Carriage Lane Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Great week-end

4.0 on September 23, 2011

The rooms were Great. Very clean and nothing left wanting. The grounds were beautiful. Just being a guest, I cannot comment on value,


Carriage Inn, Sep 2011

4.4 on September 21, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are very nice, food is excellent, and the staff are a pleasure to talk to as well. Weather was nice, so we got to eat breakfast in the garden area. Beautiful trip. Wish we could have stayed longer! I recommend the Carriage Inn.


What a delightful weekend!

5 on September 19, 2011

Just returned home after a two-night stay at Carriage Lane Inn. The charming historic homes are very attractively decorated. We usually have a backache from sleeping on a different mattress when we travel, but we had a wonderful night's sleep on the comfortable mattress, and no backache! The pillows and bedding were so comfortable. The owner, Sharon, wants to be sure all her guests experience the very best when visiting her inn in Murfreesboro. There are so many things to do in that area, we especially loved antique shopping in Murfreesboro and Franklin, and attending the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville. Murfreesboro is a perfect shopping town. I was surprised to find all my favorite stores all within a short drive. We can't wait to return to Carriage Lane Inn!


August 2010 Wedding

4.0 on September 02, 2010

We rented the Main House while we had our wedding at the Carriage Lane Inn. It was perfect and delightful! They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed- from building a handicap ramp for a wheelchair, to my sister's food allergies! Peggy is outstanding and her husband was so helpful!!! All of the guests could not say enough about the fabulous food! Lauren was a peach! She was so calming and was so organized in making sure my wedding proceeded without a hitch- she thought of everything! The best move we made as a couple was to decide to have our wedding at the Carriage Lane Inn! I recommend the bed and breakfast and the wedding facilities to everyone!


Wow!!

5 on August 17, 2010

This is a fabulous place to stay. The innkeeper was the best. I felt like I had known her for years to the point where she felt like family. The food was fantastic and so much that we skipped lunch. The rooms were great and the place was very quiet. I hope we get to return someday. I can't say enough good things about The Carriage Lane Inn. We loved it. Thanks for a wonderful experience. We stayed in four B&B's during this vacation and this one was by far the best.


Beautiful propery!

4.6 on July 21, 2009

My family rented The Cottage while attending a wedding in Murfreesboro. The place was beautiful and perfectly located for our event. Since we rented the whole house, we did not get breakfast; however, my husband and I hope to eventually run our own B&B, so we got to play "innkeepers" for the weekend. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils...and throughtout the entire inn, we had everything we needed. The home was very warm and comfortable and the grounds were gorgeous.


Southern Comfort and Charm

4.8 on June 16, 2009

We experienced true southern hospitality on our recent two night stay at the Carriage Lane Inn. Sharon and her staff were delightful and made us feel right at home. We had to be at our event early in the morning, so unfortunately we had to pass on the breakfast. We knew in advance what our morning schedule would be and I discussed it when I made the reservations, and we did not pay for breakfast. (Some B&B's charge a flat rate, whether you eat or not.) The porches and gardens are so inviting and it looks like a wonderful place to have a wedding or reception. Karen & Tom


A Wonderful Getaway!

5 on June 12, 2009

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we didn't quite know what to expect. The Carriage Lane Inn exceeded our expectations! It was a very quaint and charming place to stay. The grounds were well manicured and the rooms were clean and neat! The food was absolutely amazing!! The owners were friendly and made you feel at home. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. A truly wonderful place!!


Carriage Lane a Winner

5 on June 11, 2009

Wonderful retreat from the busy city life


Perfect in every way!

5 on June 10, 2009

The bed was very comfortable, the tub was fabulous and the food was amazing! They thought of everything! We would highly recommend it to anyone and we can't wait to go back ourselves!


Event in Nashville

5 on May 14, 2009

We were attending an event in Nashville and found this B & B to be quiet and comfortable. We had stayed in downtown Nashville before and paid the same price for a small and noisy room as well as $20 for breakfast! This is a much better value. The presendential suite is wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. There was a 40 minute drive to downtown but it went by fast. The innkeeper recommended a good italian restaurant on the Murfreesboro downtown square (Marinas) which is a quick walk. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood and enjoyed a glass of wine as we were not driving. Would stay again happily.


Forget 5 star hotels

4.6 on January 04, 2009

My wife and I needed a few days alone and wanted to see Nashville. The Carriage Lane Inn was so nice, we extended our stay a day longer. The staff is warm and very helpful, the rooms are delightfully decorated and immaculately clean. We felt like we had been invited to stay with old friends in their roomy, luxurious home. The facilities and service surpassed any we have experienced in 5 star hotels. After a delicious breakfast, we drove the short distance to Nashville to see the many sights, then spent the evening enjoying the night life and music. We love Nashville and Carriage lane inn! We will definitely be back often.


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on July 19, 2008

I rented a room as a surprise for my boyfriend as a quick and local getaway. It was perfect. We stayed in the Middle Tennessee room of The Cottage and the room was beautiful, clean and one of the quietest stays I've ever experienced. Breakfast was incredible and the hospitality was off the chain. We will definitely be staying at the Carriage Inn again in the future and we would recommend it to anyone that can appreciate great southern charm and beauty. Thanks Sharon and Krissy for making our stay everything we had dreamed it would be.


April in Tennessee is beautiful

4.8 on June 08, 2008

We spent three nights at Carriage Lane Inn in April. THe weather was beautiful and because it was fairly early in the season, we had the place practically to ouselves. Our hostesses gave us lots of useful tips for spending leasurly days both on the road and nearby. Relaxing on the porches or enjoying the huge, tasty breakfast in the garden makes us long to return soon. This is gracious Southern hospitality the way I've often read about. We often stay at B&B's in order to feel more at home when traveling and Our stay at Carriage Lane Inn definatley had us feeling like locals. There is great dining and sight seeing within walking distance which allowed us plenty of relaxation. We'll definately return and highly recommend this B&B.


Past 5 years of excellence!

5 on May 13, 2008

I played volleyball for MTSU, and my parents have been coming to the Carriage Lane Inn for the past 5 years and staying at Sharon's beautiful houses and they have loved every stay! The breakfasts were wonderful and Sharon provided great company! My whole family just stayed there for one last time before I moved after graduation and it is the only place I will stay when I visit Murfreesboro!


Carriage Lane Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $225
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6158903630
  • Toll free 1-8003572827
Top