Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Taos, New Mexico

Amazing vacation rental. at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Have been there for the past 6 years and it's so wonderful. Richard is the best host we've come across in any small lodging settings. He's warm and friendly as are all the casitas. You'll find organic fresh garden veggies in the summer to prepare in well stocked kitchens. Outdoor private seating for units and beautiful grounds to stroll. The bedding is wonderful. We feel relaxed and well taken care of when we leave and look forward to the next trip. One caveat, you may want to bring ear plugs for the chickens in their coop waking up early. But it's worth it if you eat eggs and want them fresh in the am.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Casa Gallina at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room was comfortable and full of modern touches, the property was charming, and our host introduced us to some of the best sights and activities in Taos. We'd visit again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2014 at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

This was our second visit. We first stayed here in 2007 and were so impressed and taken by the place we vowed to return. To our shame it took us 7 years. After this length of time it is often the case that a return to a place can be disappointing. However this was not the case on returning to Casa Gallina, we are delighted to say our lovely memory's of our first visit were surpassed. From the welcoming delecasies and the constant supply of culinarine treats from Richard to the accomdation and surrounding views. Our 5 night stay in the Red Rooster Casita was with out a moment of hesitation 5 star.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Since I tend to get hot easy, the lack of an air conditioner or a swamp cooler was a mild negative for me (the ceiling fan was decent but not adequate - for us), but otherwise loved the room and our stay. Did not have breakfast there during our stay and since I was forced to give a rating, I gave a 5. But I did not eat there.

View more reviews for this inn


Aptly named inn at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

3.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Located quite a ways out of town (had to drive everywhere). Innkeeper Yolanda was very helpful in local recommendations, Restaurants, sightseeing, museums, etc. Nice choice if you want a peaceful, rural setting, but definitely far removed from the action.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to relax at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2014

perfect place where you feel you're at home from the moment you arrive. attention to detail and amazing breakfasts made my stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in New Mexico at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We spent the July 4th weekend at Adobe and Pines. From the moment we got there, everything was perfect. We were greeted and walked to our suite. We stayed in the Puetra Cobre suite. It was amazing - beautifully decorated with a jacuzzi tube for two and a fireplace in the bathroom. It's a very romantic space. Our hosts were friendly and there if you needed them but not intrusive. The breakfasts were creative and delicious as were the cookies and lemonade that was put out each afternoon. The grounds are peaceful and beautiful. The setting really gives you a sense of a peaceful retreat. I highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever! at American Artists Gallery House B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I have stayed at American Artists more than 20 times, and I never tired of the excellent breakfasts, company and peaceful and relaxing rooms. LeAn and Charles are delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We have stayed at many B &Bs . This is our favorite .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Adobe at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Lovely spot and great room with our own deck. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B close to Taos at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Renee, Phillip and Kelsey were incredible hosts at this beautiful old adobe B&B. I stayed for six nights and couldn't wait to get out of bed and have an amazing 3 course breakfast with fresh ingredients. Bed comfy and room huge with fireplace in bathroom and bedroom and kitchenette. I will be back next year! (also not in town or on strip, but close enough...I liked this location)

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Richard was a great host and always welcoming. The casitas and the property are a little slice of heaven. We could not have asked for more. Definitely worth the nine hour drive. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Quiet and close to the central Taos plaza, the Dreamcatcher offers both rural charm and city amenities. We enjoyed the easy walks to town and convenience to attractions. Prudie and John are well versed in local and regional attractions and provide good advise. Breakfasts are delicious and start the day off fine with amiable conversation among other guests. Homemade cookies are available for late-night snack raids. The Gecko room was more than enough space to spread out and rest comfortably at the end of a long day of two artists painting and sightseeing.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful setting with outstanding food! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2014

This was the first time that we had stayed at a B&B and we were VERY pleased with our choice. We only stayed one night, but in talking to another guest who had been there the night before and a discussion about what the food was for the next morning, the breakfast menu is constantly changing with unique pairings of great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Our family enjoyed Casa Gallina immensely. The accommodations were outstanding. The kitchen is well equipped. We arrived late to find a bottle of wine and tasty hors d'ouevres on the kitchen table. No meals are available, but the owner provides 1lb of freshly ground excellent coffee, along with fresh eggs and home made pastries, daily; and plenty of information and advice about places to go and things to see in Taos. The grounds are delightful and the eggs are provided by a small army of chickens that are maintained in a fenced area on the property. The location is a few minutes from the town center, which suited our preferences. I highly recommend Casa Gallina, and we plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We traveled around the entire US by train and stopped in New Mexico for a four day stay at Adobe and Pines. Great bed, clean great room, great views, friendly staff and delicious unique breakfasts. The Violeta room where we stayed has a patio off the upstairs room where we were able to have morning coffee and be outside during the day. Renee and Phillip are friendly hosts that made our stay special. The location is quiet and close to everything to do in and around Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2014

This was our first time in Taos. We really appreciated all the help we got about places to see, things to do, restaurants to try. Definitely recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Adobe & Pines Bed & Breakfast at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

We absolutely loved staying here! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Renee's breakfast each morning was delicious and probably our favorite part of our stay. The grounds were very peaceful and serene. The Puerta Turquese was perfect for our stay. We loved the fact that our door opened up to a beautiful courtyard and that we had our own outdoor private hottub. We will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Galina Casita at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Our stay at Casa Gallina was delightful. When we arrived, there was a bottle of wine and antipasto to welcome us. Richard mapped out the key points of interest in Taos. The decor was charming. The accommodations were very comfortable. There were home made afternoon treats as well as fresh eggs from the chickens. Richard is a wonderful host who sees to it that his guests are well cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace in the desert at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Gracious hosts. Salubrious, delicious breakfasts. Extremely comfortable bed with down comforter. Clean and homey. Fire in the kiva was charming, with wood provided. Brook running thru with lots of birds around in the lovely garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls with Class at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Staying at Richard's Casa Gallina is like entering a world set apart. Everything from the welcoming bottle of wine to sitting in the garden watching the girls scratch for food is a pleasure. Richard has seen to every detail for your comfort. Because of him my husband and I now own chickens. I admit ours do not have the class of Richard's girls. I highly recommend Casa Gallina, karen frances

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Taos B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2014

3 course breakfast menus change daily. Country setting 10 minutes from downtown Taos. Grounds are lovely. Owners and staff are very welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


I miss my casita at Casa Gallina at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2014

I had a lovely stay in Taos and my casita was a highlight. I only stayed two days, but it immediately felt like home. I had a great deck with views of the mountains. A cozy living area with a fireplace and a nice kitchen. The bottle of wine and the snacks waiting for me were a nice touch. I would stay there again if I make my way back to Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in Taos! at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2014

John and Prudie were wonderful hosts, and the food and hospitality were superb. The setting was absolutely lovely and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Taos business trip at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Prudy and John were absolutely wonderful hosts. I was on a business trip but enjoyed Taos through the recommendations of Prudy and John. When I return to Taos, I will definitely stat at the Dreamcatcher!

View more reviews for this inn


Just amazing! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

This is such a beautiful and serene place to be! It is beautifully decorated, and so comfy and cozy! Our host Richard is so kind and thoughtful and just wants you to be happy and feel at home. Which we did! He made sure all our needs were met. He also spoiled us with delicious and homemade treats everyday! And made a point to check in us regularly to make sure we were taken care of! I just love it here and can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}