All Seasons Main Street Retreat Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
56 Reviews

Write A Review

Even better the second time around!

5 on April 09, 2013

This is our second girls trip to this enchanting retreat. We always stay in the Carriage House cottage. The 2 queen beds are so comfy, we slept in every morning. I am probably the pickiest traveler when it comes to clean rooms and bathroom. This place is beyond clean. The owner, Joe Cloud and his newest addition, Ray are so kind, yet funny. They will do anything to keep you pleased, just ask!. Oh and the fresh coffeecakes are to die for!


All Seasons Main Street Retreat

4.8 on April 01, 2013

I am from Austin and I have been to Fredericksburg a couple of times before but this was my first time at the All Seasons Main Street Retreat. I booked the Vicars Room online for the easter weekend. I wanted to surprise my husband with a small weekend vacation. We loved and enjoyed staying here. The room was beautiful extremely clean and we were pampered with chocolates, cakes & Bubbles :D . This place is located a couple of blocks down the Main street. I was very impressed with the hospitality and cleanliness of the place. I highly recommend this place and I'm for sure revisiting All Seasons in my next trip to Frederickburg.


A great place to visit!

4.6 on March 25, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this location and we are looking forward to the 5th time. Even though we were used to the breakfast cooked and served right in the kitchen of the main house. The Continental Breakfast was much more than we expected. The staff, from the Joe and Ray on down was always friendly and helpful. There was landscaping going on while we were there and the workers were always willing and able to help in any way they could to make our stay exceptional. This is a real gem and should not be over looked for an exceptional lodging choice while in the Fredericksburg area. Thanks again, Joe and Ray


TX Hill Country Wine tasting weekend - was fabulous!

4.8 on February 24, 2013

This was our 2nd annual (girls) trip to the Texas Hill Country Vineyards and it was so much fun. We stayed in the Cottage House and it couldn't have been more comfortable. The accommodations were better than we expected; 2 oversized queen beds, flat screen TV, cosy comfy furniture, quaint patios and gardens, the Kitchenette had anrefrigerator and freezer, microwave, stove& coffee maker in which we could have easily prepared our own meals if we'd wanted to. Our room was stocked with milk, water, colas, OJ, & cereal. Delious coffee cakes, scones, muffins,& fruit was delivered daily. Ray, the property manager, gave us excellent service and attention. He made recommendations for restaurants (don't miss The Peach Tree Tea Room & Navajo Grill) and he went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend the All Seasons Main Street B&B and I would definatley stay there again.


Cotswald Cottage

5 on December 10, 2012

Had never been to Fredericksburg and loved the cottage and the town...thanks for the hospitality!


Lovely home, close to great action

4.4 on November 26, 2012

We had a relaxing and fun stay at All Seasons. The home is very comfortable and well appointed. I look forward to returning.


Peasceful retreat

4.2 on November 04, 2012

We loved every bit of this b&b. the owner definately payedattention to every detail


Nice stay at Ava's

4.0 on September 28, 2012

The location is great and the interior is nicely furnished. My biggest issue is the constant traffic noise from Main St. It goes on all night with big rigs and bikes. While this is not any fault of the owner, I'll be sure to not stay at any property located directly on Main St. in the future.


The Perfect Wedding Weekend

5 on September 26, 2012

If Fredericksburg is your wedding destination the Inn for All Seasons properties offer the perfect inventory of spaces for wedding party accommodations. The bridal party and family stayed at the Inn for All Seasons - Main Street and thoroughly enjoyed the quaint but well appointed cottages (including the delicious strudel and coffee and the exceptionally comfortable beds and beautiful bath products!). There was lots of space in the Vicar's Room bath for hair and makeup on the wedding day for all the girls - we had a ball! The groom's party was just a few blocks away at the Inn for All Seasons - Downtown Retreat which is more of a modern, masculine upscale motel with a neat pool. The bride and groom spent their wedding night in the amazing Circle J Cottage - 10 miles out of town. Joe Cloud the proprietor was a partner with us during all of the wedding planning. He offered advice about local vendors and assisted us with arrangements from our pre-wedding dinner at August E's, rehearsal dinner and dessert party at Boot Ranch, brides brunch at the Fredericksburg Herb Farm, grooms brunch at the Ratskeller, and wedding under the stars at Becker Vineyards. It was a dream wedding weekend and we are so grateful to Joe for all his expert advice. Don't miss the opportunity to stay in his properties and experience his hospitality!


great weekend

4.0 on August 29, 2012

This was a great place to stay, close to downtown and very clean.


Very good place to stay in Fredricksberg

4.2 on July 29, 2012

I could not recommend a better place to stay if you're going to be near Fredricksberg. Simply wonderful!


Pampered get away!

5 on July 22, 2012

We visit Fredericksburg often, and the Carriage House at the Main Street Retreat was definately one of our favorite stays! Large and comfortable accomodations! Many many pampering touches that we so appreciated: refridgerator stocked with fresh fruit, cream, milk, juice, water, all in presented glass serving pieces. Wonderful patries, gourmet, locally roasted coffee beans, fully stocked guest toiletries, everything we might have needed. Joe met us at the retreat for check in and to welcome us, and show us around our weekend home and offer recomendations for entertainment and dining. Check-out was equally as simple, right there at the property. We felt like welcomed guests, and not just B&B customers. A very lovely and relaxing escape from a large family and a small business...would highly recomend to friends and plan to visit again!


My Favorite B&B To Date!

5 on June 21, 2012

My husband and I spent two evenings in the Kilt and Clover cottage and will definitely be returning. The cottage is comfortable, clean (even to my standard) and well-appointed. The whirlpool tub was a welcome relief after a day of shopping and vineyard tours. The pastries and fruit provided for breakfast in the room were absolutely delicious! It was nice to have breakfast already in the room so we didn't have to worry with getting up early and getting ready to eat in a more public setting. Joe has left no stone unturned, anticipating traveler's needs down to minute details such as microwave popcorn and sodas for evening snacks. We have traveled many places and prefer to stay in B&Bs when possible. This is our favorite yet. Thank you Joe for a wonderful and much-needed getaway!


Cotswald Cottage

4.0 on May 21, 2012

My wife and I had a great time staying at the Cotswald Cottage. It was very nice and clean and was tucked away in the back of the property so it was very quiet. We will definitely return to Fredericksburg and stay here again. We liked the ability to be able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go in town, both in the day and night. Joe does a great job in providing his guests a great get away opportunity.


Great Stay at All Seasons Downtown Retreat!

3.8 on May 04, 2012

My Sister and I planned a fun road trip and chose All Seasons in Fredericksburg. It was a wonderful place. We chose the "Carriage House" cottage, one of the the darling courtyard cottages there at All Seasons. We hope to go back. It was a lovely place, quiet even though close to the street; right on Main St and easy to find. A perfect layout of a compact cottage yet roomy and cozy. Our host provided us with wonderful scones. Not a traditional B&B breakfast, but more "home" choices like cereal, milk, juice, coffee, tea, cocoa and the scones of course. We really liked All Seasons!


Mainstreet and Downtown Retreats

5 on April 13, 2012

We have stayed at both the Mainstreet and Downtown Retreats. Both of these locations are great. Joe is an excellent host and has done everything right. The rooms are very tastefully done and little details are finely tuned. A great place to stay, play, relax or whatever fancies you, We will go again! Lawrence and Gloria


Our favorite B&B in Fredericksburg

5 on February 25, 2012

We love the cottages and the main house is great as well, best part-the host Joe Cloud-he is a gracious host and provides exceptional hospitality. Rooms are very clean, superior beds, and HDTV with all the channels one needs.


Delightful!

4.6 on November 16, 2011

My 3 sisters and I spent 3 nights in October in the main house of Camp David - it was delightful! The house was sparkling clean! The king-sized beds were oh so comfy! And Joe Cloud was a wonderful host!


The place to be in Fredericksburg

4.8 on November 16, 2011

This was our first stay inside town. I have stayed at other B&B's away from town and Camp David "Sycamore" cottage was the best yet. Our host Joe made an extrat effort to accomodate my wife's diet needs and this was unexpected. I will refer all our friends and family to stay here. Our family travels to Fredericksburg often and they will be happy to have such a great place to stay.


Anniversary Stay in Fredericksburg, TX

5 on November 16, 2011

We stayed in the Cedar Cottage, which is for two people. It was wonderful, there were so many little touches that made your stay feel like you were special. The cottage is cozy, the bed very comfortable, flat screen tv on the wall above the fireplace, snacks, fresh fruit and orange juice for the morning. Great coffee for the coffee maker and apple struesel that was great. We would not only recommend a stay here but can't wait to return for another stay with them. A GREAT experience.


Home Away From Home

5 on November 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at Camp David. This was an anniversary gift to ourselves, and we could not have been more comfortable. We had breakfast ready at our fingertips every morning. The atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing. The only part we didn't like was the fact that we had to leave. Thank you for a wonderful "home away from home."


Felt just like home....

5 on November 16, 2011

My husband and I rode in on our bike for Oktoberfest weekend and from the minute we arrived, we felt right at home. Joe made us feel so welcomed and we loved The Sycamore Cottage that we stayed in. There was fresh baked pastry on the table, a dish full of chocolate on the living room table, orange juice, milk, cereal, sodas, container of filtered water, etc.... The most relaxing place we have ever stayed, we both felt like we were at home with the bath salts for bathing in the cozy jetted tub, a fireplace in the living room, rocking chairs on the front porch, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, so was the couch. It was so quiet and peaceful. Just 7 blocks walking distance from Oktoberfest, it was fabulous. Located right on Main, but the cottages are quaintly nested and secluded, just such a peaceful setting. We loved our stay so much that we have already booked our cottage for next year Oktoberfest!!! We're coming back Joe!


Follow-up to my "New Ownership" review

3.2 on August 19, 2011

I was contacted by new owner Joe Cloud after he saw my reviews. I'm back to report that the problem with the TV was a glitch, it has been fixed, and he gave us a 10% discount which was appreciated. I also wanted to report that I was not comparing apples to oranges when I said the rates had gone up; I had paid $99 a night the previous times I was there, but those were apparently weeknights . That rate has gone up to $119, while weekend nights have gone from $149 to $159. Mr. Cloud explained his reasoning for a large box of one variety of cereal rather than smaller individual boxes of a number of varieties (and yes, you can get cereals in the smaller boxes that are low in sugar). While I don't agree with him, he certainly has more experience in this area. Just be prepared in case the chosen cereal is not of your liking. :) I've raised my ratings for service and value (and it should be known that for me things must be really outstanding to rate a 5!). The rooms are quiet and private and we would definitely stay here again. I just know people often read reviews and not the website for the property, and I felt it was important for readers here to know that the hot breakfast so many raved about in earlier reviews is no more. I would definitely stay there again if they


New ownership

2.8 on August 06, 2011

Just wanted to let people out there know that Molly & Bob Sagebiel no longer own Camp David B&B in Fredericksburg. The rooms are still as nice, quiet, and comfy, but the great hot breakfasts are a thing of the past. Breakfast was a couple huge pieces of coffee cake (very good), plus a container of cut-up fruit (strawberries, canteloupe, pineapple, and grapes) obviously purchased at the grocery store, along with a large box of a raisin bran cereal, 2% milk and a carton of OJ. There was coffee and tea available and I appreciated having shelf-stable half-and-half rather than just powdered Coffeemate. However, some variety on the cereals would have been nice - to me it would make more sense to offer a selection of the single-serving cereal boxes. The only other issue we had was that an ugly big flat screen TV was installed over the fireplace. I realize most people will probably love to have one in the room (although I think it detracts from the charm), but what was worse was that it did not work - we could not pick up any signal, try as we might. There was also no DVD player attached so that wasn't even an option. Hopefully the TV problem is a minor glitch during the changeover in ownership and will be fixed. Considering that the room price has increased about 50%, though, we were disappointed overall. Fortunately we knew before we arrived that there would not be a full, hot breakfast, so we were not surprised as others who read the reviews here might be. Camp David still does not require a two-night minimum over the weekends, and I hope that stays the same.


Quick Getaway

5 on July 30, 2011

I brought a friend here, for a respite, after surgery. It was quiet, quaint and the perfect place to sit and talk. We sat on the front porch for the evening, exceptional. The gourmet breakfast was wonderful. Very large portions. Loved having the coffee pot available for our early morning. I plan on returning, with my husband, soon


Perfect Hill Country Getaway

5 on May 11, 2011

We rented all the cottages for a family vacation - it's perfect for a large group. Location is great for shopping and dining in Fredericksburg, and for day trips to Austin, San Antonio and other Hill Country destinations. Accommodations, dining, and service is first-rate... We highly recommend!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words. We're glad to know you were pleased with your stay. Starting in June, Camp David will be producing a quarterly e-newsletter. It'll contain recipes, travel tips and news about events in our area. If you're interested in receiving the newsletter, just drop me an email giving us permission to include you in the address list. Looking forward to seeing you again, Molly Sagebiel, Innkeeper Camp David Bed & Breakfast Fredericksburg TX


Happy Honeymoon

4.0 on April 14, 2011

We stayed at this lovely B&B for our honeymoon back in February. It was wonderful. Molly's breakfasts are excellent...thank you! We are already talking about a return trip.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. We're always delighted to host couples as they begin their new lives together. We do hope to see you again. In the meantime, starting in June, Camp David will be producing a quarterly e-newsletter. It'll contain recipes, travel tips and news about events in our area. If you're interested in receiving the newsletter, just drop me an email giving us permission to include you in the address list. Wishing the two of you every good thing, Molly Sagebiel, Innkeeper Camp David Bed & Breakfast Fredericksburg TX


Excellent choice.

4.4 on January 01, 2009

The rooms were very nicely decorated and comfortable, the atmosphere was relaxing, and the food was fabulous. Molly and her husband are wonderful hosts!


Very nice!

5 on November 30, 2008

Clean, comfortable rooms on nice shady grounds. Delicious breakfasts. Slept like a baby for two nights.


great experience

5 on November 03, 2008

Totally lovely. guest cottage was very comfortable and cozy. Owners made my husband a wonderful breakfast and a complete gluten free breakfast for me!


great

4.8 on October 31, 2008

Everything was perfect. we have only good things to say- quiet, clean, private, food great. will stay again.


Great stay-great hosts

4.0 on October 29, 2008

This is our 2nd stay at Camp David. We will do it again. clean, neat, very comfy! Molly was very nice!


The Greatest

5 on October 28, 2008

quaint cottages with a beautiful court yard which provides peace and tranquility. A must visit whenever you are in the neighborhood.


Camp David

5 on October 23, 2008

very serene, well equipped with everything you need and a beautiful breakfast!


Charming and Exceptional B&B

5 on October 15, 2008

This being our first time in a B&B, we were extremely pleased with our accomadations in the Willow Cottage! The food was delicious, the accomadations were wonderful, the quiet location was appreciated and the innkeepers were delightful!


Always Wonderful!

4.2 on October 13, 2008

This quaint, secluded, special place offers solitude and peace for a business traveler as I am. Delightful surrounding and the most wonderful gourmet breakfast!


A Batty Getaway

4.4 on September 30, 2008

Went to see the bats exit Old Tunnel. Camp Davis Cedar Cottage was a quaint, private bed and breakfast with a gourmet breakfast. Exquisite!


Refuge from "Ike"

5 on September 29, 2008

I stayed at Camp David for 5 nights to get away from Hurricane Ike; and the charming cottages (I stayed in 2 of the 3) and Molly's breakfasts are hard to beat. Camp David's location is convenient for shopping and dining; and the arrangement of the 3 cottages around a tree-shaded, central courtyard, complete with patio furniture and bar-b-que pit, offers privacy that many other b and b's do not. I hope to visit annually, whether or not I'm hurricane driven!


Great Getaway

4.2 on September 29, 2008

We thorougly enjoyed Camp David B&B. The cottages are lovely and very comfortable. Service is friendly. The B&B is close to everything, yet feels very secluded and quiet.


Great intimate place

3.8 on September 07, 2008

Randomly picked this B&B for our anniversary and will definitely return. Here's why we were fans. 1. Very clean 2. Spacious but quaint 3. Complimentary beverages and popcorn for any in room movie watching on the TV and DVD player provided. 4. Comfortable bed with nice linens. 5. Adaquate off street parking 6. Ceiling fan above bed and in sitting room 7. Hot brekfast served right to your door for intimate dining 8. Molly and Bob were very friendly and very helpful with restaurant suggestions. 9. Were one of the few B&B's in the area that would let us do a one night stay. B&B was well upkept (Bob was painting while we were there), clean, and intimate with the sperate houses and the breakfast served straight to your front door. Two thumbs up!


Camp David

4.6 on June 18, 2008

A delightful place with wonderful innleepers. The grounds as well as the rooms were very, very clean.


great

5 on June 17, 2008

this is a great place to stay. we left early so we didn't get to try the food


2 thumbs up for molly

4.0 on June 16, 2008

our stay was more enjoyable by the hospitality of Molly. she was very accommodating and our cottage was well appointed and comfortable.


Extrememly inviting

3.8 on June 09, 2008

This was such a fantastically peaceful and lovely place to come to at the end of a HOT day of sightseeing. The bed an pillows were very comfortable. Everything was clean. We will try to come back here! Breakfast was excellent.


a treat!

5 on June 04, 2008

what a treat! camp davis is a lovely restful spot! cabins under lovely trees with sitting porches- very relaxing. excellent breakfast sent to our cabin each morning!


Camp David

3.6 on June 02, 2008

A very pleasant, comfortable place to stay with peaceful surroundings.


Cozy, quaint cottage

5 on May 29, 2008

I recently stayed with my sister in the Willow cottage. The cottage was cozy and quaint, and featured a large four-poster king canopy bed. The bed was extremely comfortable. The decor was country, and tastefully done. The cottage was very well-kept, clean, and had a full kitchenette. There was even a fireplace, although it wasn't used by us, being the middle of May in Texas! The bathroom was spacious and featured a lovely jacuzzi tub. Molly, the innkeeper, could not have been more welcoming or personable. She also delivered an absolutely delicious breakfast to our room in the morning. It consisted of homemade quiche, cranberry walnut bread, and fresh fruit and yogurt...it was so good. Even the presentation was top-notch. I highly recommend this B&B.


SUPER!!

4.6 on May 27, 2008

This is one of the best, most relaxing B&B's we have found. It is seclued, private with a wonderful patio space to visit and enjoy time with friends and family.


Great again!

5 on May 20, 2008

We try to visit Fredericksburg every year. We love it there. We always find something different to do each year. We have always stayed at the Camp David. Molly does a wonderful job on breakfast!


Delighted First Timer

4.8 on May 13, 2008

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable and the food was outstanding. I was completely impressed with the printed itinerary of live bands and entertainment in the area. It would have been nice to be a little closer to the shops; I love to walk! Molly, the innkeeper was great. A storm blew through during the night and she informed us fist thing in the morning that a branch had fallen on our truck. She was more concerned than we were. Overall it was a wonderful fist experience and we will be back. Thanks for everything!


Camp David

5 on May 13, 2008

This property was outstanding!


Wonderful Retreat!

5 on May 13, 2008

Really terrific place. Very comfortable and restful. Feels like you are in the country. Owners are very nice and helpful. Food was outstanding!


B&B

5 on May 11, 2008

Very clean, quite, convenient with a wonderful host and gormet breakfast


Wild Flower trip

5 on April 17, 2008

This is our second stay in this B&B. Molly and her husband Bob are prefect hosts and great inn keepers. We went out of our way to stay here, and we will plan more trips thru Fredericksburg just to spend a night in Camp David. Absolutely the best B&B that we have stayed in.


Nice place

5 on April 17, 2008

We were pleased with our rooms and breakfast was very good. We were disappointed to find the clothes closet housesd a hot water heater that was next to our clothes. Parking was okay, but could be a problem if all guests aren't considerate. will return


Positive

3.6 on January 10, 2008

We were well satisfied with our stay at the Camp David B&B. We stayed in the Maple Cottage. Great get-a-way! Would stay at the Camp David B&B Inns again.


All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $195
  • Reviews (56) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8309977797
  • Toll free 1-8003416880

Visit Website »

View details

Top