Recent Reviews in Tallulah Falls, Georgia

Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed in the innkeepers lodge It was really nice and so peaceful. The on site restaurant was spectacular. Lastly, the service was by far the best we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed the canoe at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We especially enjoyed renting a canoe from Mr. Crowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is My Favorite Place at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Relaxing, quaint, beautiful, best food, love this place

View more reviews for this inn


True Log Cabin Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very well converted hunting lodge, with the original character maintained. Excellent elevated position, with the feeling of being in the trees! The staff are great, as was the In-house restaurant. A real treat and such a different hotel experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is amazing! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lake Rabunbis amazing! A must visit hotel and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Get Away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Absolutely great location, real lovely away from it all location, very tastefully renovated. The on site restaurant was a real bonus! The scenery in the immediate area was absolutely stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This a beautiful and magical place to get away. The food was spectacular. The rooms were a bit small and not on the lake but the service, food and location getaway was perfect. Great job to all the staff and innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


a quiet, romantic mountain get-away at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The hotel is quaint and rustic, a lovely and quiet escape from the bustle and heat of the Atlanta metro area. We stayed only one night and did not have the opportunity to have dinner in the dining room, but the complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing so I have no doubt that the dinner fare would be great as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The service was 5 star! This is the cutest little hotel I have ever seen. I would highly recommend it~

View more reviews for this inn


Your Woodland Lodge--- at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel in the heat of June--but it was cool and delightful in the mountains. The hotel is like the mountain home you wish you had inherited---full of dark wood, rustic antique furnishings, and knotty pine, with porches and decks for you to sit out under the trees. We were greeted nicely, and shown to our room, and introduced to the free coffee, tea, snacks, and homemade cookies available on the second floor. Breakfast was full and delicious: fruit with yogurt, blueberry tea bread, bacon, omelette, grits, and orange juice. We skipped lunch that day. We also dined in the restaurant the night before, and we felt the price was very reasonable for a special night out, with memorably good food. We're still talking about it our meals there I have only one caveat--the walls of the rooms are wood, so rather thin--it is easy to hear the neighbors. Some guests may need more sound proofing. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cool Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

No water view - since house has been built - which eliminated the former peek-a-boo lake view. Rooms small, yes, but not uncomfortably small like NYC boxes. Breakfast extraordinarily unique and tasty !! Nice bar - premium liquors - GREAT bartender. Uncomfortable stools. Extraordinary decor - cozy - quaint - clean - comfy ! Only question? Is place having money problems? Heard Manager/Owner? yelling on phone.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, restful stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We loved how quiet & peaceful the hotel is, and the staff was wonderful. We were disappointed in the response we got at dinner, when after having ordered 3 alcoholic beverages, an appetizer, 2 entrees (one of which was the most $$ on menu), and a dessert, they refused to give us complementary coffee, when it was available to inn guests (which we were) just up the steps from the restaurant. Not good PR. Small things count - it felt like our money was more important than our experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We had business in Otto, NC and decided to make it a holiday for the evening. Enjoyed delicious dinner in the restaurant & the complimentary breakfast was fab. Rooms were cute and all the common areas very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Quiet, great food and a very attentive staff. We really felt welcomed and cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


Life-long memories made at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Lake Rabun. It was everything I was hoping for and more. The staff was very friendly and oriented us to the place even though we arrived there pretty late in the evening, food was to die for (yes it is as good as it looks) and the entire facility is clean and very well kept. We definitely will be visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on February 15, 2016

A fine place to stop and enjoy comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and travelers looking to enjoy north Georgia.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Going home again at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2016

We have been to the Lake Rabun Hotel many many times at many different times of year. We've been just the 2 of us, and with 4 other people a few times. No matter what we have a wonderful time. The restaurant food is wonderful and all the staff is the most friendly of anywhere we've ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone we know.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2016

thoroughly enjoyed our rustic stay at Lake Rabun Hotel. Rooms are okay when considering the age of the property. Noise level between rooms is high. However, the ambiance and the service more than made up for minor issues. Friendly, attentive staff - ready to meet our every wish/need. A fun winter getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend to remember at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

I enjoyed every moment at Lake Rabun hotel. Breakfast, brunch, and dinner were just fantastic. I stayed here for 2 nights and it felt like I vacationed for a month. The services was outstanding and staff seemed happy to attend my needs. I look forward to the next visit. Thank you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and surroundings. Atmosphere A+, food exquisite, service perfect. A perfect winter getaway. Very romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter weekend at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2015

We celebrated an anniversary weekend at this lovely, rustic hotel. The hotel had all the elements of a multi-star Inn if you remember the 'rustic' element. Built in 1922 it has the charm of an comfortable fishing camp coupled with an excellent restaurant (no going out in the dark of a rainy December night!). It fits nicely in the environment of Lake Rabun lake houses with lots to do nearby. The rooms are small but the shower was delightful! A lovely place to get away from TV and phones!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Our getaway at the Lake Rabun Hotel was incredibly peaceful. The staff is attentive to guests and knowledgeable about the area. We took a day to shop in Dillard and Clarkesville. We took another day to explore Tallulah Gorge, a must see! The inn has been well taken care of and speaks of a simpler time. We loved the personality the inn seemed to have of its own. We stayed in the Garden Room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We ate shamelessly each morning and had dinner at the inn one evening. Wow! Delicious! We will return, hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Beautiful area and beautiful building and top notch dining. Extremely friendly staff. Rooms need a linen refresh; new towels, shower liners, new sheets and new bath rugs would make this luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, but if sleeping in is your goal, reconsider! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at LRH. The staff was amazing and the food was outstanding. We soon learned to accept that there was no TV in our room and enjoyed the fire and football on the bigscreen in the parlor. Our dinner and breakfast was amazing, and we met some pretty neat folks! Our only complaint was the noise level. Being an almost 100 year old structure, insulation for sound is obviously not a feature. Early in the morning, we heard cars driving by, footsteps of the staff downstairs preparing breakfast, and even the running faucet in the room next door. That to say, our stay WAS relaxing, cozy and worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2015

What a jewel to find! We had driven by and seen the hotel before, but never had a chance to stay. Lovely! Outstanding! Beautiful. Great restaurant, staff, accommodations and lovely cats.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rustic and cosy hideaway in the woods¿¿ at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

This was the most wonderful getaway we have ever been too. All you could ask for and much more. I would go back again n again. The staff made out stay superb. Ken, Jen and Robin made our stay Feel like home! Robin took special attention to our needs¿¿ I would definitely recommend this hotel. Every breakfast were delicious! We weren't there to enjoy their dinners but next for sure. Thanks so much, Den n Rob

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed!!! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Very friendly staff. Beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. My husband and I enjoyed our 1 night. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2015

We needed a break and our stay at Lake Raburn Inn could not have been a better place to unwind and relax. Everyone was so nice, rooms were great and the food was excellent. Will be booking another stay soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for relaxing at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2015

We looked for a B&B in the GA Mountains and fell in love with the pictures of Lake Rabun Hotel and Restaurant. Yes, we like the adventure of that being our only criteria, internet picture. We hit a home run on this trip! This is more like a traditional bed and breakfast than a hotel and restaurant but that was what we were looking for. Here is what we experienced: - The building is old and I would call it historic. Extremely well maintained for it's age and everything worked - The Breakfast is huge and delicious, served quickly and friendly. You may skip lunch after this morning feast. Drink refills were courteous and fast - Frig, microwave, coffee, ice, cookies on each of the two floor convenient to the room - Onsite restaurant is not open all week but plenty of eateries within 20 min drive - Beautiful grounds are nestled in the trees but not deep into the woods, traffic still exists but it was not intrusive - Some of the literature we saw showed Lake Rabun views. The property is not on the lake. The lake is right across the street but foliage and other buildings does restrict the view. - No TVs in the room but a big screen with cable and netflix was down in the game room. - Fireplace sitting room was very nice and cozy. - Clayton GA and other attractions are close and easy drive through the mountains - The resident cats were friendly and fun to cuddle with along with a great book on the porches. - Staff was always available, friendly without wanting to know your life story and very efficient A great time and if you enjoy the Bed and Breakfast style of lodging I don't think you'll be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We only spent 1 night, but the room although small was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. We had dinner at the hotel and it was excellent. If you go try the Pimento cheese fritters they were terrific. I recommend the hotel and restaurant and you should try it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lake Rabun Hotel (4.42)
Top
}