Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
209 Reviews

Write A Review

Fourth of July, 2014

5 on July 06, 2014

Take the peace and tranquility of the Texas Hill Country, add a serene, well-run hostelry, and you have the makings for a great getaway holiday. Clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts with entertainment at the deer feeder. Friendly staff and town. All made for a very relaxing long weekend. Met folks who came year after year. Highly recommended for families and adults both. We plan to return soon. Compliments to Shane and Teresa. They were always on the front line checking in, serving breakfast, checking out and making sure the details were covered. Must be a labor of love. And they make it worth the trip. Thank you.


Weekend wedding getaway

4.4 on July 01, 2014

We stayed at the Lindner Haus for the weekend so as not to have to drive back into SA after a wedding. When in the country, one expects bugs - NOT here! No spiders, no creepy crawlies, not even a dust bunny! The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The amenities included outdoor hammocks, grills, outdoor seating in the garden, by the creek, pool, hot tub and several screened in areas. The deer feeder across the creek went off during breakfast, setting an idyllic atmosphere. Too difficult to choose our favorite wildlife: humming birds, butterflies, longhorns and fireflies. I'd like to recommend it highly but would be afraid I'd never get another reservation! Seriously - go! Now!


Lovely property, atrocious food and coffee

2.6 on June 25, 2014

Lovely property and room. Gorgeous location by the creek, very relaxing. The included breakfast was awful: Muffins from a mix, fruit was average, tomatoes were old and flavorless, french toast was thin bread and cold, and everything was sweet! The coffee was your average weak dirty water that you get in a chain hotel. We actually had to go have a 2nd breakfast to cleanse our palette. They either need to drop the breakfast and lower their prices or hire someone to revamp the food. The carpet in the room smelled very strongly of industrial cleaner and dirty water, like one of those rental rug cleaners from a big box store. Unpleasant but we got used to it. A lot of other details could use fixing. At that price and in a B7B one expects a bit more attention to detail.


once again an amazing experience

5 on June 21, 2014

Thank you Myers Bed and Breakfast once again. My daughter and I returned for our second visit and it was amazing. Your place is so peaceful. The ambiance speaks volumes about how the business is managed. If you're looking for a place that will exceed your expectations choose Myers!


Peaceful Getaway

4.4 on May 10, 2014

It's a really nice place for getting away and relax. My husband didn't care for the decor as it was a little "girly" but the room and the bed were very cozy. We stayed in room 501 and the big window allows you to look out on the grazing deer while you relax on the bed. You can also sit out on the screened in porch in nice weather and enjoy the view from there. We went during the week so it was virtually private. The breakfast was pretty good. Fruit, pastries, egg casserole, and bread puddding.


First time at a B&B, we sure got lucky!

5 on March 31, 2014

My husband, 12 yr old daughter & I loved this place! We were in the Stage Coach Stop room, right over the office. The room was rustic & quaint, yet clean & nicely appointed. The pool was very clean. The property is beautiful - the creek in the back is so serene & my daughter loved the tire swing! The breakfast was excellent - great coffee, fresh OJ, lots of fresh fruit & yummy biscuits & gravy. We will go back for sure!


Sweet getaway!

4.6 on March 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Meyer B & B in March 2014! The room #165 was so sweet, comfortable, and we loved the claw foot tub!! The only negative was the front window..needs some way to block out the light coming in all night. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff is so kind, thoughtful and friendly. We'll stay again!


Favorite Spot!

5 on February 07, 2014

My family and I have been coming here for the past few years for our family reunion in the summer and we keep coming back! The staff is wonderful to us, everything is always clean, beautiful and kept up with around the property. The breakfast is GREAT (especially the egg casserole thing!) and everyone is always so friendly. Lots to do in town and this place is the perfect spot to make sure you're in the middle of it all. I hope we continue this tradition for many years to come because Meyer's is like your own little oasis away from the busy city life.


Exceeded Our Expectations!!!

5 on January 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Meyer for much needed R&R. This place was beyond our expectations. The whole area is spread out you can easily find privacy and quiet areas. We stayed in 810 Mercantile and the view was fabulous. We had morning coffee sitting on the porch listening to the birds, while watching the squirrels and deer. The breakfast was excellent, much to choose from. In the evening we sat in the screened in porch, lit a fire in the fireplace, drank wine and listened to music. We had the porch all to ourselves. We are already talking about getting a group of our friends together in March to celebrate my husband's birthday. Want to share this wonderful place with them.


Great Escape

5 on December 20, 2013

Very clean, comfortable B&B in a pastoral setting. Watch the deer while you eat a great breakfast!


Longing To Return

5 on November 22, 2013

My husband and I, along with our four daughters, were so fortunate to be able to stay in the Homestead for two nights in July 2013. We had never experienced a place like this, and the relaxed pace, the wonderful food and the peacefulness of the area are wonderful memories now. We live far away in Missouri, but hope we can return one day. I love looking at the pictures on this website! It takes me back to our time there! Thank you!


Like Staying in A Tree House

5 on November 21, 2013

We stayed in the Gast Haus Suite 411 and it was like staying in a tree house. Just amazing - from the bedroom, just step up to the screened room and it was as if you were all alone looking out at Cypress Creek. We sat for hours on the patio furniture, complete with throw, and watched the deer, ducks, squirrels and other animals. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Just loved the gas fireplace and all other amenities in the room. And the breakfast was delicious, complete with the bread pudding - yes, it's as good as other reviews say. Please don't change a thing about #411.


Great place for a get away!

5 on November 04, 2013

Leslie Martone


Fantastic!!!

5 on October 22, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Meyer Bed and Breakfast last Fall and we are certainly visiting again this Fall. It is the perfect place to relax, read a book, have a cup of coffee while solving your crossword puzzles. I highly recommend Meyer Bed and Breakfast.


Our First Stay at Meyers Inn

4.8 on September 14, 2013

We stayed at Meyers Inn as a convenience. After attending a high school football game we wanted to stay in Comfort rather than drive home. What an unsuspected delight awaited us. We stayed in the Mercantile, and it was delightfully themed and so clean, in fact, spotless. The breakfast was very good with sausage casserole, fruit, and bread pudding. The peaceful and inviting grounds invited us to explore. I will return for more than an overnight stay.


You won't be disappointed staying at Meyer

5 on August 27, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Gast Haus #411. We enjoyed the peaceful, quiet setting. The view from the porch is great, watched the deer and the turkey come to eat and play. The breakfasts were wonderful and different each day. The pool was nice, large, and clean. The staff is very helpful and kind. We enjoyed our weekend, Aug. 23-26, 2013, as we were celebrating our 52nd Anniversary! Sharon and John.... from Keller, TX


Memorable and lovely time

5 on August 26, 2013

I joined 3 friends for a week in Texas 2 years ago, staying at the Meyer B&B for several days. It was one of the most gracious and peaceful places we've ever visited, and we loved every minute. We felt personalized interest and service that was not intrusive, We enjoyed the bright airy rooms and porches. The dining room lovely and the meals were great. Though I've never posted a review on the internet, I've always wanted to write one for the Meyers B&B, because it was everything we could have hoped for. We still talk about our visit 2 years later. We enjoyed the area, and the Meyer B&B in particular, very much.


Pre-Christmas Getaway

5 on August 25, 2013

Before we get too busy with the holiday shopping, baking and cooking, we come here to enjoy all the Christmas festivities around town and surrounding areas. After dinner, we return to a quaint room with warm fireplace. It doesn't get better than this in Texas.


Perfect getaway

4.8 on August 19, 2013

Within five minutes of arriving I didn't want to leave! Beautiful, peaceful and so comfortable. Already planning my next visit!


Awesome Place!

5 on July 28, 2013

Just got home after staying at this unique and awesome Bed and Breakfast. Very peaceful and relaxing atomsphere. Room a very nice and comfortable. Loved the bread pudding, best Ive had! If u want a relaxing time, I would definately recommend staying in the Mercantile 806 to 810 rooms!!! We loved it and will return soon!!!


Home Away from Home

4.6 on July 03, 2013

We love this place! This is our third year to come here. It is so relaxing and peaceful. We really enjoying watching the whitetail, and axis deer, and this year we got to see some turkey come in. We have a big group so we can stay close or spread out into different areas of the property, and then meet for supper or meet at the pool. Shane & Teresa are such gracious hosts that you feel like you are at home! We will definitely be returning! Martha Baker


Just what I was looking for!

4.6 on June 22, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay - peaceful, beautiful and an awesome breakfast. The only problem was the jacuzzi tub did not work. :( I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone!!


Wow, what a great place. The whole experience was outstanding, from the personal welcome, the escort to the room, the cleanliness of the room and the grounds, the breakfast, the courtesy of the wait staff, I could go on. The deer stand gave us a great view of nature in a stress free & relaxing week.

5 on June 05, 2013

Steve and Ginger Van Alstyne, Tx


Just booked a return visit

5 on March 12, 2013

The Meyer is great because it's so spread out - you can have some quiet alone time without having other guests on top of you - and it's calm and peaceful. The town is charming and friendly and there is great food and drink within walking distance of the B&B. Having a pool and hot tub available is a big plus, and with Fredricksburg not that far away there's enough in the area for us to visit several times and not feel like we've seen everything.


Our Comfort Getaway

4.6 on November 27, 2012

Wow is what we can say! What an incredible Bed and Breakfast! This was and is just exactly what my husband and I needed, wanted and desired! We were looking for peace and quiet bundled with a little shopping and walking and Meyer Bed and Breakfast was the place to find these things, minus the shopping, we did that elsewhere. Shane/Teresa and Staff were amazing, the grounds beautiful, people we met outstanding and the food was great too. Our Room was perfect, wish it had been cold enough for a fire. We will definitely return and have and will recommend Meyer B&B to lots of people! Thanks for a great time! Al and Anna


Hill Country Getaway

5 on November 18, 2012

A beautiful place to rest and relax while enjoying all the Hill Country area has to offer. I will return to visit again and tell my friends.


Great place for small corporate meeting.

5 on November 02, 2012

Shane! I just spent the last two days at your wonderful place for a small district meeting. I can't begin to explain the WOW factor and how beautiful the place is. Thanks to you and your staff for a wonderful time.


Tranquility in nature

5 on October 25, 2012

Spent the weekend enjoying nature and the lovely setting. Breakfast was excellent. Would love to stay again soon.


WARM, COZY AND CUTE

4.0 on October 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and was an awesome experience. It gave you the chance to conect with nature, your better half and spent some quiet time together. The room was really nice (Cypress Creek Cottage), the surrounding areas were expectacular, breakfast was ok but what really made our mornings was the bread pudin (to die for!....addicting so, be careful). Will come back................thanks Shane!


Cozy, Cute, and Clean!

5 on August 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in a romantically decorated cabin for our 6 month anniversary recently and absolutley loved it. We are still talking about it! How beautiful the scenery was, how delicious each morning meal was and how much fun we had staying in Comfort to enjoy a special time for us. We even received a thank you email from Meyer B & B which only adds to the great memory we have for the place. We will defintely be going back!


Our 4th wonderful stay. GREAT

5 on August 02, 2012

Took our daughter and family this time and they loved it as much as we did. Shane is always a wonderful host and the staff is superb. Breakfast is always a winner. Will see you in October Shane!


Our Favorite Get Away!

5 on July 16, 2012

We try to make it a point to stay at Meyers Bed and Breakfast at least once or twice a year. More if we can get away. We love it. The rooms are great, the view is gorgeous and the breakfast is good too. It is convenient to downtown shopping and dining at the new pizza cafe which we can't wait to enjoy again. You will not be disappointed! It's all good!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words & letting the Meyer be included in your vacation plans.


Exceptional

4.8 on July 02, 2012

Second stay at Meyer B&B and my husband and I were not disappointed. Everything from the room with a view, the breakfast, and the warmth of the employees was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for a wonderful visit.


WOW!

4.6 on June 04, 2012

This is what my husband and I said at the same time when we opened the door to Gast Haus Room 411! The decor is so beautiful in each room and area. We loved sitting in the screened in porch where we could watch the deer morning and evening. The breakfast buffet both mornings were very delicious. The only negative thing I have to say is the king size bed is pretty hard and our backs were hurting each morning. We will definitely come back!


Our stay at Meyer Bed and Breakfast May 26-May 28, 2012

5 on May 31, 2012

Our stay was really enjoyable and we loved every minute of it. The owners and staff are incredibly professional and courteous at all times. The room was fantastic and the food was all delicious. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who would like to have a great time. The grounds were incredible and it was so nice to walk the grounds and see all of the wildlife. At night you can actually see fire flies down by the creek. Again, if you want to be in touch with nature as well as nice owners and employees, you should definitely make this place a priority.


Beautiful and Beautifully Quiet

3.6 on April 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Creekside Cottage and loved it. The grounds are so lovely and the view of the creek below the hillside transported me to another place and time. One day we visited with the groundskeeper as he trimmed the roses. He talked about how he loved his job and it shows with the attention to detail. The only thing I would change would be to refresh the cottage inside with fresh silk greenery. The existing arrangements, etc. were a bit dusty. The breakfasts on the deck were delicious. We will be back soon. I have shared the info. with many.


Delightful weekend getaway!

5 on April 28, 2012

We celebrated my husband's birthday here this month (April, 2012), and it was outstanding! Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast buffet, quiet and relaxing swings overlooking Cypress Creek, watching the deer feeding morning and evening --very memorable and romantic. We stayed in the Lodge--surprisingly spacious and impressively decorated.


Relaxation, Beautiful Scenery, Good Eats, Meyer has it all!

5 on April 02, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 18th anniversary at Meyer. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Creekside Cottage. It didn't take long to unwind from some of the stresses of daily life. Waking each morning looking out through the mature oaks and cypresses along the creek, watching the deer feed, eating a home cooked breakfast with fresh fruit and fresh baked goods. What else could you ask for.


A peaceful retreat in the Hill Country...

4.4 on March 13, 2012

My daughter and I drove out from Austin for some springtime R & R, and to find some new shops and scenery. On our first stay at the Meyer, we were charmed by our upstairs suite in the Gast Haus--the lovely antique feel, puzzles, games and magazines as well as super comfortable bedding. The private, screened in porch felt like a treehouse--and the the fact that the floor listed a bit towards the creek only served to underscore the fact that the building was originally constructed in 1867. It was nice to stay in the same building in which breakfast is served--I felt like a family member, able to simply walk downstairs for fresh coffee and grab a pastry. I'll bring a small cooler for bottled water and beverages next time--not much besides a soda and ice machine in the "summer kitchen" sitting area. It was wonderful to see that the recent rains had the creek flowing and the trees coming into new leaf. We'll be back for sure!!


Exceptioal Birthday Gift!!

5 on February 09, 2012

My stay was due to a birthday surprise from my daughters! My husband & I stay was wonderful and so very restful. The serenity of the area in the general is so peaceful , it's quite unbelieveable! Waking up to deer in your backyard was quite out of the ordinary for us. Management/Staff at the Bed & Breakfast were all so pleasant. I would definetly want to do this again! I rate it a 10!! Thanks Meyer B&B!


Wonderful Time & Great Facilities!!

5 on January 23, 2012

Shane, was a pleasure meeting you. Cindy & I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Creek House!! You guys have a terrific B&B!! Will definitely recommend to our friends & family! We’ll be back soon! Thanks for the hospitality and the great breakfast! Dennis & Cindy - Sugar Land, TX


True Comfort

5 on January 09, 2012

We visited in November, and we had the most wonderful stay. The view behind the property is outstanding. We loved sitting in the tree swing and watching the deer feed in the morning and evening. Breakfast was wonderful. We are already planning a return trip. We can not wait to return to the Meyer Bed and Breakfast.


True Texas Gem!

5 on December 23, 2011

Our first visit and we pray it will not be our last. Our Dower Suite had an authentic 'classic' Texas feel that you just can't create overnight by throwing money at something. With all its jets, the Dower's in-suite whirlpool is the best we've ever enjoyed. The grounds and facilites are immaculate, the breakfast a consumate success, and we couldn't have been more pleased! Keep your camera at hand, you'll use it a lot here. Only thanks to God properly expresses our gratification. Absolutely wonderful!! Neil and Pamela


Great place !!

5 on December 18, 2011

Shane, You have done some great things with the place. My folks as well as my wife and I really look forward to our relaxing stays in Comfort. We plan to continue our bi-annual (if not more often) visits to Meyer B&B. We know we will have a quality and welcoming stay every time. Hope to see you soon! John & Anne Austin (Katy, Tx.)


perfect in every way

5 on December 11, 2011

Your stay at the Meyer will be peaceful, comfortable, scenic, and reasonably priced. The breakfast is outstanding, offering many savory and sweet choices, and the amenities are plentiful too- swimming pool, hot tub, walking trails along the creek, picturesque deer herds, and main street antique shopping a short toddle away. There are rooms for all size families. Really an outstanding bargain.


family reunion and wedding

4.0 on December 06, 2011

My daughter was married at the Kendall Plantation in Boerne, Tx last weekend and I chose the Meyer for most of my out of town family members. We were so pleased again to stay at the Meyer. Our stay was outstanding in all respects. We stayed in one of the Julia Ellenberger suites. All of my family members raved about their stays at the Meyer. We will return again in the future.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on November 06, 2011

We took a chance and traveled to the Hill Country last minute with no reservations. Shane and Teresa went out of their way to make room for us. We couldn't have been happier. This B & B provided the quiet getaway we needed with comfortable lodging and picturesque grounds. Wonderful staff, delicious breakfast, easy walk to shops. Highly recommended. We will be back. (Shane, we promise to make reservations next time!)


Beautiful Place! Reccommend It to Anyone!

4.6 on November 01, 2011

We stayed at the Meyer B&B on october 29, 2011 for the first time ever for our 36th year anniversary and just loved it! We were in the Lindner, Room 902 and it was wonderful. The back opened up to hammocks and shade trees. After breakfast we looked outside over the creek and there were deer everywhere. Just a wonderful site to see. We are going to go back again on our next year's anniversary and plan on staying longer!


Nice stay

4.0 on October 25, 2011

We had a nice time, enjoyed the breakfast and beautiful surroundings.


bed and breakfast at Meyer

4.0 on October 17, 2011

Stayed in October, was a great room, great weather, great time. Saw 30 deer from our screened in porch. Shane and wife super polite and fun to talk to. Will be back Dixie H


Phears Reunion

5 on October 07, 2011

Dear Shane and Teresa, We can't say "thank you" enough to you and your entire staff for making our 2011 reunion so much fun. Our rooms were sparkling clean and so much more than comfortable. Each room was decorated perfectly, in fact, we had to check out all the rooms we had reserved to see who was in the "perfect" room....we all had perfect rooms!! The party room was enjoyed by all, especially when the football games were on. My granddaughter commented that when we about to check-out that she wanted to stay and play some more with her cousins as she didn't want to go home. The breakfasts were to die for....loved everything. Looking forward to staying with you again next year. Michele San Antonio Oct. 2011


Phillips Reunion July 2011

5 on September 14, 2011

Sorry Shane to be so late with this, but the Phillips Reunion in July 2011 was outstanding, in no small part due to the Meyer B&B Facilities. I know you just had really finished up the Creek Haus area, but all the rooms were beautiful, well appointed, and the porch and patio handled our crowd perfectly. You are the perfect host. We will be back and will try to bring rain. Regards, Steve Phillips


Anniversary Stay

5 on August 29, 2011

The rooms are large and spacious, the grounds are well kept and beautiful. It was a much needed escape for me and my husband.


Quiet Quaint Cottage

5 on August 14, 2011

My husband and I just got back from staying at Meyer Bed and Breakfast. I have to say if you are looking for something relaxing, easy going and beautiful this is the place for you. We stayed in the Cypress Creek Cottage overlooking the creek. Even though the weather was on the hotter side we were able to sit outside on our porch because they had a fan to keep us cool. The owners were incredibly welcoming. During breakfast they would visit with the guests. It really is a small town feel, with small town hospitality at its best. We will definitely be visiting again soon!


Great Get-away Weekend

3.6 on May 26, 2011

Shane & Teresa, What a unique Bed & Breakfast experience! It was the perfect spot for my sisters and me to take our Mom for a relaxing weekend to celebrate her birthday. You made us feel so welcome and "The Homestead" was adorable! The breakfast each morning was wonderful and the setting of the creek and tall trees was so peaceful and relaxing. It's great when the only problem you have is not being able to stay longer! Kathy, Jacksonville, Fl


Wonderful and Relaxing

4.6 on May 25, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in the Garden Haus. We had such a wonderful, relaxing time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The property was so lovely and quiet. It was just what we needed. We will definitely tell our friends about it.


A diamond in the rough

5 on May 23, 2011

When traveling to the Hill Country, I highly recommend at least a few nights at the Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek. The rooms, the service, the morning breakfast, the charm and the peacefulness are all what you would expect when looking for a get-away of relaxation and quiet. My wife and I spent our 34th anniversary there in May/2011 and were completely impressed and pleased with the stay. We felt like were part of the "family". Our thanks to Shane and his wife and mother for the delightful stay. Jeff & Pat Loving


Perfect Escape

4.4 on May 16, 2011

Perfect escape and relaxation. Had time to sit on the swing by the creek and read a book. Enough small shops down the street to keep busy and close enough to Fredericksburg (15-20 minutes) if you want to drive there. Would highly recommend.


Always Wonderful!

5 on May 09, 2011

This amazing "piece of Heaven" set along Cypress Creek has become a favorite destination for my husband and I. There are times when we visit for several days and never leave the property choosing to enjoy the privacy, the beautiful setting, the wonderful pool, and especially the tree swing! Other times we visit and enjoy trips into the River in San Antonio, shopping in Fredricksburg, museums in Austin or wonderful Winerys of the Hill Country. Regardless the purpose of our trip, we love this beautiful, restful retreat....thanks Shane and Teresa for our "home away from home"!


Comfortable and delightful!

4.0 on May 06, 2011

Our weekend in the Lodge was more than we expected. There was plenty of room to comfortably share time with the rest of our group in the evening. Breakfast was perfect. And, of course, having two baths was a wonderful extravagance! Hoping to return next year!


A Wonderful Setting

4.8 on April 29, 2011

The Homestead at Meyer B&B was perfect for my wife, my sister who was visiting from Florida following the death of our mother, and another female friend. My wife and I had the master downstairs and the gals upstairs had their own queen size beds that all of us agreed were extremely comfortable. It was clean, well stocked (even though we were only staying two nights during the week) and what can I say? It was just about as perfect a time as we could have hoped for; close to so many shops, so many good places to eat, and the grounds were just marvelous. We all agreed that I had made a very smart choice (HEY! That doesn't happen all the time) and that we would come back here any time we got the chance. Thanks to Shane and Teresa for making it such a nice and special place. I can't thank you enough. Gary Hunt and Rosie Beck Austin, Texas


First Bed and Breakfast experience

4.6 on April 25, 2011

To sum up our first bed and breakfast experience to say the least was "Wonderful"! We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast location. The property is so peaceful and relaxing, the staff were polite, and the room was sensational. It is a mini getaway that isn't too far from the city. We are looking forward to staying again.


Few days in paradise

5 on April 13, 2011

Just booked our next stay at Meyer B&B and just can't wait to get there. Every year we enjoyed the B&B and our morning coffee with Shane. Love the different rooms, the creek, the pool and the bread pudding!


This Is the Hill Country At Its Best!

5 on March 21, 2011

Since our first stay several years ago, we keep returning to this wonderful 'refuge'. Strolling the grounds, relaxing by the creek, enjoying a great breakfast while viewing the deer, chatting with Shane and Theresa...all this adds up to the best getaway ever! Diane Austin


Picture Perfect

5 on February 22, 2011

Cozy,Beautiful,Comfortable and Breakfast was Scrumptious. Making the reservations was simple.Every little possible thing to make our stay memoriable was taken care of by the wonderful staff before our arrival. Celebrating my 35th Birthday there was the best! We can't wait to make our way back. Thank you Shane and staff,Fabulous Bed and Breakfast.


Can't wait to plan another weekend!

5 on February 20, 2011

This is a little late, but I wanted to make sure I wrote it!! My daughter got married in mid December last year and my best friend knew I would need to get away post wedding, so she booked a weekend in Comfort! What a wonderful idea she had! I had never stayed at a B&B and was pleasantly surprised!!! The room was so cozy and just perfect! The breakfast far exceeded my expectations!!! And the owners were so personable and easy to talk to; we even quizzed Shane about the 80's cheer and highschool photos in our room (as we were in the "school" room) The icing on our little cake was, unbeknownest to us, it was the 3rd weekend of the month, so we were able to go to the Trade Days in Fredericksburg!! Thanks again! We WILL be back!!! Judy Dreps Georgetown, TX


Best Place to Relax

5 on February 08, 2011

Great delicious Breakfast. Comforts of home. Great viewing of the deer. Can't wait until be can go back in the spring or fall. Beautiful town great antiquing area. Friendly people. Close to Fredericksburg and other towns.


Oustanding Stay

5 on February 01, 2011

I just returned from a 3 day stay at Meyer's B&B and it was outstanding. We had another couple meet us down there and were all very impressed compared to other Bed and Breakfast outfits. The service all the way to the cleanliness of the place and rooms were something that will bring us back to this place next time we are looking to get away.


Awesome Place

5 on December 29, 2010

We just returned from a five day stay and we loved it!! Shane and Teresa were very friendly and very helpful. Meyers is centrally located to Fredricksburg and San Antonio. It is a relaxing place to stay, we are already planning a return trip in the spring. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone. Robert and Robin Jemison


Love it!

4.8 on December 14, 2010

We have a group of 14 that have met at Meyer the last two years for the Food and Wine Festival in Fredericksburg. Meyer was a find for us! Beautiful setting, they take care of a wonderful buffet breakfast so we can hit the shops and wine trail earlier, comfortable rooms, amenities so that we can grill and sit out together just relaxing with friends. We were so pleased with our first visit that we now book a year in advance before we leave so that we can be assured of a reservation. Love it!


Loved it!

4.8 on December 01, 2010

We went for our anniversary and were very pleasantly surprised at this quiet and beautiful retreat. It was everything the website states and more. We loved our spacious suite and will definitely stay here again. Cathy C. Garland, TX


Wow!!

4.6 on November 02, 2010

My husband and I recently spent our 2nd anniversary at the Meyer B&B this weekend and were extremely pleased. We stayed in the Garden Haus, a cottage duplex, great for privacy! The grounds were beautiful, amazingly quiet, and peaceful. We spent hours on one of the swings hanging from the lovely cypress trees watching the deer across the creek. The selection at breakfast each morning was quite large and very delicious. Also, the interactions we had with the staff were all pleasant. The pictures on the websites don't really do it justice. Meyer B&B definitely surpassed our expectations and we plan to return again soon!


The Very Best!

5 on November 01, 2010

Meyer's fits every superlative that I can think of. Our group of ladies, five college friends reuniting to enjoy our 44 year friendship, this was the best. More space, bathrooms, closets, visiting areas than we could ever imagine for a price affordable for all. The best food, hospitality, and oh, that gorgeous view!!!!!


time and time again!!!!

5 on October 30, 2010

Nestled up against the clear aqua waters of Cypress Creek in the small hill country village of Comfort is one of the best kept secrets in Texas. The Meyer B and B is a place we have returned to time and time again when we want to get out of Dallas and rejuvenate our spirits. Shane, Theresa, and their sons offer authentic hill country hospitality in a picturesque setting where deer and longhorns are frequent visitors. The bountiful breakfasts always include plenty of freshly cut fruit, waffles, pancakes or french toast, a piping hot egg casserole (many varieties), breakfast breads and a breakfast bread pudding that just doesnt get any better. Add to that, a steaming cup of hot coffee, juice, or milk and you don't need another meal til suppertime. We are frequent visitors to the Hill Country and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The Meyer B and B gives us a great place to come back to after a long day of exploring all the history, sites, shops, and views that the Hill Country has to offer. There is a relaxing pool, and hot tub to relax in as well as two quaint summer screened in kitchens to visit with friends, family or newly made acquaintances. The rooms are always spotless, and the grounds well manicured. We hope to be returning time and time again to the Meyer House.


Time and time again - the very best experience

5 on October 28, 2010

Another wonderful stay at the Meyer. It does not matter what the season, the grounds are always beautiful, breakfast a real treat and the rooms gorgeous. After 6 years, this is still our favorite place in the Hill Country. Shane, Teresa and the entire staff are the very best Texas has to offer. The town of Comfort is friendly and close to all Hill Country venues; making Meyer both a great distination place and a base for other activities.


SHHHHH Be Quiet

3.4 on October 21, 2010

The Meyer Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Location was great, rooms were very nice, and the scenery was beautiful. I was there with 2 friends for a girls get away. We were sitting on our porch at 6:30 pm having a glass of wine and talking. The gentleman running the desk came to our porch and told us we were making too much noise and needed to hold our conversation down. We had talked to our neighbors on their was to eat dinner, so they were not there. The place was empty and it was 630 in the evening and we could not sit on the porch and talk! We were not being loud, had no music on, we were talking. I do not think we will be going back. I have never been so humiliated. What about the pool? Can kids play or must they be quiet? Sorry just can't let this go, really upset me. Debbie Lonsford


Here we come again!

5 on October 02, 2010

My husband and I have been coming to this B&B for about 8 years now. We look forward to this trip every spring and fall. We have recently added a summer vacation in the last two years. It is an absolute refreshing and relaxing experience. Beautiful and serene environment.


view from the tree tops

5 on September 22, 2010

Dear Shane, We really enjoyed our stay with you. We like staying on the second floor which feels like being in the tree tops. This was a second trip for me. The ground are so beautiful and we love all the plants there. Enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts with excellent friendly service. We will come back. It is soooo peaceful there Doris and Don ElCampo, Tx


Best B & B we have been to

5 on September 11, 2010

My Husband and I celebrated our 24th anniversary here. It was one of the best ones we have visited yet. We spent more time at this B & B during the day than any other. Swinging on the swings and watching the wildlife was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious every morning. We will be back and we will tell our friends.


Best bed and breakfast we have ever been to!

5 on August 20, 2010

This bed and breakfast was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was out of this world. We can't wait to go back and relax.


A little piece of heaven!

4.6 on August 12, 2010

Aug. 12, 2010 Thank you so much Shane & Teresa for working so hard in making this place such an enjoyable visit. This was my second visit and my daughters first. My first visit was after a hurricane and the Comfort area was having a drought, I loved it then, but this time with your rains it was better than ever, truley a little piece of heaven! We enjoyed sitting out by the creek (chairs & swings how thoughtful for your guests) listening and watching the birds, butterflies,deer and fireflies at night. We enjoyed the grass being mowed on the otherside of the creek so we could drift off for a quite walk. The food at breakfast was delicious as before, such a great variety, my hat off to the cook. Please don't change. See you again. Thank you Comfort also for a nice place to visit. Mary Ann from Houston


Mothers Day retreat 2009

5 on August 11, 2010

sorry took so long to do this. My sister and I started taking retreats on Mothers Day weekend after losing our Mom 2007. Upon arrival i felt like Mom was smiling on me the whole time. They helped me arrange some lilacs before my sister arrived providing a vase (mom's favorite and very hard to find). Our room was clean and done up so well sleep was easy to achieve. We barely woke up in time to get our share of the bountiful breakfast prepared for us. Walking the grounds and seeing the trees was truly spiritual experiences . To soon it was time to go. My sister has already been back with her husband and I am longing to go back as well. Thank you for such a wonderful time, Debbie Brauneck Austin TX


Another wonderful weekend at Meyer B&B.

5 on August 02, 2010

Since discovering this wonderful place several years ago, we make a point to visit at least twice a year. It is our favorite get away spot for relaxing in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Besides the wonderful shops and restaurants in Comfort, the location lends itself to easy access to surrounding towns and their attractions. Shane and Teresa have created the best B&B we have ever visited...the setting is breathtaking and the breakfast is delicious. We have already booked our trip for October! Vickie & Gary Cuero, TX


Another GREAT Aggie Reunion!

5 on July 19, 2010

Shane, Thank you once again for the wonderful accomodations and weekend. We enjoy getting together as a group, and are so happy to have found a place that puts up with C-1 Class of 80! As we get a little older, we realize that our friendships are worth the trip! We enjoy being able to rest and relax, throw something on the grill, being able to walk thru the antique stores and town, the wonderful breakfast, and the quiet solitute of Comfort. Meyers is a great location for us, and we hope to be back for years to come. We enjoyed the suggested place for tubing. Thank you! Susan & Mike Swenson


hill country vacation

5 on July 19, 2010

Best B&B& that we stayed in the Hill Country.Everything was first class the location is beautifull .We had a great time and the Owners-inkeepers were extremely attentive.We will come back,Octavio Verdeja


A Little Bit of Heaven!

5 on July 07, 2010

Good Morning Shane and Teresa, Meyer B & B is a lot like Heaven! And that is no exaggeration. We had another great 4th of July. This is the 4th one that we have spent at Meyer’s and it won’t be our last. We do come at other times during the year, but the 4th is the greatest. Where else could you have your own parade right outside your door. Tony and I can’t say enough about Meyer’s. We tell everyone you have to come and experience it yourself before you know that it’s the greatest place you have ever stayed. Of course, you know that Tony’s favorite is the breakfast. I love sitting on the porch reading and watching the deer. I think we have more pictures of your deer than we do our kids. It’s a place where you can reflect and get away from the busy city of Houston. We say hello to the creek every time we come and say good bye to it every time we leave….and let me tell you saying good bye is hard. We have meet so many friends while we were staying there and it’s great to see them again when we return. Where else could you stay and see Boerne, Bandera, Fredericksburg, Medina, Kerrville and lot’s of small towns in one day and have snacks along the way. Thanks again for making us feel so welcome each and every time we come. We love Meyer B & B and we love our great host that make us feel so much at home. Tony and Anna Marie Linkhart Tomball, Texas


Great Getaway!

5 on June 09, 2010

When our group decided it was time for a road trip, someone suggested Fredericksburg. Someone else came across this B&B in Comfort. We were so happy they did!!! What a great time we had! We stayed in the Julia Ellenberger building; there were 3 couples so e had almos the entire building to oursleves. The food was great and the owners were very helpful in giving suggestions of places to dine. This was truly a most relaxing weekend for all of us. We hope to be back another time when the bluebonnets are out!


Beautiful and relaxing place for an anniversary getaway !!!

5 on June 09, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at our first stay in a B&B. The staff is very friendly and professional; the property is a nice place to have a morning walk right after breakfast. We definitely are planning to return very soon. Thank you again Shane and Teresa !!


Nebraska Riding Group

5 on June 08, 2010

We, along with two other couples recently stayed at Meyers B & B. All I can say is we all wish we could have stayed longer. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were amazing, as we enjoyed so much watching the deer across the creek. It was so peaceful. Our breakfast each morning was more than plentiful. We received great recommendations on eating places in the area and so enjoyed speaking with the other guests also. Would definitely recommend staying here, and as I said before, we wish we knew then what we know now and we would have made our stay there longer and based out of there instead of changing locations while on our bike ride through the Hill Country. Nebraska Group :)


Most relaxing weekend we ever had

5 on May 31, 2010

We stayed at the Gast House, room 411, for our 18th anniversary. The room was completely charming and the view was better than I ever imagined. We had the MOST relaxing stay and never even left the property except for lunch and dinner. We were content just to sit on the fabulous screened in porch overlooking the cypress creek and watch the deer. The wind blowing through the trees was so relaxing and there were awesome longhorn cattle just steps away. We enjoyed sitting in the swings by the creek and watching the lightning bugs. We will definitely return before our next anniversary and we will definitely stay in suite 411 which has to be one of the best available. It's on the top floor of the breakfast rooms so we didn't have far to go to enjoy the best breakfast I've had in ages. Thank you for the best long weekend we've had in years. -The Schillings


We had the most wonderful time

5 on May 27, 2010

My husband and i spent our anniversary in the creek side cottage. It was the most adorable place to stay. Breakfast was very elaborate. And we had a great time in Comfort. everyone was extremely nice.. Thank you so much for providing such a sweet and quiet place.


Peacefulness is Priceless at Meyer's B&B

5 on May 27, 2010

My husband and I have been several time to Meyer's Bed & Breakfast. A very unique B&B. It gives a very personal and historical touch in all details from the themed rooms, to the nature walk of the property along Cypress Creek, to the friendly people and shop owners of this unique small town of Comfort, TX. The owner(s) are usually there mingling with guests at the amazing breakfast served every morning; and yet my husband and I every time we visit have the most private and peaceful rest time. The peacefulness of this B&B is priceless! When our world at home is overwhelming we both agree it is time to head once again to "our getaway; Meyer's B&B!...we are thrilled to hear that they are expanding this peaceful paradise!


A must do for every Dutchmen...

5 on May 26, 2010

During our 3 year stay (2007-2010) in Texas and Oklahoma, we visited Meyer B&B several times. It's simply unique...; style, class, peaceful, beautiful and the Schleyers are perfect hosts. We will recommend it to everybody back home in the Dutch mountains. Regards Jan & Patricia (Amsterdam, NL)


Bridge get together

5 on May 26, 2010

My bridge group had a wonderful time staying at The Meyer. The use of the dining area was great for our bridge playing. Our rooms were so well kept, the breakfast was delicious and so well presented. The whole place is such a nice quiet inviting area that we hope to come back again and again. We were very impressed with the personal care that we were given but without the least bit of obstrusiveness. We felt that the whole staff went over and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a wonderful experience. I highly recommend The Meyer B&B if and when you are in the area. MH Fair Oaks Ranch, Tx.


Great reunion location

4.8 on May 02, 2010

This was a great place for our family reunion: beautiful setting, lovely rooms, terrific breakfasts. We had a great time.


Beautiful Accomodations/Ideal Location

4.8 on April 13, 2010

We spent 2 nights at Meyer B & B and found it to be beautiful, peaceful and conveniently located to many Hill Country attractions. Unfortunately, we were gone during the days so did not get to enjoy the town of Comfort. Also, we arrived on a Sunday evening and there were no restaurants open in town so had to drive 20 minutes for supper. We have already recommended Meyer B & B to our friends and relatives, and plan to come back again ourselves.


Girls weekend getaway

5 on April 12, 2010

Four of my close friends and I took our 3-day weekend getaway to the Hill Country for a wine-tasting tour, getting away from the hustle and bustle of Houston. I searched the internet for a place to stay and was impressed with what I saw at the Meyer B & B. Once we arrived and saw our room, The Homestead, I was overwhelmed with its cleanliness, comfort and "adorableness." Sometimes pictures are deceiving, but this was just as it was presented, if not better. The Homestead sleeps 6 and was perfectly comfortable for the 5 of us. The breakfasts are fantastic .. a real country meal ... and sitting outside watching the deer feed while having our breakfast was a highlight for me. Evenings were spent sitting on the swings along the creek, just enjoying the peaceful, quiet, calmness of nature. I absolutely LOVED the Meyer and have already started planning a visit with my mom, who will come from Florida. I know she will love her stay too. We never heard a horn or a police siren ... only peace!! Thank you to the wonderful people at the Meyer.


Perfect Stay in the Hill Country

5 on April 11, 2010

Our group of 14 adults stayed at the Meyer B&B for two nights in April. The site couldn't have been more perfect for our needs and the innkeepers couldn't have been more accommodating. The Meyer B&B on Cypress Creek has a variety of different room types that lend themselves to all sorts of needs. My husband and I stayed in the Mercantile Building, room 810 and had plenty of room to stretch out. We were right on the creek and had a fantastic view. Though we were one of the furthest rooms from the place where breakfast is served, the walk was still a very short one. Breakfast was delicious and bountiful -- different each morning. Mini-quiches one day, fantastic casserole the next. Fresh fruit was always on the menu, as were breakfast breads, coffee, tea, milk and juice. The property is located only steps (literally!) from downtown Comfort. You must realize that Comfort is a sleepy little Hill Country town. Nothing is open past 5:00 pm! If you're looking for a rocking night lift, keep looking. During the day, though, gift shops, antique shops and bistro-style restaurants are all a short stroll away. But if you're looking for a comfortable place to relax, with plenty of opportunities to enjoy nature and take in the beauty of the Texas Hill Country, then you've found your place. Beautifully kept grounds, comfortable rooms, excellent hospitality and good food await you at this Hill Country treasure.


Texas Vacation

5 on March 18, 2010

We just completed a repeat visit to the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. We drove over 1,000 miles from Iowa to get here in 2009 and just had to come back in 2010 to this very relaxing location. What a treat for us to not only find warms temperatures, but the owners (Shane and Teresa) are so accommodating. The rooms are terrific and we highly recommend Rm. 411 – it is the heavenly spot above where you will eat your awesome breakfast. The breakfast is more like a brunch and you won’t have to eat for many hours and don’t miss the bread pudding! Shane was so wonderful, he sent me home with a “to go” bag!! This place is unlike any bed and breakfast you’ve ever been in – all the best that nature has to offer is just outside your door. Take time to swing and enjoy the view of the creek! Steve and Kay - Ames, Iowa


relaxing and serene

5 on March 14, 2010

My husband and I just returned yesterday from Meyer's Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek. The environment was just breathtaking. We enjoyed the Dower Suite 901. I love the decore and we had a very hard time leaving yesterday. Terry enjoyed laying in the hammocks and watching the doe appear at the feeder. I took a long relaxing nap on the comfortable bed. Shane and the kitchen cooks, staff were very friendly and we really liked the bisquits and sausage gravy. We will definitely be returning in the future. This was a nice honeymoon for us and a place to call our own.


Admeyer the scenery

4.2 on March 01, 2010

I can't say enough bout the Schleyers and their gorgeous B&B. It's truly in the heart of the Hill Country. I took my Wife to celebrate her Birthday and she really enjoyed the stay. The town is nice and clean and people are friendly. We loved the African theme in the 703 Mercantile and we truly thank the Schleyers for celebrating other cultures. Mr. Terry wanted to give me a quiz on the history but maybe I'll take care of that when we visit again. If you want comfort you'll truly "Admeyer" what you receive at the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. Thanks for the memorable stay and hopefully we'll see you guys in the near future. Regards, The Reeds- Austin,TX


Wonderful Valentine's Day

5 on February 23, 2010

My fiance and I decided to take a mini one night vacation on a budget. We stayed in the creekside cottage and had a splendid time. It was romantic and relaxing. We've been working hard and can't get away much but one night at the Meyer was memorable and sure to be a regular getaway for us from now on. I hope that you consider the Meyer... it was our first time at a bed and breakfast!


Will keep coming back

5 on February 21, 2010

This was our second stay at the Meyer. We stayed in the Stage stop and really enjoyed it! The room has lots of character with the beaded board walls and ceiling. The view of Cypress Creek during breakfast is breath taking and breakfast is great! The Meyer is the perfect weekend getaway for us.


Couldn't be happier!

5 on February 13, 2010

My Mother and I spent 4 lovely nights to celebrate her birthday & go antique shopping. We can't imagine how pretty this place is when the trees and flowers are blooming! It's a wonderful place and we are coming back. We especially enjoyed visiting with Simone who kept us fed and happy each morning. Since we were her only guests, we had the pleasure of getting to know her. She is a treat! The staff is wonderful, the rooms are lovely and the grounds are tidy. The deer across the creek in the morning are a treat while you eat! Thanks for a wonderful stay! Julie & Lauretta


Honeymoon Destination

5 on February 08, 2010

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Meyer Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Creekside Cottage and found the accommodations to be warm, welcoming, and complete. With a cosy fireplace, backyard swing, and beautiful view of Cypress Creek, we felt like we were tucked away in a little country home. The service was friendly and attentive- but never intrusive! The breakfast was excellent and had us looking forward to our next morning meal. After breakfast we visited nearby attractions (all within 45 minutes) such as Enchanted Rock, Guadalupe River, The Alamo, small towns and gift shops, excellent dining, and much more. I highly recommend visiting Meyer for your next quiet gateway or family vacation.


Happy new year

5 on January 04, 2010

We spent New Years eve there and loved it that was three years ago and we stayed there every year since then with the same good time.


Outstanding and quaint all in one. So peaceful.

4.2 on December 09, 2009

My husband and I love this place. It is romantic, quiet, beautiful and we love to watch the deer feeding in the evening and morning. The town of Comfort is small and friendly. Good places to shop and eat.


A FANTASTIC FIND!!!

4.8 on December 09, 2009

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it!!! It is a wonderful,peaceful, romantic getaway! My husband found this B&B on the web and reserved a room. What a wonderful place, tucked in a great location! We enjoyed it sooo much and plan on returning soon! A thunderstorm came thru one of the nights we were there & it was fabulous to be able to sit in the screened in porch and enjoy that!! Relaxing to sit and just enjoy the deer and scenery! Definantly a place to go with the kids also, with the pool and deer, and also the longhorn next door. Most definantly one of our most memorable places to have stayed in!!!


"Sister Weekend in the Hill Country"

5 on November 08, 2009

My sister and I spent 2 nights at Meyer B & B and we both were delighted with our room and all aspects of the inn. We stayed in the Cypress Creek Cottage and LOVED it! Each morning we enjoyed our coffee while sitting on our private screened-in porch watching several deer eating right across the creek. It was amazing. The grounds were beautiful and so well-kept! Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We had many activities planned, mainly sightseeing in Sisterdale; however we both found it difficult to leave the B & B. It's that nice, folks! I would HIGHLY recommend Meyer B & B to anyone. Ms. Smith in Pearland, TX


Super Hill Country Retreat

5 on October 31, 2009

Serene, beautiful, peaceful - a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery and wild deer. Close to many Hill Country fun places like Fredericksburg and Kerrville. Host Shane treats each guest like family and makes sure everything is to your satisfaction. Highly recommend - not our first visit and won't be our last! Dick and Mary


Hill country treasure!

5 on October 28, 2009

I have been staying at the Meyer for years and our visits have become the highlights of our Fall and Springs! In all my experience I have never been treated better, been more comfortable or found any innkeeper as helpful as Shane and Teresa! The new rooms are wonderful and I routinely send my friends to the Meyer. In the Fall I bring a group of 15 couples each year to stay at the Meyer and have for 8 years. Each year gets better! I'm glad a friend sent me here years ago, it's a treasure.


Thanks for a wonderful time

5 on October 26, 2009

This is a little late coming from late September but would like to add my very favorable review to these others. Everything was top shelf, relaxing, and friendly. Please don't ever change. Bud Croom Round Rock, Texas


"Somewhere in Time"

5 on October 08, 2009

Meyer B&B was truly a romantic getaway for our first wedding anniversary! Our stay there was a pleasant and very relaxing one. I felt as if we were transported to another place and time,even though we live only 1 hour away. The rain on the tin roof was so soothing. The landscape was beautiful...the Dower Suite was perfect for us. For romantic novelists and artists...this place is ideal. The Gast House Breakfast and the music was delightful.I will never forget our stay there...and actually hope to go back to Somewhere in Time in the future:) My husband is a tough one...and he enjoyed every minute of it !!


My first review

5 on October 08, 2009

I have never liked or disliked a place enough to write a review, but the Meyer was so enjoyable I just had write to one. My wife and I were looking for a charming,peaceful and romantic getaway and the Meyer is exactly that. There website is very informative and all true no exagerations or camera tricks on this website and the meyer is better in person than in pictures. Upon our arrival at the Meyer Shane checked us in, gave us a tour of the property, answered all my questions and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in the creekside cottage an adorable yellow cottage nicely decorated inside and out, however my favorite part was the screened in porch wich over looked a well manicured yard that flowed down to cypress creek that is lined with large beautiful cypress and pecan trees. My wife and I have stayed at many places in our 19 years of marriage that have offered free breakfast but none compare to the Meyer no disapoint or still hungry feellings after this dining experience. The Breakfast and it's ambience is exactly how it is described on the Meyer website and the food is wonderful. I would have been completely satisfied with just eating the homemade biscuits and bread pudding but everything look so good I had to try it all, it's all good. The biscuits are so good and homemade tasting I thought I would find a 70 year old white haired lady with and apron and a southern draw in the kitchen or my grandma, but I didn't I found a young lady with a smile, cheerful attitude and know's how to make biscuits. I have never written a review before or gone to B&B twice but our experience at the Meyer has definitely changed that. The Kieslich's


Better than Excellent!

5 on September 23, 2009

Is there a word for "better than excellent"? This is best place we have found for a relaxing experience, and this last stay was especially memorable and enjoyable since we had gotten several car-club friends to join us at the Meyer. We had raved on how nice it was and were thrilled when they all thanked us profusely for telling them about this B&B. While we have never been disappointed with anything at the Meyer we were still nevously hoping that our friends would like it as much as we did. So, it was very gratifying to see them so pleased and already planning for their next trip. They could not quit talking about the ambiance of the grounds, the quality and appointments of the rooms, and the fantastic breakfast experience. Our thanks to the hosts for continually maintaining such high standards, and for helping us garner such gratitude from our friends. Bill & Linda, Rosenberg, TX


We love the Meyer

5 on September 19, 2009

We have been to the Meyer two years in a row. We always reserve the same room. It is something we look forward to doing. It is better each time. Best bed and breakfast anywhere!!!


Our all time favorite

5 on September 15, 2009

We've been staying at B&Bs for 25-30 years, and yours is our favorite. What a setting! And the rooms and service are superb. Harvey & Linda Gardner White House, Tennessee (Suburban Nashville)


underwhelming

2.4 on September 06, 2009

A lovely location and setting but the room was bland! No decor in the room we were in, (old bedspread and towels) no books to read, no pen or paper, no games to play, one small sample of shampoo for 2 people for 2 nights, 3 days. Styrofoam cups provided to drink coffee in our room (one sugar provided!) I felt like the lack of frills was a signal that the innkeepers think the guests have sticky fingers!! The breakfast was comparable to the free buffet at the Drury Inn. The room below us was full of screaming children and banging doors, which I won't fault the inn keeper for but....... This is a no frills Bed and Breakfast.


We just keep coming back!

5 on September 05, 2009

Jay and I have been coming to Meyer for over 10 years. Each time we return we are just as excited as we were the first time! Our own children are grown and are sharing the "Meyer Tradition." It's a wonderful place that we call our second home! Don't miss out on an opportunity and adventure that will bring you the best of memories for years to come! Jay and Jan Poss Melissa, TX


The perfect getaway

5 on August 19, 2009

I'm hooked! I will definitely be back soon. Meyer's offers the best of everything: food, lodging, recreation and hospitality. For the perfect getaway -- check out Meyer's


A little bit of heaven

5 on August 19, 2009

Rooms are unique, beds so comfy, the woody area behind with creek & deer feeding make nature come alive. I look forward to my next stay!


A breath of fresh air

4.6 on August 19, 2009

This was one of the loveliest, most relaxing moments of my trip. I grew up in the area and love what they've done to the place. It is tasteful and immaculate.


Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek

5 on August 19, 2009

Very relaxing atmosphere, comfortable and well furnished rooms. Wonderful views of the wildlife could be enjoyed while eating the delicious breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return and highly recommend it


Peaceful

4.0 on August 19, 2009

Meyer Bed & Breakfast is a lovely and charming Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek. The views are incredible overlooking the creek with deer, birds and squirrels. The staff is friendly and helpful. We loved it.


Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek

5 on August 17, 2009

The Sully Girls enjoyed our visit so much that we are going back next year. We never go to the same place twice -- Awesome.


Like staying at your family vacation hideaway!

5 on August 15, 2009

Our first time there we were surprised to see how beautiful the grounds were, how nice the room was, how good the food was, how great the service was. Pricing is a genuine value! So, we went back, and we went back, and we went back...and we will continue to return! I see no reason to stay anywhere else whenever I'm in the Fredericksburg/Kerrville/Hill-Country area. The Innkeepers, Shane and Teresa, their son Taylor, the employees, all are wonderful; they are fun to spend time with - they are "family." Robert and Maryann Kelly, Friendswood, Texas


Gem of the Texas Hill country

5 on August 10, 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending one of the few nights away from the kids at Meyer's. We stayed in one of the Mercintile rooms. The room was very nice and very clean. The front of the property has a texas feel and the back overlooking the river has a Georgia feel with the large cypress trees along the river. Breakfast was wonderful, and the staff more than willing to accommodate. We are looking forward to spending more weekends with them. Dollar for dollar I would put this B&B against any other's in the area to include Fredricksburg! Nagy's


Honeymoon Heaven

5 on August 06, 2009

All the attributes of this B&B are top of the line with facilities for family events or a weekend getaway. With shopping for antiques and small town atmosphere, this is the place to be!


delightful and peaceful stay

4.8 on August 06, 2009

What a wonderful B&B! It was so peaceful watching the deer feed across the creek, while swinging on swings hung from the trees. We loved eating breakfast with other visitors, exchanging stories of places we had visited and things we had seen. his is a great place to visit!


Don't miss Comfort!

5 on August 06, 2009

this B&B has grown to a number of buildings, all on the main floor, easily accessible, cleverly decorated, clean, very appealing.


Pure comfort in Comfort, TX

4.0 on August 03, 2009

We saw deer, squirrels, birds and butterflies from our veranda. Our rooms elicited "oohs" and "ahhs" when we entered. The breakfasts were delicious. This was our second visit, but won't be our last!


Great Stay

5 on August 03, 2009

A group of best friends meet each year for a reunion. We have stayed at dozens of places. Meyer B&B was by far the nicest. We voted to return next year. Rooms were beautiful -- breakfast, yummy. We had a place to visit inside and outside.


Best ever girlfriend getaway

5 on July 31, 2009

My girlfriends and I have been enjoying getaways for approximately 15 years in the central hill country area. This has been our favorite.


Inn for Relaxation

4.2 on July 29, 2009

Rolling landscape, grazing deer, green in the midst of a drought -- all of this I found at the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. The spacious and comfortable room and wonderful breakfast added to the joy of our "girls" birthday getaway.


We found Comfort at Meyer B&B

5 on July 24, 2009

My husband Denny and I choose Meyer over a nearby family house many times during the year. The peaceful setting on Cypress Creek is the perfect weekend getaway for 2 workaholics. Shane and Theresa along with their staff make you feel as if you are the only guests. They find time to sit and visit at some point during our stays. This type of service is so rare in todays fast paced society. If you are looking for a memorable place to stay Meyer is it.


Cypress Creek Reunion

5 on July 21, 2009

Once a year, 6 school friends get together and visit for a weekend or longer. Meyer B&B was the most enjoyable place and have stayed there for 18 years! Wonderful place!


Amazing retreat

5 on July 15, 2009

We have stayed at the Meyer House at least three times and will definitely be back again! We have referred several friends who have been VERY happy with their comfortable stay in Comfort!!!


Awesome view

4.8 on July 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed one evening in a Mercantile room on this beautiful property. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms and grounds were even more beautiful than the gorgeous website photos. Our porch had a beautiful creek view, and we loved the history behind the place. The buffet-style breakfast was wonderful! I rarely write reviews, but had to rave about this place!


A piece of heaven in Texas

5 on July 02, 2009

Shane and Theresa are amazing hosts. the rooms are charming and comfy. the bread pudding is beyond words and the staff is friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. You are missing out if you don't stay here!


comfort in Comfort

5 on July 01, 2009

A delightful retreat for 4 friends who have played Bridge together for 40 years! The innkeepers were warm and friendly and the inn was lovely!


great weekend

5 on June 30, 2009

We could not have asked for a more great weekend. Room was great, grounds looked incredible, and the breakfast was a very nice treat. We will return!


what a lovely B&B!

3.8 on June 30, 2009

The grounds were spacious with many areas where my friends and I could gather. The rooms were decorated very nicely and so comfortable. The AC was great! I'd go back in a heartbeat!


Beautiful Location

4.0 on June 22, 2009

Picturesque and peaceful setting. There were nine in our group and we loved sitting in the Summer Kitchen or out on the deck where we could all visit. There is a great pool also. This is one of the prettiest places we have ever stayed and our group has been visiting B&Bs since 1993.


You'll return again and again!

5 on June 18, 2009

We had 15 of 28 rooms at the Meyer for our daughter's wedding. The Homestead was perfect for 6 bridesmaids. The Cypress Creek Cottage was perfect for the newlyweds. Each room is different but they are all charming, extremely clean, spacious, and attractive. Peaceful and relaxing, you don't feel that you're being watched all the time like some B&Bs. It's authentic and not "touristy". The pool is larger and better than most large hotels. What a gem of the Texas Hill Country!


Family Wedding

4.8 on June 14, 2009

1st time to any bed and breakfast. Wonderful place, great people to work with. Hated to leave.


Our Oasi

4.8 on June 09, 2009

We return to Meyer B&B frequently each year for comfort, beauty, and management friendliness. It's our oasis to relax and forget daily cares/stresses. The food is outstanding!


excellent place

4.6 on May 20, 2009

Excellent place to spend quiet time with outstanding grounds and rooms.


Incredible!

5 on May 07, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a quiet, special place to use as perfect location to stay while touring the Texas Hill Country. We found it at Meyer B&B and will be back!


Peace of mind

5 on April 13, 2009

This was our 3rd stay at this place. We have not been to any place as special as this one. Shane and Teresa are great, as well as the rooms and breakfast!


2 days at Meyer B&B in Comfort, TX

4.8 on April 13, 2009

We were driving south from Fredericksburg looking for a quiet place for 1 night, that was not a chain. The ladies at the Comfort Visitor Center were very friendly and helpful and gave us brochures on a number of possibilities. On arriving at Meyer's, we immediately knew it was the right place to be, overlooking the creek, the deer feeding on the bank, lots of wild birds, and very nice rooms. We liked it so much that we stayed an extra night. The free wifi was an added bonus.


A nature retreat

5 on April 10, 2009

Peace and tranquility greet you when you arrive. The B&B sits on top of Cypress Creek with abundance of shade trees and deer.


awesome

5 on April 07, 2009

The perfect getaway. Beautiful room, fabulous staff, incredible view. Thank you for the most relaxing time I have had in years! Thank you!


Finding Comfort in Texas

4.4 on March 26, 2009

I am convinced after staying at the Meyer B&B in Comfort Texas that the little town of Comfort is the best kept secret of the Hill Country of Texas. Between leisurely exploring walks along Cypress Creek at the Meyer B&B and spending hours in the variety of quaint antique stores within walking distance, the three day weekend was the best, most "comfortable" stay ever.


We've already booked for a return trip this year.

4.2 on March 26, 2009

The Meyer B&B was such a nice find. We stayed in The Lodge # 703, and I was pleasantly surprised by how much bigger the room was from my impression of the photos on the website. The whole place is quiet, I didn't realize how many guests were staying there until breakfast on Sat. morning. Comfort had several antique stores, which took up a day of wandering, and there were several good places to eat in town. The best for me about the Meyer B&B was sitting on the slope above the creek, watching the sun reflecting on the water through the majestic cypress trees and listening to the cardinals sing to each other. Very peaceful and relaxing!


Sheer comfort in Comfort, TX

5 on March 23, 2009

My stay at the Meyer B&B was for a joyous occasion only to be enhanced by the lovely room, great service, superb food, and beautiful grounds surrounding me. Enchanting place to stay. I say "Sheer comfort in Comfort, TX at Meyer B&B"


Meyer B&B review

4.0 on March 22, 2009

Meyer B&B was fantastic!!! Shane and Teresa were excellent hosts. The room was exceptional, and clean!!! The breakast was well prepared and the breakfast crew was very hospitable as well. My wife, Kim and I would highly recommend to visit and stay a few days. You are only 30 minutes away from many wineries and the city Fredricksburg.


Great first time!

4.6 on March 19, 2009

When I found the inn, I was hoping it would be a good time. It far exceeded the expectation! The owner and staff are wonderful! Also, the room was great! My only suggestion would be power strips in the room for all the technical stuff. We will be back, and will recommend to all!


The Best of the Best

5 on March 04, 2009

It was better than we ever expected and more! I love this place and can't wait to go back!


24 hr. stress relief

5 on February 23, 2009

We only had 24 hours to get away for a major stress relief. We found that and much much more! The Cypress Creek Cottage was beautiful and extremely comfortable! I want to take it all home with me. The views, deer, and breakfast were added bonuses. Thank you for a fabulous relaxing stay!


Texas hospitality in beautiful setting

4.8 on February 23, 2009

Situated along a creek in the quaint town of Comfort, Meyer B&B provides warm hospitality in a beautiful setting. The buildings are well-prepared and the inn is very comfortable. Breakfasts are delightful.


Laid back!

5 on February 23, 2009

A wonderful, laid back B&B in great, little, laid-back town. Everything was great, even the herd of deer we got to watch at breakfast each day.


wonderful stay

3.2 on February 20, 2009

We had a lovely room that was comfortable and clean. It overlooked a river and we had a great view of deer feeding. We also had massages in our room that was wonderfully relaxing! We enjoyed our stay very much!


nice stay

5 on February 20, 2009

nice stay


A Great Value

5 on February 09, 2009

The Meyer Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek is located in the historic town of Comfort. The rooms are spacious and artistically decorated with period pieces. Most rooms have screened porches and views of tranquil Cypress Creek. Deer feed in the field across the creek and hammocks await the weary traveler. A scrumptious breakfast buffet awaits each morning in the Gast Haus. Service is attentive and welcoming. The convenient location affords walking distance to historic shops and restaurants. A relaxing stay awaits at the Meyer.


Hill country highlight

4.4 on January 28, 2009

My youngest grandchild (5) summed it up- this is the funnest place ever!


A little secret revealed

4.8 on January 13, 2009

The destination is away from the city and the cottages look over 27 acres of deer running and quiet serene views. The destination is minutes from all the scenic areas of the Hill Country of Texas. We are already booked in for next year.


Perfect Getaway Location

4.8 on January 02, 2009

This place is the perfect destination away from the city. The creek that runs behind the houses gives you the perfect location to sit and wait for deer to feed. The staff are also excellent and very friendly. I didn't know it at the time, but my boyfriend planned to propose at sunset right by the creek. I couldn't have asked for more!


702 Lodge

5 on November 21, 2008

The 702 Lodge at the Meyer B&B is a real treat. The entire property is fabulous. We've stayed there before, and we'll stay there again! Can't say enough great things about ti!


Sister-get-together

4.0 on November 20, 2008

Was nice to have a house so nice. Everything we needed was there. Breakfast :) no words. We will be back here, my sister and I. Lots of room, and it's quiet.


great getaway

3.6 on November 20, 2008

A beautiful and comfortable getaway. Watching the deer over breakfast was a special treat!


Relaxing at the creek

4.0 on November 17, 2008

Meyer B&B was a fabulous getaway! Relaxing in a tree swing with my hubbie and experiencing absolute peace and quiet was perfect for our anniversary getaway. The food was delicious, too!


will go again

5 on November 11, 2008

great place!


Outstanding Experience

3.8 on November 07, 2008

Our visit was a delight! Peace and beauty beyond our expectations, and breakfast with the deer was exceptional. We'll be back!


best of all

4.4 on November 03, 2008

Beautiful ground, very nice and large rooms, very amenities to wish for, excellent breakfast, and such reasonable price! We now live in Europe and would come back just for a vacation!


We enjoy it

5 on November 01, 2008

Helpful manageger


excellent accommodations

5 on October 29, 2008

very friendly, beautifully landscaped, excellent breakfast, very clean. wonderful stay!


amazing

5 on October 28, 2008

I would recommend this B&B to everyone I know! It was amazing!


Incredible Hill Country Find!

4.8 on September 29, 2008

We have been to Meyers Bed & Breakfast on several occasions. Everytime we get up to Comfort, TX, one of the best sites in town is sitting out by the creek. Meyer Bed & Breakfast is scenic, rustic and full of charm. Shane, his family, and his staff are always courtesy and service oriented toward their guests. They have put a lot of thought and hard work into the entire grounds and it shows. I absolutely cannot see us staying anywhere else in the Texas Hill Country but at Meyers Bed & Breakfast.


COMFORT in COMFORT, TX

5 on September 07, 2008

Thank you Shane & Teresa, Living on the coastal bend of TX, we yearned tall shading trees. Meyer's Bed/Breakfast has EVERYTHING one desires for a restful LABOR DAY weekend. Truly enjoyed the quietness of its scenery, homecooked breakfast, pool, history & the quaint shops within walking distance. We have shared our experience with family & friends with intentions of returning in due time. Thank you for a wonderful place & especially to celebrate our anniversary..... John & Norma Cortez, CORPUS CHRISTI, TX


Secluded Creekside Beauty

4.6 on August 29, 2008

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Meyer Bed & Breakfast. Our room was fantastic. It was secluded and overlooked the creek from our own screened porch with ceiling fan. The room was spacious and nicely appointed and featured a claw foot bath tub big enough for two. A refreshing shower was also available. The breakfasts were great, especially the bread pudding. Yum! We walked down the street one evening and had a delicious dinner at a bistro. All in all, a great place if you're looking for a quiet weekend.


Everything was fabulous!

5 on August 08, 2008

The room, the VIEW, the setting, the food...no complaints - only praise! I'll go back again!


"...is the place..."

5 on August 08, 2008

The Meyers Bed and Breakfast is the place to unwind and relax. I had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the tranquil beauty. The food was excellent as well as the service. We will visit again and again.


Best place ever

5 on August 05, 2008

I, my husband, our daughter and 5 yr. old grandson were guests for 4 nights & days. We hated to leave! Shane and all of his staff were VERY gracious hosts. The brkfst. each morning was fantastic! Don't be on a diet when you stay there! The pics (photo album) do not do it justice. They have managed to preserve the historical appearance and still provide the comforts of home. Plan to go back as soon as possible!


Perfect setting-

5 on August 04, 2008

Wondeful experience. Can't wait to go again.


Fantastic place to stay!!!

5 on July 19, 2008

Fantastic place! You can roam around all you want. This is a TOP notch bed and breakfast. We felt like we were at home!!!


Best B&B in Texas

5 on July 14, 2008

By far, our all-time favorite place to stay! Great attention to detail and visitors Comfort Best breakfast. Friendliest hosts. Lots of choices in lodging. Beautiful view of creek & wildlife. On scale of 1-10, this is a 20!!


A QUIET AND PEACEFUL RETREAT

4.2 on July 10, 2008

We recently spent two nights at the Meyer B&B and one night at another B&B in the area. We loved Meyer the best! It is off the main road, so it's nice and quiet, unlike the other B&B where we could hear the sound of the freeway traffic all day and night. The huge cypress and pecan trees hang gracefully over the creek, the deer feed in the mornings across the creek, the doves coo, and the hummingbirds flit continuously during the day, providing a peaceful setting for a relaxing vacation. Our accomodations were very snug and cozy, nicely decorated and very clean. There is so much to do in the area. It is close to Boerne, Fredericksburg, and other small towns, where you can visit wineries, go shopping, or just merely relax! We enjoyed visiting with Shane, the owner, during breakfast. We will definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and we do plan on returning in the future. Bruce & Debbie from Cypress, TX


Meyer B&B

5 on July 03, 2008

Meyer is a fabulous bed and breakfast! The serenity, ambiance, atmosphere will blow your mind!The owners are exceptionally kind and run a top-notch inn!


Best in Texas

4.8 on July 02, 2008

This was our 1st time going to a B&B and WE LOVED our stay at Meyer Bed & Breakfast. We were so tired when we got there & the peaceful, serene setting really helped us both to relax after a draining wedding. My husband & I were overjoyed with a newly renovated room & much appreciated privacy. They went beyond our expectations. Now our family plans on going! Great job!


Best in Texas

5 on July 01, 2008

The property is immaculate. Every room has a distinct theme and is wonderfully decorated in keeping with its historic period. Quiet . . . peacefully nestled on Cypress Creek. Enjoy the deer feeding across the creek. Breakfast is outstanding and plentiful. Shane is a great, knowledgeable. This has been our first choice for a husband/wife retreat for years. Plan early . . . Meyer will book up. There is none finer.


Excellent Get Away and Vacation Spot

5 on June 30, 2008

My husband and I visit the Meyer bed and breakfast at least twice a year and are addicted to it. We have been doing this for about 6 years now going on our 7th. After viewing a recently renovated house that has a full kitchen and all amenities (The Homestead), we decided to spend our annual vacation there this year and it was absolutely wonderful. We were able to vist several parks in San Antonio as well as New Braunfels and it was extremely relaxing.


meeting friends for the weekend

5 on June 13, 2008

lovely rooms,nice big tree setting, deer feeder, birds in the cage,cats around,good breakfast, nice chairs on deck,it was great!


meyer's b&b

5 on June 13, 2008

gorgeous place with a gorgeous view with good value. very friendly staff. we will stay here again and again


Meyer's B&B

5 on June 11, 2008

One of the most enjoyable and relaxing B&B's ever. Our host, Shane and hostess, Teresa were exceptional, friendly and professional. I'll be here again in Sept. 2008 for Creekside Tranquility.


Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek

4.4 on May 15, 2008

Very nice. This was our first time at a B&B and we enjoyed it!


Our stay at Meyer Bed and Breakfast

4.8 on May 12, 2008

What a wonderful weekend we had at your B&B - the room was quaint, the owners were so friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better place to meet all of our friends. The breakfast was all we expected!


Perfect!

5 on April 24, 2008

This was the perfect getaway for us from the stress of big city living. The room was beautifully decorated, and the bed was comfortable, our breakfasts were delicious and the overall atmosphere was warm and relaxing! We'll returning!


Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek

5 on April 21, 2008

What did I like? 1) Peaceful setting 2) Wonderfully designed and decorated room (lots of antiques) 3) delicious breakfast 4) courteous and graceful hostess (Teresa) 5) sitting by the creek in the humidity-free breeze watching the herd (36) deer feeding. I want to go back- SOON!!


Peaceful Retreat from Hectic Life

5 on January 30, 2008

This is our favorite place to come in TX when we want a break from our hectic routine. Watching the deer out the panoramic window in the dining room, antique shopping and relaxing keep up occupied. Friendly management and outstanding breakfast. We recommend the Stagecoach Stop Room!


Very Relaxing

4.4 on January 24, 2008

Meyer B&B was great great food , quiet setting next to the cypress Creek, enjoyed the deer, birds and longhorns. Very clean place, well kept, we stayed in the Dower suite with king sized beds, Jacuzzi and gas burning stove.


awesome time at the Meyer

4.8 on January 03, 2008

our children were welcome and truly enjoyed themselves. our stay was so quaint and perfect. we truly bonded as a family.


The Hill Country's Best Kept Secret

4.8 on December 16, 2007

If you're looking for a quiet place with a wide variety of beautifully appointed rooms, tasty breakfasts (while viewing deer in the adjacent meadow), and great hosts, this is the place for you. All this and a beautiful creek runs through it!


Meyer Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 24, 2007

Excellent accomodations - really enjoyed visiting with owner and family. A very relaxing and quiet retreat.


A Great B&B

5 on October 19, 2007

Clean, comfortable, senic and quiet. Our room, which was thoughtfully furnished (and had great lights for reading) opened onto the creek w/twice a day deer visits. Breakfast was buffet style, hot or cold, and great. We didn't drive at all during our two night stay because of the antique stores, shops and restaurants w/i walking distance. While I am planning to return for pleasure, I am also considering a business meeting using their conference center. I travel a bunch and this is really a special place.


The people caring for us were great

4.2 on October 19, 2007

My wife & I enjoyed our stay very much. The cottage we stayed in was very nice and the grounds around the building was beautiful – The people caring for us were great.


I also like the lower cost vs. others.

4.8 on October 19, 2007

Had been to comfort about 10 yrs ago and didn’t expect to find such a splendid place. My wife was looking for a weekend getaway in the hill country in the internet and was attracted by the sire.


Kevin and Cheryl's review

5 on October 02, 2007

We discovered the Meyer Bed&Breakfast over two years ago. We visit Comfort at least 5 times a year and we would not stay anywhere but the Meyer. Shane and Teresa Schleyer are marvelous hosts. They accomodate our every need while we are there.The breakfasts are hot,delicious and served with Hill Country hospitality. The staff are pleasant,friendly and more than competent. The rooms, always clean and comfortable, reflect the flavor of the Hill Country. It is our home away from home.


Hill Country's Finest!

5 on October 02, 2007

I seldom, if ever, post a review on any of the B & B's I frequent around the country. Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek in Comfort, Texas is certainly, without a doubt, the exception! Personally, I can't say enough about my recent two-day stay. It was absolutely 100% perfect in every regard. I would encourage anyone wanting to experience the finest that Texas has to offer to stay at the Meyer B & B in Comfort, Texas!


2 night stay

5 on July 21, 2007

First trip to Hill Country. Found this B&B on this website. The pictures do not do it justice. It was wonderful! The deer coming to the creek outside the dining room window was an added bonus. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed it!


Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $275
  • Reviews (209) 4.8
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8309952304
  • Toll free 1-8889956100

Visit Website »

View details

Top