Hippensteal's Mountain View Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Simply Outstanding

4.8 on February 07, 2014

We have visited Hippensteals several times and have found it to be the standard by which all B&Bs should be graded. The rooms are just wonderful and the inn is cozy and welcoming. The fireplace in the living room along with the comfortable furniture with windows facing Mt. LeConte are simply awesome. All this and kitchen privileges which include a home made dessert every day, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day, and sodas for a small fee. Then each morning we are treated to a absolutely gourmet breakfast usually served by Vern and cooked by Lisa. The food is wonderful and is plentiful. I can go on but there is not enough room to describe this wonderful experience. In summary, you show up as a guest but leave feeling like one of the family. The staff just treats you so wonderfully and with great courtesy.


Great weekend...

5 on July 16, 2012

My wife and I visited for the first time. It was a weekend well spent. Enjoyed every part of the INN and staff. Late night snacks are wonderful. We'll be back.


Can't rave enough about Hippensteals

5 on May 30, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at Hippensteals based on a friend’s referral. The location and atmosphere were spectacular, the rooms were immaculate, bathrooms were huge, and the service was phenomenal. We will be going back again and again to this very special place.


Very Special Place, Very Special Stay

4.4 on March 27, 2012

My wife and I spent a too-short weekend at the Inn recently. It was wonderful, spectacular, very comfortable, and the breakfast was superb. The service was impeccable and friendly, we appreciated the late night desert and coffee. We will definitely be back!!!


Simply Amazing

5 on July 30, 2011

My husband and I spend lots of nights in B&B's. This far and away tops ALL of them. The breakfasts were stellar, the evening desserts were so delicious and the staff very warm and welcoming. The porches and the spectacular views from them are exceeded by none other. They make you feel at home and encourage you to raid the kitchen for drinks and goodies at night. The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable with very special amenities. And clean! Wow. You cannot go wrong here. Top of the mountain and away from city noises. And on the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community loop. What a very, very special place. You have won our hearts. We will be back.


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 on March 10, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to Hippensteal's Mountain View Inn since 1996. What began as a weekend trip has evolved into a 7 day stay annually and recent years twice a year! The hospitality you will find here is unsurpassed and friends you will make over the years is wonderful. The breakfast and evening treats are absolutely delicious! The views are unbelievable and you can't help but be relaxed both during and after your stay. Ken and Lora Clay San Diego, CA


Best B&B EVER

5 on January 07, 2011

WE CHECKED INTO THE HIPPENSTEAL 2 DAYS AFTER CHRISTMAS AND THE INN WAS EXCELLENT, THE FOOD WAS WONDERFUL AND WE CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK THERE. WE WANT IT TO BE AN ANNUAL TREAT TO OURSELVES. EVERY SINGLE ASPECT IF OUR STAY WAS PERFECT....WE'VE STAYED AT B&B's ALL OVER THE SOUTH BUT THIS, BY FAR, IT THE BEST AND IS A LEAGUE OF IT'S OWN. Ed & Barbara Rollins Germantown, TN


Lovely Inn and Lovely People

5 on January 03, 2011

We have been going to Hippensteal's for 18 years and it never gets old. The scenery, the view, the lovely rooms and the breakfasts are fabulous. The staff includes some of the most wonderful people I have ever met. I feel like I am "coming home" every time we visit.


Great Weekend

5 on June 14, 2010

My second visit was just as nice as my first. We met some friends from Chattanooga and celebrated their 17th wedding anniversary. They said they had no idea that the place would be so nice and would certainly return. My wife and I are sold on Hippensteal's. Buddy and Julia Babb


Gatlinburg Jewel

5 on July 25, 2009

Hippensteal's is Smokey Mountain Foothill retreat. The construction was planned along the lines of a early 1900's hotel complete with a central parlour and rambling porches which you see in the accomplaning photo. The porches face the Smokies with their everchanging view. The night shift ladies cook a wonder dessert. The breakfast cook arrives to prepare an 8:30 -10 AM breakfast which changes every day. The breakfast is original and 1st class. The location is distant enough to shed the sounds of Gatlinburg. Several turns are required to reach the paved narrow lane which leads to the citadel. The guests seem to be of great cheer and conversation. A very refreshing place for rejuvenation, solace, or whatever you might wish due to the associated tranquility. RJW July 20 2009


back in time....

5 on September 10, 2008

the of my life and I have been coming to Hippensteal's for almost eight years. the atmosphere is something you will NEVER forget. the view is breath taking, the inn allows you to step back in time and forget the rest of the world, the breakfasts will leave you ready for a quick walk in the crisp mountain air; and the staff make you feel you have been living there and are a part of the place. you could not ask for a better place to back to, season after season, year after year. G. Burns, Chattanooga,TN


A respite!

5 on July 03, 2008

Driving through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg can be so exhausting and unpleasant, but once we got to Hippensteal's we began to relax. It's beautiful, idyllic and tranquil.


All time Favoraite

4.8 on April 06, 2008

We have been coming here for 15 years. We have probably stayed at 20 different B&B's over the years. This is our all time favorate, from the beautiful view, best breakfast(don't eat lunch), personal details everywhere you won't be disappointed.


Almost Heaven!!

5 on January 23, 2008

We've been here twice and it is wonderful. Words can not describe the beauty or hospitality that you will see at this B&B You feel as if your just a step away from heaven.


My favorite B & B

5 on October 26, 2007

There is no better place to escape the business of everday life that the poarch at Hippensteals we've been yearly visitors for several years


A Slice of Heaven

5 on October 24, 2007

My husband and I have been coming to the Inn since they first opened. Lisa and Vern have created a place where you can renew your spirit and rejuvinate your soul. You won't regret the trip if you ever do it! Our annual getaway to this small slice of heaven has allowed us to create memories that will last a lifetime. Vern and Lisa and the most sincere people you will ever want to meet! Steve and Linda Bobo


Wonderful!!!!

5 on June 25, 2007

We have been coming to Vern & Lisa's "Mountain View Inn" every year for the past nine years and also 3 times at Christmas! We cannot say enough about the hospitality shown to us, the food, the staff, just everything!! We love it and plan to continue to keep coming back! Thank you to "all of you". Larry and Janice Bush Knoxville, TN


Hippensteal's Mountain View Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $174 - $194
  • Reviews (17) 4.9
  • Rooms 11

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8654365761
  • Fax 1-8654368917
  • Toll free 1-8005278110
Top