Canyon Lake Ranch Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

I'm home!

5 on November 05, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Met the longhorns! Really nice views from the pouches. Dan & Robbi where great and everything was as promised. Very relaxing and the hot tub helped my racers relax after the win! We had a great time. Thanks!


Among the best

5 on July 11, 2014

Starwiew Lodge at Canyon Lake Ranch was a fantastic experience. The ranch, the lodge, the pool, the atmosphere, the longhorns, the hosts. Everything was right. Og there.


Wonderful Place to stay

4.2 on June 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Longhorn Lodge, it was clean quaint, beautiful surroundings, the hot tub was great and their staff very friendly and accomodating, I would recommend this place to anyone, we hope to come back again and stay Heather


Great Stay

5 on November 06, 2013

This was an awesome experience! The accommodations were exceptional and we were greeted with fresh fruit, cookies, and wine, along with binders and brochures to help our planning. It was fun feeding the longhorns and the starry nights were breath-taking. Can't wait to return!


Wonderful Hill Country Getaway

3.8 on April 16, 2013

This is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. The accommodations and views are amazing. The beds were super comfy, the hot tub was great and the longhorn cows were fun to be around. The only downside was the shower heads are for those under 5' tall and the water has a sulfur smell to it, probably due to the ground water.


King William House

5 on November 03, 2012

Dan and Robbi were wonderful, couldn't have been more accommodating. My whole stay was magical.


Pleasant

4.4 on July 24, 2012

Peace & quiet!!!! Loved the trees and longhorns! Very peaceful to have a cup of joe and sit on the front or back porches and take in the fresh air! 8 minutes away from river & Lake best location for the price! Will return on our next trip!


Peaceful & Charmingly Rustic

3.2 on July 24, 2012

Nice little mom & pop B&B. Sweet couple. Place had a nice pool & hot tub, basketball court & pet longhorns. Really fun! Will be back!


Great relaxing trip in the country on a ranch with Longhorns

4.8 on February 23, 2012

Went with my niece and friend, we are ladies in our 40's & 50's. Just the perfect get away, relaxing, in the country and quiet. Stayed at the Starview Lodge with pool and hot tub. Everyone was a delight to work with. We were well taken care of. This is on a ranch, so it is not a penthouse. It is clean and comfy,, more of a cabin/lodge feel. With 2 separate bedrooms and fold out couch in large living dining room. Two tables for dining, plus nice outside area by pool for relaxing, dining. You are out in the country away from all the city noises and problems, near Canyon Lake. They have another home for rent on property if needed and a bed and breakfast in San Antonio. Starview Lodge has the pool and hot tub.


Perfect quiet retreat near lake

5 on July 19, 2011

Spotless, well-appointed, great pool, not a single complaint. The only place I'll stay in the vicinity.


Love,love,LOVED it!!

5 on June 26, 2011

My family and I just returned from the Starview Lodge at Canyon Lake Ranch in Hill Country. Have to be honest...my husband and I were hesitant to even write a review because we felt like we found a true hidden gem in the Strarview Lodge (we wanted to keep the secret to ourselves - but it's just so darn awesome that we couldn't). Where to start? Well, the pictures on the website simply do not do this ranch the justice it deserves. The moment you start your drive up the rolling hills through this country acreage while passing the old windmill and Longhorns on the property; well, you know that you've found something special in Canyon Lake Ranch. The Starview Lodge is an understated, smartly designed Lodge with all the comforts you could ever need (and so much more). The moment you walk through the door, you feel at ease; and this was exactly what we were looking for. The owners (who by the way were so kind and accommodating) had a bottle of wine and glasses, chocolates, nice bowl of fruit and cookies waiting on the table for us when we arrived. The Starview Lodge features a pool, gorgeous pool deck, 1/2 basketball court, sauna (indoor) and an outdoor hot tub. There are Longhorns to feed at the ranch (which was fun for the whole family). Each night we took long walks out across the ranch and then returned to watch the stars (the place has the perfect name by the way!!). The location is PERFECT!!!!! The Starview Lodge sits behind the main house on the property and is very secluded (we only saw one person the whole time we were there and that was one of the nice owners that came by to say hello as we were leaving). It sits 1/2 way between the Guadalupe river and Canyon Lake so we were able to get in plenty of other activities around Hill Country without having to travel too far at all. We were so comfortable and had such an amazing time at Starview Lodge, we didn’t want to leave, but we’re definitely planning a second trip in the future!


Home on the range

4.6 on March 04, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lonestar facility the last weekend in February and the web page cannot do the place justice. The home and property are much larger than you see your screen. Everything you could want or need is on the property. We brought two dogs and it was perfect for a family with pets. The longhorn cattle were incredible. Throw in free wine, fruit basket, and cookies it is a slice of heaven


Wonderful retreat for adult children & parents!!

4.2 on April 23, 2010

We were at the Longhorn Lodge and the entire stay was great. Longhorns, Texas wild flowers, a 200 yr old Oak tree, hot tub and COOKIES! What's not to love? We will be back.


Honeymoon at Canyon Lake Ranch

4.8 on August 05, 2009

We stayed at the ranch for our honeymoon this year. it was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience, not to mention the location is good. It's away from the city but close enough to go. We went to Sanmarcos, New braunsfels, and Sanantonio all in 3 days at the Ranch. We will be returning to the ranch.


Canyon Lake Ranch

Details

  • Nightly Rate $240 - $300
  • Reviews (14) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2102125533
  • Mobile 1-2102406565
  • Toll free 1-8006303722

Visit Website »

View details

Top