Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

So nice, we stayed a second night!!

4.4 on June 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. It turned out to be an amazing weekend! We enjoyed the first day so much that we didn't want to leave! We checked with the innkeepers and found out that the room we were in was open the following night as well, so we ended up making it a weekend long trip! I didn't know such a relaxing place could exist in the middle of such a busy city as Fort Worth. The atmosphere was so tranquil and quiet. It is located very near a highway, yet it feels as if you are out in the country! While there, we also got an in room massage from the most wonderful massage therapist!! I would HIGHLY recommend her and she is very affordable!!! We will most definitely be going back to Azalea Plantation B & B!


Delightful

5 on November 11, 2012

Everything about our stay was delightful. We stayed in the "Rose of Sharon" room in the main house. The bed was super comfortable, the room and the bathroom were very spacious and very nicely decorated. The breakfasts were delicious. I particularly liked the sourdough cinnamon toast, just the way Martha's grandmother made it we were told :). The B&B sits on a large, tree-covered lot with two gazebos, and lots of privacy. Great place for morning coffee! I would recommend this B&B on all those things alone. However, the most delightful part are the inn keepers, Martha and Richard. They made us feel so very welcome, and took the time to visit with us and get to know us. One of the best B&B stays we have ever had. We will definitely go back.


Great girls' gettaway

5 on September 24, 2012

Our bridge group recently stayed at the Azalea Plantation and found it to be way above expectations. The rooms were beautifully appointed, great linens, etc. The breakfasts were the best I've ever had at a B&B. The hosts. Martha and Richard. were very friendly and knew Fort Worth well, including where to find the best antiques and home-grown nuts. I would highly recommend the Azalea Plantation.


Restful Getaway!

5 on September 06, 2012

My husband and I are houseparents to eight girls. Needless to say, we needed to recuperate after a long week! Martha and Richard's charming Azalea Plantation did just the trick! When we arrived, we were treated to some delicious cheesecake and fresh flowers. The in room whirlpool tub was very relaxing to our tired muscles and the balcony was perfect for sipping wine during twilight. Martha and Richard were equally charming and we enjoyed every bit of their company! We will most likely be staying again!


Great Place to Stay

5 on August 01, 2012

My wife and I styed there and we loved, the rooms were great, food was excellent. Hospitality was wonderful. We will be going back. The Kirby's- OKC OK


Outstanding Stay!

5 on July 24, 2012

Martha and Richard Linnartz are innkeepers extraordinaire! i was fortunate enough to happen upon their B&B when I traveled to Ft. Worth on a business trip. All services and accommodations were outstanding.


Wonderful Stay, Seemed Longer Than 1 Night

5 on March 16, 2012

We enjoyed celebrity on our 14th anniversary. It is never too late to celebrate! The chance to get to know you meant lots to us as we celebrated! Thanks for making it such a great stay.


Azalea Best in Country

5 on March 16, 2012

Thanks tor making my wife's birthday celebration so special -- from the personalized plate to stories & experiences of your travels! Decorations in "Paris" were wonderful. We look forward to seeing the story of Chisholm Trail & Fort Worth trains. Congratulations for being married 40 years. Thanks for Texas hospitality.


Wonderful 42nd Birthday Stay

5 on March 16, 2012

Enjoyed our visit started with such a warm welcome! The delicious breakfast was "tip of the iceberg" as we enjoyed your warm & relaxing place for my birthday. We highly recommend your B&B!


Magnolia Cottage

4.8 on March 03, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here this weekend and it was amazing! Martha and Richard are very hospitable and make you feel right at home. We couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. Everything from the super comfortable bed and sheets to the delicious homemade cookies that were waiting for us upon our arrival. The cottage was spotless without a flaw to be found. Well groomed and quiet location that made it feel like a true getaway. All of the local attractions and necessities were conveniently located nearby. Would recommend this B&B to any and every one looking to get the best experience in town!!


Honeymoon Delight

5 on February 14, 2012

This place is truly amazing! The couple that run the B&B are just wonderful and make you feel so at home. The bed was unbelievably confortable and the breakfast was to die for. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a night or two away fromt he "real" world.


Anniversary stay

5 on November 01, 2011

Celebrating 1st anniversary. Spent two nights. Very enjoyable. Really is in a neighborhood where you wouldn't expect such a place to be necessarily. But a quite and seemingly safe neighborhood. We liked our room although I was confused at first, expecting what the pictures showed, but the room had been re-done. It had everything mentioned on the website - king size bed, breakfast table, armchairs, bathroom with whirlpool tub and balcony - it just looked different! Once I got over that I thoroughly enjoyed it. One minor drawback was that the door was so "thin" we could hear everything going on downstairs and people walking up the stairs, and were a little worried about being heard. The food was absolutely delicious and the owners, Richard and Martha, so hospitable and friendly.


Delightful and charming

5 on October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Azalea for a business trip. Martha and Richard were delightful and accommodated us when we needed to add an extra day to our trip. We have stayed at many B&B's and find this to be in the upper echelon of experiences! We would highly recommend this B&B and will stay here again!


Outstanding Experience

5 on August 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night in the Lily of the Valley room this past week before my upcoming deployment. Martha and Richard were outstanding innkeepers! The room was very spacious, the bed was oh so comfortable, and we really appreciated the LARGE bathtub with jets. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. It was served in a buffet style and another couple there, a long with the innkeepers, made lively morning discussion. I barely had an appetite the rest of the day, because the food was that good! (And maybe I ate a lot too!) I highly recommend the Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast! -Army Soldier and his wife


Relaxing and Comfy with beautiful antiques!

5 on June 16, 2011

We celebrated our 39th Anniversary here. There is an array of antiques in every room! So many interesting items to inspect and enjoy! The Inn had a living room and a guest room which we could relax and enjoy at our leisure! We especially enjoyed our walk through the back garden area. We relaxed on some chairs and listened to music coming through the trees from a nearby restaurant. We check in the Lilly of the Valley Room upstairs. The room was large and spacious. We enjoyed the two comfortable stuffed chairs plus there were regular chairs at a table if you needed them. I went to get water and sodas from the hall refrigerator and found a book I had been wanting to read, just laying on a hall bookshelf! Later that evening we enjoyed a shower in the Whirlpool tub! A large roomy bathroom with antique furniture! We snuggled between quality sheets that made me want to take them home with me! Ceiling fans everywhere! So many good things to say! Breakfast was just what we wanted, fresh fruit and all! this inn gets five stars in by book!


Absolutely lovely B&B

5 on December 07, 2010

The Azalea Plantation was absolutely lovely & we enjoyed our stay in Magnolia suite. The hospitality was outstanding! Breakfast was very enjoyable as well! We recommend this to all our friends & family & we'll be returning soon.


One of the best.

5 on October 13, 2010

Martha & Richard were great hosts. My sisters and I stayed in the Paris cottage. It was perfect for us. We could stay up all night and visit if we wished and the beds were super comfortable. Great location with easy access to anywhere we wished to go. Breakfast not only had delicious food but great conversation with the hosts and other guests. We look forward to staying here again and recommend it to all visitors in the Fort Worth area.


Absolutely beautiful place

5 on October 11, 2010

We loved our stay there. It was perfect place to come to if you need peace, rest & to just get away. We really enjoyed it, it was like nothing else we had ever experienced!


Azalea Plantation

5 on September 28, 2010

Enjoyed our evening away for our 17th anniversary. The Paris room is perfect and reminds us of being there on a trip. Especially enjoyed the map of France. Even better was the warm hospitality of Richard & Martha - owners. Thanks for being there & special!


Great Stay!

4.0 on September 25, 2010

We had a great time from the moment we arrived. Everything was very clean and breakfast was delicious! The owners were so nice and we are thankful that we had the chance to meet them. Fun place, great service, and the perfect relaxing get-away. We would love to come in the future!


Paris in Texas

4.6 on June 18, 2010

My friend and I went to Texas for a girls get-away. Martha & Richard reserved the Paris 2 bedroom suite for us. The room was decorated so cute and we had a private entrance, which made coming and going very undisturbing to other guests and our inn-keepers. We enjoyed the conversation time over an delecious breakfast each morning. The location is excellent for going to Sundance Square or to the Stockyards. Martha is a world of knowledge and directions of the area. I can't thank them enough for making our trip even a better one.


Azalea Plantation

5 on April 07, 2010

We really enjoyed the stay at Azalea Plantation. We had never before stayed in a B&B. We will stay there again and again. The keepers were excellent hosts.


No Need to Look Further - This is the Perfect Place To Stay

5 on April 01, 2010

From our hosts to our breakfasts to our wonderful "Paris Cottage", all beyond wonderful. And oh, the bed! Never slept better. This was a perfect place to stay. Thanks!


First Timers!

5 on March 09, 2010

I found this sweet place and sweet innkeepers online by chance, I booked for that night for my husband and I. The room was comfortable and beatiful. The house is rich with history. The food was delicious and the conversation over breakfast with the innkeepers was rich and flavorful as well! We will definitely be going back! Thank you Martha and Richard!


Great B&B

5 on March 02, 2010

Thank you for the privilege of staying in your delightful B&B! We enjoyed every moment, especially the "how we met" stories of everyone. Thanks for helping make our Valentine's weekend so special.


Azalea Plantation Fort Worth, TX

5 on February 21, 2010

Azalea Plantation was our very first B&B experience. It was absolutely fantastic! Martha and Richard were very welcoming. We stayed in the Paris Room and it was fantastic! The jet tub bubble bath was the perfect ending to a great evening. The beds were perfect, you slept like a baby. The breakfast buffet the next morning was to die for!! You sat at the table with all of the guests and ate a perfect breakfast. The conversation and company were fantastic. It seemed like you had known them forever. I can't wait to go back soon.


Above and Beyond

5 on November 30, 2009

Outstanding facility and world-class host and hostess literally minutes from local attractions--the Stockyards, Japanese Gardens, Billy Bob's Texas, TCU, the Kimble Museum. Richard and Martha gave up part of their Thanksgiving to make ours a memorable family reunion--Southern hospitality at its most gracious. Don't miss Martha's Cranberry conserve!


divine stay!!

5 on June 18, 2009

This little cottage is divine! I travel a lot for work and I have learned that B&B's are the way to go, but this experience was exceptional! We will surely be back!


An amazing getaway every time

5 on June 01, 2009

My husband and I live in the DFW metroplex but that hasn't stopped us from going to this B&B twice! From the moment you come in to the last minute you leave, you will feel welcomed and very well taken care of. Martha and Richard are amazing people and love to tell their story of how they met, it's an inspiration to couples of all ages. Food is exceptional (ask for Martha's cookbook!), rooms are amazing and service is above and beyond. If I could put 6 stars on each category I would!


Super B&B !

5 on May 18, 2009

We enjoyed our stay so much with Martha and Richard. We really enjoyed our conversations at breakfast time and Martha is a great cook !


This was teh perfect place to relax and reconnect

5 on April 10, 2009

Having two teenage girls and working 70+ hours a week makes you tired quick! Not to mention with their busy schedule and my own, we haven't had time to be mother and daughters. This was the perfect place to relax and reconnect. Thank you for making everything perfect! We couldn't have chosen a better place!


The evening in Paris is so Romantic!

5 on April 10, 2009

Thanks again for a great stay! Breakfast and your hospitality are excellent. the evening in Paris suite is so romantic! Thanks fr being encouraging with our lives and work!


What a way to spend our 1st anniversary!

5 on April 10, 2009

Now I have some decorating ideas for our home! The hospitality was great and the room is beautiful. We will be coming back! :)


Wonderful weekend!

5 on March 23, 2009

Thank you for such a wonderful weekend. The breakfast was wonderful as well! Everything was beautiful. Clay has been for some oatmeal chocolate chip cookies like the ones you brought to the room, for such a long time.


We have to make a tradition

5 on March 23, 2009

Thank you so much! This was most amazing and needed getaway. Everything was beautiful and comfortable. This was a great way to end our reconstitution after Nick's deployment. We may have to make it a tradition after every deployment. Thank you for all you do!


Perfect respite before meet TX family

5 on March 23, 2009

Thank you for an amazing time in "Paris"! The property is great and the room is beautiful. After our big wedding in NY, this was perfect respite before seeing out TX family. The food was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!


wonderful 1st anniversary

5 on March 03, 2009

What a wonderful way for my husband and I to spend our 1st anniversary! We loved all the comfort of our room, and the breakfast brought to our suite was amazing! We can't wait to come back and celebrate our 2nd anniversary here. Thank you for your kindness and hospitality!


Your home is amazing!

5 on February 23, 2009

This is our 1st stay at a B&B. We kept amazing how it looks in winter-spring. We will come back for our anniversary in July. We loved being able to enjoy the conversation around the breakfast table- wow!


My 1st B&B turned out wonderful!

5 on February 23, 2009

I was kind of hesitant to stay in a B&B. This is my first time, and it turned out wonderful experience. I enjoyed it so much, the room was beautiful, breakfast was great and yummy! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality!


What a charming and enchanting 'Evening in Paris"

5 on February 23, 2009

All the nice touches in the room made us feel so cozy and romantic. Your breakfast was delicious, and the travel talks of your and Norma will always make me laugh. We had a very relaxing evening and can't wait to come back again to enjoy your delightful B&B.


your B&B was everything we dreamed it would be

5 on February 23, 2009

We are so glad, out of all the different B&B's we came here. Ft Worth is more than we expected, and your B&B is everything we dreamed of. It was beautiful, relaxing, and overall amazing for us. We plan to tell all of our friends about this beautiful B&B and we definitely plan to come back. Thanks so much for a wonderful Valentine's Day!


Everything was wonderful

5 on February 23, 2009

Thank you, Martha and Richard. We really enjoyed our stay at your home. Everything was wonderful and the room was so comfortable!


A Pleasant Surprise

4.8 on February 09, 2009

This was our first stay in a B&B, and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the experience. I anticipated receiving 'Hotel' treatment, but in a house- if you get my meaning. This is not at all what we found. Our hosts made all the difference. First, the house itself is wonderfully decorated, and I marvelled at the attention to detail. Everything was just as it should be, with a few surprises thrown in. We had the feeling of being in the 19th century, but with all the conveniences of the 21st, including WiFi and a jacuzzi. Mr. & Mrs. Linnartz are very gracious and friendly. They gave us a lot of tips on where to go, what to do, and how to get there. Martha is very adept at making the best of a bad situation, and Richard is a storehouse of all things Texan. They also showed a personal interest in all of their guests, and went out of the way to accomodate those with special needs. I could go on and on, but I strongly suggest you pay them a visit and see for yourself. It is an experience you will not forget.


Business travel just became GREAT!

4.0 on January 27, 2009

This is it folks! There is no better place to stay in the Fort Worth/Dallas area for business travel than Azalea Plantation! Beautiful rooms, quiet peaceful surroundings, and the BEST custom order breakfast I have ever had. But, the BEST thing about Azalea Plantation is the proprietors!!! These are the nicest folks and certainly a wonderful example of TRUE Texas hospitality! During the week of my stay – I felt like I was home with family. Thank you Richard and Martha - you made my week a delight.


wonderful getaway

5 on January 22, 2009

As soon as we walked in, we knew we came to the right place. It was wonderful to get away from the stress of our daily lives and to relax in a lovely atmosphere. Jackson loved the home cooked breakfast. your home is perfect; thank you for sharing it with us. It was great to meet you! We'll be back!


very relaxing stay

5 on January 22, 2009

Awesome! A respite from our normal routine. Thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful bed and hospitality. We had a very relaxing stay and a moment to ourselves. your place was a blessing on this weekend!


glad to be back

5 on January 22, 2009

We really feel at home here- Loved coming back after being gone for 3 days! We sooo enjoyed our time with you both and your friends and other guests. We would like for you to stay at our 'B&B' when you can come.


Great gift we never dreamed of having

5 on December 15, 2008

Such a treat to be in your lovely home. This time was on our kids and grand-kids as a Christmas gift, but next time we will be back on our own. Best wishes in your business to keep folks like us. We are off to the stockyards now and then a train ride back to Oklahoma City.


Girls (?) weekend

5 on November 21, 2008

Six high school friends meet twice a year at a B&B in TX or LA to catch up, shop, eat, and relax. How lucky that we found Azalea Plantation! The cottage was perfect for us and allowed for loud laughter and talking until the wee hours without disturbing others. The French toast breakfast was incredible! We loved the friendly, warm innkeepers!


Our 16th Anniversary

5 on November 18, 2008

A great getaway. An awesome bed, awesome breakfast! Wonderfully done by owners, Richard and Martha. Will stay again!


Wonderful place for 1st anniversary

5 on November 03, 2008

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and it was a wonderful place to celebrate our first year of marriage. The suite was just great and the owners were very friendly.


Charming

5 on October 30, 2008

If you want to enjoy the peaceful and beauty of teh south, go to Azalea Plantation. The decor, food, friendliness, and atmosphere is perfect and charming for a little R&R or private celebration. Downtown Ft. Worth is minutes away with wonderful culture and music.


What a special 25th anniversary & food was outstanding.

5 on October 14, 2008

Thank you so much for making our stay so special & lovely for our 25th anniversary celebration. The accommodations were very comfortable & the special welcome cookies added a tough of "love" from the cook that made our stay even more special. I have already told others of your B&B - can't wait to come again!


A wonderful lodging experience

5 on October 09, 2008

We've stayed at Azalea Plantation twice and the experience was exceptional both times. The breakfast part is absolutely wonderful. Martha does masterful things with an egg.


Evening in Paris was Perfect

4.8 on October 02, 2008

This was our 1st wedding anniversary & we could not have found a better place to stay. We are huge fans of Paris so "An Evening in Paris" was perfect!!! Thank you so much for the hospitality. We hope to be back for many, many more anniversaries.


Wish we could have stayed longer

5 on September 30, 2008

We got married here on 8-12-08 at the Gazebo. It was a lovely small ceremony. We only wish we could have stayed longer! I loved the bathroom, wonderful with stained glass over the jacuzzi tub!! It was our 1st B&B experience and would love to do it again.


Great Birthday

5 on September 29, 2008

What a special birthday I've had here at the Azalea Plantation! Thank you so much for the beautiful room and wonderful hospitality. The food was delicious, and Woody and I had a great time fellowshipping with you and your other guests.


Enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home

5 on August 29, 2008

Thank you for your wonderful, warm hospitality in your beautiful home, the Azalea Plantation. We enjoyed very much the stay in the Rose Room and having a delicious breakfast in elegant dining room. Your nice and friendly other guests.


AWESOME!

5 on August 17, 2008

The Azalea Plantation is a great place to stay for a romantic getaway! We just celebrated our 3 year wedding anniversary at the Azalea Plantation and loved it. It is only a few minutes from downtown Fort Worth or the stockyards. The rooms are very romantic and the breakfast was incredible! Thank you Richard and Martha for your hospitality! -Ryan & Kelli


Wonder Anniversary Getaway

5 on August 04, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our romantic getaway to the Azalea Plantation for our 25th wedding anniversary, including the scruptious breakfast and fun conversation around the breakfast table. The room was so comfortable and beautifully furnished (so was the whole B&B). We enjoyed our stay so very much, it was simply perfect. Thank you.


Great escape from grown kids returned home

5 on July 28, 2008

We have enjoyed our stay at azalea Plantaion. This is a beautiful house you have. Thanks for the awesome breakfast. Afte staying at several B&B's but count this as the best. You mad eus feel like family. God Bless and wish you many years to come.


Better than Dreamed

5 on July 24, 2008

Since we never had a honeymoon 6 yrs ago, our stay in the 'Evening in Paris' room was very relaxing & enjoyable. The suite was perfect with very detailed well-done, drapes were beautiful & the colors made it more than we ever dreamed. We enjoyed the cookies, just great, as well as the breakfast food & conversation. We will be back.


Wonderful Time to Recharge

5 on July 16, 2008

Thanks so much for the wonderful stay & experience here in "Paris" (Suite). All of the attention to detail from decorations in suite to the food was outstanding. The cookies were so yummy & comforting. We enjoyed getting away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life to reflect on our journey in life together for the past 6 years. Thanks for making this an experience to remember for a lifetime. PS- we hope to return soon!


Simply the Best

4.8 on July 02, 2008

Could not have been nicer. Felt as if we were part of the family.


More Than Just A Get Away-Total Peace and Relaxation

5 on June 10, 2008

We were in town for a wedding but had no idea this wonderful and beautiful Azalea Plantation could be so enjoyable and relaxing. The Evening in Paris Suite was just breath taking with its attention to details and the Jacuzzi tub under the stained glass window was so romantic as the light streamed through that stained glass-WOW. The breakfast was perfect-delicious meal but the Chintz Collection beside the dinning table was almost worth the trip with the 576 pieces of Chintz China from around the world and the conversation was superb especially hearing about the owners, Richard and Martha's, Brit. friends in France-what a story. We will be back from out side Columbus Mis. as this place is very special as a place to relax and enjoy.


What a Refreshing & Delightful Bed & Breakfast - Wonderful

5 on June 03, 2008

Being in town for business and vacation, we had the most enjoyable stay of any where we have stayed. This 4th stay gave us a chance to visit many places we love. Sundance, museums and the stockyards are the best we have found in any one city.


Felt right at home!

4.8 on January 29, 2008

Wonderful host and hostess--they make you feel like family. Entire inn very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! Loved every aspect of our stay!


Best Kept Secret in Ft Worth

5 on May 22, 2007

A beautiful home - beautiful InnKeepers - I can't wait to get back! The room, the food, the caring attention to detail was all we could have asked for and more!


Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $209
  • Reviews (68) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8178385882
  • Toll free 1-80068RELAX

Visit Website »

View details

Top