East Hills B&B Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Home away from home!

5 on December 22, 2013

As soon as John greeted us at the front door we felt at home. Just like we were visiting relatives. John and Anita are very gracious hosts. The room was very comfortable and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.


Happy guests

5 on April 22, 2012

Very nice getaway. Very comfortable and excellent atmosphere. We will come again. Oh, and delicious food.


All I wanted!

5 on October 31, 2011

Home lovely; innkeepers gracious. Wonderful to unwind here.


East Hills Inn B&B

5 on August 07, 2011

Lovely stay, felt like part of John and Anita;s family. Will definitely be back!


Great place!

5 on April 19, 2011

My stay waas short, but the hosts were great! Excellent value, good accommodations, wonderful breakfast!


An Amazing Memberalbe Time

5 on November 19, 2010

We truely enjoyed our time at the Luther's bed and breakfast. From the first greeting by John to the last goodbye we felt at home. The home is very warm in spirit and the food was especially good. Our room was perfect for our over night get away and the Luthers were so very kind in so many ways. We highly recommend staying at this home away from home!


Charming

4.6 on October 30, 2010

Friendly host and hostesss who knew the area well...great breakfast and wonderful accommodations~


Home away from home

4.0 on October 16, 2010

We were told by a dear friend how wonderful East Hills is and we wanted to spend a weekend somewhere where we could totally relax and our friend was absolutely correct. There could not be nicer and more welcoming people than John and Anita and the cabin we stayed in was extra clean and comfortable. The breakfast was marvelous. If you want to be in a warm "homelike" environment make East Hills a place to visit.


At home

5 on October 07, 2010

I felt at home. Beautiful hosts -- John & Anita Luther are very pleasant & accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to return.


Hated to Travel Until This Stay

5 on August 29, 2010

I've always hated traveling, as we've always stayed in impersonal mid-level hotels. Never before tried a B & B, but this one was recommended close to where I was presenting an educational workshop. Honestly, it totally changed my opinion of traveling. This place made me feel as if I were at home. Clean, quiet, warm and welcoming, I slept for the FIRST time away from home! John and Anita are the perfect hosts, striving to make you as comfortable as is possible when being away from home. Kudos for their achievement! - Mark Diamond, Atlanta, GA


Very Pleasant Experience

5 on June 19, 2009

My husband and I spent one night at the East Hills B&B in Dickson and had a wonderful experience. The owners and staff were welcoming and helpful. The cottage was lovely, quiet and well equipped. Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious.


Home Away from Home

5 on February 15, 2009

We've made a visit to East Hills Bed and Breakfast an annual tradition. This year marked our third visit. John and Anita are two of the kindest people you will ever encounter, and their inn is beautiful and immaculate. The Luthers make you feel at home from the moment you enter the inn and ensure that you have a pleasant stay. From outstanding room accommodations to a delicious breakfast, East Hills is an experience not to be missed!


Ultimate Southern Hospitality

5 on October 20, 2008

Outstanding breakfast (owners used to own a restaurant); Owners, John and Anita Luther, are the sweetest, most gracious hosts you could ask for; Rooms are SPOTLESS and beautiful; Their backyard is so serene you'll want to sit there for hours! Next time I need a place to regroup and relax--I would seriously consider going back to this place.


Country Fun!

5 on July 30, 2008

This city girl loves this country B&B. I recommend to myself and nature. Bunnies - fresh blueberry pancakes - unbeatable.


welcome home

5 on December 22, 2007

John and Anita provide a wonderful service. They really give you a "welcome home" exprience. They will bend over backwards to make their guests comfortable. The Inn has so many options, from a simple room to a fully furnished private cabin with washer and dryer. A great place no matter what you are looking for.


Such a gracious host and hostess.

4.8 on November 08, 2007

They know the meaning of southern comfort


Excellent!

5 on October 30, 2007

The food was excellent and the sweetness and kindness of the host and hostess is unbeatable. A great place to go to get away from the cares of the world.


East Hills B&B.

5 on October 09, 2007

Always made to feel welcome - clean - friendly - comfortable - seems like you're visiting family.


East Hills B&B Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $155
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6154419428
  • Fax 1-6154419428
  • Mobile 1-6153902933

Visit Website »

View details

Top