Evergreen Cottage Inn & Cabins Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfy

5 on October 07, 2013

This little cottage was adorable and very comfortable! We has breakfast at the inn next door made by the owner herself!! The food was amazing as well as the hand squeezed orange juice! I will stay there again in the near future as well as recommending it to my friends and family


Stay somewhere else

1.0 on September 04, 2013

This place is located next to run down apartments, the shower was clogged, light bulb burnt out, shower curtain burned. We were told we could go to the gas station when we inquired about ice and we never got breakfast (this is a bed and breakfast right) by 9 am we knew we knew we weren't getting any. Sad thing is we inquired about it breakfast when we got there. Should have known something when we couldn't get a definitive answer. Worst accommodations I've ever been in.


Quiet, romantic setting

4.6 on February 24, 2013

The only reason the room is rated as a three is because the TV was small and there was no wifi. Other than that, wonderful. Janice provided a service that was second to none. She is an amazing chef and hostess, and took the time to get to know us on a personal level and made some great recommendations for activities. I highly recommend this B&B or her cottages to anyone. My boyfriend and I had an amazing time and enjoyed her company. We will definitely stay again!


Breakfast for a king and wilderness wonderland

5 on October 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Spruce Room for four nights and the Homestead Cove in the woods for two nights. When we arrived we walked upa stairs and into our lovely room with soothing music playing on a CD/radio player in vintage style. The stone fireplace, four post queensize bed covered in cozy grandma-like quilts and beatuiful blue tiled jacuzzi bath welcomed us. In the morning we walked downstairs and were fed breakfastes befitting royalty by Chef Janice. I sat in the porch room and typed and painted watercolors while friendly robins looked on from the woodsy hillside. When we moved to Homestead Cove we arrived late, but still tried out the hot tub next to the cabin which was heated to a steamy perfect level. The chilly weather didn't stop our enjoyment. The rustic furniture inside added even more charm. We were only two but the Homestead Cove could easily accomodate a family. I would bring DVD's if you really must look at a TV screen with all the beautiful countryside waiting to be adored and hiked in around you. Kelsey was our chef for the last two days and we did have to drive from our cabin to the breakfast location at the Creekside Inn, but oh, my, goodness, was it worth it. I'm a pianist and enjoyed playing their grand piano, but not nearly as much as I enjoyed Kelsey's broiled grapefruit and a pastry thing, I forget the name but not the taste. The location by the creek was lovely and they were preparing for a wedding the last day they were there. Wow, having a wedding there would be a dream! By the way, Janice and Kelsey even packed lunches for us when we went hiking and told us all about the trails. I felt like a pampered lumberjack.


Perfect

4.0 on February 28, 2012

My husband and i came for a weekend getaway it was great i have nothing bad to say everything was perfect!! We had dinner instead of breakfeast that meal was the best we have ever had Crocus was a perfect find!!


Great Stay at Cabin!

4.0 on November 05, 2010

We stayed at the Evergreen Cabin Crocus and really enjoyed it. Especially since it has an outdoor hot tub, indoor jacuzzi, fireplace, deck with grill, everything we needed. Good kitchen too! Would recommend it!


romantic and cozy

5 on November 01, 2010

most perfect romantic week end ever at the evergreen, Janice the inn keeper is a gem! The room is cozy and romantic. breakfast was out standing! service was warm and caring. You can tell Janice puts her heart and soul in to her inn.


Had a lovely time...

4.2 on January 02, 2010

My partner and I had a lovely stay at this little B&B. The old fashion service and cozy Inn made this stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable.


Closer than I thought to roadway

3.2 on April 08, 2009

This was my 1st trip to the PF/Gatlinburg area. This cabin wasn't exactly what I was expecting. I thought this was off the beaten path, but it is close to a well traveled road (which was an error on my part). We were awoken by vehicle traffic at least one morning of our two night stay. I spoke with the innkeeper prior to coming down and requested pork-free breakfasts. The breakfast the first morning was very good and pork-free. The second breakfast was some sort of sausage dish with a side of bacon. The place was very clean.


Wished we could have stayed longer.

4.6 on November 10, 2008

What a wonderful time we had. I'll start off by saying that the cabin was very clean and Janice made it easy for our late check in. We were worried about parking because we were pulling our motorcycles but we were told that there was plenty of room behined the cabin. Let me tell you about our breakfast. It was OUTSTANDING in every way. I had to buy the "Share Secrets of Smoky Mountain B & Bs for the recipes. At the end of our stay we all talked about making it a standing trip we take once a year and that we will have to stay at Evergreen. For the cozy stay, great breakfast and to catch up with Janice and Kelsey. Kent and Brenda Tallahassee FL.


Evergreen Cottage Inn & Cabins

Details

  • Nightly Rate $229 - $309
  • Reviews (10) 4.1
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8656962222
  • Toll free 1-8009622246

Visit Website »

View details

Top