Doe River Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
6 Reviews

Write A Review

best stay ever!

4.6 on November 12, 2013

When we stayed July 2007, Mary asked when we would like breakfast and our favorites. As we'd travel nearly every day to visit family in the smokey mountains, the entire ten days were wonderful...


Great place for a family reunion

5 on July 18, 2011

My family (all 11 of us) spent the week at the Doe River Inn. Outstanding in a lovely setting. Mary and Frank made us feel like we were at home. Everything is impeccable, they took care of all of our needs. We were able to stay in both the big house and the blue cottage. I highly recommend this as a get away, for a family reunion, or just a vacation. The kids were able to walk to the Covered Bridge and into town. It is also a very safe place. Jena Beth Antal


Felt like home

5 on June 22, 2010

I was so surprised at my find when i stayed in cottage sight unseen, Mary and Frank are like family, southern charm and hopitality are alive and well. Would come back again & again. This place was a good location from Roan mtn. Johnson City & Bristol. Quiet Neighborhood, Slept like a baby.


just like home

5 on July 20, 2009

Made us feel like we were at home. everything was clean and neat, and everyone was like family.


Coming Home

4.0 on August 14, 2008

I was born Elizabethton, but left to find adventure. I return as often as possible since I still have family there. Staying at the Doe River Inn is so serene and peaceful. To sit in the backyard and listen to the river at night and see the fireflies takes me back to my childhood when things were so simple in the good ole days! Rocking on the front porch in the evening watching a sunset is better than the beach sunsets in Florida because when people walk by they say "hello". Mary & Frank are a wonderful couple who extend geninue southern hospitality and everyone knows everyone's name and family. To me its coming home and Mary Mary makes everything and everyone who comes there feel at home. June 2008 Joni


The best little B&B around

5 on April 13, 2008

My husband & I were in town from Melrose Park, IL and rented the little cottage. Frank & Mary were exceptionally welcoming. They extended the true "Southern Hospitality" and made us feel that we belonged there. The cottage was pretty and exceptionally clean. Very cozy. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Judy & Steve Schmidt


Doe River Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $125
  • Reviews (6) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4232922848
  • Phone 1-4232922849
Top