The Inn at Evins Mill Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Wedding destination

5 on October 02, 2012

We just had our daughter's wedding at the Inn. We can't say enough good things about the Inn! The food was superlative, the service was outstanding, and the wedding coordinator was indispensable. The site was gorgeous- can't wait to see how the wedding pictures turn out! The rooms were exactly right for the setting- with nice amenities.


Special Place

4.0 on September 07, 2011

We have stayed at Evins Mill several times. It is the same everytime!!! Perfect!!! It even rained when we were there this last time. But it was ok since we sat on the porch in the swing listening to the water going over the dam. They even provide umbrellas to use to go to your room from the lodge. The food is something to look forward to every visit. Always wonderful. Friendly is just not enough to say how they treat you. We were able to meet friends at Evins Mill this visit. One couple had been before but the other couple had not. The couple that had never been was soon enchanted with our special place.


Wonderful retreat spot!

4.6 on January 24, 2011

Evin's Mill was a perfect place for our business retreat. Absolutely incredible service - the staff knew us all by name, and made sure that we had everything we needed. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the view from the rooms is enchanting. The setting was conducive to getting business done during the day, but provided a relaxed atmosphere to socialize at night. I HIGHLY recommend Evin's Mill.


Business retreat heaven

4.0 on January 24, 2011

This facility took care of our needs with excellent service. I would recommend to anyone in need of location for your business retreat or just to get away.


What a treat

5 on January 24, 2011

This is a wonderful Inn with outstanding comfort, food & hospitality in a unique setting. Very romantic and relaxing haven filled with very kind people helpful in all things big and small. Just about as good as it gets and outstanding value.


A Great Suprise in the country

5 on September 13, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about the Inn at Evins Mill. Have traveled all over and stayed at many 5 star resorts and loved this experience so much. The staff is without a doubt one of the best I have ever encountered. They love the place and it shows in their attentiviness to detail. I just want Jason to write a cook book so I can give it to my hushband who does all the cooking. I have printed out the that are on the web site but want the mushroom soup and key lime pie. Great place, you just have to try it to appreciate it. Martha Melton


A cozy hidden escape!!

5 on August 09, 2009

We "again" loved our stay. We have been here several times since we were married here 5 yrs. ago. My husband & I both agree this is by far our favorite B&B. From the "warm" welcome to the "quiet" sound on the cozy deck off our room,we completely relax like we hardly ever get to!!! Hats off to the staff who truly make this place...


Very relaxing and cozy place

4.8 on April 14, 2008

We visited here about three months ago and are going back this weekend. The dinner was delicious, the main lodge is cozy and welcoming, the rooms are nice, clean, and the grist mill and waterfall are really cool. Worth the money and the drive. Highly recommended.


Best Kept Secret. Awesome Private Get-Away

4.8 on September 04, 2007

This is a "must visit" in my book. We have been back twice since our first visit a year and a half ago (we had never visited a B&B before). The service is friendly, and even though you don't see the staff around every corner, somehow they are always there, ready to serve your needs. Jason, the Executive Chef, prepares the most amazing dishes for dinner. The breakfast is fit for a king/queen, complete with omlette bar, the usual (and some not-so-usual) breakfast fare & every kind of fruit juice you could imagine. The only reason I didn't rate the rooms as "outstanding" is because they don't have hot tubs. They are clean and comfortable. The king-size beds DON'T sag in the middle, and the view (and sounds of the waterfall) from your private deck is just plain peaceful. Love it, love it, love it. Will definitely be back - we're averaging every 6 months!


The Inn at Evins Mill

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6152693740
  • Toll free 1-8003832349

Visit Website »

View details

Top