Acorn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Cozy bed and breafast

5 on July 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. It has a very a homey, cottage-like feel...a home away from home. Hal and Marietta are excellent hosts. Really, couldn't be happier. Very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
So glad to have met these guests. Pleased that they enjoyed their stay. We strive to make the Bed and Breakfast experience a special one and enjoyable.


Anniversary Week-end

4.6 on December 04, 2013

Had a truly lovely week-end at the Acorn ! Hal & Marietta are amazing hosts ! Talk about a fabulous breakfast ! Huge soaker tub, lots of hot water, comfortable bed....close enough to town to be convenient, but far enough out to feel like country. Great advise and recommendations on where to go, as well as short cuts to how to get around ! And, if you need to be gluten-free, they are totally in touch with that, and will plan accordingly. A wonderful treat to celebrate our anniversary !


A hidden gem

5 on October 26, 2013

This charming cottage offered much more than the other bed and breakfast locations I researched. You have an entire cottage in a beautiful surroundings all to yourself. There were seasonal decorations in every room, very homey. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and Hal and Marietta not only saw to our requests, but had literature available for day trips and local activities. There are also menus in the cottage for local restaurants. Breakfast arrived promptly at the requested time and was prepared exactly as we like!. Wonderful place, wonderful hosts. We feel as if we made new friends. Highly recommend.


A Great Weekend

4.8 on September 03, 2012

Warm, friendly hosts, outstanding food, lovely setting. We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful Place

4.8 on July 28, 2011

We went for our first anniversary and had an incredible time! Hal and Marietta were so nice and hospitable. The breakfast was outstanding; more than we expected. They truly wanted us to enjoy ourselves, and tried to help out in any way possible. We will definitely stay there again!


Most accommodating!

4.4 on July 11, 2011

A friend and I spent a "girls-get-away" in Boerne and really enjoyed the Acorn B&B. We felt this was a great value, since it is a guest house, complete with kitchen, living area and bedroom. It is very private. The innkeepers are the most accommodating couple I've ever met. Marietta probed for our needs when I called to make the reservation, then did research and had a packet of information for us upon arrival! She had printouts of restaraunt menus, spas, and other attractions. The breakfast was outstanding. If you are gluten-intolerant, this is the place you want to stay. They bend over backwards to make a gluten-free breakfast complete with gluten-free toast and granola.


Our wedding

5 on March 25, 2011

We had our small intimate wedding at Acorn $ Breakfast. We wanted a no fuss, no stress but meaningfull and pretty wedding. We were not disappointed! It meant our expectation and more. Marietta kept in constant contact for months. We came from out of state, so Marietta sent us information of hair salons, places where our few guests could stay and dining recomendations.We literally just showed up. Beautiful grounds, the pictures does not do it justice. We spent 2 nights there. It was immaculate and quiet. Marietta and Hal delivered us breakfast at the time we requested. We could not have asked for a more perfect day, we would do it all over again in a heart beat!now how many couples would say that? Hope to go back for an anniversary!


Acorn Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 20, 2011

This was our second time to visit and stay at this delightful getaway. We were there five years ago and decided sort of last minute to go again. It was just as we remembered! Marietta welcomed us as we drove up and the grounds were just as beautiful as they were before. The cottage was still so lovely,clean and spacious. You feel as though you are literally in the country..it is so quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was yummy and tasted so good! Hal and Marietta are excellent cooks! The entire experience was truly enjoyable. We definitely will visit there again!


New Year's Eve Proposal :)

5 on January 21, 2011

I thought that it would be a good way to celebrate our five year anniversary and bring in the new year to stay at a B&B in Boerne. To my surprise i got proposed to here at midnight bringing in the new year. This is truly a place we will never forget. Marietta was very helpful and the extra touches she added made our stay even better. Hal is an EXCELLENT cook! The breakfast was amazing. We loved the Acorn B&B and have recommended it to our friends. We will definitely be back. Thanks Marietta and Hal for a wonderful and memorable stay :)


A Beautiful Wedding Venue

5 on March 25, 2010

We had our wedding at the Acorn Bed and Breakfast and could not have been more satisfied. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, through much care on the part of the owners. Even in January, the trees and ivy were picture-perfect. Marietta worked with us and was always beyond helpful and kind. She wanted to make sure every detail was right for our big day and it was. You would be hard pressed to find a more friendly proprietor who makes it their goal to make sure you enjoy your time at The Acorn. While we didn't stay overnight at The Acorn, we did dress and prepare in the guest house for the wedding. It was wonderfully decorated, fully furnished, and immaculate. We fully plan on visiting our wedding site again in the future and I know we enjoy our stay there. Oh, and I haven't yet mentioned all of the extra touches. Hot cider for our wedding guests, great photos of the ceremony, and a photo album lovingly organized. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our experience!


Tesas trip

3.0 on December 14, 2009

Marietta was very nice. The breakfast was delivered to our room by Marietta and Hal. We needed a B&B for a one night stay on a Saturday night and Marietta accommodate us


Comfort and Privacy in Boerne

5 on October 24, 2009

What a find! Our own private cottage with all the amenities-large, eat in kitchen, large master suite, cozy living room and two baths.Marietta and Hal serve a delicious breakfast. The Texas Hill Country and San Antonio are one of the most interesting areas in the USA.


Acorn Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 22, 2009

Everything was excellent!! We had a wonderful stay at Acorn. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Thanks so much!


Lovely, just lovely!

5 on January 25, 2009

We just spent 2 nights at Acorn B&B and found it to be just a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and the place was warm and inviting. Great accommodations and even better hosts. The landscape was beautiful (even in the off-season), can't imagine how much better it will be when it warms up. We had a great time and found plenty to do just a mile down the road in Boerne. We will definitely be back. Had a lovely stay....Cindy & Rumaldo Serna


Acorn Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8302490470

Visit Website »

View details

Top