Manor of Time Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Texas hospitality at its' best

5 on July 27, 2013

My daughter and I had a "Girl's Night Out". I am so glad that we chose The Manor of Time as our B&B. David and Yvonne were wonderful hosts. It was a short 2 minute walk in a beautiful historical neighborhood to the downtown square for one of a kind shopping, dinner at the Eighteen Ninety Grille & Lounge (be sure to try the Texas Trilogy), and a show (All Shook Up) sooo funny and the songs and choreography were top notch. On our short walk back to Manor Of Time we met several of the performers of All Shook Up and got to chat with them. Our room was beautiful, private and comfortable. We stayed in the Yellow Blossom Suite. It was beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfortable, the linens were exquisite and there were several sizes of pillows available so I was able to find the perfect one for a good nights rest. It was awesome waking up to the aroma of coffee and bacon wafting through the house, it brought back special memories of my childhood when my mom used to cook for me. The setting was so elegant. I had to take photos of the meal because each and every dish looked like it was on the cover of a magazine. And when it hit my mouth "Ooo La La" the taste titillation going on in my mouth. Absolutely Scrumptious. David is a superb chef. We will definitely stay at the Manor of Time every opportunity we get.


Best B&B!

5 on May 20, 2013

My daughter-in-law and I just spent the nicest weekend together. It was my 2nd time at Manor of Time and her 1st time to a B&B. This is a wonderful place and great getaway! The house was cozy, relaxing and the owners made us feel at home, but even better than home - the food was great, and the shopping in Granbury was great, too! We'll be back!!


A Great Time and Stay for our 16th Anniversary

5 on December 19, 2011

We would recommend this surprisingly wonderful B&B for a well priced get-away. My husband and I picked this place due to its convenience to downtown Granbury and was thrilled with the location, the rooms were great, the breakfast was wonderful. We will be back! Granbury has lovely unique shops that you could spend hours exploring. We went to the Grand Opera and enjoyed a wonderful presentation of Christmas movies by a traveling troupe from New York! Lot's of talent. We were able to walk to the presentation from the B&B comfortably and in dress shoes!


Perfect Birthday Celebration

5 on August 07, 2011

Beautiful home with exquisite antiques! The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. Melinda is a charming hostess and excellent cook. We also enjoyed the private spa located under big, old shady oak trees. We will be back!


Wonderful place to stay!

4.0 on March 20, 2011

My wife and I spent two night at the MoT on March 18-19, 2011. The Granbury Rose room was beautiful. The house was beautiful. The breakfasts were elegant and tasty. We met nice people at the table both mornings. It's two blocks off the town square, an excellent location. The inn has been sold as of this weekend and Diane and Barry Williams are not longer the owners. We would gladly stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone who asks. What could be improved? The water pressure in the shower was a little bit lacking but not a big deal. The TV was tiny, but we didn't take a weekend trip to a B&B to watch TV.


Best B&B in Granbury!

5 on June 05, 2008

My daughter and I just spent the nicest weekend together. Manor of Time was the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Every one of our needs was accomodated and the hosts, Diane and Barry, were wonderful! Delicious breakfasts!


Excellent

4.4 on April 24, 2008

Very homey and comfortanle. Very nice to be able to walk to dinner and the square. Quaint and lovely. We will definately be back.


GNO weekend

5 on April 24, 2008

This was a wonderful place for our GNO (girls night out) weekend. Accomodations were wonderful. Great food...hot tub was very relaxing.


Manor of Time

3.6 on April 21, 2008

This was at least our third time to stay at the Manor of Time. Consistently good food, friendly, great hot tub. Great robes and no lack of towels. Great also because very close to the square.

Innkeeper Response
I am so surprised that someone who has stayed 3 times would find so many things not a "5"! Was this the 1st time they were dis-satisfied? If there was an issue w/ the cleanliness to rate only a 3 I would have expected to be told of a problem. The rooms are cleaned thorougly on Friday and only used then and on Sat. because we only take guests on weekends. They are "freshened" if a guest stays 2 nites and completly cleaned w/new sheets, towels, etc. if a new guest is staying. We are only 2nd from the bottom in the price range of all the inns close to the square so the "value" rating is a puzzle too. I am confused as to why someone would come back 3 times if they aren't any more satisfied than the review given. I would have appreciated being told of a guest's displeasure so I could at least attempt to fix any problems that were encountered. We have so many unsolicited compliments that this review comes as a complete shock. Diane Williams, Owner/Innkeeper


Retreat and Revive

5 on April 21, 2008

This B&B offers charm and taste, immaculately clean with fabulous innkeeper! Not to be missed!!


Timeless in Granbury

5 on April 16, 2008

What a wonderful place and greatgetaway! The house was cozy, relaxing an \d the owners made us feel at home, but even better than home - the food was great, the Hot Tub was awesome and the shopping in Granbury was great, too! We'll be back!!


Manor of Time

5 on April 16, 2008

Had the best time! Will definitely stay there again.


Great Room! Great Food!

5 on April 16, 2008

Fabulous hosts! Could not have asked for more!!!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 on April 16, 2008

Everything about Manor of Time is perfect! Location, rooms, décor, food, hospitality. They have it all. Diane’s breakfast is AMAZING and Barry’s service spectacular.


Manor of Time is BEST OF ALL!!!

5 on April 16, 2008

Incredible food, gorgeous accommodations! Beautiful, clean, great value, lovely hosts. Highly recommended!


Gracious & Beautiful

5 on March 31, 2008

Manor of Time has every gracious detail and amenity you would want and expect and more! The gourmet breakfast was perfection in taste and presentation. And the beds are total comfort. We rented the whole home for a girls weekend...just the perfect place!


Was a wonderful surprise

5 on March 15, 2008

Our party rented the entire house. The yard was lovely, the location was extremely close to the square and the lake, and we took advantage of the large hot tub. The rooms were surprisingly large and the home was roomy overall. The proprietors live in the house next door, so there is an additional level of privacy. Cozy, luxurious....would absolutely recommend.


Great Get away for a group

5 on March 11, 2008

Girls weekend away, we had the entire B&B for our group. Simple wonderful! Great place and great care from the Williams. It was so much more than we expected. I would highly recommand.


Beautiful place

5 on March 10, 2008

Great time - EASY walking distance to the square, restaurants, lake, etc.


Charming and relaxing

5 on February 04, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at this B&B once before and each time have had the most wonderful service. The Rose Room was charming and relaxing. The full gourmet breakfast was another reason to return again very soon. The host and hostess were precious.


Does it get any better?

4.2 on November 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed one night in early November for our 21st wedding anniversary. This was our first B&B stay. It was so nice! Quiet, comfortable, clean and beautiful. Location is very close to the square. I don't know why haven't we done this before, I may never stay at a hotel again! Does it get any better than this B&B?


Manor of Time

5 on October 24, 2007

The Williams were excellent hosts. We were pampered beyond our expectations. We'll go again!


Delightful!!!!

4.8 on October 22, 2007

The smallest details were delightful. Very friendly & helpful innkeepers.


Manor of Time

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8175790212

Visit Website »

View details

Top