Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Taos, New Mexico

Always Enchanting at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Love love love Casa Gallina, have been coming here for years, it's always wonderful. If you visit Taos, you should stay here, it's a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


True Southwest Charm at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2015

First, Renee, Phillip & Lily are just absolutely lovely people! The inn is full of quiet charm and delightful Southwest touches. Our room was cleverly decorated and the wood-burning kiva fireplace, with plenty of wood just outside, made this a cozy retreat. Renee was also our chef and her breakfasts were creative and delicious. My favorite was the boiled citrus with fresh mint! Lily was kind enough to draw us a map to a local hot spring and even gave us her personal mobile number in case we got lost. Our room (Puerta Turquese) even had a journal for guests to write about their experiences and I thought this was a very personal and unique touch. The only things I would improve would be the mattress, the hard water, and the tub. The mattress was very hard and difficult to get much rest. The addition of king size beds and new mattresses would put this place in the five circle range. The water tasted really bad, too and left my hair feeling rough. And the jetted tub looked old which is probably due to the hard water. Also, the Wi-Fi is nearly impossible to access in the rooms due to the thickness of the old adobe. Renee did say they had tried nearly everything to make it better, but I think adding signal hubs in each room would help. So, overall the stay was a bit rustic, but if you don't mind that you will have a wonderful time. We would stay here again, but with some upgrades to this property, I feel the prices of the rooms would be more justified.

View more reviews for this inn


Adobe and Pines Bed and Breakfast at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

I stayed at the Adobe and Pines Bed and Breakfast for Valentines weekend 2015 and this place is absolutely amazing I would recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2015

Richard is a great host and the place is gorgeous, comfortable and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend in Taos! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2015

Renee and Phillip made our elopement weekend in Taos perfect. Our room was lovely, the breakfasts were delectable, the grounds were lovely. It snowed buckets that weekend so our wedding was held in the lobby, which worked out well-----room for all of us but intimate.

View more reviews for this inn


Stop looking and book this one... at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on February 05, 2015

We booked this B&B on very short notice. The hosts were understanding and left a key out for us as we were arriving quite late. The room (fetish bear room) was clean, the fireplace was cozy, bathroom clean and well stocked. The bed was a normal size queen but the frame was a hand carved piece with a foot board. My boyfriend is 6'4'' and this caused some discomfort for him. I slept like a baby. Breakfast was two courses and outstanding. I will stay again in a heart beat but will choose a different room. The grounds were beautiful and the doggie was so sweet that I wanted to put him in my suitcase and take him home. Stop your search and book this one now. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Best innkeeper ever at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 28, 2015

The nicest place to stay in Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Taos Getaway Place at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Casa Gallina is an excellent getaway getaway retreat in beautiful Taos New Mexico. Reminds me of the cozy type of place Hemingway would have hung out and written short stories while enjoying the surroundings. The owner Richard was so hospitable. Loved the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Gallina feeds the body mind and soul at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

A Taos treasure. There is nothing Richard, our talented, kind and energetic host, has not considered very very carefully from the comfort and decor of the individual casitas, to the vistas a guest might see from each window, to the peaceful surroundings outside. Upon arrival, Richard welcomed us with wine, nuts, cheeses, olives, provided fresh eggs from the chickens and coffee form the Taos roasters for breakfast, and offered his expert advice regarding Taos restaurants for dinners. Each day, Richard would slip by our casita with an unexpected fresh and delicious treat; pound cake with Palisade peaches, Rocky Ford cantaloupe with berries, chewy delicious cookies. A visit to Casa Gallina feels like coming home. We visited in August - our second visit overall, and hope to make Casa Gallina an annual tradition. Truly feeds the body mind and soul. Leave (with reluctance) feeling refreshed and renewed.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaintest Stay! at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

We absolutely loved this gem. So cute and quaint. Perfectly clean and the owners thought of every detail. We cannot recommend it enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic couple of days at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Renee and Phillip are fantastic and the breakfasts were a delight! I stayed in the Verde room. It was cozy and comfortable. Great location to base out of and explore the Taos area and it was an easy drive to the Taos Ski Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2015

Couldn't have ask for a better place to stay. Away from town, in the country, Unique Adobe Style, quite, restfull, great breakfast, and a delightful hostess! Can't wait to go back. Will certainly stay here again! Thank You Yolanda for a perfect vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast was a success! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

My husband was having surgery at Taos Holy Cross Hospital and we needed a place to have a peaceful night's sleep the day before his surgery, that would also be a safe, convenient place for me to stay while he was recovering. This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast and it was a totally wonderful experience! We both were well rested following our first night's visit and I felt I was in a comfortable, safe environment as I stayed at Adobe & Pines Inn on my own. . The food was delicious! Philip and Renee were kind and caring. The atmosphere was comforting. Our stay at Adobe & Pines was successful and I plan to make my next reservation at a bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Treat yourself at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Not sure why B&B.com won't let me put in five stars on all categories. If there were seven stars, I'd choose them. This is a totally romantic and peaceful getaway with breakfasts people come from all over to enjoy. Renee and Phillip make the difference and have built a real gem of a place. Try the Roja casita for couples. The bathroom is wonderful with a fireplace next to the huge two-person jet tub and a walk-in shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying with Family but Better! at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on November 15, 2014

This little gem hidden in the winding roads west of the famed Taos Plaza, is a quiet, cozy, clean, and relaxed place to stay. The added sparkle was a real live breakfast (with eggs, protein), gluten free choices, fruit, and yummy oatmeal brûlée created and served by the very interesting and creative owners, John and Prudy. They are like your family who wants to make sure you are warm, fed, and attended to, but unlike family they disappear so you feel the luxury of private space. The beds are super comfy, the linens high quality, and the feel is definitely Taos. I also like the small number of rooms/people so it's really quiet. Didn't hear anyone ever. Expect tiny tv, medium quality bathrooms, and smallish but cozy rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Casa Gallina! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Great host: left antipasti, fresh eggs, wine, cookies, etc for our stay. Richard was the most welcoming host ever. The casitas were so charmingly decorated and comfortable we can't wait to stay again. Gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains, by a wetland with birds, an interesting town and surrounding area to explore, and on and on... I can't say enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Barred Rock casita at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

3.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Richard was very helpful upon our arrival but was somewhat reticent upon our leaving. Also, it did not feel nice to see the personal welcome sign for the next guests posted on the gate before our departure.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Stay at Casa Gallina at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We celebrated our wedding anniversary with a trip to Taos and a stay at Casa Gallina. It was so comforting to walk into a warm, inviting kitchen with a bottle of wine and plates of goat cheese, crackers,and olives. The casita was so cozy and cute, that I didn't want to leave it to go to dinner. Richard also left some fresh laid eggs so that we could have breakfast in the morning. The kitchen was well-equipped, with coffee and tea-Richard had half and half and butter in the fridge, so there really is everything for a nice breakfast. We loved feeding the chickens and there was a garden to pick some lettuce and parsley. After a full day of touring Taos, we came home to a plate full of the best oatmeal cookies ever made-! Richard made our stay so special-we hope to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We had a lovely visit -- room was wonderful, nice sitting area outside the room, beautiful scenery, and good breakfasts. Yolanda is friendly, professional, and caring. She wants to make your visit the best it can be. She's also lived in Taos for decades and knows all the ins and outs. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodations in Taos at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Casa Gallina defies the category of bed and breakfast. We stayed in our own casita, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, fully stocked kitchen, plenty of quiet spaces inside and on the property. Richard, innkeeper and owner, is gracious, helpful and obviously gifted with generosity and warmth. You will immediately feel at home and invited to rest. We shall surely return. (Dining great in TAOS.)

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Accommodations! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everything about our stay was fantastic! The room was spacious, sparkling clean, and beautifully decorated. The staff was gracious and accommodating, the gourmet breakfasts were delicious, and the grounds were well maintained. A wonderful, quiet place which we hope to revisit!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My husband and I took a three-day weekend in Taos in early October. Though we've lived in Albuquerque for years, we had never made it up to Taos, so we had high hopes for this mini-vacation. Casa Gallina did not disappoint. Our casita was perfectly appointed and we arrived to a warm welcome from Richard and a lovely little spread of snacks and wine. Richard gave us insider's tips about the best places to eat and the sights to see while in Taos. Casa Gallina is close to everything but you still feel like you're away from it all. So quiet and peaceful! The kiva fireplace got heavy use during our short visit. We just LOVED our time here and we can't wait to come back for another visit. Thank you, Richard, for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and pet friendly at Adobe and Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Great setting and location near Arroyo Seco. Usually you have to compromise on quality when seeking a dog friendly place, but not this time. Breakfasts were great. Friendly staff. Nice room. Also a nice thing for non-dog people is that pets are not roaming inside the main residence, but allowed in your room, or on leash with you outside. Great week we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time spent!!!!!! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Just a great place to chill out at.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We had a delightful 4 nights at the Adobe and Pines - restful and relaxing. We walked the beautiful labyrinth each day, raked the Japanese garden, ate delicious meals, read and chatted on our front porch, and fell in love with the entire place. If you need rejuvenation - this is your place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place to relax and venture out around Taos at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Stayed two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Richard is extremely welcoming and helpful with recommendations for local activities and restaurants. A must if you are in the Taos area.

View more reviews for this inn


Taos' Best kept secret at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Taos Country Inn and couldn't be more pleased. Yolanda is wonderful and so is the inn. A little hard to find but well worth the effort. Minutes from the plaza but on the edge of town so it is quiet and wonderful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}