Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Taos, New Mexico

Treat yourself at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Not sure why B&B.com won't let me put in five stars on all categories. If there were seven stars, I'd choose them. This is a totally romantic and peaceful getaway with breakfasts people come from all over to enjoy. Renee and Phillip make the difference and have built a real gem of a place. Try the Roja casita for couples. The bathroom is wonderful with a fireplace next to the huge two-person jet tub and a walk-in shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying with Family but Better! at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on November 15, 2014

This little gem hidden in the winding roads west of the famed Taos Plaza, is a quiet, cozy, clean, and relaxed place to stay. The added sparkle was a real live breakfast (with eggs, protein), gluten free choices, fruit, and yummy oatmeal brûlée created and served by the very interesting and creative owners, John and Prudy. They are like your family who wants to make sure you are warm, fed, and attended to, but unlike family they disappear so you feel the luxury of private space. The beds are super comfy, the linens high quality, and the feel is definitely Taos. I also like the small number of rooms/people so it's really quiet. Didn't hear anyone ever. Expect tiny tv, medium quality bathrooms, and smallish but cozy rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Casa Gallina! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Great host: left antipasti, fresh eggs, wine, cookies, etc for our stay. Richard was the most welcoming host ever. The casitas were so charmingly decorated and comfortable we can't wait to stay again. Gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains, by a wetland with birds, an interesting town and surrounding area to explore, and on and on... I can't say enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Barred Rock casita at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

3.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Richard was very helpful upon our arrival but was somewhat reticent upon our leaving. Also, it did not feel nice to see the personal welcome sign for the next guests posted on the gate before our departure.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Stay at Casa Gallina at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We celebrated our wedding anniversary with a trip to Taos and a stay at Casa Gallina. It was so comforting to walk into a warm, inviting kitchen with a bottle of wine and plates of goat cheese, crackers,and olives. The casita was so cozy and cute, that I didn't want to leave it to go to dinner. Richard also left some fresh laid eggs so that we could have breakfast in the morning. The kitchen was well-equipped, with coffee and tea-Richard had half and half and butter in the fridge, so there really is everything for a nice breakfast. We loved feeding the chickens and there was a garden to pick some lettuce and parsley. After a full day of touring Taos, we came home to a plate full of the best oatmeal cookies ever made-! Richard made our stay so special-we hope to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We had a lovely visit -- room was wonderful, nice sitting area outside the room, beautiful scenery, and good breakfasts. Yolanda is friendly, professional, and caring. She wants to make your visit the best it can be. She's also lived in Taos for decades and knows all the ins and outs. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodations in Taos at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Casa Gallina defies the category of bed and breakfast. We stayed in our own casita, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, fully stocked kitchen, plenty of quiet spaces inside and on the property. Richard, innkeeper and owner, is gracious, helpful and obviously gifted with generosity and warmth. You will immediately feel at home and invited to rest. We shall surely return. (Dining great in TAOS.)

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Accommodations! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everything about our stay was fantastic! The room was spacious, sparkling clean, and beautifully decorated. The staff was gracious and accommodating, the gourmet breakfasts were delicious, and the grounds were well maintained. A wonderful, quiet place which we hope to revisit!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My husband and I took a three-day weekend in Taos in early October. Though we've lived in Albuquerque for years, we had never made it up to Taos, so we had high hopes for this mini-vacation. Casa Gallina did not disappoint. Our casita was perfectly appointed and we arrived to a warm welcome from Richard and a lovely little spread of snacks and wine. Richard gave us insider's tips about the best places to eat and the sights to see while in Taos. Casa Gallina is close to everything but you still feel like you're away from it all. So quiet and peaceful! The kiva fireplace got heavy use during our short visit. We just LOVED our time here and we can't wait to come back for another visit. Thank you, Richard, for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and pet friendly at Adobe and Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Great setting and location near Arroyo Seco. Usually you have to compromise on quality when seeking a dog friendly place, but not this time. Breakfasts were great. Friendly staff. Nice room. Also a nice thing for non-dog people is that pets are not roaming inside the main residence, but allowed in your room, or on leash with you outside. Great week we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time spent!!!!!! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Just a great place to chill out at.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We had a delightful 4 nights at the Adobe and Pines - restful and relaxing. We walked the beautiful labyrinth each day, raked the Japanese garden, ate delicious meals, read and chatted on our front porch, and fell in love with the entire place. If you need rejuvenation - this is your place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place to relax and venture out around Taos at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Stayed two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Richard is extremely welcoming and helpful with recommendations for local activities and restaurants. A must if you are in the Taos area.

View more reviews for this inn


Taos' Best kept secret at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Taos Country Inn and couldn't be more pleased. Yolanda is wonderful and so is the inn. A little hard to find but well worth the effort. Minutes from the plaza but on the edge of town so it is quiet and wonderful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Excellent B&B. South of town, but in a lovely parkland location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at American Artists Gallery House B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Truly a beautiful room, great food and a relaxing time to share with my love.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We loved our stay in the Gecko Garden Casita. The setting is beautiful and the hosts Prudy and John exceptional. Breakfast was delicious and very attractively presented. Selections change on a daily basis.....A truly wonderful weekend! Irv and Kathy Buck

View more reviews for this inn


Adobe and Pines B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

3.2 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Room (Cobre) was very comfortable and well equipped (including sitting area, kitchenette, and hot tub outside), but dark (and artificial lighting was insufficient). Location at the S. edge of Taos is good (very near the photogenic S. Francisco de Asís adobe church), but too close to the main highway (noise was annoying when outside the room, but inaudible inside). Owners very friendly and helpful--great hiking tips. Breakfasts were superb--highly recommended on this count alone.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene, lovely, great food at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Adobe and Pines is a beautiful inn - authentic to its locale with comfortable rooms and landscaped grounds that invite you to linger and relax. Phillip and Renee are the rarest of innkeepers - genuinely gracious and hospitable. Breakfast is delicious, and food allergies are handled scrupulously and respectfully. We also loved the soundtracks that played in the common room and breakfast area throughout the day.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary weekend at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2014

we booked the adobe & pines B/B based on the reviews from others on this website. We were not disappointed. The pictures on their website are a true representation. The surrounding grounds are beautiful. You will here some road noise from state road 68 but that was manageable. The 3 course breakfast you get served is delicious and Taos is a great area to explore. Highly recommend the adobe & pines bead and breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Extremely nice place to stay. Having our own casita was special. The 3 star for dining is simply because you cook your own breakfast in your kitchen. Fresh eggs and a garden with a nice selection of veggies are available. Richard provided a great welcome with a bottle of wine and munchies. Couldn't have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place if you are into Relaxing and eating odd Breakfasts at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

2.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

First let me say that I am a Bacon and eggs kind of guy and really just needed a place to sleep and shower. The wife and I spent 3 nights at Adobe & Pines to the tune of $249.00 plus tax. We had a pleasant stay. The property if fairly quiet, but there is some traffic noise from the adjacent Hwy 68. Our room was clean and comfortable. The room, "Cobre", has a hot tub outside that my wife enjoyed. Pros - Quiet Location, Friendly Owners, Friendly Black Cat Cons - Price, Breakfast was awful (not our kind of food), shower sucked, TV too small and in odd place, no phones in room, bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Glad we stayed there, but when we go to Taos next time I'll stay at the Hampton Inn or similar location. I just need a phone, decent shower and normal breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic B&B at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

My husband has never been particularly enthusiastic about staying at a b&b. However, once he saw the Taos Country Inn website, he readily agreed to my making a reservation. We weren't disappointed - our room was spacious, comfortable and pristine. Housekeeping was completely unobtrusive and our room was spotlessly kept. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. However, the very best thing about the TCI is Yolanda. There are many other reviews posted earlier than this one that extoll this exceptional woman. The authors do not exaggerate - Taos Country Inn is beautiful but Yolanda makes it extraordinary. If you're really looking for peace, solitude and wish to restore yourself, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing oasis for total relaxation!! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Richard has created an amazing oasis! Every detail ….. from peppermint shower gel to organic hot tea, fresh eggs, fresh flowers, herbs, access to garden for veggies made it such a little home away from home. I cried as we headed back home and still look back often at pictures just to have a moment of peace! It's so important to take time for recharging and relaxing in order to stay healthy and this place is perfect to do just that!! We even enjoyed gluten free homemade treats and never ate out during our stay! The place was comfortable and worked out great to have a full kitchen for cooking up some simple homemade meals. We felt so recharged!! We will certainly return for some more relaxation!!

View more reviews for this inn


All around just a perfect B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The rooms are absolutely beautiful, clean, and peaceful. It was hard to get me out of it to enjoy Taos! The grounds are well kept and create a very relaxing atmosphere. The breakfasts were creative and tasted great! I can't find even one thing they could improve on-- it was a perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!!! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

From the moment we drove down the tiny, secluded road into the grounds it was as if we were transported to another place and time. The noises of the city hushed and all we could hear were birds and the meowing of a kitty that seemed very much at home there. The grounds themselves were stunning. Everywhere we looked were bird houses, flowers, and wind chimes hanging out of the trees. There were also little alcoves designed to help one relax. One alcove held a hammock, another a table and chairs beside a firepit, and then there were benches scattered here and there. There was even a labryinth that could be walked. The grounds were both welcoming and lovely. We stayed in the Puerta Cobre, which turned out to be a private little casita right off the courtyard. It took a while to notice everything that lovely casita had to offer. We entered by some french doors and spent the first ten minutes looking around. There was a living area, kitchenette, a stunning queen-sized bed, a gas fireplace that could be seen in both the living and sleeping area, and a TV. The room contained two sets of french doors that let in lots of light and opened onto a small patio area overlooking the courtyard. Outside, around the corner of the casita there was an enclosed two-person private hot-tub. However, my favorite room was the bathroom. It is the epitome of romantic settings, with its two-person whirlpool tub, candles, and fireplace. Step around a brick wall for a shower or wrap yourself in cozy robes and slippers. This is a perfect casita for anyone celebrating a honeymoon, anniversary, or wanting to rekindle an old or start a new romance. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. This was our second visit to the Adobe and Pines B&B, and believe me, we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We enjoyed everything about the Dreamcatcher - friendly innkeepers, delicious breakfast, quiet location, reasonable rates. Will stay there again when back in Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}