2 Wee Cottages Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Romantic Getaway!!

5 on November 15, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary at Two Wee Cottages. On that trip we stayed in the Granny Hein cottage. We are going back in a couple of weeks to celebrate our 3rd anniversary and we are looking SOOOO forward to it!! We've decided that this is going to be our yearly anniversary gift to one another. I couldn't imagine staying at a better B&B anywhere!! As we drove around the tiny but quite little town, we saw several different B&B locations but NONE were individual tiny homes, such as Two Wee Cottages. We felt that we nailed it with this one!! We had the privilege of meeting Skip but unfortunately we didn't have the honor of meeting Kate. Honestly, that is the ONLY thing we would've like to have differently. We adored every single aspect of the cottage, from the scent of the home, the cleanliness, the foods, drinks, movies and more that were available. And nothing can top the goodies! We're looking forward to those again, especially the lemon cookies. If anyone is looking for a little getaway spot with privacy, extreme friendliness, and comfort, Two Wee Cottages is the place to go!! We have and will continue to recommend it to any and everyone!


Our home away from home!

5 on March 11, 2013

This was our third stay and as always it was amazing. My girlfriend and I plan our annual trip to Fredericksburg because of 2 Wee Cottages. Kate and Skip always go above and beyond to make us feel special. Our favorite spot to sit and relax is out back by the Koi pond and we truly appreciate the attention to each and every detail. We truly feel like this is our home away from home. And the baked goodies are so amazing. Kate is the most amazing baker. My favorite treat by far has been the shortbread drop cookies with lemon glaze. Yum!!! Can't wait til next year!!!!


Wonderful Trip

4.6 on October 03, 2011

Two Wee Cottages was fantastic. We only met with Skip for our orientation and then we were left to ourselves, just as we wished. Everything was nice and you can tell that they truly care. Thanks for a relaxing weekend.


Love 2 Wee Cottages!

5 on August 23, 2011

This is the weekend escape we all deserve. The delivery of fresh home baked goodies was a treat we looked forward to each day. Privacy and seclusion are truly what we received. Skip and Kate went the extra mile to ensure our 2 stays were special, memory making, and romantic.


An ALMOST perfect vacation

4.2 on April 28, 2011

Skip and Kate are wonderful and we loved just about everything. The couple of things we didn't like were that the grounds looked very unkempt and messy to the point where we didn't even want to venture into the backyard to relax in the hammock or by the pond and the couch in the living room isn't very comfortable and probably needs to be replaced, it looked pretty old. However, other than that, it was relaxing, the interior of the cottage was spotless, it was great to have access to a full kitchen, the freshly baked goodies were delicious beyond words, and the seclusion was nice. You couldn't ask for anything better for the price, really. And again, Skip and Kate are happy and eager to please. We will be recommending to others and hope to come back ourselves some day.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 on June 23, 2010

This beautiful heritage-style cottage exceeded our expectations in every way. It was very clean, private and all of our needs/desires had been anticipated. The lush yard was perfect for enjoying the birds and their songs. We highly recommend for all who need to relax and recharge.


Hill country heaven!!!!

5 on March 08, 2010

I've stayed at many b&b's. This is the only time I have returned to the same b&b in any given town. Fredericksburg is a great place to vacation for it's food, antiques, scenery, and things to do, but even if it were just an average destination for a romantic get away I would want to come back just for the experience you get at 2 Wee Cottages. The home baked goods that show up on the table beside your own private hot tub located on your own private screened in patio and on the kitchen table are enough to make your b&b experience the best you've ever had!!! Both cottages are unique and spotless and very quiet as they are not right on Main Street. Go there, you won't regret it!!!!!!!!!


A Wonderful B&B

4.2 on November 16, 2009

My Little House was the perfect 'home away from home' for our 23d Anniversary. Skip and Kate are very generous hosts. They provided many more amenities than we experienced at other B&Bs. Everything we needed or wanted was available - in very sufficient quantities. So comfortable. So relaxing. So many goodies. Can't wait to return.


What a gem

4.6 on July 07, 2009

We stumbled onto this place online and we feel like we hit the jackpot. What a wonderful time. This is a great B&B. Check it out. You won't be sorry!


Best Vacation Ever!

5 on June 03, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed there for our 4 year anniversary. This was over a year and a half ago and we still talk about our stay there all the time! Skip & Kate were delightful people and always gave us our space and were always there when we needed anything. I recommend 2 Wee Cottages all of the time to coworkers and clients that are looking for a place to stay in Fredericksburg. All I can say is that we both regret not going last year for our 5 year anniversary. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with thier partner!


THE BEST B&B IN TEXAS

5 on June 01, 2009

This was our second time going and going back again this year. skip & kate are the best un-seen host you will ever meet. 2 wee cottages is the best, most relaxing place. the goodies are the BEST.


Shangri-La in East Texas!!!

5 on April 16, 2009

My wife and I went there for our first anniversary and were totally amazed at the appearance of the Little House. It was adorable and very romantic. The fresh baked treats that we received daily were the greatest. The private hot tub as well as all of the other amenities were great. The owners really run a first class operation. It was very private and very relaxing. We have booked our next trip there already and would recommend it to anyone. If you have not been there yet, you are missing out.


Romantic Restful Get-a-way

4.4 on January 21, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Little House cottage. Initially we thought hmm not going to be very private because of the close quarters to the main house and the other cottage. However it was the complete opposite of that we never ran into anyone on the premises the entire weekend. We walked into our room and soft music was playing and the cottage felt clean and fresh. We spent most of our time in the hot tub and eating the tasty pasteries that were provided. This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and when I plan for to stay at another; 2 Wee cottages set the standards pretty high! Fredericksburg also has so much to offer that we might have to have another get-a-way there!


Great Get Away

5 on January 16, 2009

We went for our Honeymoon a year ago. It was absolutley the best choice! The whole stay was wonderful and romantic. We could relax and stay busy during the days in Fredericksburg and the surrounding hill country. Wonderful amenities and delicious breakfast and afternoon treats. We will be back on our one year anniversary! We reccomend 2 Wee Cottages to anyone and everyone looking for a home away from home.


Charming B&B

4.8 on January 02, 2009

My husband and I stayed at 2 Wee Cottages and Stayed in My little House for our 19 year anniversary. Wow the hospitality was awesome. We absolutely loved the screened in porch with the hot tub. This is where we spent the a large portion of our time. We loved relaxing in the large hammock out back and enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels. The Goodies were are delicious and the homemade bread was too. I couldn't wait to see what treat Kate had in store for us each afternoon.


Ultimate Privacy and Relaxation...I love this place!

5 on July 15, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a place to get away to, and did not want a boring hotel room to sit in. We stayed at the Granny Hein and it was so wonderful. We saw Skip the first day when we arrived, he showed us around and how to work the hot tub...and never saw him again. Kate makes the most wonderful bread. I mentioned that my husband gobbled it up...and she made him an additional loaf. This place is just the ultimate for adults to have some peace, relaxation and time alone.


The ONLY Place to stay in Fredericksburg, TX

4.8 on June 03, 2008

If the Four Seasons Hotel were to expand to include a quaint B&B, the 2 Wee Cottages would be it! The same attention to serivce and ammenities is available as an affordable luxury. My husband and I recently stayed at 2 Wee Cottages for our 5-year anniversary. Skip and Kate went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay one we would remember for a lifetime. The second we mentioned we were headed to Enchanted Rock, Skip brought by binoculars and water bottles for our hike. During our time at "My Little House" we enjoyed reading a book in the butterfly garden as well as watching the squirrels and birds play just outside our breakfast nook. Breakfast, as well as the evening "treats" were amazing. We still had food for days after we left! The property was quiet and seculeded, yet close enough to Main Street to experience all Fredericksburg has to offer.


Best Little Vacation Ever!

5 on March 14, 2008

We went for our anniversary. We are from Houston and needed some time to relax and enjoy the company of each other. Sometimes you really need to get away from the big city and slow things down for a few days. I found this place online and fell in love with it. When we arrived it was more than what we could of expected. I have recommended this place to everyone I know. Come with your love one or best friend and you will have the best, most relaxing time of your life!


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever!!

5 on July 19, 2007

My husband and I were on our honeymoon in Fredericksburg and we stayed at Two Wee Cottages. We were treated like royalty. When we arrived there was soft music playing and fresh baked bread on the table. Everything smelled fresh and clean and the room was beautiful. We had so much food, that we had to bring some home, and all of it was homeade. We wanted a nice secluded Bed and Breakfast and that is just what we got! We are looking forward to going back next year for our anniversary!!


Outstanding!

5 on June 16, 2007

Very personlaized service. Beautiful accomodations. Skip and Kate are excellent hosts!


1st Anniversary

5 on May 29, 2007

We very much enjoyed the privacy afforded by staying at Granny Hein House. Of course the private hot tub was the high lite of this wonderful cottage but absolutely nothing else took away from our stay! We will be back!!!


2WeeCottages... ahhhhh!!!!!!

5 on January 23, 2007

I had the extreme pleasure of experiencing the hospitality and tranquility offered by Kate and Skip at 2WeeCottages. My visits... all 3 last Fall were fabulous! The charming accomodations, delicious homemade baked goodies and the private jacuzzi were just what the doctor ordered. Each visit I was welcomed with open arms and spoiled shamelessly!! A great place to unwind. What a truly relaxing atmosphere! I look forward to my visits in 2007.


2 Wee Cottages Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8309908340
  • Toll free 1-8774377739

Visit Website »

View details

Top