"Nothin' but time" in slow paced Hico, Texas was an excellent choice for a relaxing evening. Friendly host, good food and comfortable room. We would visit again.


Memorable Memorial Day

5 on June 01, 2011

My bride and I needed a break from the fast pace that we have in DFW. Sunny's place was just the answer! The room is very cozy and comfortable and Hico is a great little town to visit. We both had the best nights sleep that we have had in weeks. Visiting with Sunny over a delicious breakfast was the perfect start to a relaxed day without a schedule to meet. Sunny is a charming host and I hope that we can come back soon.


Relaxing with Billy the Kid

4.0 on April 04, 2011

My husband and I were coming to Hico for the Billy the Kid car show in our 34 Ford streetrod. We like to stay within walking distance and this fit the bill. He always askes for off street parking and Sunny definintely provides that. She is accommodating in all ways. The breakfast was delicious, the bed was wonderful. Thanks for a relaxing evening.


Pleasant Stay

3.6 on March 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night at Sunny Snyder’s B & B. Our experience during the stay was very pleasant. The host was warm and considerate. The accommodations were well planned and the room tastefully decorated. The pillowtop mattress was extremely comfortable. Sitting on the porch outside our room was the height of the evening and enjoying breakfast in the company of our host was the highlight of the morning.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. It is my passion to make the guests feel comfortable. I appricate you taking the time to write the review to share your opinion for furture potential guests. I did notice that you gave me a 3 on cleanliness and wanted to know if you would share with me how I can improve on my cleaning. Thanks again, Sunny


The best place to stay in Hamilton County

5 on October 11, 2010

We both have had the more restful and enjoyable stay in "Nothin' but Time'. The room was filled with beautiful antiques, a warm fire, stunning quilts and the most comfortable bed as the centrepiece to the room. The bathroom was lovely with a sublime shower, which made for a great start to the day. Sunny's hospitality is unrivalled and we would highly recommend her bed & breakfast for anyone looking for a superb weekend away or longer stay.


Sunny & Warm at Hico's Nothin' But Time

5 on January 08, 2010

Sunny called our house two days before we were to arrive, to alert us to the inclement weather conditions and forecast for Hico. It had been, and continued to be below freezing, and Sunny wanted us to know this before we drove to Hico. She offered to change our reservations until the weather improved. She was genuinely concerned that we have a good experience. We kept our plans and were "warmly" greeted by Sunny. Our room was equally "warm" and decorated to reflect the charm and character of our Host. Breakfast was not only "warm", but DELICIOUS! So....... if you are looking for a B & B in TEXAS, you couldn't find a better place to stay, or a better Host to help make your experience one that you will not forget..... Thanks Sonny!


Country living in town.

5 on October 18, 2009

A very nice home. The inkeepers have some experience as bed and breakfast owners, and it shows. Clean, and well furnished in antiques. I plan to stay there on return trips to the area. Ron Loveall


Great little B&B!

5 on July 23, 2009

Historic B&B was nicely decorated and clean. Queen bed was very comfortable. Very nice that an extra twin bed is in the room. Breakfast was wonderful.


We took a step back in time.

5 on July 09, 2009

Being from SC, my husband and I wanted to have a real "old" Texas experience. This was the place. The whole house just took you back in time. Sunny and John were very kind and had the best stories to tell. The breakfast was especially tasty too. We loved this place.


What a wonderful experience!

5 on April 13, 2009

My son and I stayed with Sunny and John, and had the most wonderful time. As an escape from Dallas, there's nothing better. Cozy room in beautifully restored home, incredible French toast (my son says "it's to die for", and he gathered the eggs for his breakfast), warm and friendly hosts who felt like old friends. Hico is charming; we will definitely spread the word and return soon. Mindy & Ethan


Best place in town!

5 on March 06, 2009

I've been staying at these guys rentals for over 15 yrs. I won't stay anywhere else. The owners are very compliant honest people and will go out of their way to make sure your comfortable and well fed,Sonny is a great cook but won't give up those recipes! Can't wait to visit Tx. again... charity M. Aspen CO.


Two Happy Guests

5 on August 20, 2008

This was a great launching pad for us to visit Fossil Room. The owners were very nice and the breakfasts were great. The most impressive thing was the great restoration of the house. The room is very clean and well decorated.


Great Cowboy Western Flavor

3.2 on April 25, 2008

Very unique loft in a wonderful town indergoing a renaissance. Located in one of many buildings being restored to original look and feel.


Hico's Nothin' But Time

4.8 on April 23, 2008

Stayed here for business- total pleasure. Owner met me at 10 pm (!) to check in. Delivered hot eggs at 7am Great bed. Granny's quilts. Awesome rest!


24 Steps to Cowboy Heaven is RIGHT!

5 on April 21, 2008

My wife and I wanted a close by retreat from the rigors of city life (Dallas). Hico is an easy and beautiful 90 minute drive from our home. Once in Hico, it is like going back in time. Sunny and John have created a wonderful retreat above the old fashioned barber shop in town. 24 steps up and you have arrived in what appears to be a cowboy's hotel room. What is different about this bed and breakfast is that this is a "stand alone" loft retreat. It is NOT attached to a house and there are no other guests. You get the whole place to yourself! The decor is smart, fresh, and clean. Take a look at the photo of the bed! It is as comfortable as it looks! The room is very roomy, lots of good light just where you need it, and a small fridge and microwave for your convenience. The real plank floors and ceilings, old windows, and "pump" sink are all a part of the cowboy charm. The bathroom is small but good. There's a great shower but no tub. The shower has consistently good pressure and hot water, and has a great adjustable shower head. The towels are fun, all mismatched just like grandma's house! Sunny will deliver your breakfast at your appointed time each morning. It is always a wonderful surprise with hot homemade treats. Her apple dumplings are to die for! All is served on hand painted tin plates, perfectly garnished and with hand made cloth napkins. You do have to provide your own drinks, so stock up your fridge! Hico's Chamber of Commerce has provided FREE wireless internet for the downtown area. That said, the signal was not strong enough up in the B&B. However, I simply took my laptop across the street to one of the tables and chairs on the sidewalk and got a 100% signal. It was nice to catch up on emails out in the morning sun. We would certainly stay here again. Be SURE to stay at least two nights to fully enjoy the experience of unwinding and enjoy having "Nothin' But Time"....


Hico's Nothin' But Time

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $100
  • Reviews (23) 4.8
  • Rooms 1
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2544850459
Top