Mansion At Judges' Hill - A Boutique Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Fabulous dining experience I have ever encountered in Austin, Tx.

5 on September 12, 2011

I absolutely enjoyed the fabulous dining experience! Matt took my reservation & was so friendly!! Renn, the Host was very helpful & made you feel extremely comfortable & very charming not to mention his good looks!! The ambiance in the dining room with the crystal chandeliers, high ceilings, black tablecloths made everything so elegant! The display of the food served was perfectly arranged. After dinner on the patio outside, a perfect place for a glass of wine made the meal even more enjoyable. I was almost tempted to stay at the hotel. I will be a repeat customer & can hardly wait to go back to enjoy the elegant atmosphere again & Again! My expectations were highly met & thank you to all of your employees for making me feel so welcome!!


Enjoyable nights stay

3.8 on June 26, 2011

We stayed one night and were impressed with the room we had. Booth the room and bathroom were spacious with all of the amenities one would expect and clean. It was very quiet and comfortable. The air condition worked great, which is important for Austin in the summer time. Much to our surprise, when we checked in they noted that we had a complementary breakfast (which we were unaware of) since we made out reservation on line with bedandbreakfast.com. Unfortunately their HVAC went out in the restaurant (which is in this beautiful antebellum type house). This event however, did not stop breakfast as they offered room service – which was a nice touch. The front desk was helpful and they had a plate of cookies to welcome you with, another unexpected little nicety. The hotel is close to downtown – we did walk to Sixth street one night from the hotel – it is a pretty good hike, though not that far in distance (~1 mile) the hills make up for it. It took about 25mins to make the walk. We walked this at night and felt pretty safe. Also UT and the state capital are well within walking distance, if you don’t mind taking the hills on in the summertime.


Austin, TX 9/14/2010

3.8 on September 21, 2010

Great B&B -- Service is great -- Its alot further to 6th St than it appears on the map. If you haven't ever been to Austin, plan before you get there, not alot going on during the day, but the nightlife is great. The Ranch 616 is awesome, The Key was a great place at night. Overall, great stay at the Mansion and so-so stay for Austin.


Bed & Breakfast Implies Breakfas Included

2.6 on February 16, 2010

I'm sorry to be a bummer here, but I guess I expected more. First of all, I assumed that this was I Bed and Breakfast. Any other B&B I've stayed at included breakfast in the price. The room was reasonably clean (allthough I did find a candy bar wrapper under the honor bar) and furnished nicely, but the walls to the hallway especially are paper thin. We also were treated to the squeaking bed of another couple either next to us or above us. The bed was awful - a terrible dip in the center made for sore backs the next morning.

Innkeeper Response
Firstly, I’d like to apologize for the candy wrapper, which was clearly an error on our part. I have made our Housekeeping Manager aware of the situation & we will be sure it does not happen again in the future. I also let her know about the slope in the mattress; she will be checking all our mattresses for this problem. Regarding our listing, we enjoy appealing to Bed & Breakfast goers, therefore we are listed on many Bed & Breakfast websites. On each of these sites, Mansion at Judges’ Hill is listed as a boutique hotel. As a boutique hotel, we do not offer complimentary breakfast; however, we do have a fabulous restaurant on property that serves breakfast & dinner. I am sorry for any confusion & we hope to see you again in the future!


Very peaceful

4.0 on January 03, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Mansion at Judges' Hill, and will probably return.


Great Anniversary Present

4.8 on December 07, 2009

Stayed here last year. Was very empty in December so they upgraded us to a bigger suite since we were celebrating our anniversary! Gave us a bottle of complimentary champagne upon our arrival. Rooms are beautiful and the common areas are decorated elegantly! Would definitely return!


Best Place in Austin

5 on August 03, 2009

This place has been the best, most relaxing place we have gone too. Staff was incredible! Rooms gorgeous! Will make this the number one weekend get-a-way!


a wonderful romantic weekend

4.4 on August 15, 2008

very lovely setting close walking distance to the sites of austin including ut and the downtown music scene. despite being in the heart of everything the entire hotel had a feeling of peace and privacy -- perfect for a romantic getaway. great showers!


Nice hotel in a good location

3.8 on September 11, 2007

A boutique hotel with no minimum stay. It is just Southwest of U. Texas campus, and near downtown. We stayed at the mansion, a premium room over the dining room. It was beautiful, with fine linnens and toilitries. It was quiet and very comfortable. I will be back.


Felt Very Welcome and Well Cared For

5 on July 18, 2007

It was Tuesday and I had a meeting in Austin on Wednesday. My grandfather had to have emergency surgery that day, so I called at the last minute to see if they might happen to have a room. The entire staff was helpful from the first call through the end of my stay, even telling me they hoped that my grandfather's surgery would go well. I was treated like a member of their family. The room was outstanding and so comfortable that I got an incredible night's sleep even though it had been a very stressful day. I will always try to stay at Judge's Hill whenever I go to Austin again; it is MY hotel now in Austin. The only bad thing was that my stay was so short.


Room with a view

4.6 on April 17, 2007

We had a great time here with our friends from Pa. The second floor of the old house has a wrap around porch with balcony doors from the rooms. Pick your time to meet with friends and a bottle of wine.


A wonderful stay

5 on April 11, 2007

I normally don't write a review about anything but after our great stay I wanted to. I booked my reservation as a surprise for my wife and we had a fantastic stay last weekend. My wife said she's never stayed any place cleaner. She loved the robes and the comfort of the beds. The staff was so friendly and really rolled out the red carpet for us. They seemed to be as excited about surprising my wife as I was. We've already booked a room for the fall. Thank You Mansion at Judges Hill, we had a great weekend!


Mansion At Judges' Hill - A Boutique Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $399
  • Reviews (12) 4.3
  • Rooms 48
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5124951800
  • Fax 1-5124951869
  • Toll free 1-8008718908
Top