Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Taos, New Mexico

Nice Place if you are into Relaxing and eating odd Breakfasts at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

2.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

First let me say that I am a Bacon and eggs kind of guy and really just needed a place to sleep and shower. The wife and I spent 3 nights at Adobe & Pines to the tune of $249.00 plus tax. We had a pleasant stay. The property if fairly quiet, but there is some traffic noise from the adjacent Hwy 68. Our room was clean and comfortable. The room, "Cobre", has a hot tub outside that my wife enjoyed. Pros - Quiet Location, Friendly Owners, Friendly Black Cat Cons - Price, Breakfast was awful (not our kind of food), shower sucked, TV too small and in odd place, no phones in room, bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Glad we stayed there, but when we go to Taos next time I'll stay at the Hampton Inn or similar location. I just need a phone, decent shower and normal breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic B&B at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

My husband has never been particularly enthusiastic about staying at a b&b. However, once he saw the Taos Country Inn website, he readily agreed to my making a reservation. We weren't disappointed - our room was spacious, comfortable and pristine. Housekeeping was completely unobtrusive and our room was spotlessly kept. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. However, the very best thing about the TCI is Yolanda. There are many other reviews posted earlier than this one that extoll this exceptional woman. The authors do not exaggerate - Taos Country Inn is beautiful but Yolanda makes it extraordinary. If you're really looking for peace, solitude and wish to restore yourself, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing oasis for total relaxation!! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Richard has created an amazing oasis! Every detail ….. from peppermint shower gel to organic hot tea, fresh eggs, fresh flowers, herbs, access to garden for veggies made it such a little home away from home. I cried as we headed back home and still look back often at pictures just to have a moment of peace! It's so important to take time for recharging and relaxing in order to stay healthy and this place is perfect to do just that!! We even enjoyed gluten free homemade treats and never ate out during our stay! The place was comfortable and worked out great to have a full kitchen for cooking up some simple homemade meals. We felt so recharged!! We will certainly return for some more relaxation!!

View more reviews for this inn


All around just a perfect B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The rooms are absolutely beautiful, clean, and peaceful. It was hard to get me out of it to enjoy Taos! The grounds are well kept and create a very relaxing atmosphere. The breakfasts were creative and tasted great! I can't find even one thing they could improve on-- it was a perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!!! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

From the moment we drove down the tiny, secluded road into the grounds it was as if we were transported to another place and time. The noises of the city hushed and all we could hear were birds and the meowing of a kitty that seemed very much at home there. The grounds themselves were stunning. Everywhere we looked were bird houses, flowers, and wind chimes hanging out of the trees. There were also little alcoves designed to help one relax. One alcove held a hammock, another a table and chairs beside a firepit, and then there were benches scattered here and there. There was even a labryinth that could be walked. The grounds were both welcoming and lovely. We stayed in the Puerta Cobre, which turned out to be a private little casita right off the courtyard. It took a while to notice everything that lovely casita had to offer. We entered by some french doors and spent the first ten minutes looking around. There was a living area, kitchenette, a stunning queen-sized bed, a gas fireplace that could be seen in both the living and sleeping area, and a TV. The room contained two sets of french doors that let in lots of light and opened onto a small patio area overlooking the courtyard. Outside, around the corner of the casita there was an enclosed two-person private hot-tub. However, my favorite room was the bathroom. It is the epitome of romantic settings, with its two-person whirlpool tub, candles, and fireplace. Step around a brick wall for a shower or wrap yourself in cozy robes and slippers. This is a perfect casita for anyone celebrating a honeymoon, anniversary, or wanting to rekindle an old or start a new romance. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. This was our second visit to the Adobe and Pines B&B, and believe me, we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We enjoyed everything about the Dreamcatcher - friendly innkeepers, delicious breakfast, quiet location, reasonable rates. Will stay there again when back in Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing oasis of luxury, comfort, and relaxation!! at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Our 3 night stay at Casa Gallina was amazing. Bantam Roost was the more private casita, although each one appears unique and has privacy as well. From the fresh eggs to the peppermint bath soap, fully equipped kitchen, treats, furnishings, property with stream running thru, friendly dogs, chickens, garden ---- Richard has thought of everything and makes each guest feel so welcome. With gluten allergies it is often difficult to travel, but not this time! Richard brought us fresh gluten free treats. We never ate out while we were in Taos. The setting at Casa Gallina is so relaxing that we didn't want to leave for meals. This truly is a gem tucked away in the meadow. It way exceeded our expectations. We are already planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Plan to stay awhile at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

After three nights here, we decided to stay 2 more. Can't say enough good things about this quaint, serene and peaceful location. Even if you aren't into understanding "good energy", you'll get a feel of what it is when you stay here. Every room is different with it's comfortable and unique qualities. Day or night, the property radiates beauty and careful attention. After a good night's rest you awaken to one of the most awesome breakfasts with expansive windows that make you feel like you are eating outside. The most delicious and creative three course breakfast, every morning. Not to mention the extraordinary hospitality of Renee, Kelsey and Phillip. Thorough, helpful, friendly, gregarious and caring. We can say that this experience is one for the memory book. Just make sure you plan to stay for more than one night. You won't want to leave. We wanted to spend a few days just on the property alone. A true gem in the town of Taos. While you're there, try hot air ballooning in the Rio Grande Canyon with Pueblo Balloon Company. What a breath taking experience of a life time. So glad our first ride was in Taos.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior hospitality at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Great linens, comfortable indoor and outdoor seating, reading lights, thoughtful snacks, superior service Richard is great and always so helpful. Yoga studio and classes perfect too. Definitely coming back to feed the chickens. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and comfortable at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

This place was so relaxing and peaceful. The room I stayed in, the Violeta, had wonderful amenities - private balcony, fireplace, hot tub. There are places to relax in the courtyards and grounds, including a hammock. Delicious breakfast with local and seasonal ingredients, including some grown on site. Located close enough to the main shopping and dining area of Taos that eating and shopping are convenient, yet situated so that the grounds and rooms are very quiet and peaceful. Wonderful customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Environment at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Stayed here in mid July. Enjoyed the innkeepers and Jake their mascot (friendly pooch). The room was inviting, the breakfasts were tasty, and the afternoon cookies kept hunger at bay. We enjoyed the closeness to Taos - we walked there each day. So convenient. Thanks for a memorable stay D.H.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing vacation rental. at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Have been there for the past 6 years and it's so wonderful. Richard is the best host we've come across in any small lodging settings. He's warm and friendly as are all the casitas. You'll find organic fresh garden veggies in the summer to prepare in well stocked kitchens. Outdoor private seating for units and beautiful grounds to stroll. The bedding is wonderful. We feel relaxed and well taken care of when we leave and look forward to the next trip. One caveat, you may want to bring ear plugs for the chickens in their coop waking up early. But it's worth it if you eat eggs and want them fresh in the am.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Casa Gallina at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room was comfortable and full of modern touches, the property was charming, and our host introduced us to some of the best sights and activities in Taos. We'd visit again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2014 at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

This was our second visit. We first stayed here in 2007 and were so impressed and taken by the place we vowed to return. To our shame it took us 7 years. After this length of time it is often the case that a return to a place can be disappointing. However this was not the case on returning to Casa Gallina, we are delighted to say our lovely memory's of our first visit were surpassed. From the welcoming delecasies and the constant supply of culinarine treats from Richard to the accomdation and surrounding views. Our 5 night stay in the Red Rooster Casita was with out a moment of hesitation 5 star.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Since I tend to get hot easy, the lack of an air conditioner or a swamp cooler was a mild negative for me (the ceiling fan was decent but not adequate - for us), but otherwise loved the room and our stay. Did not have breakfast there during our stay and since I was forced to give a rating, I gave a 5. But I did not eat there.

View more reviews for this inn


Aptly named inn at Taos Country Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

3.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Located quite a ways out of town (had to drive everywhere). Innkeeper Yolanda was very helpful in local recommendations, Restaurants, sightseeing, museums, etc. Nice choice if you want a peaceful, rural setting, but definitely far removed from the action.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to relax at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2014

perfect place where you feel you're at home from the moment you arrive. attention to detail and amazing breakfasts made my stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in New Mexico at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We spent the July 4th weekend at Adobe and Pines. From the moment we got there, everything was perfect. We were greeted and walked to our suite. We stayed in the Puetra Cobre suite. It was amazing - beautifully decorated with a jacuzzi tube for two and a fireplace in the bathroom. It's a very romantic space. Our hosts were friendly and there if you needed them but not intrusive. The breakfasts were creative and delicious as were the cookies and lemonade that was put out each afternoon. The grounds are peaceful and beautiful. The setting really gives you a sense of a peaceful retreat. I highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever! at American Artists Gallery House B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I have stayed at American Artists more than 20 times, and I never tired of the excellent breakfasts, company and peaceful and relaxing rooms. LeAn and Charles are delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We have stayed at many B &Bs . This is our favorite .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Adobe at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Lovely spot and great room with our own deck. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B close to Taos at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Renee, Phillip and Kelsey were incredible hosts at this beautiful old adobe B&B. I stayed for six nights and couldn't wait to get out of bed and have an amazing 3 course breakfast with fresh ingredients. Bed comfy and room huge with fireplace in bathroom and bedroom and kitchenette. I will be back next year! (also not in town or on strip, but close enough...I liked this location)

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Richard was a great host and always welcoming. The casitas and the property are a little slice of heaven. We could not have asked for more. Definitely worth the nine hour drive. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing at Dreamcatcher B&B (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Quiet and close to the central Taos plaza, the Dreamcatcher offers both rural charm and city amenities. We enjoyed the easy walks to town and convenience to attractions. Prudie and John are well versed in local and regional attractions and provide good advise. Breakfasts are delicious and start the day off fine with amiable conversation among other guests. Homemade cookies are available for late-night snack raids. The Gecko room was more than enough space to spread out and rest comfortably at the end of a long day of two artists painting and sightseeing.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful setting with outstanding food! at Adobe & Pines Inn (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2014

This was the first time that we had stayed at a B&B and we were VERY pleased with our choice. We only stayed one night, but in talking to another guest who had been there the night before and a discussion about what the food was for the next morning, the breakfast menu is constantly changing with unique pairings of great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Casa Gallina (Taos, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Our family enjoyed Casa Gallina immensely. The accommodations were outstanding. The kitchen is well equipped. We arrived late to find a bottle of wine and tasty hors d'ouevres on the kitchen table. No meals are available, but the owner provides 1lb of freshly ground excellent coffee, along with fresh eggs and home made pastries, daily; and plenty of information and advice about places to go and things to see in Taos. The grounds are delightful and the eggs are provided by a small army of chickens that are maintained in a fenced area on the property. The location is a few minutes from the town center, which suited our preferences. I highly recommend Casa Gallina, and we plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}