Recent Reviews in Taos, New Mexico

Love the Girls at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

I wanted a place to stay that I could really relax and get away from it all. This was it. It was a great place for this. Richard was the best and made sure we were taken care of. Lovely casita.

View more reviews for this inn


Look and Then Book! at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I had never been to New Mexico and always wanted to go for a creative retreat. I found Casa Gallina a bit on a whim--looked at the pictures, read the reviews, and booked in about 15 minutes. Best 15 minute decision ever! The property is beautiful, with Richard's heart and soul evident in every little touch. I've never felt more welcome upon arriving at a destination ever! Map, directions, tips on restaurants, things to do, coffee places (and oh...the coffee from World Cup...) The cassitas are homey and gorgeous and comfortable and every day Richard stops by with a little extra something from his own kitchen or yard. The chickens are soothing, the sky is huge--if you want to experience New Mexico, do it from Casa Gallina!

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay at American Artists Gallery House B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Our host LeAn was welcoming and helpful with evening plans. And she cooked up a memorable breakfast which we enjoyed while chatting with her about cats, peacocks, and all things Taos. The room was comfortable Southwest and having a fireplace with real wood was a special treat. I'd definitely return to American Artists Gallery House on my next stay in Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


perfection at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Case Gallina is a perfect way to experience the rustic beauty that is Taos. Every aspect of our cottage was great- it was cozy and convenient - had exactly what we needed- good coffee- cozy bed with nice sheets- a great fireplace- chickens in the back yard that offered us the most delicious eggs ever! I will return again and again! Thank you, Richard. I know there is a lot hard work and attention that goes into the east and simplicity of it all. Kindly, Todd

View more reviews for this inn


Great, Cozy Stay in the Mountains at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

3.6 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This was a great spot that I would certainly visit again. My only regret is that I didn't get more of Richard's Rosemary Scones!

View more reviews for this inn


NOT CLEAN read this review at La Dona Luz Inn - An Historic Bed & Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

1.0 reviewed on February 14, 2016

CLEANLINESS: Let’s start where cleanliness matters most, the bathroom. The Sink area seemed okay at first but upon closer review the sink drained super slowly, the corners were grimy, and the cheap disposable plastic cups placed in the room for use had colored splatter on them as if they had been in the room through multiple stays. The coffee maker which is placed here for some inexplicable reason, was old, cheap and discolored from buildup. This is where things get bad. Upon our first night in the room, the toilet backed up and would not plunge. I called the owner ‘Paco’ in and he proceeded to attempt to plunge some more and failed. He left the room stating he would call a plumber in the morning, offered NO change of accommodation or discount/refund(as I suspected he had no vacancy), and proceeded to leave the bathroom floor and toilet seat covered in toilet water from his messy attempt at plumbing work which I was forced he made to clean up. Instead excuses such as “it drains and you can use it about once an hour” and lingered uncomfortably in our room. The Jacuzzi tub/shower… The jets around the tub were surrounded in MOLD. The walls had spots of MOLD. The bathroom fan did not work and the room dripped with water after one shower causing more MOLD. THE ROOM was busy and tacky. The bed was a cheap memory foam mattress placed on top of a regular box spring. This was on a very nice and well-made bed frame DESIGNED for a full thickness mattress. What this did was leave a gap between the mattress and headboard that the old, flat pillows (of which we only got 1 each), simply slipped through as you tried to sleep. The room DID have a fireplace which had a flue operated by a rod with vice grips to operate it open and closed. Apparently there was a specific position for full open (which was not indicated anywhere) so the first time I attempted to start a fire, the room filled with smoke. Once I had the vice grip operated flue explained to me, I was able to start a fire.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay at Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights in the Gecko's Garden room shortly after Christmas. The room was very nice and comfortable and the Inn was conveniently located. Breakfasts were delicious. We recommend this Inn to Taos travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Stars at Every Turn at Adobe and Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

3.8 reviewed on January 18, 2016

If you want to be among the scenery and stars, enjoy a room, fireplace or near a little village, look no further than Adobe & Stars. The breakfast is the highlight of this place with Corrinne giving hospitable and French touches to each breakfast each morning. We were slow to leave but want to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast & Ski at American Artists Gallery House B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2016

Friendly, welcoming and a delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Southewestern ambiance and warm hospitality at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Yolanda and her staff provide a warm and friendly stay along with beautiful accommodations in a nice quite location. Best regards, Kathy and Randy

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at the Taos Country Inn at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2015

The Inn was lovely, inside and out and decorated beautifully for Christmas. Every room was clean and delightful to include the living room and dining room. The Inn was easy to find and once there we had easy access to our room which was large and well-appointed and also very clean. Yolanda, the owner, made our stay special and treated us like old friends. She was delightful and funny and very helpful in recommending good restaurants and even the best slopes for skiing. Altogether it was a wonderful place to stay and we will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


perfection at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2015

beautiful, relaxing space with stupendous views; well-stocked and comforting fireplace and kitchen; and the kindest, most welcoming host you will ever meet. Fantastic stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Taos getawayh at Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Dreamcatchers in November 2015. Our hosts were wonderful even before we arrived. John provided excellent advice on getting to the Inn from Santa Fe and even though we arrived at night we did not get lost! Our room was wonderful and cozy and the wood burning fireplace was great on a cold night with snow outside on the ground. Recommendations for places to eat were excellent and we ate at Lambert's two nights in a row for outstanding gourmet meals with excellent wines. Breakfasts were wonderful and fun given the mix of interesting guests at the table. Certainly, this is where we hope to stay next time we come to Taos!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday Getaway at Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

John and Prudy have created quite an oasis--within walking distance to town square yet far enough to maintain that quiet, rustic feel. Wealth of knowledge made planning our time there a breeze; we didn't feel like we wasted a minute. Scrumptious breakfasts, catering to guest needs and food sensitivities. Looking forward to a return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene scene at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Lovely digs. Very quiet and restful. Spectacular views. Lots of privacy. No "group breakfast" here, so one can wake up at your own pace. Owners are very sweet. Rooms tastefully appointed, avoiding the kitsch of many B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2015

This place is a most wonderful getaway. Comfortable, private, quiet, charming, I can only say good things about our stay. It is not exactly a bed and breakfast, in that you have your own kitchen and farm fresh eggs are provided, plus kitchen staples are provided, but you will need to buy and prepare your own food for the most part (although Richard happened to provide us with the occasional delicious and delightful snack here and there). This is not the cheapest place to stay, but the location is great, the whole experience was wonderful, our host most charming, the accommodations everything we expected and more. I would highly recommend that anyone stay here if you want a non-chain experience that is first rate in every way. We would go back in a heartbeat and will always remember our fantastic stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

Outstanding service and value. Away from the hustle and bustle but still within 5-10 minutes of anything/everything to do in Taos. We loved Taos Country Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Taos Country Inn B&B is excellent at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

This is a very nice, well worth the price, off the beaten path, out of the way B&B. Having stayed at three other B&B's in Taos over the years, we have found a place we will definitely be returning to. The breakfast is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A most enjoyable stay! at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

I have had my eye on Casa Gillina for a couple of years. When I found it online, I researched it along with all the other B&Bs in the Taos area. In my research, I found Casa Gillina to meet my needs the most. It did NOT disappoint. Everything and more than what I could have asked for. The Leghorn is well appointed and beautifully decorated. The fresh eggs each morning we're a delight. The baked goods were delicious. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We will return in the future. Thank you for a most enjoyable vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Taos was great at Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

This was our first ever BnB and we were very pleased with our experience. The Dreamcatcher is a great location in Taos. The hosts were very nice people, professional and easy to deal with.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Relaxing Stay Ever! at Casa Gallina ~ An Artisan Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

We have stayed at Casa Gallina multiple times and are always impressed by the property-inside and out. The rooms are so well decorated and appointed that you feel right at home. The large grounds/yard are very well maintained and provide an inviting opportunity to explore and sit and take in the wonderful environment of this rural place. The girls (chickens) are enjoyable to watch and the gardens with the acequias crossing the yard create a magic atmosphere. Our hosts, Richard and Matt, provide and maintain a welcome mat all their own. They bring hot muffins one morning and warm cookies the next along with unlimited eggs delivered to your room. Each time we arrive there is a personal thank you note awaiting along with wine and snacks. Even the neighbor's donkeys give out a welcome shout. We WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing at Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

Welcoming. Comfortable room. Friendly. Peaceful. Quite. Nice garden. Outdoor hammocks. Delicious breakfast.¿

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

Lovely place; lovely hosts; great breakfasts and snacks; very accommodating; excellent location in walking distance to center of Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


Property and room misrepresented on website at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

1.4 reviewed on September 02, 2015

I found this inn to be totally misrepresented. According to the website, it has beautiful views from the windows and patio. The site photographs must be very old because this inn is very old and it looks it. The linens were clean and there was the appearance of it being cleaned, but the room and bathroom are outdated and dingy. We arrived late and the door to the suite was left open with the lights on. We were not aware there was no air conditioning. We assumed for the price of the room, it would be. When we tried to open the window, we realized that the window was off the hinge and would not operate properly. The screen had a hole in it. The curtain was torn and there were tiny bugs everywhere on the sink and a large flying bug when I was in the bathroom. I did not sleep well. In the morning I looked out of the so-called patio with a great view and saw an old stone patio with grass growing up through it and a view of overgrown plants and grass. I would never have sat on that patio. This room and bathroom were old and the bedspread was faded. When we went to breakfast, there were small bugs landing on the dish of fruit with no cover at all. I ate very little of the breakfast which was just ok, not gourmet and we left. The owner did not hold us to the second night. She was not happy with us though. When my husband mentioned the bugs, all that she said was that we were in the country. I was just elated to get out of there. We stayed at a lovely lodge located int he center of town with a great big modern room, breakfast and beautiful grounds with flowers. I would never recommend the Taos Country Inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}