Etta's Place - A Sundance Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Great service, breakfast, rooms, location and more

5 on February 10, 2013

The location of this bed and breakfast is perfect being right in the middle of safe downtown Fort Worth. It's only a block or so away from great bars and restaurants. The room was very clean, homey, and spacious with more than needed closet space. The bathroom was very spacious and nice as well. The bed and breakfast itself was very welcoming with many accommodating features such as their library and 24 hour coffee station. The best part about Etta's Place is their breakfast. INCREDIBLE. They served french toast strata and sausage this morning. It was absolutely wonderful and service was great as well. To have all of these features for the price we paid was an unbeatable deal. We more than recommend Etta's Place. DEFINITELY STAY HERE!!


I'd recommend Etta's Place to all my family and friends

5 on November 12, 2012

I was in Fort Worth for a conference and the hotel was booked up. I searched around for a close alternative and found Etta's Place. This place is great. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was fabulous. The wifi is included. Even when I messed up my reservation, the staff worked with me to extend my stay until the end of the conference with no complaints. Carol - Nov. 2012


Charming & Convenient

5 on August 13, 2012

When we walked into Etta's Place we were tempted to abandon our other plans & just stay in! It was so elegant and the staff was so friendly and informative! The breakfast was outstanding! Definitely a five-star stay!


Perfect!

5 on August 10, 2012

Etta's Place is the perfect get-a-way. A quiet place in the heart of Fort Worth. Quiet and cozy but only steps from entertainment.


Great for anniversary

4.6 on March 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed there in February for our anniversary and it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. It nice to know we were in the middle of activities on Sundance Square but were able to slip away from the rush when we wanted to. We have decided we will be back next year again as my wife and I just loved it.


Very fine Inn

4.4 on January 28, 2011

This is a charming inn with great customer service, a delicious breakfast, and a wonderful downtown location. We'll be back.


A great getaway

3.8 on October 11, 2010

It was a cozy fun place for a getaway! Loved all the furniture & details in the room. Nice & private. We enjoyed the treatment of the staff. Great place!


Above & beyond

5 on October 04, 2010

True Texas hospitality. Excelled in food & immediate, courteous attention to all & any requests. Will return at earliest time we can get away.


Etta's Place wonderful stay

4.8 on September 09, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay tremendously, we were treated excellently, and breakfast was fabulous. We will stay again if we go back to Fort Worth. Excellent location downtown with great restaurants nearby.


Wonderful Time!

5 on August 12, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Sundance Suite. Wonderful night's sleep and delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay again!


Another FUN stay!

4.0 on August 09, 2010

My husband & I spent 8/6 in Will's Refuge, very nice. The staff is extremely friendly, we were served a wonderful breakfast the next a.m. This is a great place to stay, especially if you are going to Bass Hall, it is very close! This was our 4th or 5th time to stay here and we will return!


A Much Needed respite

5 on August 05, 2010

After a busy year, Etta's was the perfect R&R: close to everything but still very quiet and relaxing.


Beautiful B&B

5 on July 30, 2010

This is a beautiful little B&B in the heart of downtown. Perfect location, amazing staff, comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast!


A Delightful Experience

4.6 on May 22, 2010

We arrived Monday, May 17 just for the one night. What a charming place! We were very pleased to see everything was even better than described. The room was perfect, clean, just lovely. I would choose Etta's Place over any other hotel any day. It was our first time visiting Ft. Worth Sundance Square overnight and we loved it. Met family and friends at a local pub and had a great time. Then we all walked over to Etta's and I gave everyone the tour. It's just like a big, beautiful house, lots of rooms to hang out (library, game room, patios). Very nice indeed! If we come to Ft. Worth for the night again it will definitely be Etta's Place as our pick.


Great Anniversary

4.8 on March 25, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how wonderful our stay was. Staff was enthusiastic, breakfast was fantastic, and the room was immaculate.


Great Ft. Worth Getaway

5 on March 23, 2010

Wonderful location, walking distance to anywhere in Sundance Square.


Etta's Place

5 on March 15, 2010

We loved our stay. Everything was perfectly set up. Breakfast was an added bonus. Staff very friendly.


Oasis In The City

4.4 on March 10, 2010

Etta's Place is a calm retreat in the city. Personnel were courtious and gracious. Room was well-appointed, roomy and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Our stay was wonderful! We hope to return soon.


Anniversary Getaway

4.4 on January 25, 2010

We celebrated our 6'th wedding anniversary at Etta's and Sundance Square and were treated like family throughout the visit. Etta's is a hidden gem right in the middle of all that Sundance Square and DT Fort Worth have to offer. We've stayed in most of the DT area hotels, including Ashton and Worthington and we prefer Etta's over the rest. Can't wait to go back!


Best place ever!

5 on October 25, 2009

My husband and I rode our bikes and took the train from Plano to Ft. Worth for the weekend. Etta's Place is so wonderful! The best location for exploring Sundance Square, an extremely helpful staff, the rooms and common areas were beautiful and the food, delicious! We'll be back! As often as we can! Thank you!


Restful in Downtown Fort Worth

5 on October 01, 2009

My 3-night stay at Etta's Place was a perfect one thanks to the hospitality of the staff and the peaceful nature of the B&B. It was a great respute after long days of meetings.


Etta's Place

5 on September 20, 2009

Etta's Place was a great experience all around, We would and will go back. The room and food were great. The location is great for the nightlife of Ft. Worth.


Great Getaway!

3.8 on September 12, 2009

Etta's Place is great for a weekend getaway even if you live in the DFW metroplex! It offers a nice change of scenery and you get the best of both worlds. Once inside, you feel like you're at a country retreat, but on the outside, the city life is alive and well.


Loved the room

4.2 on July 02, 2009

Stayed in Annie's Suite - only room on the floor and it exceeded our expectations. The ladies were wonderful and cheerful! Their recommendations of restaurants (on either side of the B&B) were perfect. We will definitely come back!


Etta's Place

4.2 on April 13, 2009

Clean, service was very good. great location.


Amazing

5 on February 18, 2009

We are newlyweds, and this was a getaway weekend. The staff were so friendly and thoughtful, and made our stay memorable. Our room was perfect. Definitely want to stay at B&B's more! Perfect!


great stay

5 on February 12, 2009

great stay


Great New Year's Eve location

4.4 on January 14, 2009

We reserved a room for New Year's Eve. We were greeted by 2 lovely ladies who were very attentive to our needs. We had complimentary champagne before we left for dinner. Great location next to the Sundance Square. Great getaway spot!


Fabulous B&B

4.8 on December 18, 2008

Gorgeous B&B in the heart of Fort Worth. feels more like cozy, upscale hotel with spacious common areas, very comfortable beds, and plenty of closet space, too!


perfect stay

4.2 on November 03, 2008

We are so impressed with Etta's Place. The location is perfect. we will be back!


repeat visit

5 on October 29, 2008

This was our second visit and the service and hospitality was great and seemed even better than the first time. We highly recommend it!


Great

4.2 on September 04, 2008

Wonderful spot in the heart of Sundance Square in the center of the action. Free Parking also


Great - Can't wait to go back.

4.6 on August 04, 2008

A great "best kept secret" - You would never imagine all that lies behind the entrace - will book again as soon as we can!


A Delightful Urban Inn

5 on February 02, 2007

The "Butch Cassidy and Sundance Kid" theme here adds interest, history, and fun to this unique inn in downtown Ft. Worth. The hospitality was warm, the decor was tasteful, amenities abound, breakfast is delicious. I would love to stay here again!


Etta's Place - A Sundance Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $240
  • Reviews (34) 4.7
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8172555760
  • Toll free 1-8663555760

Visit Website »

View details

Top