Granny Lou's B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful

4.0 on May 04, 2014

I stayed in the Secret Garden Cottage so it was nice and quiet. It has its own deck with a lounge and a small table with chairs. I highly recommend Granny Lou's.


A welcome rest!

4.8 on April 03, 2013

Stunning victorian, absolute eye candy and comfortable too. Nooks and crannies and decorated everywhere. A wonderful restoration. Jay was a kind and friendly host. Our best wishes to them in their next chapter!


A Must Visit B&B!

5 on February 26, 2013

This B&B is based in a stunning historical home, with beautiful interior and exterior features. Each room is themed, and decorated accordingly! The "innkeepers" are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and even join you for meals if you like! With limited options for in-town lodgings in this area, the competitive pricing and overall quality of the stay here makes repeat reservations an obvious choice!


Granny Lou's is always a delight!

5 on February 26, 2012

Owners Jay and Tracy have always provided us a wonderful place to stay, in a relaxing atmosphere, with plenty of privacy, excellent food and conversation. Mary R.


Highly recommend

4.2 on August 23, 2011

I have been traveling weekly to this location and always stay at this B&B. The owners are caring and courteous. The breakfast is NOT just continental but a full hot breakfast. Wonderful.


Somewhere in Time

4.6 on July 12, 2011

I surprised my wife by planning our Anniversary weekend that included a night at Granny Lou's. We had golfed on the day of our arrival and were a bit wiped out from the Texas heat. We arrived late afternoon and my wife went straight up and laid down. We stayed in the Somewhere In Time room and from the first moment it was a cool, comfortable haven. She fell in love with our room and immediately started planning a return trip when it wasn’t such hot weather. Jay and Tracy are gracious hosts, breakfast and conversation was delightful. I would recommend Granny Lou's to anyone who want a retreat from the city. Visit the nearby Bonham State Park for a swim or a picnic. Also there is a Trade Days flea market the weekend before the 2nd Monday each month.


Gorgeous B and B with great hospitality

4.2 on May 05, 2011

The breakfast was outstanding, and the interior of the home was beautiful- many lovely antiques. Would definitely recommend.


Granny Lou's B&B, Dec. 2010

4.4 on December 27, 2010

This was my second trip to Granny Lou's. Asx usual, everything was superb! I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Stay at Granny Lou's

5 on August 23, 2010

Stay was very nice and pleasant. Food was delicious. Stay was extremely better than the facility stayed at on previous visits.


Forget Me Not, I won't!!

5 on July 22, 2010

It was just wonderful. Mr. Jay and Mrs. Tracy were beyond gracious hosts!Every little detail was unforgettable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning sometime this year. I loved it so much, I am sending one of my dearest friends to experience the same magical night we did~


Secret Garden or Miss Priss' House

4.8 on April 22, 2009

We felt right at home. Very peaceful. Jay and Tracy go out of their way to make you feel at home. Not to mention Miss Priss. When in the area again we would stay nowhere else.


AWESOME EXPERIENCE

5 on January 03, 2009

I've been to other B&B's & this is definitely the best. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others. The innkeepers were very nice & helpful. This was the best experience I've ever had staying somewhere. Definitely worth it.


highly recommend!

4.2 on November 17, 2008

Excellent room, food, and yard! The owners were very nice and gracious. very clean.


Thanks for the memories!

5 on October 28, 2008

The inn was charming, neat, and very clean. Food was excellent. Tracy and Jay were very accommodating and were great hosts. Took advantage of the massage service...very relaxing! Keep up the Great Job!!


Granny Lou's B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $169
  • Reviews (14) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9035837912

Visit Website »

View details

Top