Old Main Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Good value and a very pleasant stay!!

5 on August 16, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B Inns and some measure up and some less so. In the case of the old Main Manor Inn, it was a complete pleasure. The accommodations were clean, the service was pleasant and cheerful, and breakfast was terrific. Would we pay a return visit ... you bet.


Beautiful, Quiet Comfortable and Great Food!

4.0 on May 28, 2013

We always have stayed in the master bedroom which has a lovely hot tub in the nice big bathroom. Bed is comfortable and room is very clean and bright. Great breakfast in the AM! The house is beautifully decorated and has a nice yard and gardens. Best of all Elizabethton has a SUPER antiques store!! Don't miss this one. Works well if you are attending the Rhododendron Festival in June too!


Wonderful brunch with friends

5 on October 30, 2011

A plan to have a few close friends enjoy some precious hours together was made possible by easy reservations, all amenities provided as described, lovely delicious food and an unforgettable atmosphere made it a complete success and delight. Clean, comfortable, lovely accommodations and a very attentive innkeeper completed the experience, one that will not be forgotten. Whether one or several, it's the place to stop in Elizabethton. Thanks to all. Virginia Clark


Definitely a surprise

4.0 on October 14, 2011

We visited because of the wonderful reviews. We were SORELY disappointed. The cottage smelled horribly of smoke and the main house smelled of cat litter, and then we saw cat feces on the floor in the corner. It seemed like a dirty home masked in overwhelming air fresher. The main house was locked and we had no key for access. The owner was pleasant, but I couldn't get past the unpleasantries.


A real find, great value

4.4 on September 05, 2011

This is the sort of place I always look for. It's an elegant old house on a quiet, tree-shaded street. The owner, Carol Libertucci, bought it and restored it years ago and has run it as a bed-and-breakfast ever since. Every detail of the place made it obvious that for its owner, running and maintaining it is a labor of love. I was amazed at the economical price of my suite, which included a luxurious bathroom and a private balcony as large as a patio. Decorative touches, works of art, and furnishings and fixtures created by a master carpenter appear throughout the house, creating an atmosphere of casual elegance. The house is 2 minutes by car from the highway leading into town as well as from the historic downtown area, or only 5 minutes by foot, if you enjoy a nice walk. It's a perfect getaway spot for the discriminating traveler, and I highly recommend it.


Highly Recommend this B & B

5 on February 21, 2011

A wonderful B & B in a beautiful home. Beautiful room, great food, I couldnt have asked for more. Ms Libertucci is exceptionally nice and welcoming and we had a great time staying here. I highly recommend Old Main Manor and will most certainly be staying there again soon! THANKS CAROL!!!


A GEM

4.0 on September 24, 2008

One of the most beautifully decorated, antiques of any B&B where we stayed. Very quiet and nice


Old Main Manor Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on April 23, 2008

We had a great time. Room was comfortable- we felt very welcome. We will be back.


Excellent service and price

5 on November 10, 2007

Would go again!


Wonderful services and atmosphere

5 on November 08, 2007

We just love the relaxing and peaceful setting and wonderful hospitality provide to me and my guest. Highly recommend!


Old Main Manor Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $200
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4235428277
  • Mobile 1-4233421078

Visit Website »

View details

Top