Garden Inn at Bee Rock Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
136 Reviews

Write A Review

Garden Inn at Bee Rock

5 on April 07, 2014

We can't say enough about Garden Inn at Bee Rock. It is a very peaceful and quiet environment. The food is delicious and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed here for our wedding night and returned to celebrate our one year anniversary, and plan to return for many more.


Hidden Gem of TN!

5 on March 24, 2014

Simply amazing! The views, the room, the breakfast and the owners are extraordinary! This was our first stay at a B&b and we will be back! We are even seriously considering having our wedding there!!


Beautiful B&B

5 on October 16, 2013

Lovely grounds, comfortable, super clean rooms, and incredible breakfast.


overnight stay at the Garden Inn

5 on September 12, 2013

Our second time to stay at the Garden Inn in Monterey ,TN. We love it so much that we will frturn in the future. The most restful place in the TN hills.


The Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast was wonderful!!

5 on August 14, 2013

My sister and I along with our daughters attended the "World's Longest Yard Sale" along Hwy. 127 for a "Girl's weekend" and decided to make The Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast our nightly refuge. It was so nice and the rooms were so clean and comfortable. Mirtha was wonderful and very accommodating! She had the most delicious breakfast for us each morning and when we came in late from shopping, she had cookies and cheesecake for us!! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!!


An Amazing Getaway!

4.6 on August 13, 2013

We had a great time & would love to visit again. The service was incredible & we were treated like royalty. My hat is off to this place. Every time that we left the room, the host would greet us in the foyer to ask if we needed anything. She was right on top of everything. We stayed in the Iris room & is was simply awesome. The grounds were breath taking & it was all amazingly clean. It was an awesome getaway for us on our 30th. We have never been to a bed & breakfast so nothing to compare with, but It's hard to beat that kind of treatment. We WILL be back! Thanks to the great staff for a wonderful time.


Great getaway in Tennessee

5 on August 04, 2013

Enjoyed the beautiful view, manicured garden, and delicious breakfast. Our host suggested a restaurant in town that was a home run too!


Superior

5 on July 10, 2013

Superior in every way! Well worth the price. Have stayed twice and I'll be back again.


Excellent service & location

5 on May 23, 2013

A great get-away with excellent service! The location, for us, was near yet felt far. Our hosts were the best! We would recommend an upgrade of the TV's in the rooms to flat screens. We enjoyed a very satisfying breakfast!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!

5 on February 13, 2013

We have stayed in at least 15 Bed and Breakfast inns, from Florida to Maine and The Garden Inn at Bee Rock was the most relaxing inn of all. Tastefully decorated, the inn was spotless and neat, yet completely comfortable. Being sensitive to odors, I was thrilled there were no hint of perfumed scents or aromas, just pure clean air. Breakfast was delicious!


Winter Visit

4.6 on January 02, 2013

We were at the Garden Inn at Bee Rock for a family wedding. We enjoyed our stay and being a part of the reception held at the B&B. Lovely decorations and delicious food around a BBQ theme.


Anniversary Get-away

4.4 on November 25, 2012

We chose the Garden Inn B&B off the internet and were very happy we did. The setting up on top of a mountain cliff and the scenery is well worth the trip. The proprietors are very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. It was a very quiet relaxing get away for us.


Great getaway!

4.8 on November 05, 2012

Service was superb, food was great, rooms were clean, awesome view, great place to get away. Only thing that would have made it nicer in my opinion was to have a real fireplace, but I'm sure there is liability involved :-)


What a wonderful getaway!

4.8 on October 22, 2012

This was my first experience at a B&B and I booked this at the last minute and was not disappointed one bit. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left - I've never felt so comfortable and welcome. Mike & Mirtha and the staff are very gracious and truly care about each and every guests experience at their home. I was especially blessed each evening that Mirtha and I talked over my day and my experiences in their "heaven in the mountains". Everything was perfect...the food, the room, and the location - especially with the Fall trees in almost full color. Mike warned me that my breath would be taken away each morning watching the sunrise over the Cumberland mountains from my room and he was right. Waking up to that each morning was pure serenity each morning! I would definitely recommend The Garden Inn at Bee Rock to anyone who wants a quiet getaway from the fast-paced world around them. To me - it truly was "Heaven in the Mountains".


I have stayed in B and Bs all over the world; the Garden Inn at Bee rock has it all.

5 on October 02, 2012

The view is awesome. The host and hostess make us feel like we are family. The rooms are furnished with beautiful locally made solid cherry creek furniture. The bedding feels like the sheets were ironed. The breakfast is fantastic!


Most beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 30, 2012

The Garden Inn was the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The place was beautiful both inside as well as ouutside. The owners were very friendly and the service as well as the food was supreme.


Breath of fresh air

4.6 on September 10, 2012

We stayed two nights at this Bed and Breakfast Inn in the fall and enjoyed ourselves so much. We spent our 24 year Anniversary weekend in Upper Cumberland of Tennessee. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Cumberland valley and a fireplace. We visited Holly Ridge Winery, Cookeville Fall Fest, Fall Creek Falls State Park (waterfall), Chestnut Hill Winery, shopping in Nashville, Dining at Maurice's and The Brass Lantern and had devotions on Bee Rock. Thank you, Tony and Stephanie (and girls) of Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, for serving us, blessing us and most of all becoming our friends.


Candace and Brants , Wedding, saturday, Aug 18th, 2012

5 on August 20, 2012

Mike and Mirtha. you treated all the family just like family, and every thing went so smooth, your staff was excellant, so very friendly and helpful. the breakfast's were excellant. the rooms were so cozy and spotlessly clean and we felt so at home with you guys, we felt like we just had the run of the place, the whole family ha the whole Inn to our selves to plan our sweet granddaughter's wedding, it went off beautiful with all your help. the reception dinner was the most delicious food you could ever ask for .we will never forgethow gracious you were to us,Mike and Mirtha, and staff. you made candace and Brant's wedding memories we will cherish forever. we would recomend the Garden Inn and you guy's t0 anyone. and we will come back again some day. thank you so very much for all you did for us,you even remembered that Edward liked his eggs scrambled. thanks again and keep up the wonderful work, Edward and Carolyn Carnell, Kennett, Mo.


Outstanding!

5 on August 20, 2012

Every aspect of our stay at The Garden Inn was wonderful. Warm, friendly, clean and comfortable are just a few adjectives to describe our visit. The Innkeepers and staff were warm and friendly. Breakfast was beyond comparison. We felt right at home, and feel like we have new friends in Mike and Mirtha. They saw to every need. Their suggestions of where to eat and visit were spot on outstanding. This included Mauricio's, The Brass Lantern, and The Treehouse. We hope to return as soon as we can!


Can't wait to go back!

4.8 on August 19, 2012

The rooms, the view, the cleanliness, the staff, the food, the service, the comfort, the calm and quiet...It was lovely! We can't wait to go back!


A Warm and Friendly Place

5 on August 13, 2012

My stay at the Garden Inn was my first experience staying at a B&B. I was totally blown away by the hospitality of the owners.


Relaxing

5 on August 02, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful getaway to the Garden Inn and can't say enough about how clean, comfortable and truly great our stay was! As parents of two young boys the quiet of the home was nice for us. We checked out Bees Rock and a local Mennonite community. The food was delicious, the service was sincere and Mike and Mirtha were wonderful. Sitting out on the deck with the wonderful view of the trees while drinking our morning coffee before breakfast was SO relaxing. We highly recommend this lovely inn. And, if you like antique stores, you're just about 15 minutes from Cookeville where you'll find plenty to look at. Visit the Garden Inn and step into relaxation.


Gracious hospitality

5 on July 27, 2012

Mike and Mirtha are gracious and warm host/hostess who go our of their way to welcome their guests. And, breakfast was sinfully delicious, especially the cheese souffle!


Family reunion at the Garden Inn

4.4 on July 06, 2012

My family had a reunion at the Garden Inn in June 2012, and we had a wonderful time. We booked all the rooms and found the Inn very comfortable. Hosts Mike and Mirtha could not have been more pleasant and accomodating. They produced gluten-free breakfasts for one participant and generously adapted to our requests. One night we had a dessert party for a newly engaged couple in their large living room, and on our last evening, when we were very tired, they graciously let us bring in pizza and just hang out there. The drapes do not darken the rooms much, so if you like to sleep late, choose a room on the front side of the Inn or on the lower level.


Perfect Family Reunion

5 on July 02, 2012

I recently hosted 30 family members for our biannual Family Reunion. Thanks for Mike and Mirtha at the Garden Inn, everything was perfect! My family loved the accommodations (we bought out the whole house for the weekend -- it was like having my own mansion with gourmet breakfast included!). Mike made an excellent restaurant suggestion for dinner on Friday night and Mirtha helped me to host a desert reception later that night in honor of my sister's engagement. The rest of the weekend, we explored the State Parks, went canoeing on the Caney Fork river, and visited the Cumberland County Playhouse. Everyone left raving about the weekend and vowing to return. Thank you Mike and Mirtha!


100% worth it!

5 on May 29, 2012

My husband and i chose the garden inn to celebrate our 1st anniversary. we enjoyed every moment of our stay from the stroll around the grounds, walking the trail to bee rock, the wonderful breakfast, yummy evening desserts, to relaxing in the whirlpool tub. i highly reccomend! the staff was so courteous!!!


Fabulous!

5 on May 19, 2012

Everything was just perfect. The rooms were all gorgeous. The view was great. The food was outstanding. The innkeepers were very hospitable and helped out with the extra activities we had planned for very latge group.


Wonderful Stay!

4.6 on May 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Garden Inn. The view was spectacular and we enjoyed the short hikes to enjoy more views of the Cumberland Plateau. Both Mike and Mirtha were friendly hosts and they made our stay even more enjoyable. The rooms were extremely clean and the hospitality was excellent. I would highly recommend staying at the Garden Inn. Tiffany and Nathan


College Graduation

4.6 on May 11, 2012

This bed and breakfast was very clean. The owner did a wonderfully job in scheduling our evening dessert and lunch to accomendate changes in the graduation cermony.


What a view!

5 on May 06, 2012

It was all great... the room, the food, the location, and our hosts!


An extraordinary, gracious, warm Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 22, 2012

The Garden Inn at Bee Rock, is wonderful! If you wish to stay at a Bed and Breakfast with 2 very gracious, accomodating hosts - like Mike and Mirtha Kopec, than the Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is for you! I have recently returned with a church group that stayed at The Garden Inn in Monterey , Tn. Everybody was very happy with their accomodations and delightful atmosphere. The Garden Inn is the perfect place for groups, or just for an individual. It is located near the Cumberland Plateau, in Tennessee. Half way between Knoxville and Nashville. The Inn is near Tennessee Tech University, thus it is perfect for anyone visiting Tennessee Tech. All that I can say is "Enjoy your stay at the Garden Inn, hosted by Mike and Mirtha Kopec. Peggy D.


Fabulous!

5 on April 19, 2012

My company met at The Garden Inn for a 2 day business meeting/retreat. Mike and Mirtha were very accomodating to our needs, and without a doubt, every need was met. The meeting room was more than sufficient for our needs. The rooms exceeded our expectations...very nice in size and decor, and very clean. The grounds were beautiful! And the food......oh my, the food!! It was fabulous!! For certain, we will be back...whether we are with the company on our with our families!! Thanks, Mike & Mirtha, for a wonderful time...even though it was for work!!


Simple General Review

4.0 on April 18, 2012

Wonderful location, great view, pleasant stay .... we have high expectations and really enjoyed our stay. The owners/staff were very helpful and had a detailed understanding of the area.


Beautiful Inn in an Amazing Spot!

4.6 on March 17, 2012

There was our first visit to the Garden Inn, and we had a great stay. Everything was very neat and clean, and the inn keepers were very hospitable, even staying up and serving us dessert and coffee when we returned from dinner. I would highly recommend the short walk to Bee Rock: the view and the rocky bluffs are beautiful! We opted for one of the whirlpool rooms and it was clean and worked well. Breakfast was fantastic!! We would definitely recommend the Garden Inn!


Great time at the Garden Inn

4.0 on February 28, 2012

The Garden Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast. The trail up to Bee Rock was wonderful and had such beautiful views. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast and hope to return soon.


A Relaxing Break

5 on February 27, 2012

We had a peaceful and restful stay. The location was picturesque and quiet. The room was very clean and beautifully furnished. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating to any special requests. We would recommend highly.


Great time!

4.8 on January 24, 2012

The room was great & breakfast was outstanding. Mike & Mirtha even got us some dessert on our check-in night! We will be back!


Elegant and comfortable

4.4 on January 16, 2012

The owners are gracious, personable, fun, and very helpful. They are kindred spirits if you enjoy tranquility and beauty, food that is delicious and fills you, exceptional service, and a little extra. There's a feeling of genuine care in every interaction and in the accommodations. Mike and Mirtha enjoy what they do with an ease that puts everyone in a positive, peaceful state of mind. Part of our stay was active and part was just relaxing. They accommodated an extra person with us and helped me celebrate my birthday with a special, amazing treat. I look forward to visiting again and trying out a different room-our view was perfect but each room has its own charm(we peeked in each one as the doors were left open in the vacant rooms, which added to the home like atmosphere. Each is elegant and inviting in its own way. This visit was a family getaway; the next will be romantic for just the two of us. I'm already planning for it!


Delightful Stay at the Garden Inn

5 on December 26, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Garden Inn at Bee Rock. We were pleasantly surprised when we drove up. The inn is beautiful. We have stayed in the area before and this is by far the nicest lodging available. Our room was beautiful with a fireplace and a fantastic view. The food was delicious. Mirtha was very gracious. We really enjoyed walking around on the property. There are several state parks nearby. We will be back. The only negative is the size of the televisions in the rooms. My husband really wanted to watch a NFL game but had a hard time seeing it. He ended up sitting on the floor right in front of the tv. Other than that, we didn't watch any tv and didn't miss it. The setting is very tranquil. It is a great place to unwind. We especially appreciated the cleanliness of the entire inn.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 18, 2011

The cleanliness, food, and service of the Garden Inn was excellent. The Inn was very cozy and comfortable and the views were absolutely breathtaking! Hats off to Mirtha, Mike and the staff for a wonderful experience!


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 07, 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Garden Inn. It was the most relaxing time, and the rooms were superbly decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was the cleanest we have ever seen. Breakfast was tailored to our individual needs (I am a diabetic.). The evening dessert was fantastic. The scenery at Bee's Rock is breathtaking. We just loved walking the grounds. Mike and Mirtha were so pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them. The entire staff paid attention to the smallest detail. We highly recommend the Garden Inn as a lovely, quiet and relaxing escape from today's hectic world.


Great family retreat

4.6 on September 29, 2011

The Garden Inn at Bee Rock was the ideal place for our recent family retreat. The accommodations were immaculate, and the spacious grounds provided ample room to roam. The Inn's location just off I-40 was ideal for our group with some family members coming from West Tennessee, others from East Tennessee and one group from Georgia.


Escape from the rain!

4.6 on September 06, 2011

My first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I will definately return to this one! Thank you Mirtha for the great apple pie!


August 2011

4.0 on August 24, 2011

First bed & breakfast experience. The innkeeper was great and wonderful chef. He kept our ice bucket full and we never wanted for anything. Beautiful property and view. Easy to just stay on the property and relax. We purchase snacks for lunch from the local grocery and stayed.


Our stay on August 20,2011

5 on August 22, 2011

We had a relaxing stay and everything was just perfect. We hope to return.


A great place to stay.

5 on August 14, 2011

We enjoyed everything about our three night stay. We especially enjoyed watching the humming birds at the feeder on the deck. Robert R.


Beautiful View

4.6 on August 09, 2011

Our room was clean and comfortable. The view was break taking. The gourmet breakfast was delicious, and the innkeepers were friendly and informative.


Our 2nd stay

4.6 on August 06, 2011

beautiful setting! Cordial host. Very clean & comfortable. Our 2nd stay there, but not our last!


Agape Women's Retreat

5 on August 06, 2011

God was truly in the midst. The staff was friendly and very efficient. The food was top-shelf.


Cycling getaway at Bee Rock

5 on August 01, 2011

The Garden Inn at Bee Rock was a wonderful base for a great cycling weekend. The warm hospitality and relaxed atmosphere created a great weekend.


Wonderful place

4.6 on July 26, 2011

This was a great place to stay. It was a wonderful experience.


The Garden Inn

3.8 on July 26, 2011

Had a great anniversary trip. Clean rooms, good food and hospitality. Excellent views from Bee Rock.


Great stay at the Garden Inn

3.8 on July 24, 2011

Friendly staff, very clean accommodations, great jacuzzi in room. Enjoyed the local restaurant that was suggested -- Mauricio's. beautiful views & property!


Breathtaking view on Bee Rock

5 on July 21, 2011

What a relaxing, peaceful and unique getaway! Stunning view! Delicious breakfast! Great hospitality and even a waterfall underneath/through the home!


Wonderful weekend!

4.4 on July 18, 2011

I was in a group of 10 old friends having a reunion after many years apart. We were up long hours in the common spaces yet we felt very welcome to be ourselves, as if this were our own home to relax and play in.


Wonderful Place

5 on July 18, 2011

Our group consisted of 11 women coming back to the area for a reunion. The Garden Inn at Bee Rock was the perfect place to gather. We were able to meet in the main area around a fireplace on nice comfortable couches, sit and chat, without having to being in a hotel room or restaurant. The conference room on the lower floor is also a good place to meet. Our rooms were very nice, our breakfasts were outstanding and Mike & Mirtha were very accomodating to our needs. We plan to return.


20th wedding anniversary

4.4 on July 12, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Garden Inn at Bee Rock to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were extremely pleased with our stay there. The B & B was beautifully furnished and very clean. The view from the back deck was absolutely breath taking. The grounds were also beautiful and very well maintained. Mike was very friendly and was informative about the local restaurants in Monterey. Mike told us about Bee Rock and showed us the path that led to it. The view from Bee Rock was also breath taking. My husband and I had to leave Garden Inn about 1/2 an hour before breakfast was served but the tables in the dining area were set beautifully. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed. We would stay at the Garden Inn at Bee Rock again. B & R from Indiana.


Wonderful weekend

4.8 on July 11, 2011

My husband and I were looking for an inn within an hour of home and found the Garden Inn at Bee Rock on line. It is a quarter of a mile off I-40 and easy to locate. As you drive in it has a nice, peaceful setting. The view from the back of the inn is worth the drive. The only negative is that you can hear some of the interstate noises when you are outside. The innkeepers (Mike and Mirtha)serve evening dessert and we enjoyed selections both nights. My husband's favorite was the berry pie which had an interesting combination of cherry and blackberry. My favorite was the chocolate pie, delicious! There are a couple of nice, easy trails to walk. We saw some other guests playing horse shoes one morning. We were interested in going to visit the Menninite community and Mike had a map for us to use that was quite helpful. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at the italian restaurant in Cookeville that the owners recommended. It was an easy drive, about 13 miles. The food options close to the inn are extremely limited. The inn was clean and simply decorated which help create a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and we were asked when making reservations if we had any food restrictions/requirements. We would recommend the inn highly and will return sometime.


40th

4.6 on July 11, 2011

All you could ask for in a quality B&B plus interstate convenience. Food was superb.


Wine on the WestSide

5 on July 06, 2011

We found the Garden Inn when we were looking for a B&B to stay at for the 1st Cookeville wine festival. What a wonderful place to stay! Mike and Mirtha are wonderful hosts, the cleanliness was beyond expectations, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be visiting again!


Must stay here!

5 on July 01, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Garden Inn for our seventh wedding anniversary and the only thing I wished was different about our stay was that we only booked one night instead of two! :) This Inn is beautiful inside and the views at Bee Rock are spectacular! It is evident that the owners truly care about what they do and they make everyone feel comfortable and taken care of. I will definitely consider booking here again next year as it is a nice getaway that is still close to where we live.


Agape Women's Retreat

4.8 on June 28, 2011

My stay at The Garden Inn in Monterey Tn with our women's ministry was outstanding over all. The staff greeting and daily contact with each one of us was to make such we had everything we needed for that day. They provided information and hiking trails, history and general conversation. the rooms we so clean and in order. Each had a them and the theme fit the room. Oh my goodness, Michael the head chef made each meal special and was always available to answer any questions we may of had. The grounds and view was breath taking awesome. God blessed was with wonderful site to reunite with him and to get away from the hustle and bustle of the world. The Garden Inn at 1400 Bee Rock Road, was very easy to find and we had no problems at all. Thanks Garden Inn, from Clarksville Tn. I would like to visit again with my husband and friends.


How to Celebrate a 60 Wedding Anniversary

5 on June 18, 2011

The Meal the Inn Keepers served was superb, it was every thing the said it would be and more!! Our 10 guests were so exstatic about the deliciously prepared entres and the manner in which each plate was presented..Service was never rushed.. Beleive it!! Desserts, almond-lemon tea, chicken balontine,blackberyy sauce on pork chops, steamed veggies with color,green salad with real flavor were all tastefully served.. and the setting was truly what they said it would be!! Rita and Gerald Kummer Pleasant Hill TN


Great place - 1st stay at a B&B

5 on June 13, 2011

First time we ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The Garden Inn at Bee Rock is gorgeous on the inside, and the rooms are lovely, comfortable and quiet. The view is amazing, the owners are very nice, and breakfast was delicious. A nice dinner location is a bit of a drive, but we ate at the Brass Lantern which was surprisingly delicious. Overall, a fabulous experience and highly recommended - especially for anyone interested in nature photography.


Delightful Night Away

4.0 on June 06, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We particularly enjoyed the gorgeous view and the hospitality of Mirtha with her evening cheesecake and delicious breakfast plate!


Awesome Inn!

5 on May 27, 2011

We had never been to Cookeville, Tn., and I found The Garden Inn online. It looked very nice, from the information on the website, and the room rates were extremely reasonable. So, we decided to stay there for three nights. It was wonderful! Mirtha and Mike are awesome innkeepers. Our breakfasts were works of art and delicious. Mirtha even had desserts each night that were out of this world. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we wanted that. Mirtha is sweet and lovely to talk to. The Inn is immaculate, extremely comfortable and even though it's right off the interstate, it felt as though we were far away from civilization. The grounds are beautiful. If you go, you must make the 5-minute trek out to Bee Rock. We felt like more than just guests. Mirtha will steer you right, too, with restaurants in the area. We ate at Crawdaddy's and Mauricio's, and both were top-notch. (get the citrus glazed salmon at crawdaddy's ... out of this world; and anything at Mauricio's will be the best you've ever had.) You will not be sorry. AND, if you are planning a wedding or some other get-together, this is the place to go for small groups. Excellent inn.


A Comfortable, Lovely Retreat!

5 on May 24, 2011

The inn provided an ideal weekend getaway for my elderly mother and myself. The innkeepers were most helpful and responsive to our every need, and the view from the back deck was simply inspiring. The evening dessert was quite tasty, and the quiche at breakfast was possibly the best I have tasted (and I've tasted a few!) Thanks for a lovely stay!


Beautiful B&B

5 on May 19, 2011

The Garden Inn at Bee Rock has taken its place among my favorite bed and breakfasts. Extraordinarily clean, delicious breakfasts and bedtime desserts, and a gorgeous view. Mike and Mirtha are extremely gracious hosts. We had a great three-day weekend at the Garden Inn, and look forward to returning.


The Nature Lover's B&B

5 on May 18, 2011

If you enjoy nature, The Garden Inn at Bee Rock is a great choice for you. With at least a dozen State Parks within an hour's drive, the Garden Inn offers prime opportunities for hiking, kayaking, or just scenic driving. It was so nice to dine on a gourmet breakfast, hit the trails for a day, and return to these luxurious accomodations. The spectacular view, the exceptionally clean room, and the in-room fireplace all lend themselves to a restful stay after an active day. I can't wait to see this place in the fall when the leaves are changing!


Exceptional Experience

5 on May 10, 2011

We stayed twice in one week. On our first visit we arrived in a thunder storm and were greeted with a wonderful view of the waterfall in the lower part of the inn. Mike and Mirtha were really great. Mike recommend a great Italian resturant that was small, quiet and very intimate. One the second visit he recommend a great Cajun resturant in Cookeville. My wife loved all the various quilts that were in the various rooms, as well as all the quilt shops in the area. The breadfasts were fantastic gorment selections. When we travel through middle Tennesse again, we will definitely stay at the Garden Inn again.


Absolutely Beautiful Views

5 on May 02, 2011

My Husband and I stayed the night of our Wedding at The Garden Inn at Bee Rock. The views were absolutely Beautiful! So peaceful and relaxing! The Magnolia room was fabulous. The breakfast was exceptional! We will definitely stay here again.


Winter Wonderland

5 on March 22, 2011

We arrived at the B&B in the middle of a snow storm. The driving was horrible, so we were very happy to arrive there. The Inn looked like a picture postcard. The room was very comfortable and clean, the views were beautiful, and breakfast was among the best we've ever had. It was amazing. We would highly recommend.


It was lovely!

4.6 on January 31, 2011

We had a wonderful overnight stay. Everything was perfect!


Snowed in at Bee Rock

4.6 on January 11, 2011

We selected The Garden Inn by searching the internet and signed up without the inn being recommended by someone we know. So, we were a little concerned that we might be fooled by a flashy website! But we found the website, if anything, didn't capture this unique place and the fine service we experienced. We were snowed in for a couple of days and we simply couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. It's a great location with a surprising amount of interesting things to do close by. My wife and I recommend this inn wholeheartedly.


Girls' Getaway

4.0 on November 14, 2010

This was a great place to stay for our girls' getaway. They were very accommodating.


Amazing view

3.8 on October 17, 2010

We recently stayed at the Garden Inn at Bee Rock. The food was great, the Inn was very clean and Mike the Innkeeper very helpful and knowledgable about what to do and where to go. He also had printed directions that were very handy. The only thing we didn't like was that there weren't individual thermastats to control the temp in our room and our room was one of the few that didn't have a ceiling fan. It would also be nice if each room had a folder or binder on the histroy of the Inn and places to eat or stay. There are a lot of places to go and the short hike out to Bee Rock is so worth it. It was a great stay.


Fall get-away

4.8 on October 17, 2010

A very nice get-away. Good guidance for dining and hiking. And lots of fall color.


Recent trip

4.4 on October 14, 2010

The Garden Inn is a beautiful B&B- the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was attentive, friendly & helpful. The view is spectacular.


It is the only place my mother wants to go on our mini vacations.

5 on October 11, 2010

I have taken my mom (who is 84 years old) on mini vacations for several years to Florida, Alabama, Tennessee, etc. The Garden Inn at Bee Rock is her favorite place. It is the only place she will step on the floors with bare feet! It is so clean! She loves the host, Mike. He makes us feel at home. I have stayed in B&B's around the world; this is one of the best. They provide a different homemade breakfast and evening dessert each day! The view from the Autumn Leaves room is heavenly! The furniture is solid cherry made locally!


The Garden Inn

5 on August 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back when it snows. Lovely experience.


40th Wedding Anniversary Get-away

5 on August 23, 2010

Dear Mike and all the team at the Garden Inn. WOW! what a nice time we had. Brenda thought I had been planning for months - and we are not going to tell her any different. I have actually been meaning to bring her to your place for many years - since my former workplace had a planning retreat at your Inn about 10 years ago. I must say you have kept the "quality standards" high - everything was "spotlessly clean" and everyone was so gracious to us. We did feel like "royalty"!. We had a good trip to some of the wine makers and enjoyed Muddy Pond and the Mennonite stores and a brief time in Rugby - I think what she enjoyed most was the nice afternoon nap back at the Inn - comforted that the hosts had gone thru her room and made it up just like before we came. Our 40th Wedding Anniversary get-away was capped off with an excellent meal at the "The Brass Lantern" and a great night's sleep back at the Inn. Breakfast both mornings was fabulous - and so graciously served. Everyone made us feel at home and my wife (who is a gracious hosts herself) was very pleased with everything. You helped me pull off a memorable wedding anniversary for my wife - and all I had to do was throw in a little "jewelry" and you would think I hung the moon! Thanks again, Rick and Brenda Egnor


What a find in the middle of nowhere

4.6 on August 20, 2010

The Garden Inn was such a wonderful surprise. We enjoyed ourselves so much the first time we stay at the Garden Inn in 2009 we decided to stop in again in 201o. The host is extremely gracious, the breakfast was wonderful and the scenery is spectacular. We plan to stop again in 2011.


Triple Treat

5 on August 11, 2010

Wow - Mike is awesome... We love staying at Bee Rock. A triple treat of: great views, top-notch hospitality and delicious food!


A Great Place To Relax And Unwind

5 on August 10, 2010

We stayed here a few days in July 2010, what a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and Victoria and her staff, the BEST. We will stay again and enjoy the beautifuil inn, view and wonderful staff. The Edwards, Tennessee


A Good Surprise

4.8 on August 10, 2010

Stayed 3 nights - was treated like an old friend - food was "5 star" rating. One of the cleanest places my wife and I stay - that includes the Four Seasons hotels.


In The Mountain Greenery

4.8 on July 22, 2010

A lovely B&B, the Garden Inn at Bee Rock, is nestled among the trees atop towering cliffs, overlooking some of God's most absolutely beautiful mountain greenery. The building, of weathered wood, is lovely and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The rooms are delightfully decorated, large, comfortable, and they and the bathrooms are very clean, as are the welcoming public areas, of which there are a number, including a large second-floor balcony which overlooks the cliffs and ravine. Mike, the charming innkeeper, and his staff make all guests feel at home and all go out of their way to be accommodating and unfailingly cheerful. And the food is great! Our recent visit was our third and we anticipate with pleasure more visits in the future.


Super

5 on July 22, 2010

Beautiful setting; room was clean, fresh and welcoming; people warm and friendly; breakfast was perfect.


peaceful get away

5 on July 18, 2010

We have been to Garden Inn multiple times. We continue to come because of the service and the romantic atmosphere offered. The food is wonderful! We would highly recommentd this B&B!


The Honeymoon Destination

5 on July 15, 2010

Bee Rock is a short stroll to a magnificent view of Tennessee Mountains, best walked in a dusting of snow. The meals are world class; the rooms immaculate.


Wedding Review

5 on July 05, 2010

We had our wedding at the Inn on 6/12/10. It was better than we had expected. Please note we planned our wedding from Pennsylvania and had never seen the Inn in person until the day before our wedding at the rehearsal. Mike, Mirtha & Victoria helped us plan the event through phone and email conversations, and were almost always available to answer any questions we had. I will say that the Inn runs a certain way, and we did have to get a lot of our ideas “approved” or altered (i.e. ice cream bar at reception) based on the Inn’s policies and regulations, which caused occasional frustrations. So be sure you check everything with the Inn’s owner before setting certain plans into motion. That being said, the grounds were immaculate. The lawn a lush green and the backdrop scenery proved to be just as promising as it looked in photos! We held our ceremony outdoors by the gazebo—it was hot! though there was some shade and it didn’t rain so no complaints on our end. We had thought the weather in June wouldn’t be as muggy, but it was. The inside of the gazebo was spacious; we were able to have both our unity candle and communion tables inside and were able to walk around them without any problems. We only had about 40 guests but the chair setup was arranged well and it didn’t look too small as we had originally thought it might. We didn’t have an aisle runner, or any chair décor. In fact, the only décor we had for the ceremony was a beautiful wreath that hung in the center of the gazebo (made by a fantastic local florist—Something Different--- which came recommended by the Inn).


A respite from the busy world.

5 on June 25, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at The Garden Inn twice now. It was so great to come "home" to the Inn after a busy day. Hiking out to Bee Rock was also wonderful. I knew that after a busy day, either hiking or in business meetings, I could return for some much needed peace. Mike never failed to brighten our day! Breakfast is probably the best that I've ever had! The food is well thought out and wonderful. The table service is excellent and the best part is that I don't have to clean up after! Thank you Mike for opening your doors, and yourself, to us. The five days with you was great! We'll return, have no doubt about that!


Greg's Wedding

4.6 on June 23, 2010

Wonderful time. We are hooked on B&B's from now on. Beautiful place. Staff was very gracious. We are now planning a trip in Oct for our anniversary to stay at a B&B. Highly recommend.


A night away from Nashville

4.8 on June 09, 2010

Mike and Mirtha, we had a wonderful, peaceful, and quiet time at the "Bee". The attention to detail and cleanliness was unmatched compared to other places. Thank you for serving and loving on us, if only for an overnight stay. We have told all our friends and at least 2 other couples are coming with us when we return in the fall. We are praying God's blessing on you as you put others first.


First Anniversary

4.8 on May 28, 2010

We stayed here one year ago today for our wedding night and we love it. Besides the immaculate rooms and the gourmet breakfast, there is the most incredible view from the back porch, and a few good trails to walk right outside. We highly recommend the Garden Inn.


The Garden Inn

3.0 on May 27, 2010

Very comfortable inn. Nice quiet area, wonderful food, attentive staff.


Beautiful Cliffs

4.0 on May 27, 2010

A breathtaking view, beautiful grounds, flowers and waterfall which was such an unusual, special treat. Breakfast was delicious, and staff very helpful.


Excellent retreat at the Garden Inn

5 on May 23, 2010

A wonderful atmosphere with outstanding service! The food and coffee were exceptional.


Our Spring Break Getaway

4.8 on May 15, 2010

My husband and I went The Garden Inn for a Spring Break Getaway. We were just looking to go somewhere close for a couple of nights for some R & R. This was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. It was a great experience. The room was beautiful and very clean. The desserts were yummy and breakfast was gormet. Mike was very helpful by recommending Burgess Falls. We went there and it was BEAUTIFUL!! I highly recommend it--GREAT TRIP!


The Garden Inn

4.6 on May 04, 2010

Fabulous everything. Best breakfasts ever.


Highland Rim Relaxation

5 on March 30, 2010

Our Ladies group from church has made our 3rd visit to the Garden Inn. This B&B is perfect for time to unwind, relax and restore. The food is superb, the staff is incredibly kind, and the location is gorgeous.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4.6 on March 25, 2010

The Garden Inn provided us the perfect weekend getaway. The owners and staff were wonderful hosts. The food was delicious, the rooms were immaculate, and the scenery was breathtaking!


Anniversary Weekend

3.8 on February 22, 2010

We visit a different B&B's every anniversary. This was one of our favorites. The place was very clean, nicely decorated, food was good and staff was friendly. Fireplace in our room was a nice touch and the view from our room was beautiful. We enjoyed visiting with the other guest at breakfast. We would reccomend this one. Tony and Judy.


What a Find!

4.0 on February 22, 2010

Our group was searching for an offsite location that was within driving distance of Nashville and after doing a Google search for corporate retreats, we found Mike and The Garden Inn. Wow, what a find! Not only was it a beautiful place, but it was beautiful, the perfect size for our group and the Garden Inn folks were great. Mike couldn’t have been more attentive and helpful in taking care of all of the arrangements – down to the smallest detail. This was a perfect fit for our executive team’s offsite meeting. We look forward to returning.


Valentine Getaway

4.8 on February 17, 2010

My husband and I usually celebrate Valentine's Day at a local bed and breakfast. This year we chose The Garden Inn at Bee Rock. At first sight, it was such a huge improvement over the majority of B&B's we've visited. The Valentine package included homemade chocolate and roses. Mike kindly made our dinner reservations at a local restaurant, which was very good. After dinner, we had a treat waiting for us at the Inn. We very much appreciated all the special touches. The rooms were spotless, very nicely decorated, excellent view, and the food was wonderful! We are telling all we know that we FINALLY found a b&b that we will definately recommend! We (and friends) will be back for another visit!


Wonderful Engagement Weekend

5 on February 15, 2010

What a wonderful place to get engaged! We arrived at Bee Rock, I proposed, then had a wonderful stay at the inn. Mike and the staff were wonderful and so friendly. And went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, including helping on dinner reservations. We enjoyed our first time at a B&B and will return here soon. Thanks for everything Mike and staff. A great place and tucked out of the way in the mountains, much better drive than going to Gatlinburg! Benjie & Beth


Intimate Valentines Getaway

4.2 on February 12, 2010

We drove only minutes to arrive at this cozy B&B, but after settling in soon felt like we were a world away. TOTAL RELAXATION! The staff caters to every need from cheerfully appearing to open the front door and kindly engaging in entertaining conversations to emaculate rooms with furniture hand made by the local amish folk. The view is awe inspiring and is enhanced with a 10 min walk to Bee Rock. The evening dessert was tasty only to be topped by a delicious breakfast fit for a king! We are definitely planning a return visit.


The Garden Inn

4.6 on February 02, 2010

This was our second stay at the Garden Inn. Just like our first, the facility was immaculate, the atmosphere was quiet and relaxed, the breakfasts were superb, and the staff was friendly and fantastic. We highly recommend this Inn if you are ever in the area.


Very Nice

4.2 on January 14, 2010

An amazing find in the middle of nowhere. Can't believe it's right off the interstate. The property is beautiful.


Christmas Party

5 on January 12, 2010

The staff of The Garden Inn made our stay a warm, memorable time at Christmas for a good group of friends. The scenery in the area is outstanding! Everything was top notch!


Excellent Host and Accomodations

4.0 on January 12, 2010

The host was expecially helpful of things to do and see around the area - food was yummie! We will visit again when we come back from Iraq!


Peace and quiet at a beautiful place

5 on December 30, 2009

Excellent service. Rooms are immaculate, comfortable and nicely appointed. Convenient to interstate but far enough away. Great breakfast and dessert! Stayed here twice and will be back.


My time to be still

4.4 on December 21, 2009

After losing my father, I needed to get away by myself and meet with God. What better place than right in the middle of His creation! This was the perfect place with all it's beauty. The staff was warm and friendly. The food was awesome!! I would definitely like to return.


Peace and Relaxation

5 on December 17, 2009

The Garden Inn at Bee Rock is beautiful, peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Set among some of the most unique natural land formations in the South, The Garden Inn provides an environment that few B and B's can provide. The Garden Inn is well managed and maintained by knowledgeable, helpful and caring proprietors. Come see and enjoy for yourself your next stay at The Garden Inn at Bee Rock in Monterey, TN!


Perfection Found

5 on December 16, 2009

Beautiful setting, immaculate and comfortbale rooms, quiet but very friendly and elegant meal service. Close to great hiking and golf and wonderful state parks. The perfect honeymoon!


a wonderful experience!

5 on November 23, 2009

A wonderul setting, and great experience. Took my elderly father for a night. An awesome view, and clean and beautiful place to stay. Just minutes from I40! Mike was great and the breakfast was just delicious! Will definately stay again when I am passing that way!


Great Place

4.6 on November 08, 2009

We stayed at the Garden Inn for our anniversary. The room was immaculate, as well as the rest of the inn. The service was great, everyone was so nice. We look forward to another "escape" to the Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast.


Perfect Wedding Location

5 on November 02, 2009

Our wedding was held at the Garden Inn in Monterey, TN. It was the perfect place: very intimate and romantic. The Inn provided everything we needed to have the perfect wedding. The Inn is gorgeous; cleanliness is outstanding; Mike and Mirtha are gracious Inn keepers, food is outstanding. The staff were very responsive to any requests we had. The rooms are so beautifully decorated. We plan to return again and highly recommend a stay to anyone who wants that very special place to stay and relax and be pampered. Linda and Greg


5 year anniversary: Homecoming

5 on October 31, 2009

My beautiful wife and I were married at The Garden Inn at Bee Rock in October 2004. This year, for our five year anniversary, we returned to the inn to celebrate. It was a wonderful homecoming of sorts and we will treasure the memories forever. The Garden Inn is as good as it gets. Mike and his staff are top notch, the food is amazing, and the inn and grounds are gorgeous. Don't pass through Middle Tennessee without staying at The Garden Inn at Bee Rock. It's truly a special place.


The Garden Inn is Awesome!

4.6 on October 27, 2009

Great accommodation, great breakfast, great hospitality. Will definitely return!


Won't Be Disappointed B & B

4.6 on October 25, 2009

My wife and I just spent a weekend at The Garden Inn. Mike and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a most memorable and relaxing stay. From meeting my wife's diabetic dietary needs to playing concierge, our every need was handled magnificently. Already making plans for a return trip.


A Welcome Stay on a Cold & Rainy Weekend

5 on October 24, 2009

We arrived early in a downpour and had planned to picnic with friends who were meeting us. Because it was raining so hard, we checked in early and asked if we could visit our friends in the common room. This was accomodated with friendliness and offers of snacks and beverages. The Inn was peaceful and beautiful, both inside and out. They made efforts to plan for special dietary needs and even made us strong coffee in the morning!


Lovely and quiet getaway.

5 on October 20, 2009

Lovcely and quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday. The view from the indow was beautiful. Everything was clean and the bed very comfortable. The dining room was nice and the breakfasts delicious.


On the Rocks

4.0 on October 19, 2009

Beautiful and unique setting as the B&B sits on a rock ledge. Fascinating rock formations right off the balcony. Owner Mike Kopec welcomed us and gave us a tour. The Inn is very clean and the afternoon coffee and cookies were very much appreciated on the cool drizzly day that we got there.


Garden Inn Getaway

4.4 on October 17, 2009

From the first phone calls I made to the bed and breakfast, I was impressed. They recomended an unforgettable restaurant in a nearby town since we were arriving slightly late without time to explore the towns. Our stay was fantastic. Our room had a beautiful view of the fall foliage over rolling mountains and a gas fireplace kept us nice and cozy all through the night. Lovely. Easy. Convenient. Worth it.


Garden Inn at Bee Rock

4.4 on October 15, 2009

beautiful surroundings with fall leaves beginning, breakfast was so good. The whole place is so clean and welcoming. Would have liked to have the fireplace on.


Charming B&B

4.8 on October 11, 2009

The room was very clean and had plenty of space. The sink was separate from the bathroom, which was nice. The only downside was the bath; the shower took a few minutes to figure out. The food was excellent and was not far from The Cumberland Playhouse, which was the reason we stayed at the B&B. Would recommend to others.


Perfect weekend

5 on October 06, 2009

This B&B was furnished immaculately and this service was very exceptional. I would love to stay there forever... such beautiful scenery around and delicious food!


Highly Recommended

4.8 on September 26, 2009

I would definitely stay again. Very good value, excellent facilities. Other than the need for updating of the AV equipment, the facilities are second to none. The waterfall and plateau view are beautiful. The Sunflower room has a great view and gas fireplace. The staff is excellent.


a grand weekend

5 on September 25, 2009

Mike and his staff made out weekend get-away just perfect. every aspect of out stay at the Inn was superb


Lovely Stay

5 on September 25, 2009

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garden Inn. It was the cleanest place we had ever seen!!! Such lovely accomodations! The complimentary cookies, dessert, bottled water, soft drinks, and movies were a real treat after a long drive! The breakfast was exquisite. We will be back!


A Hidden Gem

5 on September 22, 2009

What a fantastic place to stay!!! Mike is truly a very gracious and helpful host. The view was fantastic, the room exquisite and the service was outstanding. My wife and I spent a very relaxing and peaceful weekend at The Garden Inn and are planning on returning soon to catch the changing of the leaves. This is a must stay place for those looking to just get away and be spoiled by Mike and his staff of wondeful people.


Wedding Night

5 on September 20, 2009

Mike was very accomodating, professional, and considerate. We were late checking in from our wedding, and were immediately escorted to our room with as little "fuss" as was neccessary. Very impressed, and will definitely return for any anniversary in the future. Also recommended to our sister/brother-in-law for their next anniversary!


Outstanding!

5 on December 25, 2008

This review is long overdue! We stayed in this beautiful Inn last Spring and absolutely loved it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the food was amazing. The owner and staff are wonderful and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely recommend this Inn!


Breathtaking Views

4.4 on June 03, 2008

This elegant Inn is nestled at the top of a beautiful moon shaped rock formation. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere as we gazed out our window onto the valley below for an even better treat, we walked half a mile to Bee Rock for an incredible view like none other. Garden inn is a great place to relax, renew and reflect.


Excellent - 5 Star

5 on May 21, 2008

We are from Mount Dora, FL and we cannot say enough about our stay at the Garden Inn. Our room was impeccable, the food outstanding and the Inn Keepers were most attentive to our needs. We will be back and we recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.


What a suprise!

4.6 on July 18, 2007

I'm from Florida and have stayed in many b&bs. I was visiting family in Cookeville when I stayed at the Bee Rock. What a wonderful suprise this place was. The inn keepers were very gratious. The rooms were very clean and romantic. The food was excellent. To top it all off, the scenery was equally spectacular. I would definetley return for a romantic weekend.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Florida Surprise, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that our pride in the Inn shows through. Please know the very difference that makes us so special sometimes can be what sets us apart from other lodging, as well as, other B&B's. Kindly remember us in the future if you would like a truly memorable stay atop the edge of the Cumberland Plateau.


Garden Inn at Bee Rock

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $195
  • Reviews (136) 4.7
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9318391400
  • Toll free 1-8882931444

Visit Website »

View details

Top