Settlers Crossing Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

October 2011

2.2 on November 02, 2011

There are very few signs to find the B&B, and no signs to tell you where to check-in. We went to the first building on the property, and found a very young girl who told us that there is no check-in and to "just go to your cabin" (which we didn't know where it was). When we finally got her to go get her father, he told us that we didn't have a reservation. I showed him my copy of it (it was made over 2 months in advance), and, after checking his records, he pointed out the house that I had reserved. He provided no information for our stay; I had to ask numerous questions. He finally asked if we had received the package of information that is mailed to all reservations. I told him no, and then had to ask him to provide that package to me. He gave me a small brochure on Fredericksburg. Checkout was non-existent.


Unique place

4.4 on July 09, 2009

What a lovely, quiet, quaint spot. Furnished per period. The breakfast "plus" were very large delicious rolls set out the afternoon before. Good cool drinks provided in the small fridge. The stairs to the upstairs bedroom in the Kusenberger Barn were quite steep and not very wide. We enjoyed the trails, sheep, donkey and rabbits in this natural setting. Will return.


Another World!

5 on March 15, 2009

This is the most unique experience you could ever hope to have. Definitely worth the price; it is perfect in every way, and you will not find this type of experience anywhere else. Authentic, friendly, and one-of-a-kind.


Quiet, Relaxing Time

4.8 on February 23, 2009

We stayed two nights. Our cabin had a fireplace that gave us much enjoyment. You couldn't ask for a cozier place.


very nice

4.8 on October 24, 2008

loved our stay there-felt liked we owned the house. very private and quiet.


A wonderfully romantic inn

4.8 on April 22, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Settler's Crossing and had the best time. The property was extremely quiet and watching the free roaming deer, sheep, donkey & ducks was so relaxing. Each cabin is quaint, cozy yet has all the modern conveniences. The daily fresh muffins & scones were to die for. My mouth is watering as I type this. I can't say enough nice things about this B&B. I will definitely stay here again soon.


Perfection!

5 on March 01, 2007

We have stayed at Settler's Crossing three times, in three different houses. Each was a joy, a delight, a perfect getaway. Excellent location, quiet and rural, but quite close to Fredericksburg's shops and restaurants. Friendly, unobtrusive guests, beautiful antiques, and deer, sheep, and a miniature donkey to admire as you walk the acreage. We can't wait to go back!


Settlers Crossing

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Toll free 1-8008741020

Visit Website »

View details

Top